Monistat 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment, Ovule Insert & External Itch Cream - 0.32oz

Monistat 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment, Ovule Insert & External Itch Cream - 0.32oz - image 1 of 4Monistat 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment, Ovule Insert & External Itch Cream - 0.32oz - image 2 of 4Monistat 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment, Ovule Insert & External Itch Cream - 0.32oz - image 3 of 4Monistat 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment, Ovule Insert & External Itch Cream - 0.32oz - image 4 of 4
Monistat 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment, Ovule Insert & External Itch Cream - 0.32oz - image 1 of 4
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

HSA/FSA Eligible
HSA/FSA Eligible

Highlights

  • 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment Combination Pack containing an Ovule insert with the maximum strength dose available over-the-counter along with external itch cream for symptom relief
  • Ready-to-use Ovule insert contains 1200 mg Miconazole Nitrate with a disposable contoured applicator
  • Ovule insert stays in place and can be used day or night, making it a great solution for women who don't want to wait until bedtime to begin treating their yeast infection, or for those who exercise frequently or engage in high levels of activity
  • Relieves yeast infection symptoms 4x faster than the leading prescription pill* *Based on clinical study of MONISTAT 1-Dose Ovule Combination Pack versus fluconazole 150 mg tablet
  • MONISTAT is the #1 gynecologist-recommended brand** **According to the ProVoice Survey, MONISTAT is the #1 Gynecologist-Recommended Brand Over the Counter product in the Vaginal Anti-Fungal category in the US among OB/GYNs

Specifications

Suggested Age: 12 Years and Up

Active Ingredient Strength Value: 1200 Milligrams

Product Warning: Do not use if you've never had a yeast infection

Product Form: Cream

Primary Active Ingredient: Miconazole

Includes: Disposable Applicator

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: .12 Pounds

TCIN: 10879977
UPC: 363736441807
Item Number (DPCI): 245-03-0157
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

MONISTAT 1-Dose Yeast Infection Treatment Combination Pack is a single-dose product that may be the perfect yeast infection treatment solution for busy women. This combination pack contains a disposable contoured applicator, an Ovule insert with 1200 mg Miconazole Nitrate - the maximum strength dose available over-the-counter - along with external itch cream for symptom relief. The ready-to-use Ovule insert stays in place and can be used day or night, making it a great solution for women who don't want to wait until bedtime to begin treating their yeast infection, or for those who exercise frequently or engage in high levels of activity. MONISTAT is the #1 gynecologist-recommended brand* and starts working right at the site of infection. MONISTAT treats 5 of the most common types of yeast infections** and relieves symptoms 4x faster than the leading prescription pill†. While MONISTAT products offer the most time-convenient yeast infection treatment course, most women do not experience relief from the infection in just 1 day. If you do not feel some relief within 3 days, or complete relief within 7 days, stop using the product and consult your healthcare professional. Feel better faster at home with MONISTAT. *According to the ProVoice Survey, MONISTAT is the #1 Gynecologist-Recommended Brand Over the Counter product in the Vaginal Anti-Fungal category in the US among OB/GYNs. **Miconazole treats more of the most common species responsible for vaginal yeast infections than fluconazole. †Based on clinical study of MONISTAT 1-Dose Ovule Combination Pack versus fluconazole 150 mg tablet.
HSA/FSA Eligible
Restrictions apply; contact your insurance provider about plan allowances and requirements
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

miconazole nitrate (in vaginal insert) 1200.0mg miconazole nitrate (external cream) 2.0%

Purpose

Vaginal antifungal Vaginal antifungal

Uses

Uses treats vaginal yeast infections relieves external itching and irritation due to a vaginal yeast infection

Directions

Directions before using this product read the enclosed consumer information leaflet for complete directions and information adults and children 12 years of age and over: vaginal insert: with the applicator, place the vaginal insert into the vagina. Throw away applicator. external cream: squeeze a small amount of cream onto your fingertip. Apply the cream onto the itchy, irritated skin outside the vagina. Use 2 times daily for up to 7 days as needed. children under 12 years of age: ask a doctor

Other information

Other information do not use if printed sealed pouch is torn, open or incompletely sealed do not use if seal over tube opening has been punctured do not purchase if carton is open store at 20°-25°C (68°-77°F) this is a 1-dose treatment. Most women do not get complete relief of their symptoms in just 1 day. Most women get some improvement in 1 day and complete relief by 7 days.

Inactive ingredients

vaginal insert: gelatin, glycerin, lecithin, mineral oil, titanium dioxide, white petrolatum external cream: benzoic acid, cetyl alcohol, isopropyl myristate, polysorbate 60, potassium hydroxide, propylene glycol, purified water, stearyl alcohol

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.89 inches length x 5.11 inches width x 1.73 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.11 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How many oz. Are in the cream tube?

submitted by green - 8 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question about the size of the external itch cream included in the Monistat 1 Ovule Combination Pack. The cream tube contains .32oz or 9g. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please call us toll-free at 877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am until 5:30 pm Eastern Standard Time.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What happens if I need to urinate shortly after inserting the M1 pearl? Will it fall out?

submitted by LaTicia - 10 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. Once inserted, the product is designed to melt and the medication is absorbed into the vaginal tissue. Some of the medication may expel out when you urinate several hours after insertion. Please contact us toll-free at 877.666.4782 if you have any additional questions!

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long should one wait before having intercourse after injecting/using the product for the product to work effectively? Is it one day or should one wait longer?

submitted by Li - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question consumer! We suggest to wait 72 hours after the last application to resume intercourse. However, if you are still experiencing systems from the yeast infection we suggest to wait a full seven days. If we can assist you further please call us toll free at 1-877-666-4782 Monday through Friday 8:30am to 5:30am Monday through Friday!

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I take this while on my period ?

submitted by Li - 1 year ago
  • A: Yes, this product can be taken while on your period, however we do not recommend using tampons during your course of treatment. If you have further questions or comments, please don't hesitate to reach out by calling us at 1-877-666-4782, option 1. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. -Monistat Consumer Care Team

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this safe to use during pregnancy during all trimesters?

submitted by Kat - 1 year ago
  • A: This product has not been tested for use on pregnant women. We recommend reaching out to our OB/GYN or healthcare provider for further recommendations. If you have further questions, please contact us toll-free at 1-877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I took it last night and my underwear is filled with white stuff. Did I use it correctly??

submitted by Steph - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. It is normal to experience discharge when using the product. We recommend to wear a pantyliner. Thanks Monistat Consumer Care Center.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long does the pearl take to dissolve?

submitted by janette - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi there! Monistat 1 can take up to 72 hours to dissolve. This time can fluctuate between women as everyone's body absorbs at different rates. If you would like to talk further please call us toll free at 1-877-666-4782. We are here Monday through Friday 8:30am to 5:30pm EST.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I took it today how long do I have to wait and take a bath

submitted by Shelia - 4 years ago
  • A: HI Shelia - thank you for your inquiry! We would recommend to wait at least 48 to 72 hours to ensure the product has had time to be absorbed. If you would like to speak with us further our toll free number is 1-877-666-4782. We would love to speak with you!

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 342 reviews
65% would recommend
126 recommendations
quality: 3.78 out of 5
value: 3.65 out of 5

DONT BUY IT

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
lily - 16 days ago, Verified purchaser
The most pain i’ve every experienced. I have a pretty high pain tolerance and used the 3-day treatment but still had a little lingering itching so I figured using the 1-day would clear that right up. Wrong. The itching the burning it’s indescribable it made it 10 times worse. I tried getting it off in the shower and it didn’t work. For two hours I suffered through it. This product really needs to be taken off the shelf because it’s the worst thing i’ve ever used. Use the 3-day or the 7-day treatment because the 1-day is so not worth it.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 15 days ago
Lily, thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear about your experience using our Monistat 1 product. Please be advised we do not suggest to use 2 Monistat products back to back as each product does take 7 days to treat the yeast infection. This product can cause some mild vaginal burning and itching. If the experience is more severe it is best to discontinue use and follow up with your doctor for another option as you may have a sensitivity to one or more ingredients or an underlying condition. Please give us a call at 1877-666-4782 and we are available M-F 8:30am-5:30pm EST. We would like to get the lot number from you and see how you are feeling now. Thanks!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yikes

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Star - 21 days ago
It does the job when it's in the right place. My thing is that the applicator is very uncomfortable, and should feel more gentle. I locked up and made the deposit too soon. So it never fully made it. But It's made of hard plastic with a very uncomfortable insert tip. It should be made of rubber or something just as smooth. I just had the feeling that it was "scratching the paint off the walls" on the way up lol!
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 17 days ago
We are so sorry to hear about your discomfort and that you were unsatisfied with our product. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-877-666-4782. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not work

1 out of 5 stars
Na - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
Tried twice and didn’t work. Had to get the three day.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 24 days ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 1-877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

I dont believe any of the 5 atars

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Honest - 27 days ago
This is by far the worst treatment I’ve used for yeast infections. It looks appealing for your discomfort to be over in 1 day but this burned so badly I couldn’t move. It made my slight discomfort turn to unbearable pain. I went to the doctor and got alternate treatment but because I used this first what should have taken a few days to heal took nearly 2 weeks for the pain to go away. I won’t ever ever use this again. Don’t let the 1 day full you. Stick with the longer treatment for go to the doctor!
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 25 days ago
We are sorry to hear you experienced vaginal burning with this product. The product label does state an increase in burning may occur. If you are finding this burning to be intolerable, please discontinue use of Monistat and consult with you doctor for an alternative treatment. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-877-666-4782. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It didn't work

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Becca B - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It provided some relief, but by no means cured the infection. I had to go back out and buy a 3 day treatment. A waste of time and money.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review! We're sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 1-877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

doesn't work!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
manty - 2 months ago
it doesn't work. it makes me feel less itchy but still there. not really happy with this product. I'm going to use the 3 days to see how that one works
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We do not recommend back-to-back treatments. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Average at best

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jamie - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great applicator compared to some other brands. I just didn’t feel like it worked very well and had to end up using a competitor’s brand.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for minor infectons

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rip - 4 months ago
It works best for minor yeast infections in my opinion. If yours is severe, the 3 or even 7 day are best. I had a minor yeast infection and the burning wasn’t that bad but when I had a more severe yeast infection, the burning was really intense.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Burns

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rbeau211 - 5 months ago
This product burns soooo bad
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear you experienced vaginal burning with this product. The product label does state an increase in burning may occur. If you are finding this burning to be intolerable, please discontinue use of Monistat and consult with your doctor for an alternative treatment. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience and check in to see how you are feeling. Please give us a call at 1-877-666-4782. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
D - 6 months ago
There was no burning at all like others have described, I put it in during the day and no complications with it. Only 5 hours later and I feel SOOO much better already, hopefully it stays this way!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

100% recomended

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stenogirl - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Always works! It’s easy to use and it’s mess free. I feel better within 24 hours.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buring.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cmw195 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
30 minutes after inserting terrible burning sensation from within. The cream brought no relief. In more pain and discomfort than I was before using. Ouch
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 6 months ago
Thanks for the review! We are sorry to hear you experienced vaginal burning and pain with this product. The product label does state an increase in burning and itching may occur, however we do not expect for this product to cause pain. We would advise that you discontinue use of Monistat and consult with your doctor for an alternative treatment. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience and check in to see how you are feeling. Please give us a call at 1-877-666-4782. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wear pad!

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yesenia - 6 months ago
Got rid of any discomfort, no itch or burning only thing I didn’t like was the excess cream coming out the next day just make sure to wear a pad :)
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review about your recent experience with our Monistat Ovule Combination Pack. We recommend wearing deodorant-free pads or panty shields to protect your clothing during the time you are using this product. This is because the vaginal cream can leak or you may experience some discharge. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please call us toll-free at 877-666-4782. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am until 5:30 pm Eastern Standard Time.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Useless

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sarah R - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t work. Had to order 3 day because it did nothing
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the results of our product. We would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience with this. Please contact us toll-free at 877-666-4782 and reference your case number 1018829. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST. We hope to hear from you soon!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works Fast!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AM - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Product Worked Really Fast, Thank God. Ive Used Monistat 7 Before, And Instantly Regretted Not Getting The 1 Day. Why Suffer Any Longer Than You Have To? Read the instructions, wear a pad like they say, for sure.... you WILL leak.
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy it!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
stephie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Did Not work as Good as The 3 Day One! If you Yi Is Severe, Get the 3 Day One.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with Monistat and we would like to chat with you to hear more about this. Please contact us toll-free at 877-666-4782. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

my savior omg

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
s807 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
incredible. next to utis, yeast infections are easily the most uncomfortable part of being a woman. Monistat 1 has saved me sooo many times. I’ve never had any burning problems with this product, and i generally consider myself to have sensitive skin. i don’t have recurrent infections, but any abs every time i finish antibiotics, i get yeast. it is normal and now i am just used to it so i stock up on this when i need to. i really love how easy the suppositories are to use, and that it comes with an itch cream. i felt relief within 1 hour. worth the price.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Expesive

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jmarieg - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It worked, thank god. However, I feel like it is crazy how much they charge for things like this. Shouldn’t be this much.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
48 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

WEAR PAD OR PANTY LINER

1 out of 5 stars
Summer - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Oh my god I tried this for the first time and the itching burning wasn’t awful. But the one star review comes from the next day. Took it at night and thought it was fine. Next day noticed people were looking at me weird and looked down and noticed it literally looked like I peed my pants. I was beyond mortified. For the love of god wear a PAD the next few days. Other than that product worked ok and cleared up quick.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 8 months ago
We are sorry to hear you experienced vaginal burning with this product. The product label does state an increase in burning and itching may occur. If you are finding this burning to be intolerable, please discontinue use of Monistat and consult with you doctor for an alternative treatment. We would like to obtain additional information about your experience. Please give us a call at 1-877-666-4782. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10/10 Recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Mona - 8 months ago
It didn’t burn for me personally, and it worked like a charm.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads