Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter 11.5oz

SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter 11.5oz - image 1 of 4
SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter 11.5oz - image 2 of 4
SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter 11.5oz - image 3 of 4
SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter 11.5oz - image 4 of 4
SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter 11.5oz - image 1 of 4
$11.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter dry skin cream replenishes hair and skin with vitamins A & D and essential fatty acids.
  • 100% certified organic Shea Butter, ethically sourced from women's cooperatives in Northern Ghana in this body cream
  • Use this skin moisturizer sparingly. A little goes a long way. Natural Shea Butter solidifies below normal room temperature, but will melt in the warmth of your hands.
  • Key Ingredient in this body moisturizer: Shea Butter
  • Moisturizing cream made with Fair Trade Shea Butter
  • NO LIST in this dry skin moisturizer: No Sulfates, No Parabens, No Phthalates, No Propylene Glycol, No Mineral Oil, No Animal Testing and No Petroleum

Description

SheaMoisture 100% certified organic Shea Butter, ethically sourced from women's cooperatives in Northern Ghana, replenishes hair and skin with vitamins A & D and essential fatty acids. This hair and body moisturizer provides multiple benefits - comforts irritated skin, deeply moisturizes dry, cracked skin, hydrates chapped lips, soothes dry, irritated scalp, conditions hair, protects hair from heat, and softens skin and hair. Made with natural and certified organic ingredients. 100% certified organic Shea Butter replenishes hair and skin with vitamins A & E and essential fatty acids. This hair and skin moisturizer provides multiple benefits - deeply moisturizes cracked, dry skin, hydrates chapped lips, and softens skin and hair. Use sparingly. A little goes a long way with this body moisturizer. Natural Shea Butter solidifies below normal room temperature, but will melt in the warmth of your hands. No Sulfates, No Parabens, No Phthalates, No Propylene Glycol, No Mineral Oil, No Animal Testing, No Petroleum. SheaMoisture's Story: Sofi Tucker started selling Shea Nuts at the village market in Bonthe, Sierra Leone in 1912. By age 19, the widowed mother of four was selling Shea Butter, African Black Soap and her homemade hair and skin preparations all over the countryside. Sofi Tucker was our Grandmother and SheaMoisture is her legacy. Through Community Commerce you help empower disadvantaged women to realize a brighter, healthier future.
Scent: Shea
Suggested Age: All Ages
Health Facts: Dye-Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Nonylphenol Ethoxylate Free, Contains Shea Butter, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate-Free, Paraben-Free, Phthalate-Free, Propylparaben-Free, Sulfate-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Butylparaben-Free, Aluminum-Free
Product Form: Body Butter
Sustainability Claims: Cruelty-Free, Not Tested on Animals
Beauty Purpose: Deep Hydration
Industry or Government Certifications: USDA certified organic
Recommended Skin Type: Dry, Combination
Net weight: 11.5 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 51309552
UPC: 764302204107
Item Number (DPCI): 037-05-1108
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

butyrospermum parkii (shea) butter*♥, *certified organic ingredient, ♥fair trade ingredient

Allergens & Warnings:

If irritation occurs, discontinue use.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.74 inches length x 3.62 inches width x 2.91 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.74 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this be used on a dog's paws?

submitted by KAnn - 4 years ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out. Please feel free to contact us directly at support@sheamoisture.com.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, you can use raw shea butter on dog's paws in small amounts (don't just cake it on), perfectly safe!

    submitted byIHeartOnlineShopping - 3 years ago

Q: Does it clog your pores?

submitted by Lauver - 28 days ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out. SheaMoisture 100% Raw Shea Butter body moisturizer replenishes hair and skin with vitamins A and D, and essential fatty acids for all-over hydration and exfoliation. Comforts irritated skin, deeply moisturizes dry, cracked skin, hydrates chapped lips, soothes dry, irritated scalp and conditions hair. Use sparingly. A little goes a long way.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 26 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I make whipped Shea butter out of this? I got the butter and it's a little rough, would like to make it softer.

submitted by Luke - 9 months ago
  • A: Thanks for asking! Our recommendation is to use the product as directed on the product label - we hope this helps.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how long does this shea butter stay on skin or face till its gone

submitted by BLACK QUEEN - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, we cannot attest to how long the product will stay on the skin due to everyone's skin being different and other factors such as weather conditions - we hope this clears things up!

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: what color is the shea butter

submitted by BLACK QUEEN - 1 year ago
  • A: Our Shea butter is an off-white/light tan color. Please note, our products are formulated with natural and naturally derived ingredients. Those materials may vary in color, scent, texture, and other features, and consistency may vary from batch to batch.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: are the almonds fresh or roasted?

submitted by ani - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out - we'd be happy to look further into our product for you, please reach out to us at consumer.services@unilever.com. Looking forward to your email.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this/should this be used in making homemade lip balm?

submitted by Jill - 4 years ago
  • A: Great question - we appreciate your interest! Please contact us directly at support@sheamoisture.com to receive more information regarding your inquiry.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a expiration date?

submitted by aj - 4 years ago
  • A: Our Products have a 12 month expiration date after it's been opened so you can feel free to continue use until then. We hope this helps out!

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on babies (Infants) since they tend to put their hands in their mouth.? Also does this have any other added ingredients?

submitted by Tweety - 4 years ago
  • A: We do suggest a patch test prior to use to ensure no negative reactions will occur. We advise against putting this on babies hands if they tend to put their hands in their mouth.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this grade A Shea Butter?

submitted by Linda - 5 years ago
  • A: Please email support@sheamoisture.com.

    submitted bySheaMoisture - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
3.7 out of 5 stars with 476 reviews
60% would recommend
178 recommendations
effectiveness: 3.66 out of 5
value: 3.22 out of 5
quality: 3.46 out of 5

horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
elle - 16 days ago
Mine was all yellow and had a horrid smell. This was the second one I’ve purchased that was bad. I want a refund but who knows if that’ll ever happen.
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 13 days ago
Your feedback means a lot to us, we're very sorry to disappoint you with our Raw Shea Butter. Please connect with our team via email at support@sheamoisture.com, and use ref id: 47360268. We'd be happy to help.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for eczema

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
AK - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this after researching how raw shea butter can help with eczema. The prescription creams I had been using no longer worked. My hands were cracked, raw, and flaking. Using this a few times a day has put an end to that. Very satisfied.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful Texture

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sunshine_State - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
While I really enjoyed the effect of the cream on my skin. However the texture is horrible and doesn't blend well upon application. I attached pictures of the Shea moisture product on the left compared to shea butter from another West African country (imported by W.African spouse). You can see the difference in smoothness. This product requires constant rubbing and yet there remains a grittiness to the product and it does not melt completely. If Shea moisture could figure out a way to prevent this from happening I would give this five stars for moisturization! Also the smell is fine...please do not add fragrance!
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 1 month ago
Thanks for reaching out! While we're happy to hear you like the performance and scent of our 100% Raw Shea Butter All Over Hydration, we're very sorry to hear you're disappointed in the texture. We appreciate feedback like yours, and it helps us improve our products - please connect with our team directly at support@sheamoisture.com, and share ref ID: 47037350, so we can gather more information. We look forward to hearing back from you!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Expired/Rancid

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emily - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I don’t think Target is storing some of these properly or they’re out of date. I’ve smelled raw shea before and when mine arrived it has definitely become rancid. Will be returning.
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you received your 100% Raw Shea Butter in this condition. Our team would like to gather some more details to understand what happened. Please reach out to us at support@sheamoisture.com directly, with ref ID: 46900553. We'll keep an eye out for your email!
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Real shea butter

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alysss - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m convinced some people leaving bad reviews just don’t know what REAL shea butter looks and smells like. This is it! 100% natural and raw without fragrances like most people are used to. Raw shea butter is the only ingredient. Raw shea butter will be a little grainy; you have to warm it up and melt it with your hands or whatever to get a smooth consistency. It has a very earthy and organic scent- it is not floral or fragrant.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic Product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
J - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
This product works great for my dry skin in a desert environment. Love that it is purely one ingredient, not watered down and not full of other ingredients that I don't want to use such as petroleum byproducts. I use it every other day. Applying is a breeze once you get used to letting it melt a few seconds between fingers/hands and rubbing it into skin. Doesn't take much product to cover large amount of skin. It does have a greasy feel on skin for about a half hour so prefer applying it at night before bed.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I like this product!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Brezzy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really like this product! You must melt in the microwave first for about 30 seconds or more (until in liquid form). Then stick in fridge for a hour to bring back to a solid state. I highly recommend putting butter in a glass jar before melting. Also you can add essential oils when in liquid form to help with smell.
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MEV - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I would literally give this 0 stars if possible. Smells TERRIBLE. Is a solid, grainy mess. Hopefully I can return. Absolute waste of money.
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 3 months ago
We appreciate the time you took to share your comments, and we're sorry you didn't enjoy the scent of our 100% Raw Shea Butter. We'll be sure to share it with our team.
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not for me

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ariana - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn't smell good, has a stale smell to it. And very very grainy. When you rub in you are left with tons of grains all over.
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 3 months ago
Thanks for reaching out. We're very sorry to hear our Raw Shea Butter didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate feedback like yours, and we've shared your comments with the rest of our team.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very messy

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Chris - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The smell is not so great. It’s also very clumpy and makes a huge mess. It’s really hard to rub in
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 4 months ago
We're sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you! Please email our team at support@sheamoisture.com. We'd be happy to help.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Review

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
MKS - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wouldn’t run in and impossible to use without making huge mess!
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 5 months ago
We're so sorry to hear you had this experience with our 100% Raw Shea Butter. The quality of our products are very important to us, and we'd like to ask a few questions - could you please email our team at support@sheamoisture.com, and share ref ID: 46085122, so we can ask you some questions. We'll be waiting for your email!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great moisturizer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
flowerpower1 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been using this as a moisturizer for my pregnant belly. I mix it with vitamin E oil and apply once a night. It’s very moisturizing and I like it. The only thing is it’s very clumpy and doesn’t go on the skin so smoothly. It’s been helpful for my purpose. We’ll see if I have stretch marks after birth.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This stuff is gold!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MamadeDuluth - 6 months ago
I felt prompted to write a review of this product after reading some of the comments and knowing the high quality of the Shea Moisture line of products. I live in a northern climate of the US and experience dry skin from wind, cold and heat. I also have health issues that cause dry skin. This stuff not only temporarily gives me moist skin after applying, it can keep my skin moist over a couple of days from a single application That is how rich this product is. It's an incredible value and goes further than Euc*rin or other concentrated products that probably sell for double the price. In response to comments about it smelling bad, I am highly sensitive to scents and this product has never bothered me. It does have a smoky-earthy scent, but it does indeed go away and it is natural and non-irritating. When I want to experience a different scent when applying, I use a drop of an essential oil blend when I'm warming up shea butter in my hands. It works great and I can change the scent whenever I want!
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cee Cee - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great product! It is 100% shea butter so it has a different scent and texture than lotions that just have shea as an ingredient. I goes on smooth and has a pleasant, mild scent. I’ve been using it to help hear scars after surgery and it’s working! Get this if you are looking for 100% shea without all the filler!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Noni - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this keeps skin so soft all day especially in dry season works great 👍
Did you find this review helpful?

yuck

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
dogtoysneedbettwrquality - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
smells awful, not at all like shea butter normally smells
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 6 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're sorry to hear the scent of our 100% Raw Shea Butter wasn't for you, and we'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team!
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Face Doesnt Approve

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Erin - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Sadly this Shea Butter was a HUGE miss for me. I’ve been using Shea Butter on my fave for yearssssss. I love the way my face feels so soft and looks dewy with it. But good quality Shea Butter is pretty pricey, so when I found this I was so happy and hopeful my fave would accept it. Well…it hasn’t! My fave has never felt so dry, itchy and dull looking as it has the last few days of using this. People who are complaining about the smell have clearly never smelled Shea Butter before. This is exactly what Shea Butter smells like, and it goes away once it melts in your hands. But I just can’t use this one. Super bummed by this.
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 7 months ago
Thanks for reaching out Erin, we're sorry your experience with our Raw Shea Butter. We appreciate feedback like yours, and it helps us improve our products - please connect with our team directly at consumer.services@unilever.com, and share ref ID: 45418799, so we can ask a few questions. We look forward to hearing back from you!
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

What it says on the tin. Be prepared.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Robin - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is not for the faint of heart. It is what it says on the tin: 100% RAW shea butter. If you know what you're signing up for, this is amazing. It took me a month to figure out the right dosage, application technique, and frequency. Now, it's fantastic: my hair feels healthy, and it doesn't provide just temporary relief at the cost of long term damage, like other, more chemical products. But yes: this is 100% shea BUTTER. Be prepared: it has no perfume, no softeners, no chemicals, no nothing. Only get this if you know what you're up for. For example: if you're afraid of the raw smell, which disappears upon application: don't get this. For my money, I'm not going back. Nothing beats this, once you get the hang of it. And a single tub lasts a decade.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Used to be good, now rancid and awful

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
jowithtwoiis - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've been buying Sheamoisture Raw Shea Butter for 2-3 years. Generally, jars I've purchased in cooler months were easier to work with and had less of the lumpy, grainy texture. I get around this by using nitrile gloves and heating up what I'm using between my hands. Usually have no issues. However the last two jars I purchased in August were off color, smelled rancid, and we're obviously not the normal quality of Sheamoisture. I even went into the store to check the product on the shelves and there were five additional jars on the shelf which were a dark yellow/light brown color in the jar and we're clearly a part of this rancid batch that I'd received in shipping twice. It's been really hot this summer and I think these jars were not being stored in a temperature controlled environment. I sent Target feedback about this and they have yet to contact me. They've also left the rancid product on the shelf. I'm super disappointed all the way around.
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 8 months ago
We're so sorry for any confusion and inconvenience! We recommend reaching out to Target's Customer Service Team directly for assistance.
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Different than before

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
BS - 9 months ago
Bought originally in 2022 and have loved it. Did microwave like other reviews have stated to get the smooth texture. I was at the last of it this year. I've bought 2 different jars and both have had an awful smells. I returned them. Really hoping to find a good batch
1 reply from SheaMoisture team - 8 months ago
Hello, we're sorry to hear you had a different experience with our Raw Shea Butter and we like to ask you a few questions about this. Please reach out to support@sheamoisture.com and use ref id: 44997430. We look forward to hearing from you!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy