Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray

Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 1 of 4Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 2 of 4Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 3 of 4Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 4 of 4
Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray - image 1 of 4
$379.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

4K Ultra High Definition
4K Ultra High Definition
Bluetooth
Bluetooth
Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • Crystal Processor 4K - This ultra-fast processor transforms everything you watch into stunning 4K.
  • Smart TV Powered by Tizen - Go beyond Smart TV with next-gen apps, super-easy control and a host of enhancements that elevate the TV-watching experience.
  • HDR - unveils shaded of color you can't find on HDTV.
  • Crystal Display - Experience crystal-clear colors that are fine-tuned to deliver a naturally crisp and vivid picture.
  • Universal Guide - One simple on-screen guide organizes your streaming and live TV content, while also making recommendations.
  • Game Enhancer - The TV automatically adjusts settings to help games run smoothly.
  • Boundless Design - An ultra-thin bezel on all sides for a stunningly clean look.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25.4 Inches (H) x 44 Inches (W) x 2.4 Inches (D)
Weight: 25.6 Pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Electronics Features: HDR10, Bluetooth, 4K Ultra High Definition, Wi-Fi
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
Includes: Stand, Power cord, Quick Start Guide, Remote Control, User Manual
Screen Resolution: 4K
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Wireless Technology: Bluetooth, Wi-Fi
Screen Size: 49.5 Inches
Stand Depth: 9.8 Inches
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Stand Width: 36.8 Inches
Compatible With: Samsung TV Plus, YouTube, Netflix, Sling TV, Disney+, Spotify, Apple TV+, HBO Max, Amazon Video, Hulu
VESA Mounting Standard: 200x200
Product Depth with Stand: 9.8 Inches
Product Height with Stand: 28.1 Inches
Product Width with Stand: 44 Inches
Backlight type: LED Direct Lit
Smart platform: Samsung Smart TV
Voice assistant built-in: No Voice Assistant Built-In
Number of HDMI ports: 2
High Dynamic Range (HDR): HDR10+
Screen Mirroring Technology: Apple Airplay, Smart View
Battery: 2 Non-Universal Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79500629
UPC: 887276402147
Item Number (DPCI): 008-09-0030
Origin: Imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

This smart TV unlocks hidden detail at four times the quality of Full HD. Plus, Universal Guide helps you find exactly what you want to watch, quickly and easily.
The ultra-fast Crystal Processor 4K transforms everything you watch into stunning 4K.
See what you’ve been missing on the crisp, clear picture that’s 4X the resolution of Full HD.

Text from Images
Image 11: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: What's in the box - User manual. Power Cable. Standard Remote TM1240A with batteries)
Dimensions (inches W x H x D):
- TV without stand: 44 x 25.4 x 2.4
- TV with stand: 44 x 28.1 x 9.8
- Stand footprint: 1.6 x 7.4 x 9.8 (Stand height not shown in visual)
Image 12: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Crystal Processor 4K - Ultra-fast Crystal processor makes everything 4K)
Image 13: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Smart TV Powered by Tizen - Discover next-gen apps and new ways to control your TV)
Image 14: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: HDR - Unveils shades of color you can't find on HDTV)
Image 15: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Crystal Display - Fine-tuned colors deliver a naturally, crisp vivid picture)
Image 16: (Samsung TU7000 Crystal UHD: Universal Guide - Powerful AI recommends streaming and live TV content all in one place)
4K Ultra High Definition
4k Ultra HD display that adds more color resolution and depth.
Bluetooth
A technology that allows devices to communicate with each other without cables or wires
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.9 inches length x 49.8 inches width x 30.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 35.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S.
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it have AV ports?

submitted by pete - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi pete! The TU7000 does not feature AV or composite (Yellow, White, Red) connections. This model features 2 HDMI ports for compatibility with external devices. ^Tim

    submitted bySamsung - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, pete! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: No, it does not. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRebecca - 1 year ago
    Target expert support

Q: does this tv have the HBO Max app?

submitted by buck - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes. I have an old Samsung and it supports HBO Max App

    submitted byMike B - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi buck! Yes, you can download the HBO Max app from your TV's built-in App Store. ^Gina

    submitted bySamsung - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this tv designed not to hook up to wifi. I do not want to hook up to wifi. I just want to be able to connect new tv to Spectrum cable.

submitted by Pooh - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Pooh! This TV is designed to be connected to the internet as it is a Smart TV, though doing so isn't necessary and you can still use it to watch cable. ^Gina

    submitted bySamsung - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi, Pooh! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: This TV is designed to be connected to the internet as it is a Smart TV, though doing so isn't necessary and you can still use it to watch cable. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: My parents have a Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series and they are having issues with the Audio. Audio doesn't work or when it does when they change channel it won't work. HELP!

submitted by Issue with Samsung TV - 26 days ago
  • A: Hello, Please reach out to Samsung Customer Service so that we can better understand and assist with your TV. Please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. LiveChat with an agent, as well as manuals, software, and warranty info, can be found at the ‘Support’ link on our Samsung website. ~ Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 23 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this TV have the resting picture feature? Where the TV can turn into artwork when off?

submitted by Jasmine - 28 days ago
  • A: Hello Jasmine, The TU7000 does not have this feature. For this, you will need to purchase The Frame TV as that will have the ability to use the Art Mode feature. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 25 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi I was wondering how long my TV stand has to be for the legs to sit on top for this 50 " TV to sit properly?

submitted by Myiaelaine - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi Myiaelaine, The 50" TU7000 TV feet are 36.8" apart. You would need a TV stand that was around 38" or more to sit properly. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the dimentios (measuments)of this tv

submitted by jafalipa - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi The dimensions of the TU7000 are 44" x 28.1" x 9.8" with the stand and 44" x 25.4" x 2.4" (WxDxH) without the stand. I hope this helps! ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: compaticle with HULU?

submitted by steve - 4 months ago
  • A: Hi Steve, Yes, the Hulu app is available on the TU7000 TV, along with hundreds of other apps available for download on the built-in App store. ~Samsung Advisor

    submitted bySamsung - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many USB ports on this model

submitted by Robert - 5 months ago
  • A: Hi, Robert! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: Only one USB connection. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byIvan - 5 months ago
    Target expert support

Q: which wall mount goes best with this model?

submitted by eva - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi, eva! Regarding your question about the Samsung 50" Smart 4K Crystal HDR UHD TV TU7000 Series - Titan Gray: This model is compatible with any mount that supports a 200x200 VESA pattern. Type 17399517 into the Target search bar above to be taken to a Sanus mount that I recommend. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact MyTGTtech at 877-698-4883 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byRobert - 8 months ago
    Target expert support
4.5 out of 5 stars with 11089 reviews
63% would recommend
55 recommendations
color quality: 4.35 out of 5
sound quality: 4.28 out of 5
brightness: 4.29 out of 5
black levels: 4.32 out of 5
features: 3.76 out of 5

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
One time buyer - 3 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Had to return it after 2 weeks due to black line running down middle of screen. Disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Tv

3 out of 5 stars
- 3 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
it stoped working after 3 weeks. waiting for it to get serviced.
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 2 days ago
Hi Abelardo Vargas, I am very sorry that you experienced issues with your TU7000 Crystal UHD TV and are currently waiting for it to be serviced. I understand your frustration and appreciate your patience. Should you have any issues with your TV after service is complete, please contact Samsung Customer Support. You can call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
Did you find this review helpful?

crappy software

2 out of 5 stars
shad - 3 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I've had this tv for a moth now, picture is great for a inexpensive tv, But only 2 hdmi inputs is not great. Also I have spent hours upon hours with tech support trying to update the firmware, this tv is on version 2111, there are 2 later updates but this tv will not update. I'm thinking of returning it and spending abit more for a sony.
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 2 days ago
Hi shad, I'm sorry that you have not had a great experience with your TU700D TV. Please know we are here to help. If you have not already done so, I recommend trying to update your TV via USB. 1. On Samsung's website (upper right corner), go to Support > Manuals & Software > Find your TV model. 2. Download the update and extract it to the root of a USB thumb drive. (Do not put it in any folders on the thumb drive.) 3. Connect the USB thumb drive to a USB port on your TV. 4. Navigate to Settings > Support > Software Update, select Update Now, and then select Yes. 5. Follow the on-screen instructions to install the updated software. If you continue to have issues, please give us another call so we can better assist you. Call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Or visit us on the Samsung website and click on the ‘Support’ link for: 1) LiveChat 2) Manuals, Software, & Warranty Info ~ Samsung Advisor
Did you find this review helpful?

Great tv, can't say the same about the remote.

4 out of 5 stars
Wesleydon - 4 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I replaced my 7 year old tv of the same size and brand with this one. The picture and quality is as good or better than the old one. My reason for 4 stars is the remote. My old one had the circle with the directions and home buttons with some of the other few buttons having 3 functions. Also it was much more ergonomic to the hold in the hand. The new one is awkward to hold especially using the lower buttons and probably 4-5 times the number of buttons. I'm finding it hard to adjust to the new remote. If I was rating the tv alone it would be 5 stars. To me the new remote is a step backwards to 6 years old technology.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Television

5 out of 5 stars
Greywolf591 - 4 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
This is the third Samsung TV that I have owned and each one is better than the original
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

What a bargain!

5 out of 5 stars
Mountain Girl - 4 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Beautiful picture, easy to install, more features than I need or expected.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
berrys12 - 4 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
We bought this TV about a month ago and we Love it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
TLove - 4 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
disappointed in the limited hdmi ports. i would expect 3-4 on a tv this size and price. also the smart remote doesnt sync well with directv and other ports are not listed correctly. ive reset them several times. hdmi port 1 is the one that syncs well with other equipment. it dhouldnt be that difficult to connect a samsung soundbar and directtv.
Did you find this review helpful?

Picture is good, everything else is awful

1 out of 5 stars
Gjaklevich - 5 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I have owned this TV for 2 years. The interface moves at the speed of a snail. Going from one app to another is always difficult. The OS will crash sporadically. The remote is way too big and clunky. The buttons are placed in the worst possible lineup. This TV has been heralded as a bargain due to its crystal clear 4k picture. I will respectfully disagree. Do not waste your money.
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 3 days ago
Hi Gjaklevich, I'm sorry that you are not satisfied with your TU700D TV. Please know your feedback will be shared with our internal teams. To ensure performance is fully optimized, please ensure your TV is running the latest firmware. You can check to see what software version your TV is using and if there is an available update through the settings on your TV. Go to Settings > Support > Software Update. Next, we will utilize the self-diagnostic tool, which further optimizes performance, checks memory, frees up unused cached memory, and closes background apps. Go to Settings > Support > Device Care > Start Device Care. If you need more help, Samsung is here for you. Please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Christmas present!!

4 out of 5 stars
sewmama1990 - 5 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I'm not a techy person but I think it is great! One thing is that when you are watching a TV show after an episode it will automatically switch to the home on the TV. I am disabled so I have weird sleeping hours so when I am up when my husband is sleeping it would be great if the remote had glow in the dark buttons or something of that nature so I don't have to turn on a light to see what I am doing!
Did you find this review helpful?

poor remote

3 out of 5 stars
harry needs lite - 5 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
tv is nice remote is very poor needs to be light lit so you can see the buttons
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your TU7000 TV. Please know your feedback will be shared with our internal product teams. We take pride in our products and are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our high standards. If there’s anything we can ever help with, please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Or visit us on the Samsung website and click on the ‘Support’ link for: 1) LiveChat 2) Manuals, Software, & Warranty Info ~ Samsung Advisor
Did you find this review helpful?

Super clean and sleek with the best picture

5 out of 5 stars
VolsFan714 - 5 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Bought our 70” inch 2 weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. We have always been a Vizio Family but this Samsung is in a different leagues
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV

5 out of 5 stars
Tazman27103 - 5 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I bought this TV about 1 month ago and it is great. Great sound and picture.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good quality and picture.

3 out of 5 stars
Toad man - 6 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Good tv for the price. I hate the app layout on the tv and the remote isn’t that great. The way you have to toggle through the apps is annoying.
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 5 days ago
Hey Toad man, Thanks for your purchase and review of the TU7000 TV. Your feedback regarding the Tizen interface and remote control will be shared with our internal product teams. Should you ever have questions or need help, Samsung is here for you! Just give us a call at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
Did you find this review helpful?

Review

5 out of 5 stars
Zanimaniac - 6 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Picture is amazing, nice channel lineup, overall very pleased.
Did you find this review helpful?

we love samsung plus TV

5 out of 5 stars
khunt - 6 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
We love this TV! great picture quality & we love the samsung plus TV!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good picture

3 out of 5 stars
Gary - 6 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Lacks enough inputs for additional devices like component and composite video and audio.
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 5 days ago
Hi Gary, We appreciate your purchase and feedback regarding the inputs on the TU7000 TV. Please know that your review will be shared with our internal teams. I recommend looking into adapters that will allow you to connect RCA cables and additional HDMI ports to connect more devices. I hope this tip helps improve your enjoyment. For more help, please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. LiveChat with an agent, as well as manuals, software, and warranty info, can be found at the ‘Support’ link on our Samsung website. ~ Samsung Advisor
Did you find this review helpful?

Died after 1 year (and 22 days)

1 out of 5 stars
NeverBuyingSamsungAgain - 7 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
Picture went extremely dim (not just dark -- unwatchable) all of a sudden. Unfortunately this happened 22 days after the meager 1 year warranty expired. So, I now have a useless, expensive piece of techno-trash that Samsung is unwilling to do anything about. To their credit, designing a tv that dies 22 days after the warranty ends is really a pretty impressive con. Save yourself the heartache, don't buy this piece of garbage. Or if you do, think about it more like an annual rental.
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 5 days ago
Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that your Samsung TU7000 TV display is having issues. We appreciate your patience; there are a few troubleshooting steps that I will put below in case you have not yet tried them. First, you can manually adjust the Brightness by pressing the HOME button on your remote, then navigating to Settings > Picture > Expert Settings. Next, let's make sure that your Energy Saving Mode is not causing this issue. Go to Settings > General > Eco Solution> Power Saving Mode> Disable. You can also run a Picture Test. Go to Settings > Support > Device Care > Self Diagnosis > Picture Test. You also may want to ensure that your Firmware is up to date. Go to Settings> Support> Software Update. If you continue to have a dim screen, then your TV will need service. If your TV is out of the 1-year Manufacturer's Warranty, you can locate a service center in your area on Samsung's website. Go to Support (upper right corner) and select Schedule a Service Appointment. This will allow you to find a location nearest you to help you with your repair. Should you have additional questions or wish to troubleshoot the issue, please call us at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
Did you find this review helpful?

Clear tv but weird tracers

3 out of 5 stars
Timster - 7 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
The picture is definitely clear, however, certain scenes seem to always have tracer lines. It basically gets blurry around the main character when they move. Kind of annoying.
Did you find this review helpful?

Blurry picture if you view screen from an angle

3 out of 5 stars
- 8 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I bought this tv & noticed that the picture was great if you were sitting directly in front of it. If you moved 3 feet to the right or left, the color & picture looked faded & fuzzy. I watch tv from my kitchen often which is off to the side of my living room & I just couldn’t handle a faded picture. I called support & they recommended I return it & grab another. I decided to check out other Samsung tvs & they all seemed to have the blurry picture if you looked at it from an angle. I decided not to buy another Samsung and just stick with LG instead which looks great from any angle.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads