Hello, Goodbye - by Kate Stollenwerck (Paperback)

Hello, Goodbye - by  Kate Stollenwerck (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Hello, Goodbye - by  Kate Stollenwerck (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$16.19When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 13-17 Years

Number of Pages: 280

Format: Paperback

Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Sub-Genre: Family

Publisher: Sparkpress

Book theme: Multigenerational

Author: Kate Stollenwerck

Language: English

Street Date: August 2, 2022
TCIN: 85611720
UPC: 9781684631452
Item Number (DPCI): 247-00-5472
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



A charming and heartfelt novel about a girl helping her grandmother unravel an old family secret that leads to adventure and love over one unforgettable summer.



Book Synopsis



Fifteen-year-old Hailey Rogers is sure her summer is ruined when her parents tell her she has to spend a few days a week, every week, helping her grandmother, Gigi. Although Gigi only lives across town, Hailey never sees her and knows little about her. But Gigi is full of surprises--and family secrets. Throw in the gorgeous boy down the street, and Hailey's ruined summer might just be the best of her life.

Then tragedy strikes, lies are uncovered, and Hailey's life suddenly falls apart. After unearthing clues in an old letter written by her great-grandfather, she takes off on a road trip to solve the family mystery with the only person she can trust. In a forgotten Texas town, the past and the present collide--and Hailey is forced to choose what she truly values in life.



Review Quotes




"Well-written and engaging, this story has an authentic voice. . ."
--Kirkus Reviews

"Stollenwerck's heartfelt debut . . . utilizes accessible language, tender intergenerational bonds, and a steady pace to thoughtfully unfurl one teen's family history."
--Publishers Weekly


"This coming of age book has a little something for everyone: romance,
mystery, history, family relationships and most important, the power of
love."

--Youth Services Book Review, Starred review


"Hello, Goodbye is a moving, heartfelt story about life-altering family secrets, confronting the past, and the healing power of human connection. This story will stay in your heart long after the last page."

--Robin Reul, author of Where the Road Leads Us and My Kind of Crazy

"Hello, Goodbye is one utterly compelling 'sweet ride.' In this wise and engaging debut, Stollenwerck deftly weaves together a coming-of-age story with themes of love, loss, the joy of music, and the downstream weight of long-held family secrets. Most of all, Hello, Goodbye will leave you yearning for a Gigi of your own."
--Tracy Dobmeier and Wendy Katzman, coauthors of Girls with Bright Futures

"You will fall in love with smart and spunky Hailey Rogers and her unusual coming-of-age story, its beautiful kaleidoscope of colorful characters and history. Stollenwerck surprises you at every turn of the page and, with a soft touch, teaches a new generation what we must never forget."
--Leora Krygier, author of Do Not Disclose

"This heartwarming coming-of-age story of a teen girl reconnecting with her estranged grandmother is a perfect blend of humor, romance, and adventure, making this book a sure bet for fans of Sarah Dessen and Kasie West. A pitch-perfect debut that hits all the heartstrings!"
--Rektok Ross, author of Ski Weekend


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.87 inches length x 5.43 inches width x 8.43 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.84 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads