product description page

Young Wives Club (Paperback) (Julie Pennell)

Young Wives Club (Paperback) (Julie Pennell) - image 1 of 1
$12.80
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $4.19 (25% off)

about this item

Southern Living’s Best New Summer Books
In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives.

Laura Landry’s quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they’re forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like…and if it includes her husband.

For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George’s affection sparks Cash’s jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men…

All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won’t end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire’s husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can’t help but fear that history is about to repeat itself…

Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she’d end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league—which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie?

As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.
Number of Pages: 308.0
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Pocket Books
Author: Julie Pennell
Language: English
Street Date: February 14, 2017
TCIN: 51874771
UPC: 9781501136467
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-6176

guest reviews

1
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

most recent reviews

(would recommend)
5 out of 5 stars
MollyM1904 1 year ago
I absolutely loved this book! Julie has such a great writing style and does a great job of showcasing about strong female friendships. Definitely would recommend!
Do you find this helpful?
yes (0)no (0)report

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.