ARC Oral Care Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit with Hydrogen Peroxide & 1 Blue Light - 14 Treatments

ARC Oral Care Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit with Hydrogen Peroxide & 1  Blue Light - 14 Treatments - image 1 of 4ARC Oral Care Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit with Hydrogen Peroxide & 1  Blue Light - 14 Treatments - image 2 of 4ARC Oral Care Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit with Hydrogen Peroxide & 1  Blue Light - 14 Treatments - image 3 of 4ARC Oral Care Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit with Hydrogen Peroxide & 1  Blue Light - 14 Treatments - image 4 of 4
ARC Oral Care Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit with Hydrogen Peroxide & 1  Blue Light - 14 Treatments - image 1 of 4
$44.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Kit includes 1 ARC Blue Light + 14 Treatments, each with 2 strips (1 upper and 1 lower) for easy application to top and bottom teeth
  • ARC Blue Light targets tough, set-in stains below the enamel's surface
  • ARC whitening strips are designed to adhere securely to teeth so there's no slipping or sliding during wear
  • 3 easy steps to whiter teeth. Use for just 30 minutes a day
  • Gender: Both

Specifications

Suggested Age: 18 Years and Up
Health Facts: Contains Hydrogen Peroxide
Product Warning: Adult Use Only, keep out of reach of animals, keep out of reach of children
Product Form: Strips
Includes: Whitening Strips
Package Quantity: 14
Material: PVP (Polyvinylpyrrolidone)
Features: Whitening
Battery: 2 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included
TCIN: 76198347
UPC: 017200000143
Item Number (DPCI): 049-09-8110
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Every smile tells a story. Make your smile the star with ARC Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit. ARC uses known and proven methods of teeth whitening with no extraneous ingredients, just the same enamel safe whitening ingredient dentists use. And ARC Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit is proven to whiten as well as a pro-level treatment so you can whiten from your couch, not from the dentist's chair. You deserve a smile that empowers you with unbreakable confidence, and that starts with confidence in a teeth-whitening system that really works. Start with ARC today.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

pvp, peg-8, water, hydrogen peroxide, acrylates copolymer, sodium hydroxide, sodium saccharin.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.92 inches length x 4.6 inches width x 2.36 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.22 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I have used whitening strips before and they make my teeth very sensitive - crest whitestrips. Is this treatment better for sensitivity?

submitted by DebDoubles - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Deb! Great question. We do use the highest level of whitening in our strips, so sensitivity can occur but this would be mild and temporary.

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, i have the similar question. My teeth can be sensitive due to cold food or cold drink. This product Is it not too strong? Thanks in advance

    submitted byElise - 3 years ago

Q: Can you change the batteries on the light if it runs out.

submitted by raya12 - 1 year ago
  • A: No. The ARC Blue Light device is designed to operate for up to 28 treatments. That means 1 full kit (14 treatments) + 2 refills (7 treatments each) for a total of up to 28 treatments. Discard device after light no longer turns on.

    submitted byARC brand - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use this product if you have braces?

submitted by Leslie - 2 years ago
  • A: Great questions! ARC whitening treatments should not be used with braces because they will only whiten the parts of the teeth which the whitening gel comes into contact with. As braces cover some parts of the tooth, these parts will not whiten, leaving unevenly colored teeth when the braces are removed. Also, ARC whitening treatments may change the color of the metal. Let us know if we can help with any questions. We can be reached at 888-210-8802 Monday-Friday 9a-6p EST.

    submitted byARC brand - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I bought the kit that has 14 strips and a light. Are you really supposed to use it every day? And if so, then does it last a year? Or can you use it one day a month?

submitted by Mm - 2 years ago
  • A: Great question! A lot of that depends on the kind of results you are looking for. We suggest using only one treatment per day, as you could experience increased sensitivity. However, we also recommend using up to 2 kits per year-- 28 treatments per year total. If you'd like to help maintain your teeth's whiteness, you can use our ARC Smile Amplifier. How you divide up those 28 treatment per year is up to you! Any other questions, give us a call. We can be reached at 866-989-3951 Monday-Friday 9a-6p EST.

    submitted byARC brand - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many times can the blue light device be used before it stops? Is it programmed to be used for a number of times? If I continue to repurchase the ARC Smile Amplifier Teeth Whitening Kit, 7 Treatments will the device work forever?

submitted by Samantha - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Samantha! The ARC Blue Light device is designed to operate for 1 full kit (14 treatments) and 2 refills (7 treatments each). The whitening performance of the device beyond 28 treatments hasn't been evaluated. Feel free to give us a call if we can help with anything else! We can be reached at 866-989-3951 Monday-Friday 9a-6p EST. We'll be happy to help!

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the ingredients?

submitted by Caley - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Caley! You can check out the ingredients on our FAQ page at https://arcsmile.com/faq/. Let us know if we can help with anything else. Feel free to get in touch at 866-989-3951 Monday-Friday 9a-5:30p EST. We'll be happy to help!

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: If you have any teeth that have been capped, will using this product cause any damage to them? Will it whiten the capped teeth as well? Thank you!!

submitted by Lipglosslover2016 - 3 years ago
  • A: Great questions! The ARC Blue Light Teeth Whitening Kit will only whiten natural teeth and should not harm any dental work that you may have. If you have any other questions, feel free to get in touch at 866-989-3951 Monday-Friday 9a-5:30p EST. We'll be happy to help!

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, I’m really curious about this product. I would like to try it but My teeth can be sensitive due to cold food or cold drink. This product Is it not too strong? Thanks in advance

submitted by Elise - 3 years ago
  • A: Hey Elise! With all whitening products there is a chance that you may experience tooth sensitivity and/or gum discomfort. With products that offer the highest level of whitening, such as ARC Teeth Whitening Kit, there is an even greater chance that you may experience tooth sensitivity and/or gum discomfort. These effects are mild and temporarily and won't cause any harm. If you have any other questions, feel free to get in touch at 866-989-3951 Monday-Friday 9a-6p EST. We'll be happy to help!

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long should you refrain from drinking dark drinks (Coffee, soda, wine) to maximize the results of ARC?

submitted by Andrea - 3 years ago
  • A: Hey Andrea, you don't need to wait to eat or drink after you've removed the strips.

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these safe to use while breastfeeding?

submitted by Jessica - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Jessica! The amount of hydrogen peroxide you might swallow while using whitening treatments is extremely small, and we would not expect this to be harmful if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. However, we recommend you check with your doctor.

    submitted byARC brand - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

This product is featured in a recent Target Finds story

3.7 out of 5 stars with 321 reviews
73% would recommend
130 recommendations
effectiveness: 3.81 out of 5
value: 3.86 out of 5
quality: 3.79 out of 5

Blue light stopped after using 6-7 times

3 out of 5 stars
Goldie - 16 days ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
I bought this 9 months ago. It worked but the blue light stopped working after 6-7 uses.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So far so good!

5 out of 5 stars
Steve - 26 days ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
I’ve only done two treatments but after the first one I could already see a difference. I’d recommend trying hard to not put the strip on your gums cause it made mine sensitive and my teeth were sensitive for a little bit but have gone away. I am happy with the product and can’t wait to see what my teeth look like after a couple more treatments! It is easy to use and stays stuck the entire hour I’m supposed to keep the strips on for and could even stick longer if I wanted them to.
Did you find this review helpful?

light doesnt work

2 out of 5 stars
em - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
the whitening strips themselves are fine but when i tried the blue light it wouldn’t turn on at all.
1 reply from ARC brand team - 3 months ago
Em, we're very sorry you had that experience. Please know that we have many quality checks in place to make sure that your ARC Whitestrips and Light are in great condition for you when they leave the plant. We're sorry if this instance doesn't measure up to our standards. We'd like to take a closer look at this for our Quality Team. When you get a moment, give us a call at (866) 989-3951.
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

More bang for your buck than other brands

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Arobinson - 6 months ago
Kit came with lots of strips so it was well worth the money. I didn’t use them everyday since I use whitening toothpaste as well and wanted to avoid sensitivity. I still had great results and received compliments on my teeth. I did have to throw away some of the strips because they weren’t sticky but most worked great and I loved the blue light.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Was expecting better

2 out of 5 stars
Maddy - 7 months ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
Thought it was gonna be better I put the stripes on for 30 minutes it burned my gums and then I put the light on for 5 minutes when I took it off the stuff from the stripes stayed on my guns now my guns have this white stuff on it and I can’t get it off
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes please

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetshopper - 7 months ago
I bought this product like a year ago but only recently started using it. I’m super happy with the results after having used it a few times now. I have been trying to do every other day, because I have some sensitivity, and I was pretty surprised at how much brighter my smile was after just a couple treatments. Also, I have had next to no pain when using it every other day, for those who also experience sensitivity with whitening products! I used to use crest whitening strips, which I think were effective but they just hurt too much. The blue light is pretty fun too! Worth the buy.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

do not buy.

1 out of 5 stars
annoyedb22 - 8 months ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
i bought this today and after my FIRST use it cracked 7 OF MY TEETH!! please please PLEASE do NOT waste your money!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jefree - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this so much it worked fan
Did you find this review helpful?

Awsome product.

5 out of 5 stars
Mike65 - 10 months ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
The only whitening treatment that has worked for me. I’ve tried several. My wife and friends noticed before I said anything. I would definitely recommend the arc blue light system.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Causes teeth sensitivity!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
UglyTargetFinds - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Used this product for about 2 months and there is no difference. I now have increased sensitivity to my teeth. I have to you use a special toothpaste prescribed by my provider for how sensitive my teeth are from the damage this caused. This product is just as much as a gimmick as ant other teeth whitening product. 0/10
1 reply from ARC brand team - 1 year ago
We're so sorry you developed sensitivity and can understand your concern. We're glad to let you know this is temporary and is not harmful, but still we know it can be uncomfortable. With all whitening products there is a chance that you may experience tooth sensitivity and/or gum discomfort. With products that offer the highest level of whitening, such as ARC Teeth Whitening Kit, there is an even greater chance that you may experience tooth sensitivity and/or gum discomfort. If significant tooth sensitivity or gum discomfort develops, try stopping usage for 2-3 days, then resume usage. If the problem persists, discontinue usage. We'd like to get more information to help, so when you have a chance please reach out to us at (866) 989-3951.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

a brighter smile

5 out of 5 stars
a brighter smile - 1 year ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
oticed a difference after just 3 uses. Obviously it wasn’t anything super noticeable. I had super yellow teeth so I could see them getting whiter and whiter. By the 6th use I achieved a brighter smile which I was happy with , so I kind of stopped using them. Obviously they aren’t sparkling white, but if I would have used all the strips they would have been close! It’s been a couple months and I’m just finally using up the last in the box. I took pictures to document for the skeptics. Hope you find it useful!! the first pic is after 6 uses and the second is when I started (horrible I know)
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

1/5 Stars

1 out of 5 stars
BDW123 - 1 year ago
originally posted on arcsmile.com
I have used multiple days in a row and haven’t seen a difference in color, the light turns off after about a minute, and my gums burn from the flimsy strips! Definitely disappointed.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kb - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent! Made my teeth very white!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

BEST THING EVER!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Julie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
In 1 week, I started to see the difference! This is my second box!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not impressed

1 out of 5 stars
Corvette_Cory - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Wasn't real impressed with the results.
1 reply from ARC brand team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear that you didn't get the results that you expected, Cory. Our Quality Assurance team works hard to make sure that all of our products are tested to provide you with a brilliant smile. When you have time we'd love to make this up to you. Just call us at (866) 989-3951 so we can.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horriblr

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disney - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Didn’t like this product at all. I have too much sensitivity and my gums bleed a lot out of no where. If I could give this product no stars I would.
1 reply from ARC brand team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear about your experience and hope that you're feeling better now, Disney. All of our products are thoroughly tested for your safety by our Health & Safety teams. Please give us a call at (866) 989-3951 when you have time so that we can make sure you're alright and make this up to you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best whitening product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lily - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve tried so many different whitening treatments and these are the only ones that have ever given me a quick whitening and didn’t hurt at all. avoid putting them on your gums because my boyfriend did and he said it hurt because of that but I never have I place them directly on the tooth after drying it with a towel and they work great for me.
value: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It doesn’t whitening teeth

1 out of 5 stars
Hassett - 1 year ago
I used half of the box already and my teeth are still yellowish, and I don’t drink coffee or smoke.
1 reply from ARC brand team - 1 year ago
We make sure that our products are always the best for you and are guaranteed to provide you with a brilliant smile, Hassett. All of our products go through many checks to make sure that this is the case. Please just give us a call at (866) 989-3951 when you have time, so we can make this right for you.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

HURT TEETH IMMENSELY

1 out of 5 stars
Patricia - 1 year ago
I used these the first day, everything was fine. I skipped a day, then did them again the third day. My teeth hurt so much it's not even funny. The amount of pain I am having right now is ridiculous! If you have sensitive teeth DO NOT BUY!
1 reply from ARC brand team - 1 year ago
We hope that you're feeling better now as your safety is very important to us, Patricia. We recommend spacing your usage out longer than just one day after another. Our Health & Safety teams make sure to thoroughly test our products to provide you with something safe to use. We want to make this up to you. So please call us at (866) 989-3951.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Buyer beware

1 out of 5 stars
McBee - 1 year ago
Buyer beware, this product does not do anything. Wore all of the stripes correctly for 10 days, i took a before and after picture and can't see any changes in tooth colour. Would like my money back as per conditions but seems like it's not available outside of the USA, great product and service...
1 reply from ARC brand team - 1 year ago
We make sure that our products are always the best for you and are guaranteed to provide you with a brilliant smile, McBee. All of our products go through many quality checks to make sure of this. Please just give us a call at (866) 989-3951 when you have time, so we can share information on how we can help make this right.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads