De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430

De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 1 of 4De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 2 of 4De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 3 of 4De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 4 of 4
De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 1 of 4
$179.95When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • All-in-one machine
  • Brew drip coffee, espresso cappuccino and latte
  • Flavor savor patented brewing system for maximum flavor
  • Front-loading system for drip coffee water and coffee
  • Advanced cappuccino system

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 12.8 Inches (H) x 14.5 Inches (W) x 11 Inches (D)

Weight: 9 Pounds

Capacity (Volume): 10 Cup

Cup Capacity: 10

Mount Type: Free Standing

Includes: Glass Carafe, Coffee Scoop

Coffee Filter Type: Cone

Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee, ESE Pods

Wattage Output: 1500 watts

Material: Metal, Plastic

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean, Dishwasher-Safe Parts

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 53159823
UPC: 044387104302
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1619
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

For espresso and drip coffee lovers alike, the De'Longhi Combination Pump Espresso/Drip Coffee Machine, model BCO430, is an all-in-one machine. Prepare coffee, cappuccino, espresso and even lattes to perfection using an innovative preparation system with simple steps for the at-home user. This combination machine can even brew two drinks at once, offering the best of both worlds.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.75 inches length x 14.25 inches width x 16.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 16.09 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this machine make a double shot at once, or is it one shot at a time?

submitted by Ariel - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Ariel, this unit is capable of making either a single or double shot of espresso. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello, I’ve had two of these expresso/coffee combination machines, and must correct you, perhaps you’re doing something wrong as the coffee if used a good quality grade grind coffee it tasty superb to a coffee shop. Such it is, my daughter and my son-in-law liked the taste so much and dual functionality of mines, I ended up gifting one for them for Christmas (a 3rd combination expresso/coffee machine.) My first Delonghi Combination expresso/coffee lasted over 17 yrs. They’re great quality.

    submitted byMrs Quality Control - 10 months ago
  • A: It doesn't taste like espresso. More like brown water so I would say that it doesn't make anything that tastes like espresso.

    submitted byUpgraydd - 1 year ago

Q: Does the espresso function automatically turn off, or do I need to turn it off manually? Does the espresso maker take water from the coffee-brewing side as well?

submitted by Daniele - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, when you select the coffee function, the espresso side is disabled. The Espresso maker has a different water holder then the coffee side. Hope this helps! Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No, is the short answer.

    submitted byUpgraydd - 1 year ago

Q: Does this have a automatic cleaning button?

submitted by lori - 6 days ago
  • A: Hello, This product has a descaling function for both the espresso and drip coffee units. Please refer to our user manual for more information on how to descale these units. https://www.delonghi.com/en-us/manuals/all-in-one-coffee-and-espresso-maker-cappuccino-latte-machine-plus-advanced-milk-frother-bco430/p/BCO430. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 5 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you run the espresso side once the coffee side is done even if it is still warming?

submitted by coffeejunkie - 8 days ago
  • A: Hello, Our combination of espresso and coffee is designed to be used one functionality at a time. We do not recommend using the espresso function while the drip coffee function is still in the warming process. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this machine have a water line hook up?

submitted by Cmb - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello, This unit has a water tank and is not designed to be directly connected to an ongoing water source. Thank you

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this machine take coffee pods?

submitted by Linda - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello, Yes, this machine comes with all 3 filters to brew 1 cup, 2 cups, or use ESE pods. You will love this machine. We hope you give it a try. Thank you

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a programmable timer for the carafe side?

submitted by Crg - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello, Yes, this unit has a 24hr programmable timer. You can choose the time so your coffee is ready when you are. Enjoy !

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: how would I measure the grounds for the espresso shots ?

submitted by gracies - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, this unit comes with a tamper that acts as a measuring tool. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: my espresso shots keep coming out very watery.. I used finely ground coffee beans and give it plenty of time to heat up. any suggestions?

submitted by confusedcoffeedrinker - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello, please feel free to contact us Mon.-Fri. between the hours of 9:00 am - 8:00 pm est by calling 1-800-322-3848 or reach us via our web chat feature found on our website to connect with a friendly associate who will be happy to troubleshoot this with you. www.delonghi.com Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this have a timer to preset?

submitted by Elizabeth - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi Elizabeth, this unit does come with an automatic start feature for drip coffee. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 7 months ago
    Brand expert
3.2 out of 5 stars with 248 reviews
29% would recommend
99 recommendations
quality: 2.1 out of 5
value: 2.13 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.25 out of 5
design: 3.18 out of 5
ease of use: 3.26 out of 5

DO NOT BUY. Terrible maxhi e

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
- 2 days ago
The espresso portion of the machine doesn’t work properly steamer also doesn’t work
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Trust the low scoring reviews!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
John H - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
I do not write reviews unless there is something very good or very bad about a product. In this case, it is very bad...DeLonghi needs to remove this product from the market. We purchased against our better judgment because of all the features. But the reviews are true - this product has too many ways it can break and is a complete waste of time and money. We only had this for 2 weeks before the coffee machine stopped working. We have no idea why, it just wouldn't turn on after pressing the button. The water container for the coffee side is also very inconvenient to access. If you need to pour out the water from the machine, you need to unplug and remove everything so you can turn the whole machine upside down to drain out. WHAT??!!! Poor engineering design. The 'Troubleshooting' section of the user manual is also very limited considering all the functionality, which leads me to believe they didn't intend for this machine to last too long, otherwise they would help the user keep it operational. Better off just getting an espresso machine separate from a coffee machine. I expect Target will stop offering this once they see how many returns they get.
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

De Longhi BC0430 So-So

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
chris - 3 days ago
The good news is it makes consistantly good pots of coffe after 1 year. Consistantly delicious every time and fairliy quick. The carafe pours well, cleans easy and the warming plate works fine. The machine is compact and does not eat up much counter top real estate. The bad is all on the espresso side. Shots were uneven right from the start, then stopped and started leaking. The frother didn't produce much steam and little foam before sputtering and stopping all together. Disappointing. We purchased a separate frother as a work around. Overall, so-so. Great coffee, but no espresso and not really worth the conflated price.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 3 days ago
Hello, We are very sorry to hear that you are having this experience with the espresso side of our combination coffee/espresso machine. We would appreciate the opportunity to connect and work on resolving this matter. Please contact us and request to speak with one of our Reviews Team Specialists for assistance. We are available M-F between 9 am and 8 pm Est. at (800)322-3848. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont do it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dlb - 5 days ago
Like other reviewers, our machine broke after 1.5 years and now has the steam coming out of the frother when we are just trying to brew the espresso.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 5 days ago
Hello Dlb, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are very sorry to hear that your Combination Espresso & Coffee Machine did not last as long as expected. This is not the level of excellence we strive to offer. We take great pride in providing quality products, so we apologize that this one not up to par. We will be sure to take a look at this issue internally to prevent this issue from reoccurring. Thank you!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Drip Coffee works, but espresso is a mess

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CW - 8 days ago
Had this machine for about 2-3 years. The drip coffee still works and keeps warm well, but the espresso is awful. Does not pull shots correctly. Whenever I try to turn the espresso side on, the water does not go through the holes meant for the espresso, instead, it pours all over the sides, causing a giant watery mess all around the machine and awful shots. Steam wand is also non functional. Takes about a minute to warm up, and then when I can finally steam milk, it only stays on for maybe 20 seconds before turning off after barely warming the milk. This makes it basically impossible to froth and warm the milk to the correct temperature. Definitely not worth the money and would recommend just buying two seperate machines for espresso and drip coffee if wanted.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mel - 12 days ago
Unfortunately, like others, ours only lasted just about a year. The manufacturer was no help in attempting to troubleshoot since it was just outside of the one year warranty. Understandable since it was outside the warranty, but this expensive of a product should last longer and even basic troubleshooting would have been appreciated.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 8 days ago
Hello Mel, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are very sorry your Combination Espresso and Coffee maker only lasted about a year. We take deep pride in producing quality products and we are disappointed to hear that it did not meet those requirements. We would like the opportunity to find a resolution for you. Please call us at 800-322-3848 M-F between 9am and 6pm and a coffee specialist will be happy to assist you. Thank you.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Consider it disposable

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ChrisB - 19 days ago
It's a nice machine in theory, but it didn't last long. Ours lasted about a year and a half and, just like everyone else, the coffee brewer stopped working. Don't expect DeLonghi to help if it's past a year either. I get it's just a year warranty and they're not obligated to back up a product after that but frankly an appliance that costs this much should last much longer. Do yourself a favor and buy a different unit or buy the extended warranty through Target. You're probably going to need it.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 15 days ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to comment. We deeply regret hearing that your Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine did not last as long as anticipated. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we are remorseful that we were unable to meet your expectations this time. We take every opinion and concern into consideration when designing our units, so that we do not have repetitive issues. We will be sure to investigate and do our best to resolve this internal issue. Thank you!
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken down at 7 months

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MRR - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
I have had this machine for 7 months, the frother is terrible as it takes over a minute to heat up the milk but you aren’t supposed to use it longer than that at one time. Now the drip coffee side has stopped working!!! Looking at google it appears this is a common problem. It seems the heating plate stops working with throws off the thermal control inside the machine. This causes the inside to reach excessively hot temperatures which then blows a fuse. While it’s fixable, it’s not common knowledge how to saunter a fuse. I expected a machine for this price to at least last a year.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 19 days ago
Hello, We are very sorry to hear that your Combination Espresso Machine stopped working after such short usage. We want you to know that we strive for excellence and would like an opportunity to correct this issue for you. Please call us at 800-322-3848 M-F between 9am and 6pm and a coffee specialist will be happy to assist you. Thank you.
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A Perfect Pair

5 out of 5 stars
Spunky Bunny - 21 days ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
So far, this machine has offered everything we have wanted. Easy to use and offers us the option of regular coffee in addition to our more barista-style bevies.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
T25 - 1 month ago
For the price I expected more. The steamer isn’t very good and the coffee pot side just stopped working altogether. Disappointed that I now have to spend more money to replace it. Would not recommend.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 29 days ago
Hello, We regret to hear you had such a disappointing experience with your Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist in correcting this issue. Please contact us M-F between 9am and 6pm at 800-322-3848. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you!
ease of use: 3 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not working after less than a month after purchae

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Not happy - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I have not even had this a month and espresso is not working, even after trouble shooting. I wish I had looked more into the reviews before purchasing. I would not recommend this.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, We are very sorry to hear your disappointment in the Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine. Customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously and anything less than ensuring you are completely happy is unacceptable. Please reach out to us at (800)322-3848, M-F between 9am & 6pm EST. We would appreciate the opportunity to correct this issue. Thank you.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Espresso coffee maker

1 out of 5 stars
AGreen - 1 month ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
The frothing mechanism doesn’t work. I contacted them and they never returned my request
1 reply from CS Team team - 1 month ago
Hello, We apologize you are having this issue with your product and to hear that you have not received any assistance, is certainly disappointing. Customer satisfaction is very important to us. This is not the expectation we strive to offer. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us M-F between 9 am and 8 pm EST at +1(800)-322-3848. Thank you. 
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Slow

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MaggieH - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great coffee …. But it take almost an hour to brew a pot of coffee! Don’t waste your money or your time!
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, We are sorry to learn the Combination machine did not exceed your expectation. It generally should take 1-1 1/2 minutes per cup to brew. If it took an hour we suggest you contact us for assistance. Our site also offers a great FAQ section as well as our webchat feature for convenience. www.delonghi.com
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good Purchase

4 out of 5 stars
GregH - 2 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
Very good machine for the money. Espresso and brewing systems work great. Steamer works great as well. Need to read and follow instructions, though fairly easy to use.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sold used

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Na - 2 months ago
I purchased this item and it came used. The Target that I bought this from is already a struggling store but to repackage products that have been used before bodes even worse for the customers in Kearney. The fact that they repackaged this returned product is a major symptom of the true problem this link on the target franchise is extremely week. Management is at the core of this issue.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, We are very saddened to hear this. We do not recommend the sale of used items and are sorry your out of box experience was tainted by this. We hope you will give us another try as we have many great items we would hate for you to miss out on. Thank you
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Absolutely terrible.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
John - 2 months ago
The machine will leak water EVERYWHERE from the first use, this isn't just a problem with a few of them but all of them. Also within a few weeks the milk frother has completely stopped working. Only owned this machine for 3-4 months and have already had to throw it in the trash, I don't even want a replacement.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, We are sorry to learn that your experience with the Combination Espresso machine did not exceed your expectation. We would appreciate the opportunity to connect so we can better understand what you experienced. If the unit stopped frothing, it may have required a descale to clean out the milk area. As with any high end machine, maintenance is key in keeping the unit working at optimal performance. We are always available and happy to connect if you have any questions. www.delonghi.com Thank you
design: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disapointing

4 out of 5 stars
Unhappy baby - 2 months ago
Works well but for our taste the expresso side makes weak coffee and cannot be adjusted for strength.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Overflows, dirties up kitchen cabinets, unreliable overall!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Andrew L - 2 months ago
We got our machine nearly two years ago after owning a reliable drip coffee maker and thought it was time for an upgrade. Immediately after taking the machine out of the box and using it, we noticed that when the espresso maker was on, it would overflow unsuspectingly out of the back of the machine causing huge messes. We thought this to be a manageable side effect and monitored how long we kept the espresso button pushed in on the side. Just a month or so ago, we had another issue arise — for every 8 cups of water the resivoir receives, it makes 2 cups of drip coffee. The machine has begun steaming profusely, dirtying our kitchen cabinets. Would strongly advise to stay away from this combination machine if you're looking to get a decent experience.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, We are sorry that you are experiencing this, and to hear your coffee maker isnt operating well is disappointing. We would appreciate the opportunity to correct this for you. Please contact us M-F between 9am-6pm est at 800-322-3848 or visit our website at www.delonghi.com. Customer satisfaction is very important to us, and this is certainly not the level of excellence we strive for. We hope to hear from you soon. Thank you
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont buy! Not worth the money!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tina - 2 months ago
This machine is TERRIBLE! First off, it leaks, seems like a common issue and an unacceptable one for the price. Secondly, all of the ink has come off of the machine. Lastly, the steaming part of this machine worked and not will not stop spraying out water, even after checking all knobs and cleaning. It’s not worth the money. Don’t buy this thing!
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Dear Tina, We are sorry that you are having these issues with your Combination coffee maker. We appreciate your business and are saddened to hear you feel your purchase was Not worth the money. We would appreciate the opportunity to connect and make this right. Please contact us M-F between 9am & 6pm est at 800 322 3848. We look forward to your call. Thank you
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality and stopped working after a week

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LL - 2 months ago
Splurged in this machine after debating for quite some time. The coffee maker, and hot plate quit working after a week. It’s a lot of money to spend on a coffee machine for such poor quality.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, We are disappointed to learn you are having an issue after only one week of use. This is not the level of customer satisfaction we strive to offer. We would appreciate hearing from you so we could help. Please contact us at your earliest convenience, M-F, between 9am & 6pm at 800-322-3848. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Thank you
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads