Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Don't Hex and Drive - (Stay a Spell) by Juliette Cross (Paperback)

Don't Hex and Drive - (Stay a Spell) by  Juliette Cross (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Don't Hex and Drive - (Stay a Spell) by  Juliette Cross (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$16.79 sale price when purchased online
$17.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Opposites attract amidst magic and mystery in this addictive paranormal romance between a quiet witch and a magnetic celebrity vampire, the second entry in Juliette Cross's addictive Stay a Spell series.
  • About the Author: Juliette Cross is a multi-published author of paranormal and fantasy romance and the co-host of the podcast, Smart Women Read Romance.
  • 384 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Romance
  • Series Name: Stay a Spell

Description



About the Book



"Notoriously bad at peopling, Isadora Savoie spends most of her time in the greenhouse or at the local animal shelter, using her Conduit powers of growth and healing. Content to remain in the background of the Savoie sister shenanigans, she's reluctantly roped into the mystery of missing neighborhood girls. Now, she's partnered with a flashy, flirty vampire to find them before it's too late. Devraj Kumar has seen and done it all. Three hundred years roaming the earth as a Stygorn--a legendary vampire warrior who operates in the shadows--has its perks. But ennui has set in. That is, until he has a run-in--literally--with an intriguing witch while on a new assignment in New Orleans. Fascinated by her resistance to his charms, Devraj can't help but push her buttons in an effort to get to know the shy witch. Fortunately for him, she's been recruited by the Lord of Vampires to assist Devraj on the case. Between a Bollywood marathon, supernatural dating app, secret package, and sexy driving instruction, Isadora is in over her head. And Devraj? After just one taste, he's playing for keeps."--Provided by publisher.



Book Synopsis



Opposites attract amidst magic and mystery in this addictive paranormal romance between a quiet witch and a magnetic celebrity vampire, the second entry in Juliette Cross's addictive Stay a Spell series.

Isadora Savoie is not a people person. Content to remain in the background of the Savoie sister shenanigans, she spends most of her time in the greenhouse or at the local animal shelter, using her Conduit powers of growth and healing. But when neighborhood girls start disappearing, she's reluctantly roped into the mystery, partnered with a flashy, flirty vampire to find them before it's too late.

Devraj Kumar has seen and done it all. Three hundred years roaming the earth as a Stygorn--a legendary vampire warrior who operates in the shadows--has its perks. But ennui has set in. That is, until he has a run-in--literally--with an intriguing witch while on a new assignment in New Orleans. Fortunately for him, she's been recruited by the Lord of Vampires to assist Devraj on the case.

Between a Bollywood marathon, supernatural dating app, secret package, and sexy driving instruction, Isadora is in over her head.

And Devraj? After just one taste, he's playing for keeps.

The second book in the Stay a Spell series by Juliette Cross, Don't Hex and Drive is a steamy, opposites attract romance set in a beguiling world of witches, vampire romance, and everlasting love. This irresistible paranormal romance series following the intertwining lives of a New Orleans coven is perfect for fans of Jessica Clare books, The Ex Hex, and other witch romance books.



Review Quotes




PRAISE FOR THE STAY A SPELL SERIES

"Wolf Gone Wild is sexy, funny, and fast-paced. It'll leave you smiling from ear to ear, wishing you lived in a world of hot-as-sin werewolves and capable, smartass witches, and utterly ready for the next book in this fantastic new paranormal series!" --Amanda Bouchet, USA Today bestselling author

"Finally some kickass new witches! Great blend of dramatic and comedic with lots of great characters hopefully setting up a long series."--Leah Koch, The Ripped Bodice
PRAISE FOR THE STAY A SPELL SERIES

"Flirty, feisty, and full of fun, Wolf Gone Wild was a total joy to read. Is it wrong that Alpha cracked me up constantly? I hope not because between his comments and the heat sizzling between Mateo and Evie, Wolf Gone Wild had me howling." --Avery Flynn, USA Today bestselling author

"This book will leave you howling for more. It is cover to cover alpha hotness tempered with the perfect mix of passionate scenes and tender romance. This is Paranormal at its best!" --Kerrigan Byrne, USA Today bestselling author

"This book has it all! Flirty banter, a swoon-worthy hero and spunky heroine, laugh-out-loud humor, and an unputdownable storyline! I loved Wolf Gone Wild and can't wait for the next book in this new series!" --Robin Bielman, USA Today bestselling author

"Wickedly sexy and enchanting, Wolf Gone Wild will draw you into a world of hexes, blood magic, and mayhem. You'll want more the second you finish reading!" --Abigail Owen, award-winning author

"Wolf Gone Wild is Venom meets Vampire Diaries meets every wonderful romantic comedy you've ever watched or read! This laugh-out-loud funny, smart, and sexy rom-com with a paranormal twist is a must-read for every reader who wants to be entertained and just feel good. Juliette Cross knocked this first book in a new series out of the park!" --Naima Simone, USA Today bestselling author

"Full of strong, magical women, with a resplendent and red-hot romance for readers to feast on. Wonderfully intense. I eagerly await the next installment in the Stay a Spell series." --Miranda, Fresh Fiction

"Cross' series is shaping up to be a winner for paranormal-romance fans."--Booklist



About the Author



Juliette Cross is a multi-published author of paranormal and fantasy romance and the co-host of the podcast, Smart Women Read Romance. She is a native of Louisiana, living in the heart of Cajun land with her husband, four kids, black lab named Kona, and kitty, Betty. When she isn't working on her next project, she enjoys binge-watching her favorite shows with her husband and a glass (or two) of red wine.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x 1.0 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.05 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 384
Series Title: Stay a Spell
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Romance
Publisher: Union Square & Co.
Theme: Paranormal, Shifters
Format: Paperback
Author: Juliette Cross
Language: English
Street Date: November 7, 2023
TCIN: 89821660
UPC: 9781454953630
Item Number (DPCI): 247-43-2416
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.05 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy