Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose - by Lauren Tarshis (Hardcover)

Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose - by  Lauren Tarshis (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose - by  Lauren Tarshis (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$10.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 3-5 Years
Number of Pages: 48
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Orchard Books
Author: Lauren Tarshis
Language: English
Street Date: October 19, 2021
TCIN: 82007793
UPC: 9781338680256
Item Number (DPCI): 247-26-6417
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Presents a humorous story about the adventures of a young boy and his best friend his dog.



Book Synopsis



A hilarious and tender picture book perfect for fans of No, David that insightfully explores the inner world of a child. The picture book debut from the New York Times bestselling author of I Survived, Lauren Tarshis!

To the outside world, it might look like you do everything right: eat your broccoli, share your toys, and behave in the bath. But what about the moments when no one is looking, and your messier, mushier, scared-ier self is revealed? The only one who knows is... the loyal dog friend who sees it all and still loves you just the way you are.

This celebration of friendship, loyalty, and unconditional love with man's -- and child's -- best friend is sure to delight and entertain readers of all ages. Laugh along with recognition and delight in this ode to being true to yourself. With tender, humorous text from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Tarshis, and joyful, expressive watercolors from artist Lisa Mezoff, this sweet book presents a validating message of confidence, empowerment, and unconditional love.



Review Quotes




Praise for Only My Dog Knows I Pick My Nose:

Tarshis presents the boy's confessions of his secret behaviors with lots of humor, and, like the wonderful dog, there's no reprimand or condemnation. A funny, delightful cartoon vignette with boy's and dog's expressions and body language in perfect symmetry accompanies each episode. -- Kirkus Reviews




About the Author



Lauren Tarshis's New York Times bestselling I Survived series tells stories of young people and their resilience and strength in the midst of unimaginable disasters and times of turmoil. Lauren has brought her signature warmth and exhaustive research to topics such as the battle of D-Day, the American Revolution, Hurricane Katrina, the bombing of Pearl Harbor, and other world events. She lives in Connecticut with her family, and can be found online at laurentarshis.com.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.5 inches length x 8.7 inches width x 11 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads