Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Blue Like Me - (Trevor Finnegan) by Aaron Philip Clark (Paperback)

Blue Like Me - (Trevor Finnegan) by  Aaron Philip Clark (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Blue Like Me - (Trevor Finnegan) by  Aaron Philip Clark (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$11.99 sale price when purchased online
$15.95 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • A brutal homicide sets an ex-cop and his former partner on the hunt for an enigmatic killer in a gripping thriller by the author of Under Color of Law.When former detective Trevor "Finn" Finnegan became a PI, he adopted a new mandate: catch the LAPD's worst in the act.
  • Author(s): Aaron Philip Clark
  • 256 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Mystery & Detective
  • Series Name: Trevor Finnegan

Description



Book Synopsis



A brutal homicide sets an ex-cop and his former partner on the hunt for an enigmatic killer in a gripping thriller by the author of Under Color of Law.

When former detective Trevor "Finn" Finnegan became a PI, he adopted a new mandate: catch the LAPD's worst in the act. While on surveillance in Venice Beach, Finn tails two potentially dirty cops: Detective Martin Riley and Finn's ex-partner, Detective Sally Munoz. Things take a deadly turn when an unknown assailant executes Riley and wounds Munoz. In an instant, Finn goes from private eye to eyewitness.

Munoz needs Finn to help find Riley's killer, but doing so could blow his cover. She's an officer shaded by rumors. Maybe she's still a good cop--but maybe she's not. Finn's reluctance ends when his dear "uncle," an ex-LAPD detective, is murdered, and it might be connected to Riley's death.

To prevent more bloodshed and avoid becoming the next targets on the killer's list, Finn and Munoz will have to bury their complicated past, trust each other, and come face-to-face with painful secrets that could destroy them both.



Review Quotes




"Clark balances the personal and the professional challenges adroitly as he further develops his lead. S.A. Cosby fans will hope for a long series run." --Publishers Weekly

"Blue Like Me is a gritty, dark, and gripping crime thriller featuring flawed characters, complex relationships, and facing your past head-on. Aaron Philip Clark has delivered a second straight compelling novel in this series that will appeal to fans of Michael Connelly and Raymond Chandler." --Best Thriller Books

"Blue Like Me sees former LAPD detective Trevor Finnegan on the other side of law enforcement, as a private investigator with a knack for busting crooked cops. Clark takes us on a propulsive, twisting tour of greater Los Angeles and explores the abyss that opens under the confluence of money, power, and police corruption." --Steph Cha, Los Angeles Times Book Prize-winning author of Your House Will Pay: A Novel and the Juniper Song Mysteries

"Blue Like Me is as real as it gets, and there's no mystery as to why--the author clearly knows L.A. Aaron Philip Clark's background in law enforcement, coupled with his work as a screenwriter, shines through in his finely crafted protagonist, Trevor 'Finn' Finnegan, a former LAPD detective turned PI. The pages turn and the tension builds all the way up to this novel's thrilling--and wonderfully heartfelt--conclusion. In a time of growing distrust for all levels of law enforcement, Trevor Finnegan is the hero our country so desperately needs." --Eli Cranor, author of Don't Know Tough and Ozark Dogs

"Aaron Philip Clark is a storyteller of immense talent, engaging the reader from the first to last page. Blue Like Me is crime fiction of epic human proportions. Mesmerizing, expansive, intriguing, and unforgettable." --Stephen Mack Jones, the August Snow series


Dimensions (Overall): 7.9 Inches (H) x 5.7 Inches (W) x 1.1 Inches (D)
Weight: .55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 256
Series Title: Trevor Finnegan
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer
Theme: Police Procedural
Format: Paperback
Author: Aaron Philip Clark
Language: English
Street Date: November 8, 2022
TCIN: 87724443
UPC: 9781542039697
Item Number (DPCI): 247-16-6653
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.1 inches length x 5.7 inches width x 7.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy