Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430

De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 1 of 4
De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 2 of 4
De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 3 of 4
De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 4 of 4
De'Longhi Combination Espresso/Coffee Machine - Stainless Steel BCO430 - image 1 of 4
$219.95 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • All-in-one machine
  • Brew drip coffee, espresso cappuccino and latte
  • Flavor savor patented brewing system for maximum flavor
  • Front-loading system for drip coffee water and coffee
  • Advanced cappuccino system

Description

For espresso and drip coffee lovers alike, the De'Longhi Combination Pump Espresso/Drip Coffee Machine, model BCO430, is an all-in-one machine. Prepare coffee, cappuccino, espresso and even lattes to perfection using an innovative preparation system with simple steps for the at-home user. This combination machine can even brew two drinks at once, offering the best of both worlds.
Dimensions (Overall): 12.8 Inches (H) x 14.5 Inches (W) x 11 Inches (D)
Weight: 9 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 10 Cup
Features: 15 Bars of Pressure, Removable Water Reservoir, Automatic Shut-Off, Cord Storage
Cup Capacity: 10
Mount Type: Freestanding
Includes: Glass Carafe, Coffee Scoop
Safety and Security Features: Automatic Shut-Off
Coffee Filter Type: Cone
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee, ESE Pods
Wattage Output: 1500 watts
Material: Metal, Plastic
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean, Dishwasher-Safe Parts
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53159823
UPC: 044387104302
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1619
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.75 inches length x 14.25 inches width x 16.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 19.1 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this machine make a double shot at once, or is it one shot at a time?

submitted by Ariel - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Ariel, this unit is capable of making either a single or double shot of espresso. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello, I’ve had two of these expresso/coffee combination machines, and must correct you, perhaps you’re doing something wrong as the coffee if used a good quality grade grind coffee it tasty superb to a coffee shop. Such it is, my daughter and my son-in-law liked the taste so much and dual functionality of mines, I ended up gifting one for them for Christmas (a 3rd combination expresso/coffee machine.) My first Delonghi Combination expresso/coffee lasted over 17 yrs. They’re great quality.

    submitted byMrs Quality Control - 2 years ago
  • A: It doesn't taste like espresso. More like brown water so I would say that it doesn't make anything that tastes like espresso.

    submitted byUpgraydd - 2 years ago

Q: the drip side does not work. what can i do?

submitted by Ramonita - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for leaving your question. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Its not super easy but you probably need to replace a fuse. This youtube vid shows how: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WfqdjBzz-nI Good luck! : )

    submitted bycawfee tawk - 2 months ago

Q: the expreso has auto shot control?

submitted by JLRC - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, This unit does not have auto-shot control. We hope this helps. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the espresso function automatically turn off, or do I need to turn it off manually? Does the espresso maker take water from the coffee-brewing side as well?

submitted by Daniele - 3 years ago
  • A: No, is the short answer.

    submitted byUpgraydd - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, when you select the coffee function, the espresso side is disabled. The Espresso maker has a different water holder then the coffee side. Hope this helps! Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I never received an owner manual to operate the coffee maker

submitted by Bigruss59 - 1 month ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for leaving your question. I'm sorry you did not receive your user manual. You can visit our website www.delonghi.com to find your user manual or you can call us at 1-800-322-3848. We are available Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: What size is the portafilter? 51mm or 58mm?

submitted by Coffeemaker - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for leaving your question. The portafilter size is 51 mm. I hope this information was helpful. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to ask. We are always here to help.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: my right side does not work only the expresso side. what can i do?

submitted by Ramonita - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for leaving your question. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848. Thank you.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: The label attached to the cord of my new DeLonghi espresso/coffee machine that states, Warning: Cancer and reproductive harm.PA 65." What parts of this product contain carcinogenic materials?

submitted by concerned consumer - 3 months ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for leaving your question. For the following information, please refer to https://www.delonghi.com/en-us/prop65. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate; we are always here to help.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use coffee grounds or do you have to have pods for the espresso side?

submitted by Missy - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello Missy, Thank you for leaving your question. Yes, you can use pre-ground coffee, and you can also use pods with this unit. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to ask; we are always here to help.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this coffee maker avaiable with a metal carafe?

submitted by Vic - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello Vic, Thank you for leaving your question. I'm sorry for this model the carafe is only available in glass. I hope this information is helpful. If you have any additional questions, please don't hesitate to ask we are always here to help.

    submitted byDeLonghi Customer Care - 5 months ago
    Brand expert
3.2 out of 5 stars with 477 reviews
24% would recommend
183 recommendations
design: 3.18 out of 5
ease of use: 3.27 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.2 out of 5
quality: 2.08 out of 5
value: 2.14 out of 5

Bad coffee machine

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jess79 - 12 days ago, Verified purchaser
Don't buy this coffee machine. It stopped working. It doesn't brew the coffee and now I'm stuck with it and can't return it.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 11 days ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We take every concern into consideration when designing our units or creating our policies, and we will be sure to note your observations for future reference. Thank you.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bought for the brand name, not again

2 out of 5 stars
Lthomas - 17 days ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
Bought this last August. Completely stopped working out of the blue just a few weeks ago. I noticed the foaming attachment never got hot enough to really froth. I don’t think I will be buying a new one to replace the one that just broke.
1 reply from Delonghi Reviews team - 15 days ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We take every concern into consideration when designing our units or creating our policies, and we will be sure to note your observations for future reference. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for me

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
No deal - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
It didn't work like I thought it would the espresso came out watery
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 22 days ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DeLonghi Coffee and Espresso

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Peruz - 27 days ago, Verified purchaser
There is no shut off on the espresso side, so if you put too much water in the reserve, it will overflow. Also, espresso comes out with a layer of foam on top! Spend the money and buy a better brand!
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 26 days ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke fast

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Danielv - 1 month ago
Worked good at first, but 3 weeks into it the drip side stopped working for some reason. After paying $200 for it, I’m taking it back and hopefully getting something else. I would get the same unit, but after reading all the reviews, I’m good.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 29 days ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your review. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We take every concern into consideration when designing our units or creating our policies, and we will be sure to note your observations for future reference. Thank you.
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaking

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Houdar - 1 month ago
there’s a leak somewhere that’s causing water to leak every time I make an expresso. I’m a big delonghi customer but this machine is a disappointment. There’s water spilling everywhere. It’s very shameful quality coming from a good reputable company.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
value: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good but disappointing

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Boymom4x - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Makes good coffee and espresso but the steam wand worked one time and has not worked since even after cleaning and doing all troubleshooting. Also machine started leaking water within a few months of use.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
design: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible - Other Options

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Chels - 2 months ago
Horrible! Actually wondering how I can get my money back 2 years later - this machine never worked!
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We take every concern into consideration when designing our units or creating our policies, and we will be sure to note your observations for future reference. Thank you.
value: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heat plate not working - 2 months ago
Just bought this for my daughter's new apartment and right out of the box, the heat plate and drip side of the machine is not working. Very disappointing to say the least.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

DeLonghi

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Sdy785 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent espresso machine very easy to use and the flavor is amazing too
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible steam wand for keeping steam longer

2 out of 5 stars
Anci - 2 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
It loose steam fast. Its so hard to make cappuccino! Steam part it very poor it takes so long to make steam and it looses steam very fast!
1 reply from Delonghi Reviews team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We take every concern into consideration when designing our units or creating our policies, and we will be sure to note your observations for future reference. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappoinment

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Christina Lynn - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The carafe works perfectly but the espresso drip just pours water out of the bottom like other reviewers wrote on here. The quality of the steamer is not that well either. sort of difficult to maintain too. If this product was made to only brew carafe coffee then it’d be a 5/5.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Milk Frother Stopped Working After a Month

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Valeria Acuna - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was SO excited about this coffee machine! I am an avid coffee drinker so this is exactly what I needed. While the drip coffee side works great and does exactly what it needs to do, the espresso side is a whole different story. It worked for a full month and just today the milk frother stopped having a solid steam pressure - it starts frothing the milk fine and then after 10 seconds, it stops completely. This was extremely disappointing as I was so excited to have the best of both worlds in one coffee machine. Since there were no exchanges, I had to return the coffee machine and repurchase it - which cost me an additional $22 because of some price adjustments and whatnot. Am I happy about that? Absolutely not. But I am really hoping that it was just the one I had before that malfunctioned and not that the actual product is of terrible quality. I will update this review after I've used the new one for a while!
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-877-977-3578.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks Water

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Terrible - 2 months ago
brand new, right out of the box and the machine leaks water each and everytime I've made espresso. The drip tray fills with water and doesn't stop leaving a huge puddle around the machine counter space. I use filtere water and / or bottled water , very disappointing to waste water and not have it functioning properly. The drip coffee works fine. I looked to find solutions online and contacted customer service. I was given the run around and found online coment and same issues for other customers on this product without a solution to fix it.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great coffee maker

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
Great coffeemaker wish the carafe was slightly larger
Did you find this review helpful?

Coffee machine

2 out of 5 stars
Floydmandan - 3 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
Just opened the unit up, did the start up procedure, and wham, the coffee boiler plate does not heat up. Cold as ice.
1 reply from Delonghi Reviews team - 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848. Thank you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Adding joy to our lives

5 out of 5 stars
Enjoying - 3 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
So far it’s amazing, great coffee and easy to operate, we’ve literally used this every day since setting it up. In the evening my wife and I have found a new relaxation, it’s fun!
Did you find this review helpful?

Went through two machines in 3 years

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Rebekah - 3 months ago
Such a disappointing product. I have gone through two of this exact model in just three years with the same issue. Contacted support and never received any communication back. Way too expensive for only lasting two years at most.
1 reply from DeLonghi Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We take every concern into consideration when designing our units or creating our policies, and we will be sure to note your observations for future reference. Thank you.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Huge crack

3 out of 5 stars
Stephanie E - 3 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
Plastic cracked behind carafe within 2 weeks of receving coffee maker
1 reply from Delonghi Reviews team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848. Thank you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Frother does not work

2 out of 5 stars
anneanne - 3 months ago
originally posted on delonghi.com
I bought this and within a week frother stopped working-replacement unit was sent and frother worked twice-So frustrated! Makes good coffee but I bought it specifically to make lattes. UGH
1 reply from Delonghi Reviews team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for leaving your comment. We try very hard to make every customer’s experience enjoyable, and we really regret not being able to meet your expectations this time. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and assist you in correcting this issue. Please contact us Monday through Friday between 9 a.m. and 8 p.m. at 1-800-322-3848. Thank you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy