GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Contessa Rug - nuLOOM - image 1 of 4
Contessa Rug - nuLOOM - image 2 of 4
Contessa Rug - nuLOOM - image 3 of 4
Contessa Rug - nuLOOM - image 4 of 4
Contessa Rug - nuLOOM - image 1 of 4
$73.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Material: 100% Polypropylene
  • Machine Made
  • Color: Gray
  • Made in Turkey
  • Slip Jute Backing
  • A rug pad is recommended

Description

Incorporate a classic or modern feel into your home with the nuLOOM Rug. This area rug is made of 100% Polypropylene and is Machine Made. With a Gray colorway, the accent rug comes in a variety of sizes so you can find what best suits your room. A rug pad is recommend to prevent slipping.
Features: Rectangle (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 89 Inches (L), 60 Inches (W)
Fabric Name: Loomed
Style: Area Rugs
Indoor/Outdoor: Indoor
Construction Technique: Machine Made
Backing Material: No Backing
Rug Material: 100% Polypropylene
Protective Qualities: Stain-Resistant
Pile type: Cut
Rug pile height: Low Pile (Less Than 0.5")
Style: Persian Rugs
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean, Vacuum Without Beater Bar, Rug Pad Recommended
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51942883
UPC: 848433011152
Item Number (DPCI): 066-12-5270
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 62 inches length x 7 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 25 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this rug need a rug pad or is it thick enough to use on its own?

submitted by Nae - 6 years ago
  • A: We would recommend a rug pad.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a silver gray or a blue? It looks like it is more blue then gray on my computer.

submitted by Allie - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi there, This appears to be gray with blue undertones. Thank you!

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: For the 9 by 12 rug, is the width exactly 9 ft? It would only work for me if it's at least one inch less than 9.

submitted by yan - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi there, This item is 9' x 12', however, the item is available in several smaller sizes. Thank you!

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the rug shed? Thank you

submitted by Bj - 6 years ago
  • A: I have had the rug for a few months now and I have not experienced any shedding.

    submitted byKinderteacher1 - 6 years ago

Q: What color is this rug?

submitted by Mary - 7 years ago
  • A: Hello, It is a silver color. Thank you.

    submitted bynuLOOM Rep - 7 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 362 reviews
100% would recommend
8 recommendations
design: 4.75 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5

Pattern and colors nice, too thin

2 out of 5 stars
Sarah - 2 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The colors are true to the pictures online and I like that pattern of the rug a lot. If you follow the guidance they give to get wrinkles out, those are flattening within a few days. The downside to this rug is how thin it is. Reviews said it was thin and for the price I knew it would be. However it was thin enough that I felt like I could feel the rug backing with my feet when walking on it, so we will be returning.
1 reply from Rugs USA CS team - 2 months ago
Hi Sarah, Thank you for shopping with Rugs USA to create your dream space! We truly appreciate your feedback and always love hearing from our customers. It is our mission to provide top-tier customer support and make decorating easy and affordable by providing high-quality products to suit every design need and budget. We are sorry to hear that you’re not 100% happy with your rug! This is not the experience we want for our customers. I will be reaching out to you via email to follow up on your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to catering to more of your home design needs in the future! Best, Rugs USA Customer Support
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent quality

5 out of 5 stars
Rug girl - 3 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Awesome rug!!!!!! The color is a mix of blue and light blue really beautiful and soft to the touch👍🏻
Did you find this review helpful?

Worth the price

5 out of 5 stars
Zoey - 4 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
I love it. Beautiful and soft to the feet. The color blue is cliose to the pararinkle blue, veey pretty blue. It can go with any room decor.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect Rug

5 out of 5 stars
Jayme - 7 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Absolutely perfect for the space! So soft and comfortable- I will definitely buy from this company again!
Did you find this review helpful?

Color and density

3 out of 5 stars
JM - 7 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The color was not as vibrant in person as on the computer. The carpet was also a thinner weave than I had hoped. It is for a guest room so I'll leave it, but I feel it was not the quality I was looking for. I was also hoping that it was softer, and more dense. Outside of that I do love the pattern and it is a shade of gray that works well with other colors. My walls are painted Repose Gray by Sherwin Williams. They don't fight each other which is a plus. Perhaps a little pricey for the grade.
1 reply from Rugs USA CS team - 7 months ago
Hi there JM, Thank you for shopping with Rugs USA to create your dream space! We truly appreciate your feedback and always love hearing from our customers. It is our mission to provide top-tier customer support and make decorating easy and affordable by providing high-quality products to suit every design need and budget. I'm so sorry you weren't happy with your rug! Please look for an email from me shortly to follow up on your concerns! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to catering to more of your home design needs in the future! Best, Rugs USA Customer Support
Did you find this review helpful?

Very happy with purchase

5 out of 5 stars
KKolli - 7 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Desperag is absolutely beautiful! I love the future where you can try the rug out in the room prior to purchasing. It's very soft but I would recommend adding a thick carpet pad underneath since it is quite thin and not very helpful against travertine or hard flooring.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
Janebmg - 9 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Very bright and cheerful. Lights up my living room and dining room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful Color!

5 out of 5 stars
Triple L - 9 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Purchased this for my guest room and the rug is perfect. The blue is sort of periwinkle blue- just beautiful! Quality of carpet is very nice too.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good Customer Service but rug lower quality

3 out of 5 stars
Beachgirl417 - 9 months ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The good:First rug arrived damaged and was quickly replaced. The BAD: Been about a month and rug is already matting and wearing plus not all folds from being rolled during shipping have come out. Not quality I was expecting for the price paid.
1 reply from Rugs USA CS team - 9 months ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you for shopping with Rugs USA to create your dream space! We truly appreciate your feedback and always love hearing from our customers. It is our mission to provide top-tier customer support and make decorating easy and affordable by providing high-quality products to suit every design need and budget. I'm so sorry for this issue! I see that you were able to talk to our Customer Service Team and we are sending a replacement rug to you. Please let us know if you have any issues or concerns with your replacement! Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to catering to more of your home design needs in the future! Best, Rugs USA Customer Support
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Beautiful design and great quality - no shedding. Blue is beautiful in person.
Did you find this review helpful?

New rug help

1 out of 5 stars
Kk - 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This is not Our first rug from the company but this rug Ian it lying properly. It has many bumps and creases. We followed all Instructions. What do you advise ?
Did you find this review helpful?

Beautiful Rug

5 out of 5 stars
Becky - 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This rug is so beautiful! I'm very pleased with the quality of the rug and the way it looks in my family room.
Did you find this review helpful?

Blue and White Trellis Rug

2 out of 5 stars
Joan - 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The material of the rug is not what I thought it would be. It came folded and took a while to get the rug to lay flat. It’s also a lot thinner than I anticipated. I ordered a thicker pad and it’s better but I can tell it won’t last that long.
Did you find this review helpful?

Okay for price. Disappointed overall with quality

3 out of 5 stars
Lee - 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Not as vibrant as it appears online. Looks drab in comparison
Did you find this review helpful?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Kelmobud - 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This rug is a waste of money! Very cheap looking and paper thin!!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love!

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love it. The colors, print, and thickness is perfect for under our bed in the master.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great customer service

4 out of 5 stars
Verified customer - 2 years ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Rug was delivered fast. It had a marking amd.called customer service. They quickly offered to replace the rug. Their customer service was superb. I ended ordering another rug and love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

This rug is just okay

3 out of 5 stars
BCB - 2 years ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
This runner rug is just okay. The colors are lighter than what I needed for the room for which I bought the rug. In addition, the feel of the rug is not very soft. However, I am not willing to spend additional money to return the rug. It will either be used in another area or put in the donation box.
Did you find this review helpful?

Poor quality - disappointment

1 out of 5 stars
LM - 2 years ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
The quality of the rug I received was terrible. I ordered this same run 4 years ago and it was beautiful, plush and stood up against 2 kids and 2 dogs. The rug I received the other day would not have lasted a week. The quality was awful. We sent this rug back as it was worth no where near what I spent on it.
Did you find this review helpful?

2 defective 8 x 10 rugs

1 out of 5 stars
Tucker33 - 2 years ago
originally posted on nuLOOM.com
Both 8 x 10 rugs we received had defects. The first one had an area of threads coming out. The second one had rows of gaps between the thread rows. Basically a very cheap rug. Reading the rug care instruction’s, your first clue should be “do not vacuum with a beater brush”.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads