96oz Glass Jar and Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 396oz Glass Jar and Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 2 of 396oz Glass Jar and Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 3 of 3
96oz Glass Jar and Metal Lid - Threshold™ - image 1 of 3
$14When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 96oz glass jar keeps your space organized and stylish
  • Clear glass base lets you view contents easily
  • Features a wide mouth for easy scooping and access to contents
  • Comes with stainless steel metal lid to help retain freshness

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.19 Inches (H) x 6.84 Inches (W) x 6.84 Inches (D)

Weight: 3.5 Pounds

Lid Material: Stainless Steel

Capacity (Volume): 96 Ounces

Container Material: Glass

Care & Cleaning: Hand Wash

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 79474173
UPC: 076440139105
Item Number (DPCI): 200-10-2155
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

Display your sweets and treats in style with this Metal Lid Glass Jar from Threshold™. The simple and stylish design, along with its spacious 96-ounce capacity, makes it great for sorting all sorts of items around the house or office, while the stainless steel metal lid keeps the items fresh inside. The clear glass allows the contents of jar to be easily seen, while a wide-mouth opening accommodates a scoop or a spoon for easy access to its contents. Place this clear glass jar around your home to hold knickknacks, or put in your kitchen for great looking storage.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11 inches length x 10.5 inches width x 12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.37 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this lid have a gasket or seal? In other words, is it airtight?

submitted by Teri - 2 years ago
  • A: Actually these jars DO have a rubber gasket/seal. I use them for home made cookies and other baked goods and they keep things fresh for easily over a week.

    submitted byJon - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking! To answer your question, the lid is stainless steel and does not have a gasket or a seal. Have a great day!

    submitted byGeoff - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: what are the dimensions of this item?

submitted by Jules - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi Jules - Thank you for asking! The dimensions for this glass jar are: 9.19 Inches (H) x 6.84 Inches (W) x 6.84 Inches (D). We hope this information was helpful! - Me'Chelle

    submitted byMechelle - 8 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: Does the lid screw on or stay sealed by some other means?

submitted by Rjj - 10 months ago
  • A: Rjj - Thank you for asking! To answer your question, the lid is stainless steel and does not have a gasket or a seal. Happy Shopping!

    submitted byKimbrea - 10 months ago
    Target staff support

Q: What is the diameter of the opening of this jar?

submitted by Db - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Db - Great question! The opening diameter on this jar is approximately 5.75 inches. I hope that this helps! - Melissa

    submitted byMelissa - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: I want to use these to store boxes of cereal. Do you think I need to get the 96 oz. one or the bigger one? Thanks so much! :)

submitted by Trish - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Trish - Fantastic question! The amount of cereal this handy Glass Jar will hold is going to depend on which cereal you eating (I like corn flakes myself). But 96 ounces is about three quarts, so I think it should hold your average box of cereal. But if you buy the family size you might need the bigger jar. I hope this information helps. - Mark

    submitted byMark - 2 years ago
    Target staff support
4.7 out of 5 stars with 89 reviews
80% would recommend
15 recommendations
quality: 4.36 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4.57 out of 5
value: 4.62 out of 5

Classy yet organized

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KnikiV - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was the perfect addition to my coffee bar. Stylish and holds all of my pods.
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

using for detergant pods

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BusySVP - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for my laundry room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jim Bob H - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very large and fits my dry goods
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Open with caution !

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Monkey Mama - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Jar is great. Beware of lid. Super sharp.
quality: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

makes a laundry room beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
hs - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Big beautiful wide mouth jar that’s super versatile. I bought two of this 96oz size to hold laundry soap. It holds two boxes of powder Washing Soda and has room for the scoop. The knob on one jar is crooked but it’s in my laundry room so it doesn’t bother me but it depends on your use for the jar.
value: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lindsface - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve had this for several months and have zero complaints so far. It holds the perfect amount without getting too terribly heavy. I love the lid because it’s easy to put on and remove, but it still seems to have a tight seal. I hope it continues to hold up. I use it for my powdered laundry detergent and have yet to have an issue.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks great on the counter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Omaya - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Needed a container for my counter to keep rice and this was great. Looks great on the counter instead of keeping a bag and having an eye sore. The rubber seal is a little tricky to put back on if it falls off though.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stylish and functional

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SuperMom7414 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love it ! More elegant than the common jars you would use for laundry scent boosters or detergent pods . Can’t wIt to add them to my laundry room .
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sturdy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alexis V - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this jar, it’s pretty heavy. I purchased it for a box of powdered Tide and it holds a small box perfectly.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks great but doesnt souns great

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KP4756 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love the look of it but it makes an annoying clinging sound when you open it. Mine also came with a ding in the lid so for both of those reasons I ended up returning it.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not airtight

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Liv117 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I really do like this but they are not airtight. I have kept brown sugar in one and have now had to dump multiple bags because bugs have gotten into it.
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Megan - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It works. It is cute. The lid is a little wonky but I tightened the screw and it seems ok so far
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cannisters - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
These canisters are the perfect size to keep your counter organized. I love the stainless steel lid-easy to clean.
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great food storage

5 out of 5 stars
momoffive - 2 years ago
Love it! Works great for storing brown sugar on the counter.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great jar!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Liz - 2 years ago
I love this jar! It’s air tight but still easy enough to open with one hand. Looks high end too!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Faulty Design

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AM3467 - 2 years ago
I bought this to hold coffee. The look is nice and streamlined, but the rubber seal on the inside pulls off every time I open the lid. I would buy a canister with a more secure air tight seal.
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads