Father's Day GiftsBack to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Pantene Pro-V Anti Frizz Hair Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.6oz

Pantene Pro-V Anti Frizz Hair Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.6oz - image 1 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Anti Frizz Hair Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.6oz - image 2 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Anti Frizz Hair Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.6oz - image 3 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Anti Frizz Hair Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.6oz - image 4 of 4
Pantene Pro-V Anti Frizz Hair Mousse for Curly Hair - 6.6oz - image 1 of 4
$5.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • DEFINE YOUR CURLS boosts curls and guards against frizz for touchably soft, defined, and manageable curls
  • SMART INGREDIENTS non-sticky, flexible-hold formula for shiny, soft, defined curls without stiffness
  • NEVER CRUNCHY no alcohol, parabens, waxy residue, stickiness or crunchiness, designed to leave your hair styled and touchably soft
  • RE-STYLE WITHOUT WASHING spritz day 2 or 3 hair with water and then lightly blow dry to reactivate the mousse and revive curl definition

Description

DEFINE YOUR CURLS If your curls can't keep their shape, PANTENE Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse will help you get touchably soft, defined, and manageable curls. This lightweight mousse for curly hair supports your hair's structure to boost curls, and guard against frizz, even in high humidity. And unlike curl defining products of the past, you'll get a soft finish without any stickiness. Re-styling Day 2 or 3 hair? This foam mousse reactivates with a spritz of water and light blow drying to help achieve curl definition without buildup. STYLE WITH STRENGTH Forget the heavy, sticky, crunchy styling products of the past. With Pantene, we're supporting your hair's natural type and texture with styling products designed to leave your hair touchably soft. Our PANTENE Pro-V Soft Curls Shaping Mousse is a lightweight foam that supports curly hair structure to boost your curls and give you soft, defined, and frizz free locks, even in high humidity. So go ahead, style your way to a #greathairday. HOW TO USE Shake the can well. Turn it completely upside down and dispense onto your hand. Spread even onto your damp hair and then style as desired. On day 2 or 3, restyle your hair without washing by spritzing your curls with water and lightly blow drying to reactivate mousse.
Hair Type: Curly
Health Facts: Aluminum-Free, Paraben-Free, Dye-Free
Product Form: Mousse
Package Quantity: 1
Beauty Purpose: Texturizing
Net weight: 6.6 Ounces
Features: Lightweight
TCIN: 12360999
UPC: 080878043118
Item Number (DPCI): 063-02-4797
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water, propane, butane, polyquaternium isobutane, phenoxyethanol, laureth-4, fragrance, disoudium edta, methylparaben, cetrimonium chloride, histidine panthenol, panthenyl ethyl ether

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.54 inches length x 1.61 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.52 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, Alaska, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Pantene Curl Hair Care Collection

About the collection
24 hour definition and style without fear of damage/build-up
View Pantene Curl Hair Care Collection collection
2.7 out of 5 stars with 789 reviews
30% would recommend
92 recommendations
value: 1.9 out of 5
quality: 1.9 out of 5

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Small - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
I like how it doesn’t leave my hair feeling crunchy and keeps it in place.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Curly Girl approved!

5 out of 5 stars
BlueFire - 24 days ago
originally posted on pantene.com
I’ve been using this mousse for a few years and love it. It leaves my 3a-b curls soft and controls frizz. Best of all — it washes out without using shampoo. Poo free for years and I love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Works well on my curly, unruly hair

5 out of 5 stars
Molly234 - 1 month ago
originally posted on pantene.com
Great product, works well on my dry, coarse, curly hair. Much better than other expensive brands.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jyanita vdGeaaf - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Love this don’t get crunchy and hard and smells great
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring back original formula

1 out of 5 stars
Wac18 - 1 month ago
originally posted on pantene.com
I used the curly mousse for literally decades. Then they changed the formula and it’s awful. Pantene thinks they can trick us by giving “influencers” free product to say it’s good. The company clearly doesn’t care about actual customers. I do still miss the original formula, which actually worked really well. What they have now is just a sticky mess that makes my hair frizzy. If you ever respect is enough to give us back the product we like, let us know.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ashamed of Pantene

1 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
I would give this a ZERO if I could. These influenster reviewers have received free products. If you go back on these reviews you will see extremely long time users of their old product who are exyrmely unhappy with this new product. Take the reviews from ones who got it free with a grain of salt. Trust a 30 yr user of their old product and know that this new "soft curls" is a bunch of crap. Ive boycotted ALL Pantene products since they changed to this new formula and will continue to do so unless they bring the old mousse back. Try Paul Mitchell styling foam. Its the next best thing for those who are not happy with Pantene.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New Formula is Aweful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Val - 3 months ago
It doesn’t hold a curl or keep frizz at bay. I miss the old formula so much 😫 I’ve switch to Aussie Volume Mousse since it’s the closest to the old Pantene formula I’ve been able to find.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It holds

5 out of 5 stars
tautanlama - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mousse helps my curls stay. It typically takes about 5 minutes before my hair goes back straight. But this mousse was able to lengthen the hold up to 4 hours!
Did you find this review helpful?

What a rubbish replacement

1 out of 5 stars
Unhappy Customer - 3 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
After 15 years of using the Defined Curls Mousse (hold 5) and this is the rubbish product they replace it with. The old product gave me a crisp cast and when I scrunched it out it released beautifully bouncy curls with ringlet ends. The new product gives me limp flyway frizzy waves with no curl definition whatsoever. I live in Ireland and currently use Umberto Giannini Curl Whip Mousse, it's definitely not as good as the old Defined curls Mousse but it's doing an ok job - it doesn't give me a strong cast. But I refresh with the curl jelly gel of the same brand and this gives me a strong cast which I scrunch out and great definition. If anyone finds a good replacement for the old Pantene please name it here and we ll help each other through this!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works well

4 out of 5 stars
aamiras - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mousse work well. It does it’s job, I used for my curls and it takes the frizz pretty well. I love the fruity smell it has to it. I would probably purchase again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Helped with frizz

3 out of 5 stars
meganr224 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have wavy hair and I was hoping that this mousse would enhance the curls. However, it didn’t help that at all. My hair just stayed wavy. The mousse did keep my hair from getting frizzy which is pretty surprising.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. Our apologies that you didn't get the results you expected when using this product, and you can be assured that we're sharing your comments with the rest of our team. It is important to not only choose the right product for your hair type, but also your styling needs. We'd be more than happy to make some alternative recommendations based on your needs, so feel free to give us a call at (800) 945-7768, or send us an email from our Contact Us page!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great hold

4 out of 5 stars
rions - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mousse has great hold and the price is great! Love the bottle and the texture but it does make my hair a bit more crunchy than I like. That’s a personal preference but other than that my curls respond to it really well!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not like it used to be

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jojo - 4 months ago
I would give it a 0 if I could. I used the original Pantene mouse for curls for 20 years. They changed the formula and the new mousse does not hold curls.
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Frizzy curls

3 out of 5 stars
brittanym317 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I feel like if you have already defined curls, this would be perfect for you. This, however, didn't do much for my undefined,damaged, and loose curls. I had to add a lot more hair gel to it so that the curls wouldn't fall and become frizzy.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share the experience you had when using Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse. Our apologies that you didn't get the definition in your curls that you were expecting and we'd love to assist you further! Feel free to send us an email through our Contact us page, or give us a call at (800) 945-7768 so that we can assist you further in choosing the best product for your styling needs.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
_amberrr10 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Pantene soft curls shaping mousse works great. Doesn’t make the hair too crunchy or weighed down. I have 2b/2c hair and this works great for me.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good but my hair looks too wet for me

3 out of 5 stars
ibrag - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] In my opinion, this drugstore curl product is decent. It's quite straightforward to use, though it doesn't provide significant curl definition for my wavy hair. My hair tends to look a bit wet after application, which isn't my preferred style, but it could suit certain occasions. I wouldn't use it daily, but it's a viable option for those with curly hair, especially considering its affordability. Full disclosure: I received this product in exchange for my honest review.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the Pantene Soft Curls Shaping Mousse, and apologize that you didn't get the results you were expecting when using this product. It's important to choose the correct styling product for your desired results, and we'd love to make some recommendations for a different option if you'd like to reach out to us! You can give us a call at (800) 945-7768, or send us an email from our Contact Us page.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love pantene

5 out of 5 stars
miattra - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’m a fan of Pantene so this was an immediate yes! This added a nice curl to hair and didn’t leave it feeling too crunchy. I like the smell as well it was pleasant and not overpowering!
Did you find this review helpful?

Soft curls

5 out of 5 stars
eeveescoolmom - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this for my hair. It made my natural waves non frizzy. I like how this mousse was non sticky and didn’t cause any breakouts. I was a little hesitant at first, but really enjoyed using this moose for mornings where I don’t have enough time to style my hair. I didn’t have a crunchy look, and the waves were still bouncy and soft.. I did receive this complementary for my honest review 
Did you find this review helpful?

Curl mousse

1 out of 5 stars
Pantene moysse - 4 months ago
originally posted on pantene.com
Please bring back the actual curl defining mousse!! I don’t understand why you would change the formula… why not have different formulas to choose from for curl mousse? You have false advertised this mousse after reading there’s reviews you are not listening to your customers,this new mousse does nothing it actually make my hair worse!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft, Smells great

4 out of 5 stars
evergreenandbloom - 5 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Soft, loose curls. Not too crunchy smells amazing and distributes throughout hair nicely. I would consider purchasing once I run out of this one.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy