Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The House on Foster Hill - by Jaime Jo Wright (Paperback)

The House on Foster Hill - by  Jaime Jo Wright (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The House on Foster Hill - by  Jaime Jo Wright (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.59 sale price when purchased online
$14.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Outstanding Debut Novel from an Author to WatchKaine Prescott is no stranger to death.
  • Christy Awards (First Novel) 2018 3rd Winner, Christy Awards (Mystery/Suspense) 2018 1st Winner
  • About the Author: Jaime Jo Wright is the Publishers Weekly and ECPA bestselling author of two novellas, and a human resources director by trade.
  • 368 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Christian

Description



About the Book



When Kaine Prescott's husband dies, her pleas for an investigation falls on deaf ears. In need of a fresh start, she purchases an old house sight unseen in Wisconsin. A century earlier, Ivy Thorpe questioned a suspicious death on that same property. When the house's dark secrets resurface, Kaine must face a terrifying realization.



Book Synopsis



Outstanding Debut Novel from an Author to Watch

Kaine Prescott is no stranger to death. When her husband died two years ago, her pleas for further investigation into his suspicious death fell on deaf ears. In desperate need of a fresh start, Kaine purchases an old house sight unseen in her grandfather's Wisconsin hometown. But one look at the eerie, abandoned house immediately leaves her questioning her rash decision. And when the house's dark history comes back with a vengeance, Kaine is forced to face the terrifying realization she has nowhere left to hide.

A century earlier, the house on Foster Hill holds nothing but painful memories for Ivy Thorpe. When an unidentified woman is found dead on the property, Ivy is compelled to discover her identity. Ivy's search leads her into dangerous waters and, even as she works together with a man from her past, can she unravel the mystery before any other lives--including her own--are lost?



From the Back Cover



"The suspense grips early, holds fast, and doesn't let the reader go until the last satisfying page."
--Kristy Cambron, bestselling author of The Lost Castle and the Hidden Masterpiece series

"Riveting! An outstanding novel from an author to watch."
--Jocelyn Green, award-winning author of The Mark of the King

"Jaime Jo Wright is an amazing storyteller who had me on the edge of my seat, turning pages and reading as fast as I could to get to the end of the book!"
--Tracie Peterson, bestselling author of The Heart of the Frontier series

Kaine Prescott is no stranger to death. When her husband died two years ago, her pleas for further investigation into his suspicious demise fell on deaf ears. In desperate need of a fresh start, Kaine purchases an old house sight unseen in her grandfather's Wisconsin hometown. But one look at the eerie, abandoned house immediately leaves her questioning her rash decision. And when the house's dark history comes back with a vengeance, Kaine is forced to face the terrifying realization she has nowhere left to hide.

A century earlier, the house on Foster Hill holds nothing but painful memories for Ivy Thorpe. When an unidentified woman is found dead on the property, Ivy is compelled to discover her identity. Ivy's search leads her into dangerous waters, resurrecting painful memories and forcing a reunion with the man who broke her heart. Can Ivy unravel the mystery and find a renewed hope before any other lives--including her own--are lost?

"Jaime Jo Wright's The House on Foster Hill blends the past and present in a gripping mystery that explores faith and the sins of ancestors. . . . Connections are made at an ideal pace, and clues scattered throughout give the perfect amount of information. . . . Characters are savvy yet vulnerable, and their continual quests for hope in the midst of darkness are appealingly inspirational. Deep emotional struggles are the backbone of the novel and make the corresponding mystery even more engaging. With sharp dialogue and plenty of scares, this is a gripping tale that never loses sight of the light at the end of the tunnel."--Foreword Reviews

"Headed by two strong female protagonists, Wright's debut is a lushly detailed time-slip novel that transitions seamlessly between past and present, leading to the revelation of some surprising family secrets that someone would kill to protect. Readers who enjoy Colleen Coble and Dani Pettrey will be intrigued by this suspenseful mystery."--Library Journal

"With one mystery encased in another and a century between the two, Wright has written a spellbinding novel."--Christian Market



About the Author



Jaime Jo Wright is the Publishers Weekly and ECPA bestselling author of two novellas, and a human resources director by trade. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband and two children. The House on Foster Hill is her debut novel. To learn more, visit jaimewrightbooks.com.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.3 Inches (H) x 5.5 Inches (W) x 1.0 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Sub-Genre: Christian
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Number of Pages: 368
Publisher: Bethany House Publishers
Theme: Suspense
Format: Paperback
Author: Jaime Jo Wright
Language: English
Street Date: November 21, 2017
TCIN: 77805971
UPC: 9780764230288
Item Number (DPCI): 247-12-5104
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy