LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU

LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU - image 1 of 4LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU - image 2 of 4LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU - image 3 of 4LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU - image 4 of 4
LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU - image 1 of 4
$149.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Bluetooth
Bluetooth
Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • 24” HD (1366 x 768) Display
  • Wide Viewing Angle
  • Cinema Mode
  • WebOS Smart TV
  • Wireless Connection Support
  • 5W x 2 Stereo Speakers

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 13.42 Inches (H) x 22.17 Inches (W) x 2.28 Inches (D)
Weight: 7.17 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, Smart TV
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Screen Resolution: 720p
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Wireless Technology: Wi-Fi, Bluetooth
Screen Size: 23.6 Inches
Stand Depth: 5.9 Inches
Stand Width: 18.23 Inches
VESA Mounting Standard: 75x75
Product Depth with Stand: 5.91 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 14.45 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 22.17 Inches
Backlight type: LED Edge-Lit
Smart platform: LG webOS
Voice assistant built-in: No Voice Assistant Built-In
Number of HDMI ports: 2
High Dynamic Range (HDR): No HDR
Screen Mirroring Technology: Apple Airplay
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85412321
UPC: 195174037317
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-8114
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Enjoy Both TV and Monitor Together.  The LG 24LQ520S-PU LED TV Monitor has dual purpose which combines TV and Computer Monitor, presenting a new way of combining technology with lifestyle. The 24" HD (1366 x 768) display lets you enjoy great picture quality by bringing color accuracy, visual contrast and sharpness while delivering accurate colors at wide vertical and horizontal viewing angles. Take binge-watching further by customizing your viewing experience with separate accounts and personalized recommendations for every member of your family with webOS 22. And enjoy binge-worthy streaming with built-in access to Netflix, Prime Video, the Apple TV app, Disney+, HBO Max** and more.   With the built-in stereo speakers, there is no need for extra speakers around your monitor.

*Internet connection and subscriptions to streaming services are required.
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 16.26 inches length x 25.2 inches width x 4.96 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 9.92 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this tv have a plug in back for an antenna?

submitted by lg 24 inch tv - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi, lg 24 inch tv! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: Yes! This TV has a coaxial connection for antennas and the like. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 1 month ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hello, yes it does.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I plug my wireless headphones to ths TV? T

submitted by Rocky Moth - 1 month ago
  • A: Hi, This model has a bluetooth audio feature. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 15 days ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: Please give us a call at the number below and we can check on that with a bit more information! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 1 month ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is this tv compatable with YouTube TV?

submitted by Gabefranchise - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, Gabefranchise! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: YouTube TV lists LG Smart TVs produced in 2016 and newer as compatible, so this TV should be compatible! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 months ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hi, this is compatible with youtube. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I pair my Bluetooth earbuds to this tv? Thanks.

submitted by LR - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, LR! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: Yes this TV is Bluetooth compatible. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 2 months ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hi, this has a bluetooth audio enable. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: is this wall mountable?

submitted by 57ringo - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, 57ringo! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: Yes! This TV is wall mountable and has a VESA pattern of 75x75. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 months ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hi, this can be wall mountable with VESA 75 x 75. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this TV operate with coax cable input? I think I see Antenna/Cable In in the picture, but in the specs under RF Antenna Input it says "NO". Will this work to get cable at campgrounds?

submitted by SteveF - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi, this unit does not have a coaxial, you can connect it with WIFi connection. ^Vanessa

    submitted byLGAnswers - 1 month ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, SteveF! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: This does have a coaxial input and ATSC/NTSC tuner for use with an antenna. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byPatrick - 3 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does a remote come with this TV?

submitted by AB - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi, yes it does.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, AB! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: Yes! This item includes a remote control. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 4 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: DOES THIS PLAY DVD'S?

submitted by ANN - 4 months ago
  • A: No it does not. You need a dvd player and can connect it to the television.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, ANN! Regarding your question about the LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU: It does not play DVDs. Most modern TVs, do not have a built-in DVD player. You would need to purchase it separately. Give us a call at the following number to find an item that fits your needs! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 4 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: Is this TV, LG 24" Class HD Smart LED TV - 24LQ520S-PU, a 2022 model? Thanks.

submitted by 92108 oldster - 18 days ago
  • A: Hello, yes it is.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 18 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: How can I add a dvd player to this tv?

submitted by Shell - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello, please check first if they have a compatible connection.^Venette

    submitted byLGAnswers - 28 days ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 31 reviews
100% would recommend
6 recommendations
black levels: 4.5 out of 5
brightness: 4.67 out of 5
sound quality: 4.67 out of 5
color quality: 4.5 out of 5
features: 4.67 out of 5

$149 tv with wall mount and no screws.

2 out of 5 stars
mrb2563 - 3 days ago
What is the point of providing screw holes for a wall mount and not providing screws. Taking it back since I don't know how long the screws need to be.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not airplay friendly

2 out of 5 stars
expect more pay less - 5 days ago
I received this as a gift. It advertises as airplay friendly and comes with the airplay interface, yet does not work with airplay. Also not compatible with newer apps like MLB. However, if you are only looking to watch cable/Hulu/Netflix, it works just fine.
features: 3 out of 5
black levels: 3 out of 5
color quality: 2 out of 5
sound quality: 4 out of 5
brightness: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JanK - 8 days ago
Loved the size. Perfect for a small area. Perfect picture quality.
features: 5 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
black levels: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Present

5 out of 5 stars
Linda Livingston - 1 month ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was an early Christmas Present to Me. I just love it. It is a small 24 inch TV for my Bedroom. Great selections and pictures.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for Our Use

5 out of 5 stars
MLR1123 - 1 month ago
originally posted on lg.com
We bought this little smart TV to use in our kitchen. It’s size and smart features are perfect for our application. The picture is great as well.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great size for a kitchen

5 out of 5 stars
djeff - 2 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
Great size, price for a kitchen TV. LG products are our favorite.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LG TV

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mommom - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like the size for my kitchen. It was perfect and it has a great clear picture wasn’t too difficult to set up with my Comcast Xfinity.
sound quality: 5 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
black levels: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great kitchen TV

5 out of 5 stars
Deborah Y - 3 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Hard to find a small countertop tv but LG had this one!!! Great picture as well as features. Was able to get rid of the cable box which was a plus. Thanks LG!!! You’re the best as well as your customer service is second to none!!!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great TV, incomplete instructions on pairing

4 out of 5 stars
Scott on LI - 4 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
We got this television a few weeks ago. It has a beautiful picture and sound. The instructions are minimal; going online offers no additional help. I posted a question on Facebook and got a few suggestions from friends and family. But I am not completely paired with my cable system controller. I hate having to use two controllers. But the television is great.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It's a great little TV...

5 out of 5 stars
PandJ - 4 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ...the perfect size for my little room. And the price was good, too.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features. Great color.

3 out of 5 stars
Phil Riddick - 4 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
Disappointed with sound. Eg. Voices seem to be slightly out of sync with lips of people in the picture.
1 reply from Social Media team - 4 months ago
Let us help you with that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to assist with the issue. Thanks. ^Nikki
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smart TV

5 out of 5 stars
Lynne Magee - 4 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love my smart TV Easy to use with access to my computer
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bought this for the kitchen

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Great Kitchen TV - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This TV was the largest I cound fit in the space and it is even a smart TV. I've looked at 30 or so models over the past year and this is the best TV for the money or even otherwise.
black levels: 5 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 4 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Henry - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
perfect ✨ came fast. no problems! would order again💯
1 reply from LGAnswers team - 4 months ago
We love to see this feedback! Welcome to the LG family. ^Jennifer
black levels: 5 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
color quality: 5 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Power cable is SHORT!!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
hoots - 5 months ago
Love the tv but the power cable is too short! It won’t reach my outlet when on my bedroom armoire. Just an FYI!
1 reply from LGAnswers team - 5 months ago
Thank you for sharing your product experience feedback. We will share this with our research and development teams for future consideration. Until then, we recommend using a surge protector/extension cord to get the extra length you need. ^Jennifer
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useless

1 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on lg.com
Purchased this tv and could not get it to work properly. No instructions in the owner's manual on how to set up this tv. All information to set up the tv has to be access on the tv. The problem is that I only get a blank screen, so no way to set up the tv. Will be returning it to the retail location and getting my money back. Will no longer purchase LG tv's. Too much trouble to set up. Also the owner's manual is useless and only have info on how to put the feet on, mounting to a wall, and external connections to it. Nothing about how to set up to get tv channels.
1 reply from Social Media team - 4 months ago
Let us help you with that! Send us a private message on Facebook or Twitter using @LGUSSupport and include #VOC, your contact info and model # and we would be happy to assist with the issue. Thanks. ^Nikki
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great tv.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Viv - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This tv will play blue rays. Perfect size for my camper. Great sound too.
color quality: 5 out of 5
features: 5 out of 5
black levels: 4 out of 5
sound quality: 5 out of 5
brightness: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads