Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Gone Missing (Reprint) (Paperback) by Linda Castillo

Gone Missing (Reprint) (Paperback) by Linda Castillo - image 1 of 1
Gone Missing (Reprint) (Paperback) by Linda Castillo - image 1 of 1
$14.67 when purchased online

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



Linda Castillo's bestselling series has been called gripping [People] and impossible to put down [Bookpage] and the teeth chattering suspense [USA Today] continues with GONE MISSING--a deeply chilling novel about a rite of passage gone horribly wrong.

Rumspringa is the time when Amish teens are allowed to experience life without the rules. It's an exciting time of personal discovery and growth before committing to the church. But when a young teen disappears without a trace, the carefree fun comes to an abrupt and sinister end, and fear spreads through the community like a contagion.

A missing child is a nightmare to all parents, and never more so than in the Amish community, where family ties run deep. When the search for the presumed runaway turns up a dead body, the case quickly becomes a murder investigation. And chief of Police Kate Burkholder knows that in order to solve this case she will have to call upon everything she has to give not only as a cop, but as a woman whose own Amish roots run deep.

Kate and state agent, John Tomasetti, delve into the lives of the missing teen and discover links to cold cases that may go back years. But will Kate piece together all the parts of this sinister puzzle in time to save the missing teen and the Amish community from a devastating fate? Or will she find herself locked in a fight to the death with a merciless killer?



Review Quotes



"Exciting . . . Castillo ratchets up the tension nicely before the disconcerting ending." --Publishers Weekly

"Gripping. . . the unsettling ending leaves the door open for more books in the series. . . This fast-paced thrill ride through the always fascinating Amish country of Ohio should appeal to readers of Karin Slaughter, Betty Webb, and Lisa Jackson. Devotees of this series won't want to miss it, and this entry should gain Castillo new fans as well." --Library Journal

"The sparks between Kate and Tomasetti are hot, but be assured these are not mushy romances. Castillo spares nary a gory detail." --The Star Ledger (Newark, NJ)

"Like its predecessors, Gone Missing melds Castillo's multiple talents for storytelling, character development and rich depictions of Amish life. From its gut-punch start to its stunning end, Castillo's latest vividly tells twin stories of how evil and insanity can masquerade as righteousness and of how love's stirrings can mitigate, if not cure, the damage done to the soul." --Richmond Times Dispatch (Virginia)

"Chilling . . . This series will delight fans of Chelsea Cain and Thomas Harris." --USA Today on Sworn to Silence

"Absolutely stunning. . . . A perfectly crafted thriller." --Lisa Scottoline on Sworn to Silence

"Shades of In Cold Blood . . . Another chilling thriller." --People magazine on Pray for Silence

"Violent and earthy, and completely impossible to put down." --BookPage on Pray for Silence

"If you like the work of Tana French--and yes, you should--Castillo is every bit as good, and much closer to home." --BookReporter.com on Breaking Silence

"Exceptionally well-drawn characters and a gripping plot that takes some shocking turns to a heart-pounding conclusion . . . another winner." --Booklist (starred review) on Breaking Silence

"Written at a thrilling pace, with haunting images, Breaking Silence is a novel worth staying up all night to reach the end." --New York Journal of Books on Breaking Silence



About The Author



New York Times bestselling author Linda Castillo lives in Texas with her husband and is currently at work on her next book in this series, also set in Amish Country and featuring Chief of Police Kate Burkholder.

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.51 Inches (W) x .81 Inches (D)
Weight: .57 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 304
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres, Fiction + Literature Themes
Sub-Genre: Peoples + Cultures, Types of Characters, Legal + Courtroom + Crime, Mystery + Crime
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Format: Paperback
Author: Linda Castillo
Language: English
Street Date: March 12, 2013
TCIN: 14540695
UPC: 9781250022226
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-4437
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.3 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy