Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends

PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends - image 1 of 4
PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends - image 2 of 4
PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends - image 3 of 4
PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends - image 4 of 4
PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends - image 1 of 4
$32.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Fun is better with good friends, and the adorable Pikachu, Eevee, Jigglypuff and Pichu welcome you to the party!
  • 3.5mm audio jack
  • Mappable Advanced Gaming Buttons
  • Detachable 10ft (3m) USB Cable
  • No batteries required
  • Officially licensed by Nintendo with two-year limited warranty – visit PowerA.com/Support

Description

Officially licensed by Nintendo, the PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch combines beauty and performance. Each controller includes world-class art, along with awesome gaming features. Program two mappable Advanced Gaming Buttons on-the-fly, plug in your headset for stereo sound, and enjoy smooth thumbstick control thanks to a pair of embedded anti-friction rings. Includes a 10ft (3m) USB cable, plus PowerA backs all products for 2-years to reinforce quality commitment.
Model Compatibility: Nintendo Switch
Dimensions (Overall): 2.4 Inches (H) x 4.17 Inches (W) x 5.91 Inches (D)
Weight: .3 Pounds
Cable/Cord Length: 10 Feet
Electronics Features: Ergonomic Design
Connection Type: USB
Wireless Technology: No Wireless Technology
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 87742154
UPC: 617885051111
Item Number (DPCI): 207-00-6172
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.7 inches length x 6.33 inches width x 2.76 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.6 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how do you charge your controller?

submitted by Kitty - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi Kitty, thanks for reaching out about the PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Pokémon: Sweet Friends. The PowerA Enhanced Wired Controller is USB wired with no battery used to operate. If you have any additional questions, we welcome you to contact MyTGTtech at 833-848-8324 every day, between 7 am-11 pm CST.

    submitted byRena - 11 months ago
    Target expert support
3.6 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
50% would recommend
12 recommendations
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3.2 out of 5

SO Cute but a gaming SIN

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AuntieD - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Hey, all! I bought thsi controller to cuteify my gaming set up. But this controller has one gaming SIN. After three days of using this controller, the X and A buttons started to stick. There is no way to unstick them. I have died many times from the X and A buttons not working. So sad, will not buy again.
1 reply from PowerA Team team - 2 months ago
Hi AuntieD, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We would like to check your controller and see if there's an available troubleshooting to rectify this issue. Please submit a ticket to https://www.powera.com/support/submit-case-request/ to be further assisted.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Aesthetically Pleasing

3 out of 5 stars
Giggles - 2 months ago
Aesthetically pleasing but that’s it. The controller feels like a cheap piece of plastic. Honestly will just sit on my shelf and that’s it.
1 reply from PowerA Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Giggles, We apologize if we have not met your expectation. Please know that we do our best to ensure that our customers have a great experience with our products, and we make sure that each of our products goes through several quality-check procedures. Feel free to submit a ticket at https://www.powera.com/support/submit-case-request/ to be further assisted.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Super cute!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ashleemhouston - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Got this for my nice and she loved it!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Started having drift issues after just a few uses

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
M Kiser - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This controller is cheaply made, which I can understand for the price. The Pokemon logo is very poor and the materials are the bare minnimum as far as quality goes. I didn't mind that because it was much cheaper than most other pro controllers and I like the feel of the plasic buttons. There is no vibration and it has to be plugged in to use, which again I didn't mid for the price. The main issue is that after just a few uses, the left stick has started to drift making even the easiest games as far as motion (like pokemon) frustrating and harder games (like platformers and fps) absolutely impossible. I can understand the cut corners on quality, but not on actual functionality. It's not worth anything if I can't use it. Very cute but thats it.
1 reply from PowerA Team team - 6 months ago
Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We can check your controller and fix the issue. Feel free to submit a ticket at https://www.powera.com/support/submit-case-request/.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

controller pokemon

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
chery - 8 months ago
I bought this and it did not last long the buttons began to not work. it is a shame I really liked it when it worked. So I would not recommend this for someone. only had it since August.
1 reply from PowerA Team team - 8 months ago
Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. Feel free to submit a ticket at https://www.powera.com/support/submit-case-request/.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It goes with my gaming set up colors

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Melaninteer - 1 year ago
I love how the control is cheaper than the joy cons. It’s also super cute and I knew it wouldn’t be here if I waited another day to buy :)
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Momtothree - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Did not work at all so i hated that!
1 reply from PowerA Team team - 1 year ago
Hi. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We can further assist you with some troubleshooting steps. Please don't hesitate to reach us at https://www.powera.com/support/. Thank you and stay safe!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hidden suprise😑

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jr - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I really love this controller, but afer realizing that the controller doesn't have amiibo capabilities i was upset. I may be wrong in assuming that a nintendo product comes with the compacity to handle the item it is made for. It's frustrating because it is nice feels light weight but I'm inconvenienced every time I need to use an amiibo I have to get a different controller. I personally would recomend spending the extra 10 bucks or so the get the better quality controllers who have amiibo capabilities.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute but bulky

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
battleange1 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This controller is so cute, but unfortunately a bit too big for my hands. The one that comes in the bundle is a much more comfortable size! It is wired, so if you’re trying to charge it you’re doing it wrong.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken remote

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SFlemings - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Never turned on, I had it charging for a few days, and I couldn't even get it to turn on. The remote weighs nothing, and feels like it's missing most of its insides.
1 reply from PowerA Team team - 1 year ago
Hi. We're sorry about this. We can further assist you with a replacement under warranty. You can file a warranty claim on our support page https://www.powera.com/support/submit-case-request/. Thank you!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super cute!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kea - 1 year ago
I love the color scheme and the controller works great! A very light controller and the cord is long. I definitely recommend it’s so cute.
value: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Light & Cute

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Emi - 1 year ago
I was expecting it to be a heavier controller. It is smooth and I love the colors and design choices, it’s ergonomic to hold and the audio port is a great plus. It’s a little annoying that the Pokémon design isn’t centered on the controller! This controller doesn’t support vibration or motion controls. I appreciate that the wire for the controller is 10 feet long as well. Colors are less vibrant than pictured.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So pretty

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
CRAB - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the colors its hard to find controllers that have a nice pop of color. Like i see a lot of ones that are pastel colors with white accents and those are ok but they don't slap my soul hard enough to love and these do so I'm super happy. Oh I will say it's a bit big if you have small hands like me but if you don't care about that then you should be good
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfortable and functions properly

5 out of 5 stars
Bx04 - 4 years ago
originally posted on powera.com
This is a great corded controller for the Switch. The Link design is fun and brings something extra compared to the plain one color controllers. It is very comfortable and works just as well as I had hoped. I have had no issues with the buttons or sticks not working the way they should. I love that this is corded because changing batteries or charging a cordless one gets old quick. The cord is decently long but I have an extension for it so the cord length isn't an issue for me. The added audio jack is wonderful. It is great to be able to plug headphones in so the whole house doesn't have to listen to the games being played. Overall great controller. No complaints at all. No batteries, comfortable, working buttons, fun design, not much else I could ask for in a controller. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Works, but...

4 out of 5 stars
NikkiH - 5 years ago
originally posted on powera.com
This controller is the perfect fit for your hand. The buttons and joystick are placed well, giving you comfort as you play. The cord is long enough to not be sitting with your nose against the tv, but I'd prefer a longer cord. The controller itself does not have any type of vibration, so games that rely on vibration can't be played to the full extent. Graphics on the controller (Link) are beautifully designed and make the controller pop. I do like this controller, just not exactly perfect. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Features

5 out of 5 stars
Guera - 5 years ago
originally posted on powera.com
The Enhanced Wired Controller for Nintendo Switch - Link is very comfortable to hold onto, the buttons work perfect and the triggers and joystick are very responsive. It's an 8ft Removable USB cable for quick response time and plenty of room for playing, The graphics on the control are really cool looking and fully detailed with Link from the zelda game. The control is made high quality with hard plastic. The buttons on the control work perfect and soft to the touch. Great control overall and would recommend for your switch playing games! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy