Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Scosche 300A Car Jumper/Power Bank PBJ300

Scosche 300A Car Jumper/Power Bank PBJ300 - image 1 of 4
Scosche 300A Car Jumper/Power Bank PBJ300 - image 2 of 4
Scosche 300A Car Jumper/Power Bank PBJ300 - image 3 of 4
Scosche 300A Car Jumper/Power Bank PBJ300 - image 4 of 4
Scosche 300A Car Jumper/Power Bank PBJ300 - image 1 of 4
$89.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • High capacity 5,400 mAh Lithium-ion battery with a peak jumpstart current of 300 Amps
  • Jump starts a wide array of vehicles (4 to 6 cylinder engines up to 3.5 liters)
  • Spark-Free, 6-Point safety protection system provides Maximum peace of mind
  • SAFETY PROTEctION against short circuit, reverse connection, reverse charge, overheating and overcurrent overcharging
  • Multifunctional 5V USB port for charging your smartphones, tablets, GPS, and other electronic devices

Description

This compact vehicle Jump Starter is powerful, safe, and easy to use.
The PowerUp 300 Portable Battery Jump Starter is the compact, lightweight answer to emergency situations. Its advanced technology and ample power will jump start a vehicle (up to 6 cylinders and 3.5 liters) quickly and efficiently. It's versatile and can charge your mobile devices or light you way in the dark with a multi-mode LED flashlight. The PowerUP 300 includes safety protection against short circuit, reverse connection, reverse charge, overheating and overcurrent and overcharging. The 5,400 mAh jump starter is spark-free with a 6-point protection system. It can hold its charge for up to 6 months and comes with a carrying case that easily fits in your glove compartment.
Dimensions (Overall): 3 Inches (H) x 5.25 Inches (W) x 8.75 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.2 Pounds
Cable/Cord Length: 13 Inches
Wire Gauge: 8 AWG
Starting Capacity: 300 Amps
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 75571668
UPC: 033991064508
Item Number (DPCI): 085-13-0245
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm, www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.7 inches length x 5.36 inches width x 2.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.57 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: if I buy this today, can I use it immediately to jump my 6 cylinder 3.5L car?

submitted by William - 1 year ago
  • A: The portable jump starter should come pre-charged out of the box. You should be able to immediately jump start your vehicle as long as the battery on the jump starter is charged up to at least 75%. If you have any further questions or require additional assistance feel free to send the Scosche Customer Service Team a message via our online chat support service located at the bottom right of our webpage or give us a call at 800 363 4490 extension 1, and we will be happy to assist you.

    submitted byScoscheCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used with your cigarette lighter?

submitted by Vie - 2 years ago
  • A: You can charge the PBJ300 jump starter in your vehicle through your car's cigarette lighter. If you have any further questions or require additional assistance please send the Scosche Tech Support Team a message via our online chat support or give us a call at 800 363 4490 extension 1, and we will be happy to help.

    submitted byScoscheCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I used it once to jump my car now its at 25% and it's been charging for 3 days still at 25%

submitted by David - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi David. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would need to gather more information about the specific charger you are using to charge the PBJ300. The PBJ300 has a charge input of 2 Amps. If you're using a USB charger with an output of less than 2 Amps it will drastically affect the charge time for the portable jump starter. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance please send our Customer Service Team a message via our online chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will be happy to help.

    submitted byScoscheCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What's the Warranty?

submitted by Geminiacal - 3 years ago
  • A: All Scosche jumpers come with a 1 year warranty, thank you

    submitted byScoscheCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the power capacity of power bank

submitted by Pete - 3 years ago
  • A: The PBJ300 has a 5,400 mAh Lithium-ion battery with a peak jumpstart current of 300 Amps. If you have any additional questions please feel free to call our Tech Support Team at 800 363 4490 x3 or send us a message via our chat service, and we'll be happy to help.

    submitted byScoscheCustomerService - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.9 out of 5 stars with 57 reviews
60% would recommend
20 recommendations
value: 3.64 out of 5
quality: 3.47 out of 5

It doesn't charge.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Do not buy - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Same problem, doesn’t charge, it passed 90 days for return. I am very disappointed!
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche portable jump starter. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like to hear more about your specific concern(s). Perhaps we can offer troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 3 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, send us a message via our online chat support service located at the bottom right of our webpage or give us a call at 800 363 4490 extension 1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?

Does not Charge

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Addersvc - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have tried multiple charges, including the one it came with, 5+amp, 2+amp, it will not charge past the one blinking light. When i needed to actually use it and found this out it was past the 90 day window. So frustrating.
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche portable jump starter. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like to hear more about your specific concern(s). Perhaps we can offer troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 1 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, send us a message via our online chat support service located at the bottom right of our webpage or give us a call at 800 363 4490 extension 1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

It works

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mother of 17yr old - 8 months ago
My daughter brought it for her car and use it right out thr box. So it's a good starter kit for a 17yr old
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of time and money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
catz - 1 year ago
Won't charge past 2 levels (there are 5) even after 3 days and multiple usb plug connections. You cannot return this via mail. Return in-sotre only. Waste of time buying, charging and throwing away.
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche portable jump starter. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like to hear more about your specific concern(s). Perhaps we can offer troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 3 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, send us a message via our online chat support service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 extension 1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wouldn't Charge

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tarld76 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It wouldn’t charge at all. Left it in for over a day, and it didn’t take a charge at all. Also, it can only be returned to a store.
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche PowerUp 300 jump starter. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like hear more about your specific concern(s). You want to be sure that you use a USB power source that is capable of outputting a minimum of 2 Amps to properly charge the PBJ300. Using a charger with an output of less than 2 amps will result in a very slow charger, but it under normal conditions it can take longer than a day for the jump starter to fully charge. Perhaps we can offer some troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement, if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 1 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, message us via our chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

jumpers

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
jacket - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
these are great. so much easier then traditional cables. highly recommend
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tmille043 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought This To Store With My Motorcycle In Case Of Dead Batteries. Did Not Help At All Evwn Though It Was Fully Charged... By Far The Most Expensive Powerbank For My Phone... That Doesnt Even Get You A Full Phone Battery Before It Discharges. Takes 12+ Hours To Recharge Power Bank
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Hello Valued Scosche Customer, We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche PowerUp300 Car Jumper Power Bank. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like hear more about specific issue or concern. Perhaps we can offer some troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement, if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s Limited 1-year Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, message us via our chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience. Best Regards, Scosche Customer Service
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

AWESOME!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ari - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Stranded with my 1 year old. I see a target. Couldn’t find anyone with cables to help. Literally bought this and cables and I didn’t even charge it. Walked right out to my car stuck it on and started instantly. I couldn’t even believe it. Cold New England evening also! Would DEFINITELY recommend. I’ve tried other brands and they wouldn’t touch the big batteries these cars have.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target user quez - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve had mine on the charger for 2-3 days straight. It got up to 75% charged now it back down to 50%. Maybe mines faulty. But so far I wouldn’t trust it to jumpstart a car. The only reason why I have left it on the charger for so long, is because it’s never been fully charged. It’s always blinking which indicates it’s still charging. 
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche PowerUp 300 jump starter. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like hear more about your specific concern(s). Before jump starting the vehicle, the battery level of the PBJ300 needs to be 75% or more. You'll want to be sure that you use a USB power source that is capable of outputting a minimum of 2 Amps to properly charge the PBJ300. Perhaps we can offer some troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement, if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 1 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, message us via our chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Power Bank

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Brenell - 3 years ago
This power bank has been amazing. I’ve had it for about 6 months and it’s been working perfectly fine. I had a bad battery for a while and this power bank came in handy when I needed a jump.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

more scosche junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jims hungry - 3 years ago
it can no longer be charged and is useless
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche jump starter. Our Customer Service Team would like to hear more about your experience and specific concern(s). Perhaps we can offer troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement, if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 3 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, send us a message via our online chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10V wall charger needed to charge

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gina - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Important note: *Must use at least a 10V wall charger** Worked on my 5 cylinder Volkswagen Jetta. Charges electronics well too. Smart to keep it fully charged in a vehicle in case of breakdowns. Charges battery & if it’s not your battery, it’ll keep your phone charged until help arrives.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not work

1 out of 5 stars
Michelle - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Would not jump start my car. I charged it for 24hrs, but it never stopped flashing and never fully charged. Very disappointed.
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 3 years ago
We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche PowerUp 300 jump starter. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like hear more about your specific concern(s). Before jump starting the vehicle, the battery level of the PBJ300 needs to be 75% or more. You'll want to be sure that you use a USB power source that is capable of outputting a minimum of 2 Amps to properly charge the PBJ300. Perhaps we can offer some troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement, if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 3 year Limited Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, message us via our chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It works! Used with small SUV

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LiLi - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This worked on a 2006 Ford Escape. It comes in a nice, small storage container. It has an instruction manual with clear steps on how to use the device. The battery level indicator has 4 dots. You want 3 to 4 dots to jump your car. This came already charged to 3 dots.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality, Not work well and Poor customer service

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Aby - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I charged twice for the Car jumper and tried to jump my car many times, then it finally worked! You really can’t rely on it if it’s an emergency on road. The worse part is when I removed the clamps, the battery core come out. I cannot put it back! Plus this is just first time to use! Finally,I called customer service as the instruction showed, but real agent answered and no further response.
1 reply from ScoscheCustomerService team - 3 years ago
Hello Valued Scosche Customer, We are sorry to hear about the disappointing experience you had with your Scosche PBJ300. To better assist you our Customer Service Team would like hear more about specific issue or concern. Perhaps we can offer some troubleshooting assistance or provide you with a warranty replacement, if necessary. The following product is backed by Scosche’s 1-Year Warranty and Scosche's Lifetime Tech Support. Please email our Customer Service Team at customerservice@scosche.com with a link to this review, message us via our chat service or give us a call at 800 363 4490 x1, and we will arrange a swift resolution to your experience. Best Regards, Scosche Customer Service
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lifesaver!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Barath - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a real lifesaver!! My car battery died and it was parked far from my house. As this is the first time I’m ever facing this issue, I accidentally bought the wired jump start cables. When I was assuming I had no other option than to tow my car to the service center, this one came as a lifesaver. Very simple and easy to use, just like our mobile power bank. The instructions are clear and simple. The car started in no time! So glad that I purchased this! Only drawback, this product is not available in all Target locations and I had to go over 25 miles to another Target location to pick up this item. Overall, one of the best portable jump start power bank for the car. I would much rather spend 85 bucks than to pay for towing the car to the service center or any other location to jump start! I will highly recommend this product. Cheers!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Car Jumper Kit

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
IC - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent Car Jumper Kit for Emergency it has it All! And small to keep in your car!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Home User - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent unit. Compact and powerful.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

5 stars ☆☆☆☆☆

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kimbaby - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I am So happy I brought this I highly recommend it.. 5 stars ☆☆☆☆☆ Very easy to use.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Got us home from a Target parking lot

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sam - 5 years ago
This got us out of a Target parking lot, where our car (a Kia Soul, with a 4-cyclinder engine) wouldn’t turn over because of a dying battery. Before purchasing the battery, we couldn’t determine how much of a charge the car jumper would come with. Fortunately, we decided to take a chance, and it turned out that the power bank came with at least 50% power (Pre-charged). First try, the car turned over, and we were able to leave the Target parking lot and make it home. Side note: For that first try, we went ahead and used the “boost” mode. Not sure if all the power banks come with the charge like ours did (the manual doesn’t indicate one way or another), but this worked for us. Giving this 4 stars because the product is a bit pricy for what it provides, but it was cheaper and more convenient than a tow. Hopefully this holds up over time, but we don't have any experiences around that yet.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy