Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig (Hardcover) by Emma J. Virjan

What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig (Hardcover) by Emma J. Virjan - image 1 of 1
What This Story Needs Is a Pig in a Wig (Hardcover) by Emma J. Virjan - image 1 of 1
$12.79 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



Illustrations and rhyming text introduce an increasing, then decreasing, cast of characters sharing a boat in a moat with a pig in an enormous wig.



Book Synopsis



"A story with the echoes of Seuss and Willems."-- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A boatload of giggles will keep the reader returning for more easy-to-read fun."-- Kirkus Reviews

The first book in the vibrant and laugh-out-loud funny early reader What This Story Needs series is perfect for fans of Dr. Seuss and Mo Willems!

What this story needs is a pig in a wig, on a boat in a moat with a frog, a dog, and a goat on a log...

As a panda in a blouse, a skunk on a trunk, and more hop on board, it becomes clear that what this story really needs is a bigger boat! Join Pig on an exciting boat ride as she discovers that life is more fun with friends in this fantastic, funny read-aloud about friendship.

What this reader needs are all the books in the series!

  • What This Story Needs Is a Hush and a Shush
  • What This Story Needs Is a Munch and a Crunch
  • What This Story Needs Is a Bang and a Clang
  • What This Story Needs Is a Vroom and a Zoom



From the Back Cover



What this story needs
is a pig
in a wig
on a boat
with some friends
having fun
in the sun--

So come on board! Join Pig on an exciting boat ride where she discovers that life is a lot more fun with more friends.



Review Quotes



"In a story with the echoes of Seuss and Willems, Virjan offers a very funny lesson about the unreliability of narrators."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A boatload of giggles will keep the reader returning for more easy-to-read fun."--Kirkus Reviews
Dimensions (Overall): 9.2 Inches (H) x 6.7 Inches (W) x .4 Inches (D)
Weight: .5 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Imagination + Play, Animals / Pigs, Humorous Stories
Publisher: HarperCollins
Format: Hardcover
Author: Emma J. Virjan
Language: English
Street Date: May 6, 2015
TCIN: 17176653
UPC: 9780062327246
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5958
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.5 inches length x 0.2 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy