Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Always Practice Safe Hex - (Stay a Spell) by Juliette Cross (Paperback)

Always Practice Safe Hex - (Stay a Spell) by  Juliette Cross (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Always Practice Safe Hex - (Stay a Spell) by  Juliette Cross (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$16.99 sale price when purchased online
$17.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Sparks fly between a charming witch and a stoic grim reaper in the steamy, suspenseful fourth installment of Juliette Cross's Stay a Spell series.
  • About the Author: Juliette Cross is a multi-published author of paranormal and fantasy romance and the co-host of the podcast, Smart Women Read Romance.
  • 400 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Romance
  • Series Name: Stay a Spell

Description



About the Book



"Everybody likes Livvy Savoie. Not only does she have the magical gift of persuasion, perfect for working in PR, but her natural charisma also charms everyone she meets . . . except Gareth Blackwater, the annoyingly brilliant work nemesis who seems to despise her. The feeling is mutual. A grim reaper, Gareth is rarely, if ever, moved beyond his broody, stoic state. But when he's partnered up with Livvy in a company competition for charity, his peace of mind is destroyed. He's convinced the flesh-melting attraction he feels must be her witchy magic at work. Now forced to collaborate, their constant bickering turns into sparks flying, and Livvy learns that this enigmatic grim is more powerful than any supernatural she's met. And when Livvy becomes the obsessive target of a dangerous warlock, the full force of Gareth's abilities becomes shockingly apparent. Because no one is going to hurt his Livvy . . ."--



Book Synopsis



Sparks fly between a charming witch and a stoic grim reaper in the steamy, suspenseful fourth installment of Juliette Cross's Stay a Spell series.

Everybody likes Livvy Savoie. Not only does she have the magical gift of persuasion, perfect for working in PR, but her natural charisma also charms everyone she meets . . . except Gareth Blackwater, the annoyingly brilliant work nemesis who seems to despise her. The feeling is mutual.

A grim reaper, Gareth is rarely, if ever, moved beyond his broody, stoic state. But when he's partnered up with Livvy in a company competition for charity, his peace of mind is destroyed. He's convinced the flesh-melting attraction he feels must be her witchy magic at work.

Now forced to collaborate, their constant bickering turns into sparks flying, and Livvy learns that this enigmatic grim is more powerful than any supernatural she's met. And when Livvy becomes the obsessive target of a dangerous warlock, the full force of Gareth's abilities becomes shockingly apparent. Because no one is going to hurt his Livvy . . .

The fourth book in the Stay a Spell series by Juliette Cross, Always Practice Safe Hex is a steamy, enemies to lovers romance with plenty of sassy witches, sexy grims, and a sizzling enemies to lovers romance. This irresistible paranormal romance series following intertwining lives of a dynamic New Orleans coven is perfect for fans of Jessica Clare books, The Ex Hex, and other witch romance books.



Review Quotes




PRAISE FOR THE STAY A SPELL SERIES

"Wolf Gone Wild is sexy, funny, and fast-paced. It'll leave you smiling from ear to ear, wishing you lived in a world of hot-as-sin werewolves and capable, smartass witches, and utterly ready for the next book in this fantastic new paranormal series!" --Amanda Bouchet, USA Today bestselling author

"Finally some kickass new witches! Great blend of dramatic and comedic with lots of great characters hopefully setting up a long series."--Leah Koch, The Ripped Bodice

"Flirty, feisty, and full of fun, Wolf Gone Wild was a total joy to read. Is it wrong that Alpha cracked me up constantly? I hope not because between his comments and the heat sizzling between Mateo and Evie, Wolf Gone Wild had me howling." --Avery Flynn, USA Today bestselling author

"This book will leave you howling for more. It is cover to cover alpha hotness tempered with the perfect mix of passionate scenes and tender romance. This is Paranormal at its best!" --Kerrigan Byrne, USA Today bestselling author

"This book has it all! Flirty banter, a swoon-worthy hero and spunky heroine, laugh-out-loud humor, and an unputdownable storyline! I loved Wolf Gone Wild and can't wait for the next book in this new series!" --Robin Bielman, USA Today bestselling author

"Wickedly sexy and enchanting, Wolf Gone Wild will draw you into a world of hexes, blood magic, and mayhem. You'll want more the second you finish reading!" --Abigail Owen, award-winning author

"Wolf Gone Wild is Venom meets Vampire Diaries meets every wonderful romantic comedy you've ever watched or read! This laugh-out-loud funny, smart, and sexy rom-com with a paranormal twist is a must-read for every reader who wants to be entertained and just feel good. Juliette Cross knocked this first book in a new series out of the park!" --Naima Simone, USA Today bestselling author

"Full of strong, magical women, with a resplendent and red-hot romance for readers to feast on. Wonderfully intense. I eagerly await the next installment in the Stay a Spell series." --Miranda, Fresh Fiction



About the Author



Juliette Cross is a multi-published author of paranormal and fantasy romance and the co-host of the podcast, Smart Women Read Romance. She is a native of Louisiana, living in the heart of Cajun land with her husband, four kids, black lab named Kona, and kitty, Betty. When she isn't working on her next project, she enjoys binge-watching her favorite shows with her husband and a glass (or two) of red wine.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x 1.1 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.1 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 400
Series Title: Stay a Spell
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Romance
Publisher: Union Square & Co.
Theme: Paranormal, Shifters
Format: Paperback
Author: Juliette Cross
Language: English
Street Date: January 2, 2024
TCIN: 89821661
UPC: 9781454953654
Item Number (DPCI): 247-43-2417
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy