BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder - 16oz - image 1 of 4BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder - 16oz - image 2 of 4BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder - 16oz - image 3 of 4BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder - 16oz - image 4 of 4
BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder - 16oz - image 1 of 4
$7.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Organic
Organic
Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO

Highlights

  • Less fat & fewer calories: chocolate is a staple in most households, but it can make people feel guilty because it is often associated with candy and sugary treats - our organic cacao powder provides you with a more nutritious alternative to regular chocolate
  • BEST TASTING CACAO POWDER: Who doesn’t love indulging in a chocolate treat every once in a while? Our Organic Cacao Powder may seem like an unlikely contender when compared to the powdered cocoa you’re used to, but think again! It can be used as a substitute for ordinary chocolate powder in nearly any dish. It is the smart way to get your chocolate fix
  • ORGANIC CHOCOLATE: Our Organic Cacao Powder can give you a boost of nutrients in each serving! This cacao powder is a great addition to any post-workout routine and can be used alongside the protein powder that you already use. This product comes in a 16 oz. bag and is USDA organic, non-GMO, and kosher certified. Oh, and it's also gluten-free
  • SIMPLE INGREDIENTS: Nowadays, looking at food labels and nutrition facts can be confusing. To simplify your chocolate powder experience, we made Organic Cacao Powder with one simple all-natural ingredient: organic cacao from Peru. No more ingredients that you can’t pronounce. With our cacao powder, you know that you’re getting the real deal
  • Blend, bake, or shake: kick cocoa to the curb and try cooking and baking with our USDA organic and non-GMO certified cacao powder - mix into baked goods like bread, pancakes, waffles, cakes, and cookies to add a great chocolate flavor

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens

Dietary Needs: Gluten Free, Non-GMO Project Verified, Organic Certified, SQF Certified, Kosher

Form: Powdered

State of Readiness: Ready to Use, Mix

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 16 Ounces

TCIN: 78422879
UPC: 897922002928
Item Number (DPCI): 094-08-0315
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

BetterBody Foods organic cacao powder can give you a boost of nutrients in each serving – we’re talking antioxidants, fiber, and protein. Mix into baked goods like bread, pancakes, waffles, cakes, and cookies to add a great chocolate flavor. You can also blend it into breakfast smoothies and other tasty drinks. This product comes in a 16 oz. Bag and is USDA organic, non-GMO, and kosher certified. Oh, and it's also gluten-free!
Organic
A product that carries the USDA Organic Certification on-pack, thereby meeting the National Organic Program's definition of "Certified Organic" or "100% Certified Organic".
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1 Tbsp

Serving Per Container: 90

Amount :

Calories: 20



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g0%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 0mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 3g1%
Dietary Fiber 2g6%
Sugars 0g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 1g3%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 0mg0%
Iron 0.4mg2%
Potassium 10mg2%
Vitamin C 5.5mg6%
Magnesium 30mg8%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

organic cacao powder.

Allergens & Warnings:

CALIFORNIA RESIDENTS WARNING: Consuming this product can expose you to Cadmium, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov/food.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.2 inches length x 3.5 inches width x 3.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.045 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this fair-trade certified?

submitted by SJ - 4 months ago
4.7 out of 5 stars with 26 reviews
95% would recommend
20 recommendations
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
flavor: 5 out of 5

Good quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Helene - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good powder for adding to my breakfast smoothie.
value: 5 out of 5
flavor: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jennifer - 1 year ago
Love adding this to my coffee every morning or sprinkling over fresh strawberries!
value: 5 out of 5
flavor: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Klhayes57 - 3 years ago
This is a pretty good tasting cocoa powder, I have used it for drinking, I have not used it in baking as of yet, but that is coming. Love that there are no additives.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LauraK - 3 years ago
I don't usually buy chocolate protein powder, as it limits the things you can mix it with. However, there is one smoothie that I make with unsweetened cocoa, honey, peanut butter and banana - and I substituted this for the cocoa. I have to say that this was definitely a smoother blend, and the taste was just as good, if not a little better than the cocoa. I'll definitely use this in it's place because, the extra punch of nutrition is a nice perk. The consistency is the same as cocoa and having a resealable bag instead of a can gets a thumbs up from me.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rich Chocolate Flavor

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
dburns5 - 3 years ago
I have used to make a chocolate sauce and a chocolate banana bread. Both resulted with a rich chocolate flavor. While I appreciate all the benefits that come along with a cacao powder versus ordinary cocoa powder there is a cadmium warning on the bag that I was not prepared to see. Nowhere does it state how much cadmium it may contain. I will continue using but feel this is something important to point out to those who may have concerns.
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

betterbody organic cocoa powder

4 out of 5 stars
moon - 3 years ago
I really thought this product was for making hot chocalate. my family and I drink a lot of it during the winter. I tried to make cold chocolate and that didnt work. I know on the package it says for hot drinks but I thought I will give it a try. The hot chocolate took us a while to make. I had no idea how much powder I had to use. After a few tries I figured it out. the taste was not what I was hoping for. I had to add some sugar, after that we all liked it. The whole process of making took a while. Would I buy it again. No, it is for us to time consuming.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
schrocky - 3 years ago
I never realized that cocoa powder and cacao powder were different. Cocoa is processed at a high heat so much of the nutritional benefits are destroyed. Cacao is processed at low temperatures and retains the nutritional benefits including iron, magnesium and antioxidants. I also love that this powder is organic. Great substitute for cocoa powder!
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for baked goods

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Savvy334 - 3 years ago
I have used the Cacao for baking. Both brownies and cookies have turned out well and tasted delicious. I am very happy with the cacao.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Better Body Foods Cacao Powder

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
luv2shop - 3 years ago
I love trying new products and thrilled when I can recommend something great. This is not one of those products. Sadly, this "Organic Cacao Powder" contains the same ingredients as my 1.53 market pantry unsweetened baking cocoa. Same calories, fiber, protein and carbs. I don't see the benefit of this product at all. I tried it, it tastes fine, mixed well in a smoothie, but I was not sold. I also do not like the warning on the back label for California residents that it contains Cadmium. The only real benefit I can see is that it is free of 8 common allergens (had to go on their website to learn that).
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cheal73 - 3 years ago
This made the best cookies & muffins ever!!!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious and rich

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fiestygirl - 3 years ago
This powder is delicious, it has a rich, smooth chocolate taste. It is not gritty at all or artificial tasting. I really have felt more energized and motivated since putting it in my smoothies. My only caveat is the cadmium warning. I do not like warnings on anything I ingest, but probably need to do more research before I decide.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
joe610 - 3 years ago
Overall I thought the cocoa powder was good. I tried it in both a hot drink (coffee) and a cold drink (smoothie). I found it worked best in the coffee. It added a chocolate taste without any added sugar and coffee and chocolate are a good match. I was able to add a sweetener of my choice. It was ok in the smoothie, but it didn't really work well with the blueberries that I added to it. I didn't use it for baking, but I'd be interested to see how it works.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Judyd - 3 years ago
Great tasting cacoa with alot less calories and sugar. I was so excited to try this. I have been looking for something like less for baking and cooking. I like the sealed pouch it came in. Also plan to use in smoothies. I like all the antioxidants and vitamins it has. I have always purchased Hershey Cocoa but this will healthier
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KCmomof2 - 3 years ago
Delicious and nutritious addition to our home pantry. We substitute this cacao powder for regular cocoa powder in all our baked goods, smoothies, and hot drinks. Nothing added!
Did you find this review helpful?

Dieter's Delight

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jmbh - 3 years ago
The first time I used the Cacao powder I mixed a tablespoon in approximately 12 ounces of boiling water. It was way too bitter. So I started experimenting using Sweet & Low with it. Finally discovered a teaspoon of Sweet and Low with the Cacao powder made the perfect hot chocolate. Not bitter, no calories and a chocoholic's dream !
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Organic and tasty

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Baker - 3 years ago
Used it to bake cookies during holidays and it came out great. Knowing it’s organic makes me feel better about feeding it to my kids. Will be my first choice from now on
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stephquake - 3 years ago
I love cacao powder in my shakes and my hot mushroom lattes. A great superfood! Makes a great hot chocolate when mixed with non dairy milk/milk and a little maple syrup.
Did you find this review helpful?

Better than cocoa

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Melissa D - 3 years ago
I'm a dark chocolate lover, and this unsweetened Cacao Powder has a great chocolate taste without the sugar overload of regular cocoa. I have been drinking it mixed in warm milk or coffee and it's so delicious! I love that it's full of antioxidents, but it tastes so good, I'd never guess that it's also good for me. I love the resealable bag, which makes it easy to keep the generously-sized bag fresh. I will never go back to regular cocoa powder now that I've discovered BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder!
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Char59 - 3 years ago
BetterBody Foods Organic Cacao Powder is one of my favorite! I love to bake with it, make chocolate shakes, and make my fat bombs with it. You get the great taste of chocolate with the healthy benefits of the cacao superfood, Organic Cacao Powder in place of cocoa powder in cookies, brownies, puddings, and cakes. Like that it’s vegan gluten free enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cacao Powder

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Purl - 3 years ago
My family and I loved trying the Organic Cacao Powder. We put it into our pancakes and it tasted wonderful. Some of the pancakes also had chocolate chips which made them extra yummy. I was making a shake and added the Cacao Powder in, and it made such a tasty shake. It is full of antioxidants! Definitely recommend it, especially chocolate lovers.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads