EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

6 Mode Power Pulse Hand Held Shower Head Brushed Nickel - Waterpik

6 Mode Power Pulse Hand Held Shower Head Brushed Nickel - Waterpik - image 1 of 4
6 Mode Power Pulse Hand Held Shower Head Brushed Nickel - Waterpik - image 2 of 4
6 Mode Power Pulse Hand Held Shower Head Brushed Nickel - Waterpik - image 3 of 4
6 Mode Power Pulse Hand Held Shower Head Brushed Nickel - Waterpik - image 4 of 4
6 Mode Power Pulse Hand Held Shower Head Brushed Nickel - Waterpik - image 1 of 4
$30.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Independent clinical testing shows that PowerPulse Massage helps to soothe muscle tension, increase flexibility, and promote restful sleep
  • 94% of participants in an independent clinical study reported relief of muscle tension and stiffness within just 2 minutes of using the PowerPulse Massage spray
  • Waterpik PowerPulse is the FDA registered shower head with wellness benefits
  • Up to 2X massage force vs. other retail market shower heads
  • 6 high-performance spray settings
  • 5-foot hose with hand held convenience
  • Stylish brushed nickel finish
  • Easy to install

Description

Renew, refresh, and rejuvenate with the power of therapeutic water massage with this Brushed Nickel Waterpik PowerPulse 6-Setting Hand Held Shower Head XAT-649E. This 6-mode hand held shower head features our patented PowerPulse therapeutic-strength massage spray.

PowerPulse massage is a revolution in shower head technology that delivers up to 2X the massage force vs. other retail market shower heads.

PowerPulse shower heads are clinically shown to help soothe muscle tension, increase flexibility, and promote restful sleep. Now you can enjoy therapeutic strength massage in the comfort and convenience of your own home.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.75 Inches (H) x 2.75 Inches (W) x 6.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 1 Pounds
Finish: Chrome-Plated
Showerhead Settings: Full, Pulsating, Massage
Flow Rate per Minute: 1.8 Gallon
Number of Settings: 6
Industry or Government Certifications: EPA WaterSense Certified
Hose Length: 5 Feet
Material: Plastic
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50246928
UPC: 073950251266
Item Number (DPCI): 064-19-0916
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and/or Reproductive Harm. For more information go to www.p65warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11.7 inches length x 5.95 inches width x 3.92 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.31 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the output rating?

submitted by larrye - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello larrye - 1.8 GPM (gallons per minute). However, if you reside in a location that does not have restrictions on flow rate, you can contact our customer service team for a regulator replacement kit. We can be reached at 1-800-525-2774 or send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com.

    submitted byWaterpik - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it have a mist setting?

submitted by asdfsafdsa - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello asdfsafdsa - This model does not have a mist setting. If you need help selecting a shower head, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-525-2774. Thank you.

    submitted byWaterpik - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 72 reviews
73% would recommend
15 recommendations
value: 3.87 out of 5
quality: 3.85 out of 5

Overpriced.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Amanda86 - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible shower head, no water pressure very cheap. Waste of money
1 reply from Waterpik team - 16 days ago
Hello Amanda86 - We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. Federal, state, and local governments regulate shower head GPM (gallons per minute). These regulations have been decreasing over time and apply to all brands. If you compare this product to a previous shower head that had little to no restrictions on the flow rate, you will notice a difference. However, if you reside in a location that does not have restrictions on flow rate, we might be able to help! Please send an email to smreviews@waterpik.com or you can call customer service on 1-800-525-2774 for assistance. Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Highly recommend

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JessM - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
LOVE THIS! Many settings, SUPER easy to install. Light weight. Just what I needed!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this Hand Held Shower Head!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
OhioGal - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really like this Hand Held Shower Head a lot! It was SO easy to install! I used a plumber's wrench I had in our toolbox, but barely had to clamp it on there, as it turned real easily and tightened well. No drips, no squirting going on after installed! It has a variety of different types of water jet actions & easy to use!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Apartment Must Have

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
lniva - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
A really nice showerhead for a great price. Replacing the apartments showerhead for this one really leveled up my shower experience. I love all the settings!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wouldn't recommend

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Angela - 1 year ago
The water pressure is awful. I expected it to be stronger than it is. Barely rinses my hair out.
1 reply from Waterpik team - 1 year ago
Hello Angela - We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the product. Federal, state, and local governments regulate shower head GPM (gallons per minute). These regulations have been decreasing over time and apply to all brands. If you compare this product to a previous shower head that had little to no restrictions on the flow rate, you will notice a difference. However, if you do not live in California, Colorado, Hawaii, New York, Vermont, or Washington, we can help! You can email me directly at smreviews@waterpik.com. Or, you can call customer service at 1-800-525-2774 Monday through Friday from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm Mountain Time for assistance. To read more about the laws, visit our blog: https://www.waterpik.com/shower-head/blog/why-does-my-shower-have-low-water-pressure/
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Better than expected for the price!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The hose is a bit short but the shower head is very good! The water feels great coming out of it. It was easy to install requiring NO plumbers tape! Only requiring HAND TIGHTENING. Good stuff!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

This Waterpik is one of the best!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SVV - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve purchased 2 different types of WaterPik shower heads. They both work well but I chose this one. I love it because it saves money on water. All I need is to turn on the water with only low pressure. Its powerful which is good. It’s really a preference on which one to get. The length is perfect for me. It reaches at all the right places. It’s so simple and easy to install. No tools needed. I highly recommend it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Must Have

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ray - 2 years ago
Best shower head I’ve purchased. The massage setting feels amazing after a long day but there’s also a regular shower flow with a lighter pulse from the center that I like to use in the mornings to wake my muscles up. For the price, it definitely pays for itself.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So painful!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dan - 2 years ago
So painful!! There’s no pressure setting. All settings except one are extremely painful, and the one that’s not barely does anything and makes the water cold? The pressure was so hard it made our curtain fly inwards at us and the pressure pushed the head towards the wall. It legit hurt our skin it was so hard.
1 reply from Waterpik team - 2 years ago
Hello Dan - We're sorry to hear that the pressure from your XAT-649E was too strong for your preference. This 6-mode hand held shower head features our patented PowerPulse therapeutic-strength massage spray. If you would like assistance, we would be happy to guide you to a model that would be a better fit. Please email us at smreviews@waterpik.com or call us at (800) 525-2774 and we would be happy to help.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10 years with the same showerhead

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Showerobsessed - 2 years ago
I have had this shower head for almost 10 years and it is amazing. Always gives great water pressure and never leaks. Has made it through 4 moves and still my favorite for washing the puppies, massage, & just everyday showers. Only reason I am looking at changing it now is cause I need a longer hose for the shower at my newest home and still going to purchase a Waterpik product.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Impressed

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tara - 2 years ago
Flimsy Plastic, Worthless. Water came out horribly weak. Not impressed with this at all.
1 reply from Waterpik team - 2 years ago
Hello Tara - We are sorry to hear that you were not impressed with the product. Waterpik stands behind all our products and does include a limited lifetime warranty for the XAT-649E. Federal, state, and local governments regulate shower head GPM (gallons per minute). These regulations have been decreasing over time and apply to all brands. If you are comparing this product to a previous shower head that had little to no restrictions on the flow rate, you will notice a difference. However, if you do not live in California, Colorado, Hawaii, New York, Washington, or Vermont we can help! You can send us an email at smreviews@waterpik.com. Or, you can call customer service at 1-800-525-2774 for assistance. To read more about the laws, visit our blog: https://www.waterpik.com/shower-head/blog/why-does-my-shower-have-low-water-pressure/
Did you find this review helpful?

Not as good as other waterpik handhelds

2 out of 5 stars
lawk - 3 years ago
Not very good - have to return because does not work well, nor does it fit very well in my shower holder
1 reply from Waterpik team - 3 years ago
We are sorry that you difficulty with the product. Our current shower heads carry a limited lifetime warranty. If you ever need us in the future, we are here to help! You can email us at smreviews@waterpik.com or call us at (800) 525-2774 for assistance.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Bethany - 3 years ago
I was in the market for a new shower head due to our last one being to high in our small shower. I found this one around Christmas and bought it for myself! My husband installed it and it is amazing! I’m not longer pinned up against the wall while showering I can rinse my 3 kids hair and wash them! The pressure is better then our old one as well!!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So far so good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
coko - 3 years ago
I really didn’t think that the showerhead would be for me but it has proven me wrong. I love the showerhead and I love the different sprays That I can put it on. It was easy to install and has worked great for the time that I’ve had it.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Driver1030 - 3 years ago
Very disappointed in this shower head. Cheap plastic and the hose is too short. I wanted to be able to use it to rinse my handicapped sister's hair while she sits in the bath. I wish that I had saved the packaging so that I could have exchanged it for a different model, even a more expensive one would be better than one I cannot use.
1 reply from Waterpik team - 3 years ago
We are sorry that you are disappointed with the product. The XAT-649E model is made of plastic with a brushed nickel finish. We have an 8-foot metal hose available, part num HOS-960M. We would be happy to help you with this. Please email me directly at smreviews@waterpik.com. Or, you can call customer service at 1-800-525-2774.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A1 Shower Head

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago
originally posted on waterpik.com
The Best Shower Head that I have had in a while. I love the massage setting after a long day at work, it really helps relax the cramps in my lower back.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent hand held shower

5 out of 5 stars
Brian in Manitoba - 4 years ago
originally posted on waterpik.com
Excellent shower with good selection of spray type and strength ranging from a gentle shower to an intense massaging torrent. The only thing that isn’t excellent about this hand held shower is the reinforced plastic hose which is very stiff and makes the shower head a little difficult to control when held but hopefully, it becomes more flexible over time. In spite of the stiff hose, the rubber around the handle and in the cradle makes sure the head maintains it’s position when you need a fixed shower.
Did you find this review helpful?

Features are good.

4 out of 5 stars
Alvin*** - 4 years ago
originally posted on waterpik.com
Previously, we had a WaterPic which lasted for years before it broke. This one is positioned a little higher than the prior one, which is awkward for my wife. The change of spray is smooth, but some position is likely to be unused.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Model XAT-649T Shower Head and Hose Assembly

5 out of 5 stars
jkelbrick - 5 years ago
originally posted on waterpik.com
We bought this unit a month ago and appreciate the quality of the spray head and the fine sprays that it provides. I looks and feels like a high quality device.
Did you find this review helpful?

The worst hand held shower ever

1 out of 5 stars
Maga Noche - 6 years ago
originally posted on waterpik.com
Bougth one, I was very disappointed. No increase in the water flow pressure. Pure hype.
1 reply from Product Support team - 6 years ago
Thank you for providing your comments!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads