The Unwelcome Surprise - by Olga Herrera (Hardcover)

The Unwelcome Surprise - by  Olga Herrera (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
The Unwelcome Surprise - by  Olga Herrera (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$18.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 4-8 Years

Number of Pages: 48

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Animals

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Book theme: Dogs

Author: Olga Herrera

Language: English

Street Date: April 18, 2023
TCIN: 85951352
UPC: 9781250827678
Item Number (DPCI): 247-20-7350
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



A hilarious and endearing debut picture book about a dog whose daily routine is disrupted when he encounters a monstrous surprise in the living room.



Book Synopsis



Perfect for fans of Something's Wrong! and Can I Be Your Dog?, this charmingly funny new baby story by debut author/illustrator, Olga Herrera, explores the fears and joys that come with change.

Every morning, Bongo walks downstairs to get his food, passing his dried-up potted plant, his old stained chair, and his stinky stained carpet. Until one morning...something is different! Something monstrous is in his way! Bongo is beside himself with worry; will it take his walks? What if it eats his food? Or even worse...what if it takes his family?!



About the Author



Olga Herrera was born in Miami, Florida, to a Cuban mother and an Ecuadorian father. She grew up in Ecuador and returned to the United States as a teenager. She earned her bachelor's of Fine Arts from the Ringling College of Art and Design, in Sarasota, Florida, with a major in Illustration, graduating with honors in 2003. She began her career as an illustrator; using traditional media, and sculpture. As her career progressed she fell in love with digital illustration and narrative storytelling. Now, she writes her own stories to illustrate, inspired by quirky characters and situations in her life. She lives in Southern Maryland with her husband, two children, two dogs, a bearded dragon, Kiwi the parakeet, and many fat goldfish. The Unwelcome Surprise is her debut picture book.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 8 inches width x 10 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads