1'6"x2'6" Solid Doormat Black - Mohawk

1'6"x2'6" Solid Doormat Black - Mohawk - image 1 of 31'6"x2'6" Solid Doormat Black - Mohawk - image 2 of 31'6"x2'6" Solid Doormat Black - Mohawk - image 3 of 3
1'6"x2'6" Solid Doormat Black - Mohawk - image 1 of 3
$12.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Skid Resistant
Skid Resistant

Highlights

  • 1'6" x 2'6" floor mat
  • Eco-friendly mat constructed of recycled rubber material, perfect for scraping dirt and debris from shoes
  • Classic and elegant trellis pattern in black
  • Durable, weather resistant materials made for outdoor areas or garage workspaces
  • Easy care and cleaning

Specifications

Features: Rectangle (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 18 Inches (L), 30 Inches (W)
Fabric Name: Pressed or Molded
Style: Floor Mats
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Backing Material: 100% Rubber
Rug Material: 100% Rubber
Protective Qualities: Skid-Resistant
Rug pile height: Flat Pile
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50974793
UPC: 086093520229
Item Number (DPCI): 066-06-1898
Origin: Imported

Description

Dress up your front door or work more comfortably in your home garage with the stylish and functional Rubber Pin Floor mat in classic black by Mohawk Home. This all-rubber mat is weather-resistant and prevents dirt, debris and mud from being tracked into your home, keeping the entryway neat and tidy. It can also add cushion to your garage workspace, giving your feet relief from standing on hard surface flooring for too long. To clean, simply rinse this mat off with a garden hose or shake off dirt.
Skid Resistant
Non-skid material resists slipping.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 30 inches length x 18 inches width x 1.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.33 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.0 out of 5 stars with 129 reviews
59% would recommend
44 recommendations
design: 3.68 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.56 out of 5
quality: 3.11 out of 5
value: 2.83 out of 5

Smells like an auto shop

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ashley - 29 days ago
do not waste your money on this! I’ve had it in my home for about a week and it has made my whole house smell of chemicals and rubber. The smell is unbearable, even after letting it sit outside for over 24 hours. On top of that, the rubber nubs began to come off even with not much use! I am returning it immediately, the smell is more than enough to tell you to stay away.
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The mat did go through any testing and it shows

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ElGato - 2 months ago
Just like everyone else it falls apart and smelled really funky when you get it. I am guilty of not reading the reviews first because they were there. Had to throw it out--does not get any worse than that. I didnt think it would be so cheaply and poorly made. This is a total embarassment to the brand. I just installed a wood laminate floor from them--at least that wasn't too cheap.
1 reply from From the Manufacturer team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your feedback, we will be looking further into this issue to improve this product in the future.
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible smell

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nunya - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This doormat smells like raw petroleum. Horrible. Took it out of the package left it in another room for a week and it still smells so bad it’s nauseating. I have to bring it back. Really really terrible.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Falling apart already

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Amy - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased two of these to use outside of my side and back doors. Within three months, half of the "knubs" are missing. Throwing these away and purchasing something more durable!
1 reply from From the Manufacturer team - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we value your feedback.
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Little Black Nubs Fall Apart And End Up Everywhere

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jane - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible, Falls Apart
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best cat litter mat

5 out of 5 stars
CatGirl - 1 year ago
Caveat: there is no such thing as a perfect litter mat. But this is the best so far for trapping abilities, ease of cleaning and price. I bought this as a cat litter mat and it works like a charm. Most of the litter gets trapped in the mat and is easy to vacuum up. The floors look so much better than before. Some of the litter gets stuck, and you have to bend the mat backwards to dislodge the larger pieces, but it's an easy fix and we're really only talking about a couple of pieces a day. Honestly, I usually only work at these stuck pieces once a week, and a toothpick also works just fine. These are usually the slightly larger gravel-like litter pieces. Super easy to wipe up accidents and disinfect. A hose-down is simple and the mat dries quickly. Cat does not mind the "foot-feel" and she's pretty picky when she has litter on her paws. Only con: it smells really strong when you take it home...the rubber smell is very noticeable. I left mine outside in the sun (both sides) for a few days and then it was fine.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for my purpose

5 out of 5 stars
Sue - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Use at kitchen entrance to catch loose xort from shoes &snow from boots
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love these mats

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
dsmolke - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I have 8 mats in the entryway all the time to create a larger covered area. Mine are catching dirt and catch salt in the winter just fine. I hose them off to clean out the dirt (going to try bringing to a car wash this winter). I’ve never had any issues with mats shedding nubs. I’ve bought my mats 1 or 2 at a time and the quality has always been great. I’m planning to add a few more to have extras while another dries after cleaning.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Creates more of a mess

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
2under2 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We have had Mohawk doormats in the past that we’re great. This one was not. The nubs were too short and stiff to really do a good job knocking the sand and dirt off. With other mats we have had to “empty” the sand occasionally, this one never trapped anything so it was all going in the house. As other reviewers have stated, it fell apart much faster than others we’ve had, and the little black nubs tracked all over out entryway. Keep shopping, there are better options out there.
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello! We're so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not bad for the price

3 out of 5 stars
Bichonmom - 2 years ago
It seems sturdy enough, but I'm not sure if I just got one that was slightly damaged from Target handling or it's the way it is. I did not select it myself but had ordered online.
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! We're so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Rubber wears out easily

2 out of 5 stars
JPC - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
After 3 months, the rubber things on the mat wore out quite a bit and end up everywhere in my house. See picture.
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! We are so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Breaks apart

1 out of 5 stars
Kate B - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I loved the idea of a rubber mat, thinking it would be nice and durable. Wrong. Almost immediately, the little nubs started breaking off. It was not getting a lot of use, or being used aggressively. It just constantly deteriorated from regular use. Save your money and pass on this one.
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! We're so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do Not Buy!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Iammcdibble - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
0 stars. Less than a month after buying it I start finding these tiny little rubber pieces all over my house. Do Not Buy!
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

durable

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Antz0416 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
durable, easy to clean off with hose
Did you find this review helpful?

Disinigrates!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
DO NOT BUY. Rubber pieces start “shedding” all over the place! I am returning!!!
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

GorgeousButOverTimeFallsApart

2 out of 5 stars
Targetshopper23 - 2 years ago
It’s so nice looking, but over time all the little black pieces have fallen off and are all over the place. Makes a mess!!!
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mat - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It falls apart at the top & little rubber pieces fall off making g it look very bad. Why sell this cheap rubber mat. Sell one that’s plain & won’t come apart.
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! We are very sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Exactly what I was looking for

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Beckonus - 2 years ago
This is perfect for my garden window. I needed something to place underneath my plants so as to not damage my window. Fits perfectly, has a nice rubber grip, looks great, and protects my sill. I'm satisfied
Did you find this review helpful?

Does the job

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cayla - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Surprised by the negative reviews.. my mat is holding up quite well. It’s been accidentally pressure washed, wind blown and scrubbed.
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst Mat Ever

1 out of 5 stars
Katieh - 2 years ago
I bought 2 of these at the same time as another rubber mat from Target. This style broke down, leaving tiny black rubber pieces all over my house and porch - and the design on the rug disappeared. Meanwhile, the other style that I bought looks brand new in the exact same time period. These were a MESS and a waste of money.
1 reply from MohawkSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello! I’m so sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We’d be glad to research this issue further for you! Please email customer_care@mohawkind.com for assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads