Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Vanishing Girls (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lauren Oliver)

Vanishing Girls (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lauren Oliver) - image 1 of 1
Vanishing Girls (Reprint) (Paperback) (Lauren Oliver) - image 1 of 1
$10.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a raw and heart-pounding story, perfect for fans of E. Lockhart's We Were Liars or Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects.

Dara and Nick used to be inseparable. But that was before the accident that left Dara's beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged.

When Dara vanishes on her birthday, Nick thinks Dara is just playing around. But another girl, nine-year-old Madeline Snow, has vanished, too, and Nick becomes increasingly convinced that the two disappearances are linked.

Now, Nick has to find her sister--before it's too late.

In this edgy and compelling novel, Lauren Oliver creates a world of intrigue, loss, and suspicion as two sisters search to find themselves, and each other.



Review Quotes



"Perfect for readers who devoured We Were Liars, it's the sort of novel that readers will race to finish, then return to the beginning to marvel at how it was constructed--and at everything they missed."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

PRAISE FOR BEFORE I FALL: "Oliver's debut novel is raw, emotional, and, at times, beautiful....readers will love Samantha best as she hurtles toward an end as brave as it is heartbreaking."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

PRAISE FOR PANIC: "Oliver makes a white-knuckle return to realism that will have readers up until the wee hours."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"Best-selling Oliver weaves a taut mystery interspersed with blog posts about Madeline's disappearance, and the story is made all the more compelling by Nick and Dara's close but troubling relationship, marked by both love and intense jealousy."--Booklist

PRAISE FOR PANIC: "Oliver's novel is a wholly believable and compulsively readable tale of friendship, loyalty, survival, and courage."--Booklist

PRAISE FOR BEFORE I FALL: "Samantha's attempts to save her life and right the wrongs she has caused are precisely what will draw readers into this complex story and keep them turning pages until Sam succeeds in living her last day the right way."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (starred review)

"Alarming and uplifting, a rare psychological thriller that has a kind heart at its center. Read it with all the lights on."----E. Lockhart, author of We Were Liars

"Oliver's characterizations and background stories are well-developed and compulsively readable. Recommend to teens looking for a well-written work with a juicy ending. They will not be disappointed."--School Library Journal

PRAISE FOR BEFORE I FALL: "Oliver, in a pitch-perfect teen voice, explores the power we have to affect the people around us in this intensely believable first novel...This is a compelling book with a powerful message and should not be missed."--ALA Booklist

PRAISE FOR PANIC: "Retains all the tension and excitement of Oliver's Delirium...A work with sharp corners, dark places, and considerable humanity."--The Horn Book
Dimensions (Overall): 8 Inches (H) x 5.3 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13-19 Years
Number of Pages: 35715
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Girls + Women, Family / Siblings, Mysteries + Detective Stories, Love + Romance
Publisher: Harpercollins Childrens Books
Format: Paperback
Author: Lauren Oliver
Language: English
Street Date: March 8, 2016
TCIN: 50463311
UPC: 9780062224118
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-1231
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.3 inches length x 1 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy