Tropical Peel & Stick Wallpaper Green - Opalhouse™

Tropical Peel & Stick Wallpaper Green - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4Tropical Peel & Stick Wallpaper Green - Opalhouse™ - image 2 of 4Tropical Peel & Stick Wallpaper Green - Opalhouse™ - image 3 of 4Tropical Peel & Stick Wallpaper Green - Opalhouse™ - image 4 of 4
Tropical Peel & Stick Wallpaper Green - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
$34When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product. No pastes or glues needed, and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. Ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room. Other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications. Product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Made in the U.S.A.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)

Features: Peelable, Stain-Resistant, Repositionable, Washable Surface

Application Type: Self-Adhesive

Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet

Material: Vinyl

TCIN: 54241687
UPC: 651784083224
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-0919
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

The Tropical Palm Green peel-and-stick removable wall and surface covering in a moss green and white colorway is easy to apply, reposition, and remove. Simply peel and stick onto recommended surfaces. These prints and patterns are perfect for small projects; add new style to a door, furniture, or accent piece. It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur upon removal. Roll size is 20.5 inches wide by 198 inches long covering 27.5 square feet. Made in the U.S.A. Pattern repeat: 20.5 inches x 20 inches.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), APO/FPO

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What are the dimensions of the wallpaper?

submitted by Ann - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Ann - Thanks for stopping by! The overall dimensions for this wallpaper are 198 inches (L) x 20 inches (W). I hope this will work for you! - Katrina

    submitted byKatrina - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: What’s the pattern repeat

    submitted byLamar - 2 years ago
  • A: A repeating pattern is a type of pattern where the rule just keeps on repeating over and over. It is made so that you can Line it up. Crisscross type pattern. So lets say you have a farm scene. A Horse pulling a cart and barn some stacks of hay. When you place your first strip up now on the right side is a cart but no horse a barn that is only half there. A repeating pattern will allow you to line up the horse with the cart and when you do everything else will line up along with them. The bales of hay are together the barn is complete etc. Now understand you may have to move the paper up to align everything so there is more waste.

    submitted byKeith - 2 years ago

Q: Can this be used for drawer/cabinet liners in a dining room sideboard buffet?

submitted by MomWifeAttorney - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello - That's a great question! This fun and vibrant paper has other popular applications including covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more! Happy decorating! - Janell

    submitted byJanell - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hi! I’m putting this on my bedroom wall. So are the lot numbers have to be the same

submitted by Katie - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Katie -Thanks for stopping by today! This gorgeous wall paper is a pattern repeat of 20.5 inches x 20 inches. Happy shopping! -Elsa

    submitted byElsa - 1 year ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can this be used over a mirrored wall?

submitted by suzanne - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi suzanne - Thanks for stopping by! We recommend this product be applied to interior surfaces only, I hope this information helps. – Keacia

    submitted byKeacia - 2 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Hello will this stick to a smooth concrete surface.

submitted by Regine - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello and thank you for asking about this wallpaper. This wallpaper is best used sticking to smooth surfaces, although concrete is not a recommended one. Hope this helps and have a great day!

    submitted byGeoff - 2 years ago
    Target expert support

Q: How easy is it to remove? I live in an apartment building and I’m worried about it messing up the walls when we move out?

submitted by Elizabeth Gilbert - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Elizabeth Gilbert - Thanks for asking about this beautiful wallpaper. Simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely. It is not recommended to apply the product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur upon removal. Thanks! - Julie

    submitted byJulie - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Could I use this wallpaper for a middle school locker?

submitted by Sedid - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Sedid - Great questions. The Wallpaper is great for updating all types of items such as covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more. Keep in mind, It is not recommended to apply product to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition as product will not stick or damage could occur upon removal. Hope this helps! - Taylor

    submitted byTaylor - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can this be applied over a matte kitchen tile backsplash?

submitted by First Time Mom - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi First Time Mom - What a fun tropical wallpaper for your space! It is not recommended to apply this to flat paints, textured surfaces, or surfaces in poor condition, as it won't stick and it may cause damage. If your tile doesn't match any of these categories, you should be able to adhere it. We hope this helps! - Alli

    submitted byAlli - 3 years ago
    Target staff support

Q: Can this be used on textured walls?

submitted by Rachel - 4 years ago
  • A: We recommend applying this product on smooth surfaces for the best adhesion.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on painted furniture and if so, can it be used outside?

submitted by ErynE - 4 years ago
  • A: We do not recommend applying Devine Peel & Stick Wallpaper to matte or flat paints. We recommend applying Devine Peel & Stick Wallpaper to the following paint finishes: Premium Eggshell, Semi-Gloss, or Satin. We recommend this product being applied to interior surfaces only.

    submitted byDevine Color Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.2 out of 5 stars with 101 reviews
77% would recommend
48 recommendations
value: 3.85 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5

Great Design! (Hides mistakes well)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
aly - 28 days ago
Love this wallpaper! Was a little difficult to line up the pieces at first but we managed and the design hides mistakes well. We’ve enjoyed it on the wall for a couple years now. Highly recommend!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 26 days ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you are happy with the wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get this! (+best hack for bubbles)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MS - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Transformed my whitewash apartment entry and every guest raves! I’ve covered many walls in 30yrs - best hack for bubbles is to pinprick with a fine craft/xacto knife then smooth out - works like magic!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Su - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
We love what this did for our kitchen!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project in your kitchen using Tropical.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Insanely easy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Breiser - 5 months ago
Was able to measure this out and install it myself while 7 months pregnant. Make sure you do the math ahead of time so it is cohesive and from the same batch. Absolutely love it and get compliments every single time someone sees his room
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

made my bathroom instantly 10xs cuter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
grace k - 5 months ago
Took me less than 30 mins to put up & was so easy. It’s basically a giant sticker that you can reapply if need
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the results of your wallpaper project in your bathroom using Tropical.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks expensive & user friendly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shannyb123 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
First ever wallpaper project and it was very user friendly. A little tricky matching up the pattern but overall it was so worth it! It took 5 rolls to do this large wall in my office/workout room.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the outcome of your wallpaper project in your office/workout room.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buy It

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jD - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love This Pattern. We Ugraded Our Coat Close With New Shelving System From Ikea And This Print.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear how pleased you our with the product and the outcome of your project. Please think of us for any future home decorating projects.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Green room

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Juls - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this wall paper! It was really tough to match perfectly, but it’s busy enough that others cannot see what I can.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi Juls, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you love the final results of your wallpaper project. A recommendation we have if you are having trouble aligning panels is to start in the middle (at eye level) and move up and down from there.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

such a pretty wallpaper!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
love it - 9 months ago
really nice wallpaper im in love with it !
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the Tropical wallpaper. Please keep us in mind for future projects.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I like it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah in Philly - 11 months ago
Great pattern and went on pretty well! Took a handy person about 2.5 hours solo to get up half a wall.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty, but needs a perfect environment.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ktgold - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Agreed with other posters that trying to get the bubbles out is a Herculean effort and if your walls aren't perfect, level and without texture or any blemish don't waste your time with this paper. We've gotten creative by cutting small holes in the paper to get the bubbles out. The pattern is lovely and covers some boo-boos. Overall I cannot recommend this paper, it's barely a step above shelf paper.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water and isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the wallpaper on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I would give 0 stars

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jess - 1 year ago
Nice until you have to remove it and it rips all the paint off.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello Jess, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the wallpaper to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the wallpaper on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. Applying the wallpaper to another type of paint can cause the adhesive to bond with the paint and when the wallpaper is removed it can remove paint with it.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wish it was more affordable.

4 out of 5 stars
Britt - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The wallpaper itself is nice. I just wish it wasn’t 34 dollars for the smallest roll ever. To cover an accent wall in the bedroom it equaled out to about 3.5 rolls which was the same price as a higher end wallpaper that I was looking at. Love target but it would be nice if it was more affordable for the amount you get it one roll.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY -WILL RIP THE PAINT OFF YOUR WALLS

1 out of 5 stars
Jake - 1 year ago
I put this up for an accent wall in my RENTED apartment, because the packaging states that it’s easily removed without harm to the wall. The paint on the wall- wasn’t flat- as the packaging says it might cause damage if so. Not sure if it was just cheap paint or what. But the entire wall needs to be scraped and repainted. I will say it was cute af and I loved it while it was up. DEFINITELY DO NOT EVEN CHANCE it if you don’t own your home. This has become a huge headache in the midst of moving.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello Jake, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the wallpaper to a textured surface? If so, we do suggest installing the wallpaper on a smooth surface that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed this recommendation and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

just say no to wallpaper

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
bookcase - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
this is the first and last time I try wallpaper. I could not get the bubbles out. the pattern is pretty forgiving, but it us not remove and adjustable.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for accent wall

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momlife - 1 year ago
Easy to apply my suggestions is take your time you ask a hand if you need to I mostly did my self and it my first time too lol! Peal about 6inch front the top and stick and slowly work it down i just used my hand actually to get bubble out.design wise don’t worry if the leaves don’t line together if you want too it will cost you to much material and measurement!and more work.But to be honest I think the design is beautiful just the way it is!! I used 2rolls of it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Shannon - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
DOES NOT STAY UP! I followed all of the directions exactly as written. I took my time, used the right tools, and even looked up tips online. The wallpaper started peeling/falling off almost instantly when I walked away. I came home from an hour walk, and the upper left corner was completely off and stuck to the wall next to it. SO DISAPPOINTED that I spent so much money on this. Do not recommend for anyone :(
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty good!

5 out of 5 stars
Zach - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We did a 7x8.5 foot wall. With two people, a drywall level, pencil and squeegee, it took 2 1/2 hours and 2 1/2 rolls of wallpaper. The finished result looks solid. It's challenging to line up the pattern at the same time as applying the paper, which is true for a lot of self adhesive wallpapers. However the pattern is so busy that as long as it's approximately right, it's very hard to notice any errors in my opinion. The adhesive is pretty good, it took a little effort and a couple do-overs to prevent bubbling, but it wasn't too hard. It looks like it will stay in place, tbd of course. The quality of the printing is good. It looks like a hotel wall.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classroom approved use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Babyyodaoc - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Thought that there would be more. Classroom approved!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leafy Wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sunshine - 2 years ago
Love the design. Easy to apply and looks great on wall
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads