Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray

Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 1 of 4
Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 2 of 4
Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 3 of 4
Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 4 of 4
Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 1 of 4
$479.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Crystal Processor 4K - This ultra-fast processor transforms everything you watch into stunning 4K.
  • Smart TV Powered by Tizen - Go beyond Smart TV with next-gen apps, super-easy control and a host of enhancements that elevate the TV-watching experience.
  • HDR - unveils shaded of color you can't find on HDTV.
  • Crystal Display - Experience crystal-clear colors that are fine-tuned to deliver a naturally crisp and vivid picture.
  • Universal Guide - One simple on-screen guide organizes your streaming and live TV content, while also making recommendations.
  • Game Enhancer - The TV automatically adjusts settings to help games run smoothly.
  • Boundless Design - An ultra-thin bezel on all sides for a stunningly clean look.

Description

#1 in Overall Customer Satisfaction
#1 in Overall Product Quality
#1 in Overall Service Quality
Samsung TVs were ranked #1 for these categories in the 2022 American Customer Satisfaction Index surveys.*
*Compared to other measured TV manufacturers in the 2022 American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI®) survey of customers.
The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI®) is a national measure of customer satisfaction since 1994, trusted by US government and reflecting annual feedback from more than 250K US consumers.

This smart TV unlocks hidden detail at four times the quality of Full HD. Plus, Universal Guide helps you find exactly what you want to watch, quickly and easily.
The ultra-fast Crystal Processor 4K transforms everything you watch into stunning 4K.
See what you’ve been missing on the crisp, clear picture that’s 4X the resolution of Full HD.

Text from Images
Image 11: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: What's in the box - User manual. Power Cable. Standard Remote TM1240A with batteries)
Dimensions (inches W x H x D):
- TV without stand: 44 x 25.4 x 2.4
- TV with stand: 44 x 28.1 x 9.8
- Stand footprint: 1.6 x 7.4 x 9.8 (Stand height not shown in visual)
Image 12: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Crystal Processor 4K - Ultra-fast Crystal processor makes everything 4K)
Image 13: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Smart TV Powered by Tizen - Discover next-gen apps and new ways to control your TV)
Image 14: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: HDR - Unveils shades of color you can't find on HDTV)
Image 15: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Crystal Display - Fine-tuned colors deliver a naturally, crisp vivid picture)
Image 16: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Universal Guide - Powerful AI recommends streaming and live TV content all in one place)
Dimensions (Overall): 25.4 Inches (H) x 44 Inches (W) x 2.4 Inches (D)
Weight: 25.6 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: HDR10, Bluetooth, 4K Ultra High Definition, Wi-Fi
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Screen Resolution: 4K
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Wireless Technology: Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Screen Size: 49.5 Inches
Stand Depth: 9.8 Inches
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Stand Width: 36.8 Inches
Compatible With: Samsung TV Plus, YouTube, Netflix, Sling TV, Disney+, Spotify, Apple TV+, Max, Amazon Video, Hulu
VESA Mounting Standard: 200x200
Product Depth with Stand: 9.8 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 28.1 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 44 Inches
Backlight type: LED Direct Lit
Smart platform: Samsung Smart TV
Voice assistant built-in: No Voice Assistant Built-In
Number of HDMI ports: 2
High Dynamic Range (HDR): HDR10+
Screen Mirroring Technology: Apple Airplay, Smart View
Battery: 2 Non-Universal Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79500629
UPC: 887276402147
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-0030
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

samsung

comparison-chart
SAMSUNG QLED & CRYSTAL UHD COMPARISON CHART
- QLED 4K Crystal UHD
SERIES Q60T TU8000 TU7000
SCREEN SIZE 65 - 58 - 55 - 50 65in - 55in - 50in 75in - 70in - 65in - 55in - 50in - 43in
PICTURE QUALITY Resolution 4K UHD 4K UHD 4K UHD
Motion Rate Motion Rate 120 Motion Rate 120 Motion Rate 120
Processor Quantum Processor 4K Lite Crystal Processor 4K Crystal Processor 4K
Contrast Dual LED N/A N/A
High Dynamic Range Quantum HDR HDR HDR
Viewing Angle Wide Viewing Angle N/A N/A
Color Quantum Color Crystal Display Crystal Display
CONNECTIVITY Smart TV Smart TV Powered by Tizen Smart TV Powered by Tizen Smart TV Powered by Tizen
Voice Multiple Voice Assistants Multiple Voice Assistants N/A
Multi View Yes N/A N/A
Gaming Mode Game Enhancer Game Enhancer Game Enhancer
Ambient Mode Ambient Mode + N/A N/A
Remote OneRemote OneRemote Standard Remote
HDMI Connections 3 3 2

All Sizes in Inches Unless Otherwise Stated

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.9 inches length x 49.8 inches width x 30.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 35.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this tv work with old school tv antenna

submitted by Ninehole - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Ninehole, The TU7000 has a built-in tuner, and you can connect an antenna via RF input. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Ninehole, thanks for reaching out about Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series. This television has a Terrestrial / RF input connection which will allow you to connect an antenna or cable television services. If you have any additional questions, we welcome you to contact MyTGTtech at 833-848-8324 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byMel - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Is this model compatible with Roku 4K+, which requires an HDMI port HDCP2.2?

submitted by SnowUpToHere - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, Yes, the TU7000 is compatible with Roku 4K+ via HDMI. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi SnowUpToHere, thanks for reaching out about Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray. The TU7000 does have HDCP 2.2 and is compatible with Roku4K+. If you have any additional questions, we welcome you to contact MyTGTtech at 833-848-8324 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byMel - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Inches in total width to width

submitted by Michael - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Michael, The 50" TU7000 TV is 44" wide. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Michael! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: This TV model is 44" wide. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Does it have AV ports?

submitted by pete - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, pete! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: No, it does not. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRebecca - 2 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hi pete! The TU7000 does not feature AV or composite (Yellow, White, Red) connections. This model features 2 HDMI ports for compatibility with external devices. ^Tim

    submitted bySamsung - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this tv have the HBO Max app?

submitted by buck - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes. I have an old Samsung and it supports HBO Max App

    submitted byMike B - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi buck! Yes, you can download the HBO Max app from your TV's built-in App Store. ^Gina

    submitted bySamsung - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this tv designed not to hook up to wifi. I do not want to hook up to wifi. I just want to be able to connect new tv to Spectrum cable.

submitted by Pooh - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, Pooh! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: This TV is designed to be connected to the internet as it is a Smart TV, though doing so isn't necessary and you can still use it to watch cable. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 4 years ago
    Target expert support
  • A: Hi Pooh! This TV is designed to be connected to the internet as it is a Smart TV, though doing so isn't necessary and you can still use it to watch cable. ^Gina

    submitted bySamsung - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it come with a stand, or do I have to buy one?

submitted by - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi, Maryann Chatfield! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: This TV does include legs for standing upright. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: Can i bluetooth my i phone and watch youtube videos?

submitted by D - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi D, Hi! You can screen mirror from your (laptop, phone, etc.) to the TU7000 TV using SmartThings on Android devices or Apple AirPlay on iOS devices. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: My parents have a Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series and they are having issues with the Audio. Audio doesn't work or when it does when they change channel it won't work. HELP!

submitted by Issue with Samsung TV - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Please reach out to Samsung Customer Service so that we can better understand and assist with your TV. Please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. LiveChat with an agent, as well as manuals, software, and warranty info, can be found at the ‘Support’ link on our Samsung website. ~ Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this TV have the resting picture feature? Where the TV can turn into artwork when off?

submitted by Jasmine - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Jasmine, The TU7000 does not have this feature. For this, you will need to purchase The Frame TV as that will have the ability to use the Art Mode feature. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 10662 reviews
54% would recommend
68 recommendations
brightness: 4.14 out of 5
features: 3.69 out of 5
color quality: 4.12 out of 5
sound quality: 4.14 out of 5
black levels: 4.09 out of 5

Do NOT Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Amac - 12 days ago
This TV is awful. I bought the 55” on 4/9/2022 and it’s already broken and unusable. In the middle of watching a show, the left side of the picture started looking like it was melting? I originally thought that it was a special effect on the show that I was watching, about 10 seconds later the TV turned off completely. 30 seconds after that, the red indicator light at the bottom started flashing and the screen would turn on for about three seconds, and then turn off again. The cycle continues without me touching the remote, even after unplugging the TV, leaving it off for hours, and turning it back on. There is no way to get to the settings or do a software update, because the screen is flickering so frequently. After looking into this through different sites and forums, it looks like this is a common issue for Samsungs and an expensive fix. I spent nearly $500 on this and it’s already toast after just over two years, what a joke. Do not buy a Samsung TV if you’re looking for something to last longer than 26 months.
1 reply from Samsung team - 11 days ago
Hi Amac, Thank you for reviewing Samsung’s TU7000 TV and for sharing your experience with display issues. If your TV is out of the 1-year Manufacturer's Warranty, you can locate a service center in your area by following this link: https://www.samsung.com/us/support/service/locations/. Should you have additional questions or wish to troubleshoot the issue, please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
color quality: 1 out of 5
black levels: 1 out of 5
sound quality: 3 out of 5
brightness: 2 out of 5
features: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best TV

5 out of 5 stars
Dan L - 21 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Best TV for PC gaming, high refresh rate, amazing picture quality
Did you find this review helpful?

Review

2 out of 5 stars
D.rich - 24 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
There isn't much that sets this tv apart from other smart tvs other than its ability to c9nnect to samsung smartphones for remote control purposes. I like to say "Our smart TV isn't so smart" sometimes when it has silly glitches
Did you find this review helpful?

Needs Bluetooth headphone support

3 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I bought two years ago and satisfied with picture & performance. Very disappointed that it won’t work with ANY of the 5-6 various earbuds and headphones we have. Sometimes one of us wants to watch that tv while the other needs quiet. Just disappointing. Streaming connectivity very easy, picture acceptable but probably = low price. We needed a tv THAT day so overall not bad.
Did you find this review helpful?

Dark and dim

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Picture is very dark and dim; very few options in settings to brighten it. Everything else seems OK, but that dark picture is dismal.
Did you find this review helpful?

Screen quality is poor

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
The screen just goes black and tv turns itself off while we are watching
Did you find this review helpful?

55" Crystal UHD 4K Smart TV TU7000

3 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Frequent problems with the remote control. It rarely works the first time even with new batteries. The sound from the TV is very bad, I use only external speakers.
1 reply from Samsung Support Team team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. We will pass your comments along to our store staff. If there is anything we can do to improve your experience, please feel free to let us know by contacting us at 1-800-SAMSUNG or via live chat on our website (http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/). Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good but not good.

1 out of 5 stars
G-MAN23 - 2 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Not impressed with sound set up ro run sound bar. Have to use 2 different remotes and lack of HDMI prts.
1 reply from Samsung Support Team team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for reaching out. We're here to help. Could you please tell us more about the situation? Get in touch at 1-800-SAMSUNG or via live chat on our website (http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/).
Did you find this review helpful?

Galaxy A15G

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Just bought yesterday, just one main issue,I had a Galaxy A10E..this phone the A10E was perfect sjze wise and not heavy to hold ,the one I just bought the A15 5G too big and heavy,very disappointed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Didnt evern get 3 years out of it

1 out of 5 stars
Samanthaa233 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Just stopped working prioeely 6 not even 3 years old ... seems the light went inside picture is very dark now
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect vision and accreditation, sound effects

5 out of 5 stars
DylanP - 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Love the tv and everything about it, features and other special effects are off the charts
Did you find this review helpful?

75" TU7000 Smart 4K UHD TV

5 out of 5 stars
Zuke - 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
We love it!! Excellent quality!! Great, sharp picture!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DB - 3 months ago
It has so many black lines across the screen…it’s not that old at all and already needs to be replaced
1 reply from Samsung team - 3 months ago
Hi DB, Thank you for purchasing the Samsung TU7000 TV and for sharing your experience with your TV not displaying properly. Please try the following troubleshooting steps: 1. If any external devices are connected, check all input cable connections 2. If the issue persists, define precisely what is wrong with the display. For example, mosaics and blocks, multiple lines or white dots, and fixed horizontal or vertical lines. 3. Try changing channels using the remote control. Is the issue the same on all channels? 4. Press the Home button (looks like a house), select Source, and choose another input source. Is the issue the same on all sources? 5. If the same problem persists, run a diagnostic test. (Home > Settings > Support > Device Care > Self Diagnosis > Picture Test) 6. If the problem disappears during the test, check your TV signal (Home > Settings > Support > Device Care > Self Diagnosis > Signal Information) to check the signal strength. The signal strength must be more than 20 dB (more than 4 bars on the icon) for stable signal reception Should your issue persist, please contact Samsung Customer Support. You can call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

slow and clunky

2 out of 5 stars
Jake - 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Menus are slow and clunk. The hardware has trouble streaming, stops after 10-15 minutes. Our older smaller samsung is much faster and can stream with no issues.
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken but still working great

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Bought this second hand and broken still use it every day and am actually really liking the tv.
Did you find this review helpful?

Did not last long…

1 out of 5 stars
Jess - 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung US
This TV is less than 2 years old and suddenly started displaying vertical lines across the screen. I attempted to submit a ticket, as it is under warranty, and I received an error notice.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hot Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
TVless in NC - 3 months ago
originally posted on Samsung US
This TV is trash. It lasted less than 2 years. I purchased it on 4/9/2022. I use to think Samsung was the best until now. It initially started doing some weird blackout splotches in different sections of the tv. We used a workaround by purchasing a fire stick. Then a line went through the tv that would come and go. We couldn’t do anything about that. And now it finally died and it’s just flickering on and off. Needless to say, this is my last Samsung.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome, Long-Lasting TV

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on Samsung US
We've had this TV for 4 YEARS and it has been GREAT!
Did you find this review helpful?

Phenomenal TV for people on a budget

5 out of 5 stars
Murphine - 4 months ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Really good image, average refresh rate, the CPU is really slow when trying to utilize the internet browser feature and apps like Netflix and Prime Video but to be fair the price was really good for such a large screen so it’s unreasonable to expect top tier features. Also I use it for gaming and it probably pales in comparison to a monitor, it gets the job done and again ultimately you can’t get a better name brand TV for the price.
Did you find this review helpful?

At least my display name's accurate and I bought junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dontbuyjunk - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought it from Target last January, 2023. First closed captioning stopped working (I used the internet for solutions and didn't find one. Now, when I press FF, the television reboots. This is also exactly why doing reviews on electronics immediately after purchasing makes no sense. Give it a week or in this case, over a year of problems. The cost of the Samsung was $379. 15 years ago, they were amazing. "Quality" should be removed from the dictionary. We have a Sony that's not old and had it repaired 2x and could do a third but we give up.
1 reply from Samsung team - 4 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your CU7000 TV. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our internal product teams. We take pride in our products and are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our high standards. If your TV is out of the 1-year Manufacturer's Warranty, you can locate a service center in your area on Samsung's website. Go to Support (upper right corner) and select Schedule a Service Appointment. This will allow you to find a location nearest you to help you with your repair. Should you have additional questions or wish to troubleshoot the issue, please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
black levels: 3 out of 5
brightness: 3 out of 5
sound quality: 2 out of 5
features: 2 out of 5
color quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy