Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Scotch Moving & Storage Packaging Tape 1.88" x 54yd

Scotch Moving & Storage Packaging Tape 1.88" x 54yd - image 1 of 4
Scotch Moving & Storage Packaging Tape 1.88" x 54yd - image 2 of 4
Scotch Moving & Storage Packaging Tape 1.88" x 54yd - image 3 of 4
Scotch Moving & Storage Packaging Tape 1.88" x 54yd - image 4 of 4
Scotch Moving & Storage Packaging Tape 1.88" x 54yd - image 1 of 4
$3.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Strong, secure, solvent-free acrylic adhesive
  • Designed for lasting protection
  • Stays sealed in weather extremes (-25 degrees F to 160 degrees F)
  • UV-resistant adhesive
  • Clear to the core
  • Resists slivering, splitting and tearing

Description

For the memories you want to keep for a long time and for documents that must be kept safe and sound—put Scotch® Long Lasting Storage Packaging Tape on the job to seal boxes in storage. Designed for lasting protection, this tape creates a durable seal with its long lasting adhesive. This tough tape is clear to the core, UV resistant, and stays sealed even in extreme temperatures 25° to 160°F. Scotch® Long Lasting Storage Packaging Tape: Withstands extreme conditions and stands guard for lasting protection.
Tape Dimensions: 1.88 Inches (W) x 2361.6 Inches (L)
Package Quantity: 1
Material: Adhesive
TCIN: 13356873
UPC: 051141931074
Item Number (DPCI): 081-06-0449
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.3 inches length x 4.15 inches width x 1.97 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.41 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
2.5 out of 5 stars with 79 reviews
100% would recommend
4 recommendations
quality: 4.67 out of 5
value: 4.5 out of 5

Nice

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Vick - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
On time, recommended, Excellent 👌🏾
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not a great experience

1 out of 5 stars
Tape tape - 5 months ago
originally posted on 3m.com
The tape breaks off into pieces before you can get it off the roll. I ended up using a razor blade to get off what I needed wasting half the roll in the process. At that point I really didn't care because I just wanted the experience to be over. As many others have stated already, not a great product. We as consumers are at fault for not doing our research before hand. We simply need to wake up, get smarter, and quit wasting our money on things that do not work.
1 reply from 3M team - 5 months ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this and would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 Monday-Friday 8:00am-4:30pm CT.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't stick

1 out of 5 stars
bmcReview - 2 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Tape doesn't stick. Pretty useless. Scotch tape used to be great.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble and would like to learn more about your experience. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and provide them with case 35655911.
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Book/Magz Repair

2 out of 5 stars
rjwl - 4 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I'm a unique user. I use long life tape to secure plaz lid to plaz box's. (Why can't I edit anything in this post ???) I mostly tape magazine covers, dclippings, book repair, and labels. I have 1000s of old.magz. As an engineer I'm very sad mmm doesn't post tech info: I need peel and notch strength, plastic chemistry (hardness, scratch), uv and water life, tensile and strain, etc.(This tape has zero notch strengrh.) I've used mmm Book Repair Tape, which is wider, thicker and also has zero strength. Another waste of $$$ and time. I've been using 001 Photo Tape for best magazine covers, but it's < 1 in wide, and costly for 100% over lap.i would buy a lot, if 001 came in 2, 4 or 5 in widths
1 reply from Social Care team - 4 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Storage and packaging tape is terrible!

1 out of 5 stars
TooOldForCrappyProducts - 5 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
After a lifetime of using Scotch tape, I've made my last purchase. Your Storage and Packing tape shreds into tiny strips before you can get it off the roll. I'm sure I've thrown away more than half of the roll that was pieces that shredded one way or the other before I could get a full strip to seal a package or label. This is my last roll. How disappointing from a once great company!
1 reply from Social Care team - 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
31 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Clearly

1 out of 5 stars
SideSwiped - 6 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
It's clear, it appears to have glue, I was not aware it was a joke and I would have been better off using static window clings to seal my boxes.
1 reply from Social Care team - 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
30 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not stick

1 out of 5 stars
Rsqrd - 6 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
After reading the first eight one-star reviews, I have experienced the same problem -- the tape will not stay stuck to cardboard boxes, no matter the box. I agree with the reviewer who would not have imagined needing to review a 3M/Scotch brand product. Suffice to say I will not buy this product ever again.
1 reply from Social Care team - 6 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Should have read reviews before purchasing

1 out of 5 stars
PeggyB61 - 7 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Should have read reviews before purchasing. It never occurred to me to read reviews about 3M Scotch brand packing tape. I wish I had because after taping numerous boxes for our move, I had to purchase another brand of packing tape to re-tape all the boxes as the 3M tape did not stick. Worst purchase I ever made.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tape doesn't stay stuck

1 out of 5 stars
dalewoz - 7 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
I also bought this product for moving and found that every day I have to reseal or tape over boxes that I've already taped. I've worked with many different packing tapes and this one is by far the worst.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Frustrated

1 out of 5 stars
Scooby - 7 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this tape for moving and some of our boxes will be in a temperature controlled climate - this is the worst tape as I had to put many pieces on the boxes and they kept coming off - which is very frustrating when you have over 50 boxes that you have to keep the tape from coming off of. I find the shipping tape is working the best now - after I purchased 5 rolls of the "moving and storage" tape!!!
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, your experience is not what we would expect and we are sorry for the difficulty. Please know we will be sending you a direct email offering assistance. Thanks again, and we look forward to hearing from you. For any customers who are experiencing difficulties, our team is available Mon-Fri from 8am-4:30pm CT at 1-800-238-6276
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

HAD TO RE-TAPE ALL BOXES!

1 out of 5 stars
Angry - 7 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
This tape was used for moving. Even on light boxes the tape literally fell off of the boxes. I hadn't to go out and buy new tape to re-tape every box I had originally put this tape on. An infuriating waste of money on a sorry product.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we are sorry for the difficulty. Please know we will be sending you an email offering assistance. Thanks again, and we look forward to hearing from you.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible performance

1 out of 5 stars
Katie - 7 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought Scotch brand tape because of its history of being such a good company. I should have read the reviews. This tape is terrible! Doesn't stick to the boxes! Just pops itself off so everything I thought was boxed and ready had to be completely retaped. What a waste of effort!
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we are sorry for the difficulty. Please know we will be sending you a direct email offering assistance. For any customers that are having trouble, we would ask that you please connect with our team at 1-800-628-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent tape for the price

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
redcrosse10999 - 7 years ago, Verified purchaser
Although I will admit that tearing the tape can result in the tape breaking in half. For regular scotch masking/clear tape needs, its excellent quality and has good results. Does not fingerprint too much and if torn meekly and gingerly, it will not tear in half. Adheres cleanly, without sticky messes, is lightweight and also simply folds back onto itself to show where the roll begins for the next time. No need for clunky dispensary, because it doesn't cling on to your scissors like a heavier clear pack tape. Nice overall and excellent for the price for small home needs.
Did you find this review helpful?

DON'T BUY THIS TAPE!

1 out of 5 stars
Snookie - 7 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Absolutely the worst product ever! Not possible to pull off a piece the full width of the roll. You start to pull it and end up with a strip half the width of the roll. Takes forever to find and unroll the portion that tore. Never had a problem before but this tape is awful.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble and we would not expect it. Please know we will be sending you a direct e-mail offering assistance. For any customer having trouble we would ask you please call our team at 1.800.328.6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible performance

1 out of 5 stars
MikeDinATX - 7 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Scotch is a brand I've always trusted, but this tape is awful. The attached picture was taken maybe 20 minutes after sealing the box and the tape just lifted right off. There are dozens of other boxes that look the same. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble and we would not expect it. Please know we will be sending you a direct e-mail offering assistance. For any customer having trouble we would ask you please call our team at 1.800.328.6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't be fooled - as I was

1 out of 5 stars
Taper2 - 7 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Spent the extra money for this "long lasting" moving and storage tape - only to find it coming off only a few days later. These boxes are brand new, my storage room is climate controlled and in my house. Waste of money for a product that doesn't work.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 7 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble and we would not expect it. For any customer having trouble we would ask you please call our team at 1.800.328.6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor Product-Do Not Use

1 out of 5 stars
Bone12 - 8 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I purchased a six roll package of Moving and Storage "Long Lasting" Packing Tape # 3650. I spent the day packing for a move and I am using all new moving boxes, no dust or dirt on the box. After stacking the days work of packing I have noticed all the tape just pulling away from the boxes. I applied pressure in application and rubbed it enough to produce a little heat on the tape but this tape is failing. All of the packing is in a controlled environment with no extreme conditions. Tomorrow I need to go out and find a decent tape and retype all my boxes.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 8 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please know we have sent you a direct e-mail to offer assistance. For any customer who runs into trouble we'd ask you please reach out to our team by calling 800-328-6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Disappointed!

1 out of 5 stars
SandraLee - 8 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I am moving and bought two packages/four rolls each of the Moving & Storage Packaging Tape that is supposed to be long lasting. It was more expensive than the other brands of packing tape but since it was Scotch brand and said long lasting I bought it. I packed numerous boxes and taped them shut and the next day the tape was coming back off. I put more tape on and it starting coming back off. Every box I packed the tape has come back off of the cardboard box.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible adhesive

1 out of 5 stars
Barryg - 8 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I know that generic tape is terrible as it splits and shreds so I thought I was making a smart move by buying brand name tape for our move. Bad idea with this tape. For whatever reason it just isn't that sticky and we have multiple boxes that are coming undone mid move. Unfortunately I bought 8 rolls of this product that is headed straight for the trash. I guess I will use 3M brands next time and not worry about it.
1 reply from Scotch™ Brand team - 8 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’ve sent your feedback to our lab teams, who are always investigating customer experiences and concerns to learn more and offer resolutions. We’d like to connect directly to offer a replacement of a different tape or a refund. Please email your full name and mailing address to us at socialmedia@mmm.com. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not recommend!

1 out of 5 stars
mb42 - 8 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
I have over 200 boxes taped in the last week. The tape is now coming off? Very disappointed! All the boxes are opening up. Definitely not long lasting!
1 reply from Scotch™ Brand team - 8 years ago
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry for the experience you had with our tape and we’d like to make it up to you. If you’re interested in a complimentary replacement of a different roll of tape or in a refund for the product, please email your full name and mailing address to us at socialmedia@mmm.com. We’ve also sent your feedback to our lab teams, who are always investigating customer experiences and concerns to learn more and offer resolutions. Thanks very much!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy