Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Power Down - (Dewey Andreas Novel) by Ben Coes (Paperback)

Power Down - (Dewey Andreas Novel) by  Ben Coes (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Power Down - (Dewey Andreas Novel) by  Ben Coes (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$11.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Introducing a major new thriller writer--in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor--and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack.
  • About the Author: BEN COES is a former speechwriter for the White House, was a fellow at the JFK School of Government at Harvard, a campaign manager for Mitt Romney's 2002 Gubernatorial Campaign.
  • 640 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Thrillers
  • Series Name: Dewey Andreas Novel

Description



About the Book



With gripping, down-to-the-wire action and an electrifying new hero, "Power Down" is a pulse-pounding read from a stunning new talent. Available in a tall Premium Edition. Martin's Press.



Book Synopsis



Introducing a major new thriller writer--in the vein of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor--and an electrifying character, Dewey Andreas

A major North American hydroelectric dam is blown up and the largest off-shore oil field in this hemisphere is destroyed in a brutal, coordinated terrorist attack. But there was one factor that the terrorists didn't take into account when they struck the Capitana platform off the coast of Colombia--slaughtering much of the crew and blowing up the platform--and that was the Capitana crew chief Dewey Andreas. Dewey, former Army Ranger and Delta, survives the attack, rescuing as many of his men as possible. But the battle has just begun.

While the intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle these events and find the people responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna--an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business--sets into play the second stage of these long-planned attacks. The only fly in the ointment is Dewey Andreas--who is using all his long-dormant skills to fight his way off the platform, then out of Colombia and back to the U.S., following the trail of terrorists and operatives sent to stop him. Power Down is a gripping, compelling debut thriller from a powerful new author, an amazing talent certain to join the ranks of the genre's finest writers.



From the Back Cover



With gripping, down-to-the-wire action and an electrifying new hero, Power Down is a pulse-pounding read from a stunning new talent.

A hydroelectric dam blows up and the largest off-shore oil field in the hemisphere is destroyed, killing legions of Americans and bringing the country's largest energy company to its knees. Among the survivors lies a mysterious oil platform worker and America's best hope for retribution: Dewey Andreas, a former Army Ranger and Delta who is dead-set on following the trail of the terrorists.

"Coes pumps new heat, blood, and flat-out action into [this] frighteningly plausible thriller."--Publishers Weekly

As intelligence and law enforcement agencies scramble to untangle the Capitana disaster and unearth those responsible, the mysterious figure of Alexander Fortuna--an agent embedded into the highest levels of American society and business--sets into play the next of many long-planned assaults on the U.S. economic infrastructure. Now it's up to Dewey to put a stop to him...before it's too late.

"Big, vivid, and authentic, at times even breathtaking. An impressive debut for Ben Coes. I was blown away."--David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of The Naked Edge and creator of Rambo



Review Quotes




"Power Down is terrific! With a gripping story, compelling characters, a relentless pace, and nerve-wracking suspense, Power Down is one of the must-read thrillers of the year. Don't miss this debut of novelist Ben Coes and the introduction of Dewey Andreas--you'll devour this one and wait anxiously for their return." --Vince Flynn, New York Times bestselling author of Pursuit of Honor

"Coes pumps new heat, blood, and flat-out action into a well-worn premise--terrorists are out to break America by attacking its energy resources--in his frighteningly plausible thriller debut." --Publishers Weekly

"I loved Power Down! It's a fresh, exciting thriller and the action scenes are big, vivid and authentic, at times even breathtaking. An impressive debut for Ben Coes. I was blown away." --David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of Creepers and creator of Rambo

"A ripping thriller from an exciting new novelist. Power Down kept me glued, turning the pages. Lots of action, a terrific hero, and a slimy villain--thrillers don't get any better." --Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of The Disciple

"Power Down marks the emergence of a major new talent in the political thriller genre--no small feat in a field already packed with big names like Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and David Baldacci. In terms of sheer entertainment value, author Ben Coes and his hero, the unusually but memorably named Dewey Andreas, are easily and immediately competitive with the very best the thriller field has to offer." --Fiction Addict

"One of those rare, glue-in-your-seat books. Sit down, pick it up, and start reading. You aren't going anywhere for anything until you finish it." --Bookreporter.com




About the Author



BEN COES is a former speechwriter for the White House, was a fellow at the JFK School of Government at Harvard, a campaign manager for Mitt Romney's 2002 Gubernatorial Campaign. Power Down is his first novel. He lives with his family in Wellesley, Massachusetts.

Dimensions (Overall): 7.52 Inches (H) x 4.25 Inches (W) x 1.05 Inches (D)
Weight: .72 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 640
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Thrillers
Series Title: Dewey Andreas Novel
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Theme: Political
Format: Paperback
Author: Ben Coes
Language: English
Street Date: August 16, 2011
TCIN: 13516522
UPC: 9780312580759
Item Number (DPCI): 248-67-4270
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.05 inches length x 4.25 inches width x 7.52 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.72 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
1.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy