Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Libman Freedom Spray Mop

Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 1 of 3
Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 2 of 3
Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 3 of 3
Libman Freedom Spray Mop - image 1 of 3
$26.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Evenly sprays your favorite cleaning solution to give you control of your cleaning.
  • Reaches tough spots with the large head that swivels 360 degrees.
  • Large, blow-molded reservoir holds up to 24oz of your favorite floor cleaning product.
  • Microfiber pad lets you scrub away tough messes, but also won’t scratch your floors.
  • Machine washable microfiber pad for repeated use.
  • Safe on all hard floor surfaces -- hardwood, vinyl, tile, ceramic, linoleum and more.
  • Hanging loop for easy storage.
  • Removes 99% of bacteria with only water.
  • Family Made in the USA.
  • 15.38"x5.13" microfiber pad

Description

The Libman Freedom Spray Mop offers an easy, convenient and effective way to clean hard floor surfaces including wood, laminate, tile, marble, linoleum, stone and more. Its thick, absorbent microfiber pad cleans deep as it lifts and locks away dirt. The microfiber pad can be removed easily and it is machine washable up to 50 times for repeated use. Best of all, the Libman Freedom Mop doesn't require any batteries or any special cleaning solutions. The large reservoir can be filled with your favorite floor cleaning solution.
Dimensions (Overall): 55.25 Inches (H) x 3.63 Inches (W) x 6.5 Inches (D)
Features: Grip Handle, Reusable
Sustainability Claims: Contains Recycled Content
Recommended Surface Application: Floor
Recommended Product Application: Floor
Surfaces Not Recommended: Clothing, Drywall, Copper, windows
Material: Microfiber, Steel, Plastic
TCIN: 14131325
UPC: 071736040028
Item Number (DPCI): 003-03-0133
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4 inches length x 9 inches width x 55.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.35 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can you use any solutions in the bottle??

submitted by ts AL - 6 years ago
  • A: We have used two different brands of solution (method and bona) with no issues.

    submitted byTheGabbingGinger - 6 years ago
  • A: Yes you can, but I mix my own. Equal parts of water, white vinegar and alcohol. Got it off Youtube. I use this on my laminate floor.

    submitted bySurprised - 6 years ago

Q: What to do if the sprayer stops spraying?

submitted by Sarah - 1 month ago
  • A: Remove the bottle from the mop. Pour water into the cavity of the mop and pump the trigger at the same time. This will re-prime your pump. Put 3 Tablespoons of white vinegar and some really hot water in the bottle of your mop. Let this mixture sit for 30 minutes before testing to see if your mop will spray. If this doesn't work, call us at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com .

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: can u use diaposable pads

submitted by michele - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question! Libman does produce Freedom Spray Mop Disposable Pads (Product #4009). You can find more information on their products at libman.com.

    submitted byCustomer Service - 2 years ago

Q: can i use plain water & where do i put it in

submitted by bobbiecat75 - 3 years ago
  • A: This mop can be used with plain water or small amounts of floor detergent. If you squeeze the bottle, you can lift it straight out of the mop. On the side of the bottle there is a cap that opens for you to put your water into the tank.

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the pads need to be replaced or can they be washed and re-used?

submitted by Catlady - 3 years ago
  • A: Washed and reused!!! Great for the environment

    submitted byMindy Maybe - 3 years ago

Q: How can I clearlclean waterjets

submitted by Rbloker - 3 years ago
  • A: Here are some general troubleshooting tips: 1. Re-prime the pump: Remove the bottle form the mop, and pour water directly into the spot where the bottle normally sits. Pump the trigger several times. If spray comes out, this should fix your issue. 2. Clog: we suggest that you put very hot water and 3 TBSP of vinegar in the bottle and let it sit for thirty minutes before spraying as there may be a clog. Also, try adding some of that solution into the reservoir that the bottle goes into before putting it back on. You can also try running water over the spout where the spray comes out. If you have any further questions, please call 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com.

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why did mine stop spraying??

submitted by Lupita 44 - 4 years ago
  • A: Most of the time, they stop spraying because of using tap water. The minerals in the water cause calcium buildup that blocks the water jets. It is recommended to use distilled water.

    submitted bychantellesa - 4 years ago

Q: Why did stop spraying??

submitted by Lupita 44 - 4 years ago
  • A: Here are some general troubleshooting tips: 1. Re-prime the pump: Remove the bottle form the mop, and pour water directly into the spot where the bottle normally sits. Pump the trigger several times. If spray comes out, this should fix your issue. 2. Clog: we suggest that you put very hot water and 3 TBSP of vinegar in the bottle and let it sit for thirty minutes before spraying as there may be a clog. Also, try adding some of that solution into the reservoir that the bottle goes into before putting it back on. You can also try running water over the spout where the spray comes out. If you have any further questions, please call 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com.

    submitted byLibman Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Libman Freedom Spray Mop Collection

About the collection
The Libman Freedom Spray Mop Collection offers an easy, convenient and effective way to clean hard floor surfaces including wood, laminate, tile, marble, linoleum, stone and more. The Libman Freedom Spray Mop's thick, absorbent microfiber pad cleans deep as it lifts and locks away dirt. The microfiber pad can be removed easily and it is machine washable up to 50 times for repeated use. Best of all, the Freedom Mop doesn't require any batteries or any special cleaning solutions. The large 24oz reservoir can be filled with your favorite floor cleaning solution. Ensure your Freedom Spray Mop is at peak efficiency by switching out a worn mop head with the Libman Freedom Spray Mop Refill, a smart alternative to disposable cleaning pads.
View Libman Freedom Spray Mop Collection collection
3.9 out of 5 stars with 208 reviews
58% would recommend
94 recommendations
ease of use: 4.13 out of 5
value: 3.5 out of 5
durability: 3.27 out of 5
quality: 3.42 out of 5

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
hadeer - 7 days ago, Verified purchaser
Worked only for one day In the second day it stopped spraying
durability: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Trash

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 4 months ago
Mop detached after 1 use, frustrating because this was my second one. TRASH TRASH TRASH
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lasted One Year

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cheryl - 4 months ago
I LOVE this mop. It makes mopping so easy! It was my favorite for about a year. After this- the spray mechanism stopped working. I'm trying to decide whether to buy another or try a different brand. I don't want to have to buy a new one each and every year 🙃🙃🤦🏽♀️🤦🏽♀️
durability: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Anonymous - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
When I received this mop it was broken, the spraying mechanism does not work. Target did not let me return it and there is no way to exchange the item even though it is clearly defective.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Better than a regular cloth mop

3 out of 5 stars
Jsimmions - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It drips. If you leave floor cleaner liquid in the mop it will eventually all spill out from the bottom of the mop. I like the mop but the dripping is annoying.
durability: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Delaney - 5 months ago
It leaks. I used 1 time and all my cleaning solution leaked out of the bottle.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and satisfaction guarantee on our products.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not buying anymore

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kat - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The mop pops off when you try to remove the pad. Impossible to re-attach. Use to be better quality.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Complete garbage!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
BungalowBetty - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
These used to be great; they’d work well for a long while before the spray mechanism stopped working. Now they work for a day or two and they either don’t spray or the bottle leaks. I thought it might’ve been an isolated incident, so I brought it back and bought a different one in store and had the same problem. It’s nothing but a glorified stick hanging out in the garage now.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 7 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee on our products.
quality: 1 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stopped spraying

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Joy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped spraying after a handful of uses.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 7 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a satisfaction guarantee and a warranty on our products.
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wont spray

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SErnest - 9 months ago
Worked great when it was spraying less than a year and it won’t spray!
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 9 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a satisfaction guarantee and a warranty on our products.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
durability: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No reservoir

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ljh - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Can't rate this mop because it came without a reservoir. Just great. Back to the store. Annoying
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 10 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Won’t spray

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jasmine - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Primed it, lifted lid to let air in, won't spray. just bought it yesterday. I really wanted this to work. Now it's going back! Is this a one off? It hasn't even had the chance to leak. like in the other reviews.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 10 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible mop

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Yvypsycho1 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This mop did not work when i used for the first time it would leak out the fluids. Horrible product. I had to throw it out. What a waste of money.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 10 months ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
durability: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not reccomend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Adodor - 11 months ago
Worked for 2 years and now the bottle won’t spray. It’s an issue with the bottle, not the mop itself, but they don’t sell replacement bottles. Planned obsolescence, now the whole thing goes to the landfill.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 11 months ago
We have the bottles as free replacement parts. Please call us at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com.
durability: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tseabee - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I loved this mop until it started leaking. It leaked out an entire bottle of cleaner while it was in the cleaning closet. Libman should sell a replacement bottle & fix this issue as I see a lot of others have had the same problem.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Avoid! Don't buy! Will leak!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Buy Me Toys - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is a bad mop. Any cleaning solution left in the mop when not in use will fully drain out of the tank and onto whever you have it stored.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty and a satisfaction guarantee.
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked ok until it stopped spraying.

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
freezygal - 1 year ago
Worked ok, but now it doesn't spray. I've tried "priming" it like the troubleshooting directions say, but no luck. It does leak like other reviewers said, but I was willing to overlook that. Only now the Freedom mop is useless.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks bad

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dkm - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
This mop does a good job of cleaning. However the bottle leaks whether it's left on the mop or taken off. It leaks standing up and laying down in the cabinet. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaky mop

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
julia3998 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Starting leaking after a few months. Will not spray at all but leaks everywhere.
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a warranty on our products.
value: 2 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dissapointed after a year

1 out of 5 stars
N - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Have had it now for a year and it has started to leak. Even with a new pad replacement it seems to not mop well. Disappointed
1 reply from Libman Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Please give us a call at 877-818-3380 or email us at info@libman.com. We have a satisfaction guarantee and warranty on our products.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
durability: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy