GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Fixer - by  Jennifer Lynn Barnes (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Fixer - by  Jennifer Lynn Barnes (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.89 sale price when purchased online
$11.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • From the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games comes a pulse-pounding YA thriller full of power plays, romantic tension, and sinister plots, perfect for fans of Elite and One of Us is Lying.
  • 400 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Family

Description



About the Book



"When sixteen-year-old Tess Kendrick is sent to stay with her older sister, she has no idea that the famed Ivy Kendrick is the capital's number one "fixer." For powerful people looking to make a scandal disappear, Tess's sister is there to help ... for a price. And no sooner does Tess enroll the prestigious Hardwicke School than she unwittingly finds herself following in Ivy's footsteps. Tess never thought she and Ivy had much in common, but when her new friends at school need help, she discovers that her talents quickly make her Hardwicke's go-to high-school fixer. Secrets pile up as each sister lives a double life--until their worlds come crashing together in a conspiracy that reaches from the halls of Hardwicke to Capitol Hill. Suddenly, there is much more on the line than good grades, money, or politics. The odds are stacked against Tess, and the price for this fix might be more than she can pay."--Page 4 of cover.



Book Synopsis



From the bestselling author of The Inheritance Games comes a pulse-pounding YA thriller full of power plays, romantic tension, and sinister plots, perfect for fans of Elite and One of Us is Lying.

When Tess Kendrick is sent to stay with her older sister in Washington D.C., she has no idea that the famed Ivy Kendrick is the capital's number one "fixer," who helps powerful people make their scandal disappear . . . for a price.

Soon after Tess enrolls in the prestigious Hardwicke School, she unwittingly finds herself following in Ivy's footsteps. Tess never thought she and Ivy had much in common, but when her new friends at school need help, she discovers that her talents quickly make her Hardwicke's own go-to high school fixer.

Secrets pile up as each sister lives a double life--until their worlds come crashing together in a conspiracy that reaches from the halls of Hardwicke to Capitol Hill. Suddenly, there is much more on the line than good grades, money, or relationships. The odds are stacked against Tess, and the price for this fix might be more than she can pay . . .

Don't miss any of these other books by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:

The Naturals
The Naturals
Killer Instinct
All In
Bad Blood
Twelve

Raised by Wolves:
Raised by Wolves
Taken by Storm
Trial by Fire

The Squad
Perfect Cover
Killer Spirit

Tattoo:
Tattoo
Fate

The Fixer

Nobody
Every Other Day
Platinum
Golden



Review Quotes




"Barnes paints a convincing behind-the-scenes picture of national politics, and the social scene in the Hardwicke School mirrors the power-play atmosphere . . . . [R]eaders will find plenty to enjoy with the interesting characters . . . Intriguing." --Kirkus Reviews

"House of Cards meets Criminal Minds. . . . You won't be able to put it down until the last page. . . . The sequel can't come soon enough!" --Top Pick, RT Book Reviews

"Imagine Shonda Rimes's Scandal plunked into the middle of an elite private high school in Washington, DC . . . Barnes packs all of that and more in this YA thriller." --School Library Journal

"This book is riveting. . . Recommended for all public and high school libraries." --VOYA

"In an intense CSI-type thriller . . . Barnes shows every card at just the right moment, catching readers off-guard at the final reveal. It's a stay-up-late-to-finish kind of book, and it doesn't disappoint." --Publishers Weekly on THE NATURALS

"In this high-adrenaline series opener . . . Even a psychic won't anticipate all the twists and turns." --Booklist on THE NATURALS

"The Naturals is Criminal Minds for the YA world, and I loved every page." --Ally Carter, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author, on THE NATURALS

"A tightly paced suspense novel that will keep readers up until the wee hours to finish." --starred review, VOYA on THE NATURALS

"A pleasurable ride through chases, escapes, sinister memories and romantic tension." --Kirkus Reviews on NOBODY

"Barnes weaves a fantastic story line full of great plot twists and turns with a little romance sprinkled in. . . . A great read and a must have." --School Library Journal on RAISED BY WOLVES




About the Author



Jennifer Lynn Barnes has written several acclaimed young adult novels, including the Raised by Wolves and the Naturals series. She has advanced degrees in psychology, psychiatry, and cognitive science. She received her PhD from Yale University and is now a professor in psychology.
www.jenniferlynnbarnes.com
@jenlynnbarnes

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inches (W) x 1.2 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13 Years
Number of Pages: 400
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Family
Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Theme: Siblings
Format: Paperback
Author: Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Language: English
Street Date: May 10, 2016
TCIN: 51940497
UPC: 9781619635982
Item Number (DPCI): 248-37-2915
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.2 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 2 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Nice

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Red - 8 months ago
Got it for my sister for her birthday she liked it but it came in a little damage love the author though her other books a great but this one was ok
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads