Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Peanut Butter & Cupcake (Hardcover) by Terry Border - image 1 of 1
Peanut Butter & Cupcake (Hardcover) by Terry Border - image 1 of 1
$11.77 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



Peanut Butter sets out with his soccer ball to find a friend after moving to a new town, but everyone from Hamburger to Soup seems to be too busy to play.



Book Synopsis



For fans of The Day the Crayons Quit, Little Pea, or How Are You Peeling?

What's a little piece of bread to do when he's feeling lonely? Find a friend, of course!

And that's exactly what Peanut Butter tries to do. But sometimes friends are hard to come by, especially when Hamburger has to walk his (hot) dogs, Cupcake is too busy building castles in her sprinkle box, and Egg laughs so hard he starts to crack up! Does Peanut Butter have a soulmate? Young readers will know the answer long before Peanut Butter does and laugh along with each mismatched pairing.

In a story that pairs silliness with poignancy, and friendship with anthropomorphic food, Terry Border, the photography mastermind behind the Bent Objects project, makes a triumphant entrance into the children's book world. Complete with a rhyming refrain, this is sure to be a favorite family read-aloud--and laugh-aloud.

Praise for PEANUT BUTTER & CUPCAKE

Border's witty food comedy will lure children who are hungry for clever visual entertainment.--Publishers Weekly

[T]he creatively zany photographs...will make this a read-aloud hit.--School Library Journal

This book would be a great read-aloud on friendship and food.--Library Media Connection



Review Quotes



Praise for PEANUT BUTTER & CUPCAKE

Border's witty food comedy will lure children who are hungry for clever visual entertainment.--Publishers Weekly

[T]he creatively zany photographs...will make this a read-aloud hit.--School Library Journal

This book would be a great read-aloud on friendship and food.--Library Media Connection



About The Author



Terry Border is the photography mastermind behind the Bent Objects project, a blog that has led to the creation of three books, two calendars, various greeting cards and many, many jigsaw puzzles. His Bent Objects have also been featured in magazines all over the world. Terry Border lives with his wife and daughter in Indianapolis, Indiana.
Dimensions (Overall): 11.4 Inches (H) x 10.5 Inches (W) x 1.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.25 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 32
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Social Issues / Friendship, Cooking + Food
Publisher: Philomel Books
Format: Hardcover
Author: Terry Border
Language: English
Street Date: July 28, 2016
TCIN: 16105199
UPC: 9780399167737
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5324
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.25 inches length x 10.5 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy