Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Gardener's Supply Company Metal Raised Garden Bed | Sturdy Corrugated Galvanized Steel Outdoor Planter Box Extra Deep for Rooted Plants Herbs &

Gardener's Supply Company Metal Raised Garden Bed | Sturdy Corrugated Galvanized Steel Outdoor Planter Box Extra Deep for Rooted Plants Herbs & - image 1 of 4
Gardener's Supply Company Metal Raised Garden Bed | Sturdy Corrugated Galvanized Steel Outdoor Planter Box Extra Deep for Rooted Plants Herbs & - image 2 of 4
Gardener's Supply Company Metal Raised Garden Bed | Sturdy Corrugated Galvanized Steel Outdoor Planter Box Extra Deep for Rooted Plants Herbs & - image 3 of 4
Gardener's Supply Company Metal Raised Garden Bed | Sturdy Corrugated Galvanized Steel Outdoor Planter Box Extra Deep for Rooted Plants Herbs & - image 4 of 4
Gardener's Supply Company Metal Raised Garden Bed | Sturdy Corrugated Galvanized Steel Outdoor Planter Box Extra Deep for Rooted Plants Herbs & - image 1 of 4
$179.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • PRODUCT DETAILS: Gardener's Supply Metal Raised Beds Planter Box Made from sturdy yet lightweight powder-coated steel which complements your landscape and showcases organic plants. These sturdy garden planter box can hold approximately 17 cubic feet (508 quarts soil) of container mix. At 12" high, this Richly hued raised bed planter has the perfect height for easy growing for deep-rooted Plants. as well for upright vegetable plants
  • BEST USE FOR: Outdoor Vegetable Garden, Herbs & Flowering Plants Planter Box Perfect Bed Planters to grow your own organic Vegetables, Fruits, and Flowers. Our Planter Raised Bed has an overall size of 35-1/4"W x 68" L x 11-3/4" H with large room space to accommodate and grow your favorite Plants, herbs and vegetables organically. Perfect gardening box for your greenhouse and backyard garden.
  • HIGH QUALITY: Gardeners Supply Exclusive - Made in the USA Our Heavy-Duty Backyard Planter Bed is innovatively designed to cater your gardening needs and solve problems against pest and rotting vegetable yield. With its elevated and sturdy quality design, all the crops inside this bed planters can be easily managed and maintain, producing high yields with less digging and weeding.
  • EASY TO USE: NEEDS ASSEMBLY Our Galvanized Metal Planter Raised Bed is easy to maintain and can be assembled in few minutes. Identify the included parts. Connect the long panel with the shorter panel and secured the connections with the included corner flanges and bolts. Once all panels are connected, install the support bars in the middle portion to add extra hold and stability. Note: The head of the bolt should be facing out - Printed instructions included.
  • OUTDOOR GARDEN TESTED & GUARANTEED: Every purchase you make is 100% guaranteed. We will exchange or refund your purchase for any product that is not what you expected or does not work as described during its lifetime.

Description

Richly hued raised bed made from sturdy yet lightweight powder-coated steel complements your landscape and showcases plants. Extra deep to accommodate large plants. Lightly textured surface. Raised beds are easier to plant and tend than in-ground beds, with fewer pests and weeds. They warm up earlier in spring, too, so you can get a jump on the growing season. For best results, we recommend filling with 20 bags of our premium potting mixes: Organic Raised Bed Mix (20 qts.) Potting Mix (20 qts.) Organic Potting Mix (20 qts.)
Features: Rectangle (shape)
Number of Pieces: 14
Dimensions (Overall): 3 inches (H) x 13.5 inches (W) x 10 inches (D)
Weight: 17.48 pounds
Placement: Ground Freestanding
Indoor/Outdoor: Outdoor
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Material: Steel
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76861712
UPC: 672144418319
Origin: imported

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10 inches length x 13.5 inches width x 3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 16.3 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: Gardener's Supply Company

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.1 out of 5 stars with 354 reviews
design: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5

SO disappointed.

1 out of 5 stars
Katie - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Painted fell off and now the beds are totally rusting apart. Thought these would be wonderful long-term solution but they are NOT. Be ware.
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Melody - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
I really wanted to love these but they were a horrible investment. After the first summer, they showed significant rusting. This would have been year 3 and they aren't usable at all. Highly disappointed
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 28 days ago
We stand behind our products and we’ve contacted you directly to find a satisfactory resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

Frames have rusted.

2 out of 5 stars
cfkfalls - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Purchased two of these raised bed frames a few years back and they started rusting after the second year of use. Now both have holes and are going to need to be replaced. As they are coated metal I did not expect this to happen. Thought these would last longer than the ones made of wood but I was wrong. Disappointing because the first couple of years they worked well and looked nice in my garden.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful - but not for long

1 out of 5 stars
Calf - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Easy to assemble. Beautiful in the garden for awhile,then they rust away.
Did you find this review helpful?

Rusts within One Year

1 out of 5 stars
Claudia - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Bought 4 of these to replace wooden raised bed system. I hoped they would be a permanent system but began to rust immediately even in this dry climate. Extremely disappointed in bad quality. DO NOT BUY!
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 1 year ago
We’re so sorry that your Demeter Raised Beds are not holding up the way they should. Since you purchased yours in 2018, we have made changes to the product that successfully prevents rusting. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope you will give us a chance to fix this issue by replying to the email we sent you or by calling us at 1-800-876-5520.
Did you find this review helpful?

Purchased May 2020, Follow up 2023

2 out of 5 stars
Megan - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
I was pretty excited to have a garden during the pandemic. I had three metal raised beds from another seller and decided to keep with the trend. I'm pretty bummed that the weed block I purchased from Gardeners at the same time has lasted longer than the beds. It was in the future plans to replace the current setup, but I can't use these beds for a third season. To clarify for other users - I live in high desert, used drip irrigation to water. Our average rainfall is about 7 inches on a wet year. The shiny corrugated steel beds are rust free after being in the same conditions for 4 years (placed in April 2019). I'm disappointed, but to be fair, the materials are thin and of a different quality. Just putting my two cents out there for anyone considering these.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 1 year ago
Your satisfaction is important to us and we've reached out to you directly to assist with replacement parts or another resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

So disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
K - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
I invested in 5 of these and they all rusted through. I can see daylight through the sides and the finish flaked off. Is it dangerous? I was growing food plants for my family in these.
Did you find this review helpful?

Company replaced rusted beds

5 out of 5 stars
Arizona Gardener - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
After posting a negative review a few months ago, the company reached out to me and confirmed the metal has been changed since my purchased. They replaced all the beds at no cost!
Did you find this review helpful?

Do Not Purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Arizona Gardener - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
All 16 beds purchased began rusting within the first year. Now, after 3 years of use, we have to begin replacing all of them. Waste of a lot of money.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 2 years ago
We want to make this right and we’ve contacted you directly to find the resolution that will work best for you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Rusted completely

1 out of 5 stars
Disappointed - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
After 3 years, these are totally rusted and falling apart. Not only must I replace the beds, I have a lot of work to do to remove the debris. Better get my tetanus shot updated. This occurred in a very dry climate.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 2 years ago
We’re so sorry your Demeter Corrugated Metal Raised Beds, 34" x 68" didn’t hold up the way they should have. We have actually made changes to this product to prevent rusting since your purchase and we've reached out to you directly to get this resolved. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please give us a call at 1-800-876-5520.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not made well

1 out of 5 stars
Marisa - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
After a couple years these have completely rusted out. Not only do I have to replace the beds but also my garden soil which is flaked with paint chips. These are not worth the money. I contacted the company and they sent a replacement after a year and those were just as bad. Waste of money and now my garden soil is trash too. I would expect more from this company.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 2 years ago
We’re so sorry your beds didn’t hold up the way it should have. We want to make this right and we’ve contacted you directly to find the resolution that will work best for you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Think twice

3 out of 5 stars
Carrie - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
As mentioned above, I have had my 3 gardens for several years and had been pleased until this Spring when I noticed that the panels were rusting. When I tried to purchase only the side panels, I was told that do not sell them seperately. I purchased another garden and used three of the panels to make the gardens usable again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love these raised beds

5 out of 5 stars
charbamba - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
I bought these two years ago and they have held up beautifully. We live in a coastal area so the temperatures aren't extreme, but we have lots of sea air and have seen no rust on them. We had some less than careful workers replacing a wall who bent one, but even those areas aren't rusting, and they function well. I have recommended these to friends and family, and will again. I LOVE the teal color as well. It's perfect. The only issues I've had is with the center stays bending (my toddler might walk on them), but it doesn't affect functionality. I've had to take one apart to free a watermelon that got stuck between the bed and the wall, and moved two others, and they've all lasted beautifully through all of that.
Did you find this review helpful?

Metal raised beds rusted out

1 out of 5 stars
Lil - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
These raised beds rusted out after 3 years and now it's a no headache to empty it and remove it. Very disappointing given how they were described and what their use is meant to be.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for northern states

2 out of 5 stars
Scarecrow96 - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Bought these spring of 2019. Threw them away spring of 22, completed rusted throughout and crumbled into a pile. Any knick with tools will chip the paint and the timer to rusting out starts.
Did you find this review helpful?

Rusting out after three season, zero rating, falling apart

1 out of 5 stars
Mrskool - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Needs to be made of stronger rust resistant materials. I bought 8 of these total after trying out 2 beds for a season and really liking them. Now after 3 seasons, they are all giving out, holes going thru the metal. Not worth the $$. Rusting every where, not just where I might have dinged the paint. Thought I could scrape and paint them, but nope, there no amount of outdoor paint that can fix this. I would rate them as a zero if I could.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 2 years ago
We’re so sorry that you had a poor experience with the Demeter Corrugated Metal Raised Beds you received. We stand behind our products and we’ve contacted you directly to find a satisfactory resolution.
Did you find this review helpful?

I am about to buy a 3rd larger bed

5 out of 5 stars
Goatchick - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
These look brand new after 4 years. No rust at all. They are in fierce sun at 6000 ft, get a lot of strong winds hitting them. Minimal rain, but snowstorms in winter. I also bought the elevated bed for my deck. It looks brand new, too. I love these ( have other cedar and cypress beds, too but these hold up best). Best of all, my Livestock Guard dog finds a nice resting spot in them when not filled w plants!
Did you find this review helpful?

Rusting through after three seasons

1 out of 5 stars
AJam - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
I bought five of these for my garden and they were beautiful for a year. Now after only three seasons they are rusting through so within a year or two I will need to completely redo my garden. I bought these thinking they would last longer than wood, but I think cheap pine would last just as long and would be less expensive.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 2 years ago
We’re so sorry your Demeter Raised Beds didn’t hold up the way they should have. We stand behind our products and we’ve contacted you directly to find a satisfactory resolution. If you have any further questions or concerns, please give us a call at 1-800-876-5520.
Did you find this review helpful?

Will need to be replaced in a few years

1 out of 5 stars
Barb - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
I really liked these beds when new. Unfortunately I have to agree with other reviews about rust. After 2 years I have rust and even a nice size hole through one of the 3 I bought. Will replace with cedar beds.
1 reply from Gardener's Supply Company team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear about the rust on your Demeter Corrugated Metal Raised Bed. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, and we would like to make things right for you. We hope you will call our friendly customer service staff at 1-800-876-5520.
Did you find this review helpful?

RUST, RUST and MORE RUST

2 out of 5 stars
CJ - 2 years ago
originally posted on http://www.gardeners.com/
Purchased three of these and was pleased with ease of assembly and look in my garden. They lasted 3 seasons and are now so rusted that they need to be trashed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy