Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse - 6.6oz

Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse - 6.6oz - image 1 of 4Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse - 6.6oz - image 2 of 4Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse - 6.6oz - image 3 of 4Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse - 6.6oz - image 4 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse - 6.6oz - image 1 of 4
$6.29When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • DEFINE YOUR CURLS boosts curls and guards against frizz for touchably soft, defined, and manageable curls
  • SMART INGREDIENTS non-sticky, flexible-hold formula for shiny, soft, defined curls without stiffness
  • NEVER CRUNCHY no alcohol, parabens, waxy residue, stickiness or crunchiness, designed to leave your hair styled and touchably soft
  • RE-STYLE WITHOUT WASHING spritz day 2 or 3 hair with water and then lightly blow dry to reactivate the mousse and revive curl definition

Specifications

Hair Type: Curly
Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Dye-Free, Aluminum-Free
Product Form: Mousse
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Texturizing
Net weight: 6.6 Ounces
Features: Humidity Resistance, Lightweight
TCIN: 12360999
UPC: 080878043118
Item Number (DPCI): 063-02-4797
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

DEFINE YOUR CURLS
If your curls can't keep their shape, PANTENE Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse will help you get touchably soft, defined, and manageable curls. This lightweight mousse for curly hair supports your hair's structure to boost curls, and guard against frizz, even in high humidity. And unlike curl defining products of the past, you'll get a soft finish without any stickiness. Re-styling Day 2 or 3 hair? This foam mousse reactivates with a spritz of water and light blow drying to help achieve curl definition without buildup.

STYLE WITH STRENGTH
Forget the heavy, sticky, crunchy styling products of the past. With Pantene, we're supporting your hair's natural type and texture with styling products designed to leave your hair touchably soft. Our PANTENE Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse is a lightweight foam that supports curly hair structure to boost your curls and give you soft, defined, and frizz free locks, even in high humidity. So go ahead, style your way to a #greathairday.

HOW TO USE
Shake the can well. Turn it completely upside down and dispense onto your hand. Spread even onto your damp hair and then style as desired. On day 2 or 3, restyle your hair without washing by spritzing your curls with water and lightly blow drying to reactivate mousse.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water, propane, butane, polyquaternium isobutane, phenoxyethanol, laureth-4, fragrance, disoudium edta, methylparaben, cetrimonium chloride, histidine panthenol, panthenyl ethyl ether

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9 inches length x 2.9 inches width x 1.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, Alaska, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
2.1 out of 5 stars with 540 reviews
27% would recommend
80 recommendations
value: 1.7 out of 5
quality: 1.72 out of 5

Awful!

1 out of 5 stars
Messed up curls - 9 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
I have used Pantene mousse for 20 years but will not be using it again! The original mousse was fantastic and was never quite the same when the formula changed a few years ago, although it was still better than other brands. Yet again the formula has been changed and it is awful! My hair has never looked and felt worse! Such a shame that what was once a great mousse has been changed to this awful stuff!
1 reply from Pantene team - 9 days ago
Hi Messed up curls, Thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We do apologize that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New formula sucks

1 out of 5 stars
- 10 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bring back the proV defining mousse this soft curls shaping mousse is terrible does not hold the curl. Looks like you have alot of unhappy customers. You just lost another one. I used to recommend your product to everyone, no more as this new product no.longer works in curly hair.
1 reply from Pantene team - 9 days ago
Hi Pumpy, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us about the Pantene Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse, and I do apologize that you are unhappy about your experience. What you've described, about the mousse leaving your curls undefined, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells just "okay" nice soft hold not sticky

5 out of 5 stars
MSPOVA - 11 days ago, Verified purchaser
Not sticky, soft feel, kind of dries hair out if overused. smells okay, not overpowering, but not fresh smelling either.
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible New Formula

1 out of 5 stars
Loyal Customer for years - 11 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
The new formula is awful! What have you done? It was perfect before and now my hair is so frizzy.
1 reply from Pantene team - 11 days ago
Hi Loyal Customer for years, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We do apologize that the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse is not working as well as the old formula. What you've described, about the product leaving your hair frizzy, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Hate the new formula

1 out of 5 stars
curlygirl40 - 11 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
I was a loyal user of this product for close to 20 years. The formula has changed and now it is horrible. The texture of the product is different. It leaves my hair feeling dry, doesn't create the curls and hold it used to. I'm disappointed. I purchased three cans after not being able to find it for a while and had to throw them all out and go to another brand that works decent but I miss the original formula and don't understand why it would be changed. Clearly from reading all the recent reviews, your customers are really unhappy with the change.
1 reply from Pantene team - 11 days ago
Hi Curlygirl40, Thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product leaving your hair dry and undefined, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Why did you change the formula?

1 out of 5 stars
GingerCurls - 16 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
I’ve used this mousse for 10 years and was the only product that worked. Until the formula was changed when the packaging changed recently. I’m heartbroken. It no longer defines curls and blocks humidity. I no longer recommend this product.
1 reply from Pantene team - 16 days ago
Hi GingerCurls, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We do apologize that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product leaving your curls undefined, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Whyyyy change a good thing!!?

1 out of 5 stars
- 20 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
I am so glad to see I am not the only one completely devastated over the change in this formula. It took me years to find a regimen the worked for my hair, and your old product was part of that. The new formula leaves my hair dry, unmanageable, and the framing pieces I try to straiten singe. Very very unhappy… PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK!!!!
1 reply from Pantene team - 18 days ago
Hi Nicole Paumier, Thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

I HATE the new formula

1 out of 5 stars
- 26 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
I am sooooo sad that the old "perfect" formula has changed. In 2021 I was diagnosed with cancer and lost all my hair. I had a lot of the old formula mousse left. I used it up as my hair slooooooowly grew back because of my right curls. When I ran out, I found out the hard way that you changed formulas. It does not work. My hair is very frizzy. Please please please bring the previous formula back. I'm begging you. Nothing else works. I am desperate.
1 reply from Pantene team - 23 days ago
Hi Desperate for Old Formula, Thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product leaving your hair frizzy and the product not working, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The new formula is horrible

1 out of 5 stars
- 28 days ago
originally posted on Pantene
I have tried to give their new formula a chance but I am on a search for a new product to use. It does not hold my curls at all and my hair looks like a birds nest. Does anyone know why they changed their formula? I have not seen one positive review from it. I used this mousse since a teen and it's tragic they changed it. All their responses to the reviews are generic and have no explanation as to why it was changed. I am so heartbroken.
1 reply from Pantene team - 25 days ago
Hi Twillingham, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product leaving your hair matted and not holding your curls, is not something we would expect. Results vary for everyone, we’re sorry you feel that it hasn’t worked. Give us a call at 1-(800)-832-2931 (M-F 9AM – 6PM EST) and we'd be happy to discuss and try to find another Pantene product that could work for your hair type.
Did you find this review helpful?

Stay far far away

1 out of 5 stars
Nana of two - 1 month ago
originally posted on Pantene
Are you purpousely trying to lose your most loyal customers? This "new" formula is not good. Especially for natural curly hair. Frizzzzz City. Doesn't hold curls. It should be shameful for whoever agreed to this to be made let alone go to market. I really wish I could give this a "0" rating. I most definitely will be on the hunt for another brand.
1 reply from Pantene team - 30 days ago
Hi Nana of two, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product, leaving your hair looking frizzy, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hate the new formula

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on Pantene
Ingredients changed and it doesn't even remotely hold my curls together now. Feels like there's nothing in my hair and when it dries, my curls just go back to being poofy and frizzy. So disappointed, I've been buying this product for YEARS, guess I'll have to find another brand...
1 reply from Pantene team - 28 days ago
Hi Grrr, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product leaving your hair puffy and frizzy, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So sad!

1 out of 5 stars
Jules918 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Pantene
You went from having the absolute best mousse on the market for curly hair to this complete garbage. So upset. The new formula dries my hair and it becomes so knotty. The previous formula would stay soft, shiny and frizz free for days. Devastated.
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 month ago
Hi Jules918, Thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product, leaving your hair feeling dry and knotty, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New formula is horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Christi - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have been using Pantene curl products since they first came out. They were my favorites. This new formula is terrible. Does not hold my curls. I have to use about 5 times as much to get any sort of definition, plus hairspray now. My hair is now frizzy and looks terrible on the second day. So sad that I have to look for a new product now. Please bring back the original formula or at least something that works.
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 month ago
We’re very sorry you’re unhappy with your purchase. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Meh

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
J - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Heavy when on hair, and it took quite a bit of scrunching when the hair was completely dry to get rid of the stiffness and limpness. I did kind of like the end result, but about a day later I started getting a rash on and around my ears and on my neck. I don’t know what’s in this formula, but it caused an allergic reaction..
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 month ago
Thank you for sharing this information. We’re very sorry about your experience. We understand how upsetting something like this can be. Because we want to ensure your comments get the attention they deserve, we’d like to collect some additional information. I'm also sharing the details you provide with both my Safety Team and the rest of my Olay Team. We are so sorry this has happened. We would like to talk with you about your experience. Can you please call us at 1-800-945-7768 so we can continue this conversation? Please reference case #20473100.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

What a joke!

1 out of 5 stars
BriDen6965 - 1 month ago
originally posted on Pantene
This new formula is a joke of a product for curly hair! Was it even tested on humans with curly hair? It does not hold the curl at all. It just makes the hair very frizzy and limp with no curl. I used the old formula for many many years because it really worked. I certainly won’t be wasting my money on this new formula again. I am now forced to find a product with another company that will actually hold a curl. Pantene- next time just please leave well enough alone!
1 reply from Pantene team - 1 month ago
Hi BriDen6965, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product, leaving your hair frizzy and limp, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pantene

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rose - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have frizzy curly hair and without this product I would have no control have been using for years.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring the old formula back please!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Rockmommab - 2 months ago
originally posted on Pantene
Used the mousse for curly hair for many years. Told everyone i knew how amazing. The new formula is horrible. Dont buy it. I have 6 bottles ill give to you. I was tricked into buying 6 of what i thought was the old product for a hefty sum. So disappointed to see it was this horrible product. Found Herbal Essance Totally TwistedCurl Boosting Mousse. Try it and its cheaper.
1 reply from Pantene team - 2 months ago
Hi Rockmommab, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, about the product, leaving your hair feeling like straw, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dissapointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Marinda - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s awful since they changed it. I used this product for many years. It’s terrible now. Comes out very runny and doesn’t hold like the old one did, at all. Extremely disappointed!
1 reply from Pantene team - 2 months ago
We’re very sorry you’re unhappy with your purchase. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate your taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Why did they change the formula

1 out of 5 stars
Limor - 2 months ago
originally posted on Pantene
I used the curl mousse for almost all my life. It was perfect. Now it is the worst product and literally does not work. I had to switch to Dove. Please bring back original formula. Why would you change it?
1 reply from Pantene team - 2 months ago
Hi Limor, thank you for your many years of loyalty to Pantene. We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the new formula for the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. What you've described, is not something we would expect. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so I'll be sure to share your comments on this with our Quality Assurance Department and the rest of my Pantene Team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring Back the Old Formula

1 out of 5 stars
TxPunkin - 2 months ago
originally posted on Pantene
I have used this product for 8+ YEARS! As soon as I realized the formula changed, I ran out and bought up as much of the "old" product as I could find. I'm down to 2 cans and I am realizing that I need to start looking for something else.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads