There Are Too Many Milks - by Tara Lawall & Anne Marie Wonder (Hardcover)

There Are Too Many Milks - by  Tara Lawall & Anne Marie Wonder (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
There Are Too Many Milks - by  Tara Lawall & Anne Marie Wonder (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$14.99When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 96
Genre: Literary Criticism
Sub-Genre: American
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Book theme: General
Author: Tara Lawall & Anne Marie Wonder
Language: English
Street Date: March 7, 2023
TCIN: 87724520
UPC: 9781797219875
Item Number (DPCI): 247-17-1357
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



Book Synopsis



A laugh-out-loud collection of illustrated scenarios that perfectly captures the tribulations of being an adult human in the twenty-first century.

Whether pondering the overwhelming plethora of nondairy milk options that drag out your coffee shop experience or grocery trip by a solid half-hour, trying to figure out why you always have a fork that never matches all of your other forks, or wondering why a salad costs $30 (the lettuce costs extra!), this exploration of modern life and its toll on our collective sanity invites readers to revel in the hilarity of these shared experiences. Poking fun at the things we all do to make life more bearable, like crystal healing, picking the perfect email sign-off, eating fancy cheeses, or Botox, this is the perfect sassy gift for birthdays, holidays, graduations, or any other day that needs some comic relief.

LAUGH-OUT-LOUD HILARIOUS: Lawall and Wonder's apt commentary is hilariously specific, but also undeniably relatable, making this a unique humor book for people from all walks of life. Whether commiserating over office jargon, app-based dating, or failed online orders, there is something funny for everyone.

CAPTIVATING AND NOSTALGIC: The boldly illustrated characters play into a funky Y2K style, reminiscent of popular cartoons like Doug, sure to delight anybody who grew up during this era or enjoys its nostalgic vibe!

GREAT GIFT FOR SO. MANY. PEOPLE.: Anyone and everyone on the adulting struggle bus will appreciate this comic gem. Cleverly packaged and filled with impossible-to-ignore artwork, this is the perfect present for graduations, birthdays, holidays, and "just because" gifting.

Perfect for

  • Millennials, Gen Z men and women, and wise-beyond-their-years screenagers
  • An analog gift to delight your favorite meme buddy
  • Fans of Bo Burnham, Hannah Gadsby, Amy Schumer, and TikTok comedy stars
  • College grads, those entering the work force, self-deprecating types, people who follow Oatly's stock fluctuations, and anyone with an online dating profile



About the Author



Tara Lawall is a writer, mother of two, and wife of one, who will use the proceeds of this book to fund more Botox. She complains for free on Twitter @TaraLawall and on Instagram @TaraLawall. She is based in Brooklyn.

Anne Marie Wonder is a writer and illustrator who spends her free time being aggrieved by almost everything. She is on Instagram @dirtydinorock. She is based in New York.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.65 inches length x 6.25 inches width x 6.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.62 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads