HEXBUG nano Zone - image 1 of 4HEXBUG nano Zone - image 2 of 4HEXBUG nano Zone - image 3 of 4HEXBUG nano Zone - image 4 of 4
HEXBUG nano Zone - image 1 of 4
$29.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STEM: Science
STEM: Science

Highlights

  • Autonomous design for hours of fun
  • Sensory toys for kids powered by vibration technology
  • Playset features tracks and obstacles to build unique playgrounds
  • Batteries included
  • Ages 3 and up

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 10 Inches (H) x 2.6 Inches (W) x 13 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Articulation (posable joints): No Articulation
Number of Programs: 0
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Science
Includes: Instruction Manual, Batteries
Vehicle Motions: Forward
Material: Metal, Rubber, Plastic
Battery: 7 LR44 Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79391222
UPC: 807648068573
Item Number (DPCI): 087-02-0042
Origin: Imported

Description

Welcome to the nano® Zone where kids can build a fun playground for their micro creatures! This playset includes two newly designed nano® Flashes, the fastest nano® yet! Redesigned with a long slender body and a LED light to brighten the way, the nano® Flash can navigate across all kinds of surfaces at twice the speed of the original nano.

Three HEXBUG nanos are also included. Get creative using colorful jelly walls, tracks and unique obstacles like the two merry-go-rounds. Watch as all five critters exlpore every nook and cranny of your new nano Zone!
STEM: Science
STEM toys are Science, Technology, Engineering and Math based products that are geared towards developing useful skills in all areas of learning. This product focuses on the core subject: science.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13 inches length x 10 inches width x 2.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.765 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How many Hezbugs come with this set?

submitted by Utah Girl - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi there - The HEXBUG nano Zone includes 2 Flash nanos and 3 normal nanos for a total of 5 HEXBUGs.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where are the 7 included batteries located? I just noticed the box said they were included in the kit, but I didn't see them when we opened the box up. Now I'm worried they're loose in the house somewhere.

submitted by jend - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there - The batteries are inside the nano and nano Flash units. The batteries are not in the packaging, but installed within the units themselves so they can be powered on immediately upon opening.

    submitted byHEXBUG - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 66 reviews
100% would recommend
19 recommendations
value: 4.71 out of 5
length of play: 4.5 out of 5
quality: 4.64 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.77 out of 5
educational value: 4.43 out of 5

Fun toy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amanda - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
We’ve had a lot of fun with this set. My 3 year old loves it. The only draw back is that the bugs run on button batteries. They’re dangerous with small kids in the house. They are secured with a screw, but the batteries run out so we have to keep button batteries on hand.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great gift!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bri - 1 month ago
This was a huge hit as a gift for a 4 year old. Some of the obstacles didn't work the best (the bugs kept getting stuck) but the kids didn't seem to mind.
Did you find this review helpful?

Unique gift

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Hypnotic! Excellent toy for those who are hard to buy for.
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CAT - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Such a fun set for all ages!!
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun game for all

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KPat - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
My kids went crazy over this game when we were at a friends house so I knew it was a must for Christmas. All of my kids played with it - ages 10-4. I know they will be excited about it on Christmas morning.
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bugs are Fun - Track is just OK

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jeri F - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
We bought two of these sets due to multiple children. They absolutely love the "bug" toys and really enjoy chasing them and putting them into different containers to see how they respond. However, the track pieces are just ok and don't really get played with. The spinner and bar don't really work as intended.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

long lasting entertainment

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tbirdwrites - 6 months ago
we bough the hexbug nano set years ago when it first came out. my daughter and her cat LOVE this set. after all these years it still gets pulled out and played with. the little bigs are fast and fun and a favorite toy of the cats. so far the set has held up very well despite the at times tough love it experiences.
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great STEM toy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jend - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love open-ended toys for my boys (3 + 5 years old) because they get so much more use out of them, learn to problem solve, and flex their creativity. This set in particular is much easier to use than the click-together HEXBUG sets, though we often combine both. We also love tying in Magnatiles, marble runs (the bugs run through them!), and other toys to create a fun habitat for our bugs.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun for hours

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chels - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
These are great for creativity! My son loves building obstacles and mazes for his hexbugs.
educational value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hex bug fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happygrams - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Grandson loves it! Hex bug mania!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hours Of Fun

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rose - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My daughters (8 and 11) both got a set for Christmas. It was their favorite toy! They can combine the sets to make a huge play area for the hexbugs. They have played with these for many hours. The cats love to watch them too!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect toy!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Customer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Our 6 and 8 year olds’ favorite Christmas present! They love rearranging the track and testing new obstacles. They use some of their other toys to extend and add on to what is provided. I love that it encourages them to be creative.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
educational value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Big entertainment

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Molly - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Highly recommend this product. It has given us hours of entertainment value. My son plays with it all the time, the bugs have held up well.
length of play: 5 out of 5
educational value: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun activity requiring little space, but gives hours of fun.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Target mom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Hours of fun. My son (9 yrs old) enjoys setting up the arena. I like that it is flexible and can be changed. He really enjoys the fast Nano bots. Speed is of importance to the life of a boy. Makes it more fun for him. Hoping to find some more obstacles to add to the set we already have.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent sensory toy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SAD - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The smaller bugs work well in the playground set. The larger, faster bugs tip over easily and do not work well in the set. Overall it is a good non-screen sensory toy.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
educational value: 3 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun toy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BVS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son is obsessed with this toy. Will play for hours, rearranging the circuit. It's a simple but entertaining toy. Batteries don't last so be sure to have backup.
value: 4 out of 5
educational value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
tracy podz - 1 year ago
My 4 year old received this for his bday, very entertaining! Even for my 2 year old.
educational value: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

7 year old loves it

5 out of 5 stars
Rustic modern - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The 7 year old loved the older version of his dad’s at my house so I’m so pleased he liked this newer design of his own. Bonus, it’s useful in getting him away from too much screen time. It’s also fascinating that the vibration also counts as STEM and how vibration keeps kids attention.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Granddaughter loves this

5 out of 5 stars
kelly - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great toy! Bought for my grandson, but my granddaughter plays with it more.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

review

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Avelez1995 - 2 years ago
it keeps my children entertained
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads