Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

I Pick You - (Signs of Life) by Creston Mapes (Paperback)

I Pick You - (Signs of Life) by  Creston Mapes (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
I Pick You - (Signs of Life) by  Creston Mapes (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$14.99 sale price when purchased online
$17.00 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • There Are Some Bad Seeds You Never Want to MeetA year from retirement and still reeling from daughter Leena's kidnapping, Portland Police Investigator Wayne Deetz is called upon to check on a domestic violence case.
  • Author(s): Creston Mapes
  • 204 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Christian
  • Series Name: Signs of Life

Description



Book Synopsis



There Are Some Bad Seeds You Never Want to Meet


A year from retirement and still reeling from daughter Leena's kidnapping, Portland Police Investigator Wayne Deetz is called upon to check on a domestic violence case. From the moment Deetz and his friend Callie Freeland show up to help Sunny Carlisle, they are blindsided by a lawless toxic steamroller named Blaine Milligan.


At a breakneck clip, things go from bad to worse as Callie is stalked and her fiancé Tyson is lured into Blaine's web of evil and madness. While the city of Portland is being burned and dismantled by rioters, Deetz must race against the clock to protect Sunny, Callie and Tyson, and possibly even his own family.


With tension on every page, Amazon #1 Best-Selling author Creston Mapes demonstrates why he is a "Top Pick" among mystery, fiction and thriller lovers.


Fans of DiAnn Mills, Terri Blackstock, Susan Sleeman, Alton Gansky, Karen Kingsbury, and Robin Patchen will love this thriller from award-winning and bestselling author Creston Mapes.

Dimensions (Overall): 8.5 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inches (W) x .43 Inches (D)
Weight: .53 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Series Title: Signs of Life
Sub-Genre: Christian
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Number of Pages: 204
Publisher: Rooftop Press
Theme: Suspense
Format: Paperback
Author: Creston Mapes
Language: English
Street Date: April 25, 2022
TCIN: 89774887
UPC: 9798986193045
Item Number (DPCI): 247-39-6425
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.43 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.53 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy