EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Penny and Her Doll ( I Can Read! Level 1) (Paperback) by Kevin Henkes

Penny and Her Doll ( I Can Read! Level 1) (Paperback) by Kevin Henkes - image 1 of 1
Penny and Her Doll ( I Can Read! Level 1) (Paperback) by Kevin Henkes - image 1 of 1
$4.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



In the second book in the Penny series by Caldecott Medalist Henkes, Penny receives a surprise package in the mail from her grandma. It's a doll! Penny loves her doll, and she sets out to find a name for her. Original.



Book Synopsis



Caldecott Medalist Kevin Henkes's award-winning Penny returns in the second I Can Read story about a sweet and curious mouse, perfect for fans Lilly's Purple Plastic Purse, Owen, and Chrysanthemum.

When Penny receives a surprise box in the mail from Gram, she is thrilled. The surprise is a doll, and she is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. Penny loves her immediately. She introduces her new doll to Mama and to the babies and to Papa. But then Papa asks what the doll's name is, and Penny realizes that she doesn't know. What should Penny call her?

Kevin Henkes is a master at creating beautifully illustrated books that resonate with young children. The Penny books are new classics for beginning readers and will appeal to fans of Frog and Toad, Little Bear, and Henry and Mudge. Penny and Her Doll is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Don't miss Penny's newest adventures in Penny and Her Sled!



From the Back Cover



Penny loves her new doll. The doll is absolutely perfect, from her head to her toes. But Penny's doll needs a name. What should Penny call her?



Review Quotes



"A doll of a beginning reader."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The dynamics are spot-on."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"As supremely satisfying as a Henkes picture book, this beginning reader belongs in collections everywhere."--School Library Journal (starred review)

"Enormously appealing."--School Library Journal (starred review)

"Henkes continues to give children reasons to want to read, long after the satisfaction of learning how to has passed."--Horn Book (starred review)

Praise for Little White Rabbit: "Kevin Henkes has a rare ability to see through the eyes of children of all ages."--Horn Book (starred review)
Dimensions (Overall): 8.7 Inches (H) x 5.8 Inches (W) x .4 Inches (D)
Weight: .15 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 32
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Family / General, Readers / Beginner, General, Social Issues / Emotions + Feelings
Series Title: I Can Read! Level 1
Publisher: Greenwillow
Format: Paperback
Author: Kevin Henkes
Language: English
Street Date: February 19, 2013
TCIN: 14344219
UPC: 9780062082015
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-4255
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.75 inches length x 5.75 inches width x 0.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.15 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
loading...

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads