EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter - 8oz

Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter - 8oz - image 1 of 3
Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter - 8oz - image 2 of 3
Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter - 8oz - image 3 of 3
Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter - 8oz - image 1 of 3
$3.79 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • One 8 oz tub of Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter
  • Fluffy, flavorful, and perfect for topping your favorite foods
  • Made with sweet cream and salt
  • Contains 45 percent less fat per serving than regular butter
  • Use it to top pancakes, waffles, breads or roasted veggies
  • This whipped butter comes in a resealable container to maintain its flavor
  • Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter - Eat It Like You Own It

Description

Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter is fluffy and flavorful and perfect for spreading or topping your favorite foods. Made with two simple ingredients, sweet cream and salt, it contains 45 percent less fat per serving than regular butter. Spread this whipped butter on a lightly toasted bagel, or use it to top pancakes, waffles, breads or roasted veggies. No matter how you use it, it's sure to be a huge hit with family and friends. Each tub of Land O Lakes Whipped Butter is resealable to maintain flavor. Land O Lakes Salted Whipped Butter – Eat It Like You Own It.
Contains: Milk
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Form: Spread
Package Quantity: 1
Pre-package preparation: Salted
Milk fat level: Whole
Milk source: Cow
Net weight: 8 Ounces
Country of Origin: United States
TCIN: 13227059
UPC: 034500194105
Item Number (DPCI): 284-12-0030
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1.0 tbsp

Serving Per Container: 30

Amount 1 tbsp (7 g):

Calories: 50
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 6grm8%
Saturated Fat 3.5grm18%
Cholesterol 15mg5%
Sodium 50mg2%
Total Carbohydrate 0grm0%
Protein 0grm0%
Vitamin A 45mcg6%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

pasteurized sweet cream, salt.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains: milk.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.6 inches length x 4.6 inches width x 3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.7 out of 5 stars with 296 reviews
42% would recommend
21 recommendations
quality: 3.1 out of 5
value: 3.53 out of 5
taste: 3.78 out of 5

Hard as a rock

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kmcnew - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
Hard and not easy to use at all. It says whipped and it is not
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

THE WORST

1 out of 5 stars
Emaw - 1 month ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
Marketed as whipped butter, so I'm thinking it'll be a lot easier to spread. They're already notorious for having bread spreading spreadable butter, so I thought I'd give this a try. Big mistake. Now I read the fine print, allow 20-25 minutes to thaw! Yeah okay, I have that much time to make a dang sandwich.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 1 month ago
We are sorry for your disappointment with this butter and that you were not aware that it needs to sit out before use. Please watch for an email coming from us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quantity shrinkage?

4 out of 5 stars
Mark - 1 month ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
Is this 8 ounces?? Looks like container was not filled properly
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 1 month ago
Thanks for contacting us regarding this container of butter! We are glad we could help resolve the situation.
Did you find this review helpful?

Whipped Butter it is not

1 out of 5 stars
Brooke - 2 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
It is harder than a rock. i had to dig it out in chunks. The color is weird, also. I had to throw it out.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 1 month ago
We apologize you are disappointed. This butter does need to be taken out 20-25 minutes before serving. Thank you for your review and please look for an email from us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love Love This simple whipped Butter

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I have used this butter for years & years & years.. Love it.. tastes ssoo good.. I see people complaining of needing to let soften a few minutes.. goodness it’s butter!! If they in such a rush Microwave it a few seconds.. please don’t go with the crowd… please don’t mix it with NOTHING!!!! I love BUTTER!!! Thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Something changed

1 out of 5 stars
Chuck - 3 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
The recipe is changed or you have sourced ingredients somewhere else or changed your manufacturing process. At room temp the butter used to soften normally, now it stays very firm and will not spread. Please go back
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 3 months ago
We are sorry for your disappointment with the performance of our whipped butter. Please watch for an email coming from soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get your chisel out

1 out of 5 stars
Eddie - 3 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I normally buy Land O Lakes light butter. But the stores were out. I saw I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter and grabbed one of those. But then I saw this product and decided to try it. Bad move. This thing is like a rock. I went to make a grilled cheese sandwich and this butter is unspreadable. Then I see the label reads take it out to thaw 25 minutes before using. So if I want to make a sandwich at lunchtime I need to plan for an extra 25 minutes? This sucks.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 3 months ago
We apologize this butter did not meet your expectations. Please watch for an email from us.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Different Taste and Mold

3 out of 5 stars
Boston4lfe - 4 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I have used this whipped butter for decades and never experienced mold in my butter until the children brought it to my attention when I was getting ready to eat it. Also, the butter no longer tasted whipped as if the ingredients had been changed.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 4 months ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience and would like to to know more. Please look for an email from us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Whipped ??

1 out of 5 stars
JayP - 5 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
This is the hardest spread we have ever tried to use. I don’t know what they mean by whipped, but get ready to pry it out and tear up whatever you try to spread it on.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review! Please watch your email for a reply from us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Don’t buy it unless you’re retired

1 out of 5 stars
Pitt - 7 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I was excited to see my wife bought a tub of land O Lakes whipped butter. Unfortunately, it was not spreadable like other whipped products I’ve used. The directions say to pull it from the fridge 20 to 25 minutes before use. So I simply set my alarm 30 minutes earlier, walk to the fridge in my birthday suit, and pull the butter out. Problem solved.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. For a product that is spreadable right from the refrigerator, we recommend trying LAND O LAKES® Butter with Canola Oil or LAND O LAKES® Butter with Olive Oil & Sea Salt. Please look for an email from us.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you change the formula or what?

1 out of 5 stars
TX AG - 7 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I have been a fan of your salted whipped butter for many years but the last two tubs I just purchased don't taste nearly as good as your butter used to. If you made a formula change please change it back. Your butter was 5+ Stars before but now its only about 1 star.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 7 months ago
We appreciate your loyalty to our butter and are sorry for your recent disappointment. Please watch for an email coming from us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

The taste is fabulous

5 out of 5 stars
Stormy - 7 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I feel like this is less chemicals and ingredients. As far as spreadable you do have to leave it out for 15 minutes by if you scoop some on your toast it spreads in a minute. I feel like some of these reviews are purposely saying it’s hard to spread just to leave a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not spread easy

3 out of 5 stars
Sherry Ann - 8 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
First time I purchased. I thought it being whipped it would be easier to spread. Not so. Just as hard as stick butter. Will not buy again.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 8 months ago
We are sorry to hear this was not the texture you expected. As recommended on the tub label, the butter should be taken out of the refrigerator 20-25 minutes before serving to allow sufficient time for it to soften and become more spreadable. We have forwarded your comments to our Quality team. Please watch for email coming from us soon.
Did you find this review helpful?

Whipped butter Not spreadable when refridgerated.

1 out of 5 stars
SD76 - 8 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I think they must pay people for some of their reviews. The whipped butter is just as hard as a stick of butter when refrigerated. If you leave it out to soften, however it is almost a foamy consistency. The flavor is comparable to other brands. I would by the sticks of butter. I will not be purchasing the whipped butter again.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not happy with the consistency of the whipped butter. Please watch for an email coming from us soon.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Whipped Butter Ever

5 out of 5 stars
Bryan - 9 months ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I simply love it! my fave since 2013! glad i can buy it in malaysia nowadays!
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't spread, a pain to use

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Vitamin - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Crumbles, doesn't spread, doesn't soften well at room temp. The container choice is very misleading. Tastes good but not worth the trouble.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hard to spread

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mary - 1 year ago
This butter is so hard to spread.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best butter ever!

5 out of 5 stars
Betsy - 1 year ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
The whipped butter is the only butter we use. Have used it for over 30 yrs and love, love it!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super flakey and barely spreadable

1 out of 5 stars
danekicks - 1 year ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
I was looking for a lower calorie butter option and came across this one in the store. This butter ended up being way too hard, flakey, and impossible to spread. It just falls apart when trying to get some out of the container.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 1 year ago
We apologize you were disappointed. As recommended on the label, the whipped butter should be taken out of the fridge 20-25 minutes before serving to become more spreadable. Please look for an email from us.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

First time purchased

1 out of 5 stars
Gino - 1 year ago
originally posted on landolakes.com
Was chunky and stayed that way. Container says "whip" well it wasn't. Hard to spread even when soft. Never broke the mold, it just stayed chunky. Will use it for cooking only to use it up. WON'T buy it again.
1 reply from Consumer Affairs team - 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the texture of the LAND O LAKES® Whipped Butter. For a product that is spreadable right from the refrigerator, we recommend trying LAND O LAKES® Butter with Canola Oil or LAND O LAKES® Butter with Olive Oil & Sea Salt. Please be on the lookout for an email from us with more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads