Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - Skyline Furniture

Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - Skyline Furniture - image 1 of 4Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - Skyline Furniture - image 2 of 4Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - Skyline Furniture - image 3 of 4Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - Skyline Furniture - image 4 of 4
Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - Skyline Furniture - image 1 of 4
$337.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Box Spring Recommended
Box Spring Recommended

Highlights

  • To find the look that is right for you, order a free 2"x2" swatch by emailing targetswatches@skylinefurnituremfg.com. Please include name, address, Store Item Number and color/fabric preference"
  • 80% Polyester 20% Linen
  • Attaches to any standard metal bed frame
  • Spot Clean Only
  • Easy Assembly Required

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 51.0 Inches (H) x 62.0 Inches (W) x 4.0 Inches (D)

Weight: 33.0 Pounds

Material: Pine (Frame)

Fill Material: Polyester Fiber

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Upholstery: Upholstered

Mount Type: Bed Frame Mounted

Required, Not Included: Mattress

Box spring required: Box Spring Required (Panel Bed)

Headboard Surface Type: Upholstered

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 16484043
UPC: 859217313522
Item Number (DPCI): 249-23-1345
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

This headboard presents a simple, streamlined silhouette for contemporary interiors. Piping inside the edges adds a subtle, yet interesting detail. Crafted by hand, this upholstered headboard comes in an array of colors for endless coordinating possibilities.


Overall Width: 62 Inches

Overall Height: 51 Inches

Overall Depth: 3 Inches

Bottom of Headboard to floor: 24 Inches

Box Spring Recommended
Box spring recommended to support mattress.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4 inches length x 29 inches width x 63 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 35 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can anyone tell me what size box spring goes best? 5inch, 7inch, 7.5 or 9 inch?

submitted by Jen - 5 years ago
  • A: The headboard is slightly adjustable in where you attach it. This helps fit whichever box spring you have.

    submitted byaaddink - 5 years ago
  • A: The distance from the bottom of the upholstered headboard to the metal bedframe where the box spring sits is approximately 18". The combination height of the mattress and box spring has to fill in this gap.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: how to clean the headboard? can spots be removed easily in the white fabric?

submitted by Denise - 2 months ago
  • A: It is spot clean only.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the height fixed or adjustable?

submitted by Fanny - 4 months ago
  • A: It is adjustable to 49-53 inches.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this only a headboard? Do I need to purchase a bed frame separately?

submitted by Sydney B - 4 months ago
  • A: Yes, this is for the headboard only.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the fabric free of harmful chemicals

submitted by Jules - 6 months ago
  • A: Skyline Furniture does not add any chemical treatments to our fabrics. In addition, our foam in CertiPur certified. Thanks for your question.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this headboard be used on an adjustable base bedframe?

submitted by alhop - 10 months ago
  • A: Skyline standard beds can be used with adjustable bases if the adjustable base can fit fully inside our frame. Please email support@skylinefurnituremfg.com for the Interior specifications. The adjustable base must fit within those dimensions.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be mounted to a wall instead of bed frame?

submitted by debcleans - 10 months ago
  • A: Yes, this headboard can be mounted on the wall with the proper mounting kit.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hello! We have a wooden bed frame that currently attaches to a headboard via bolts. We want to replace the headboard, but not the frame. Would this connect to the frame with bolts?

submitted by kate - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Yes, this headboard includes legs which attach to most bed frames. Regards, Skyline

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are the legs on this pine or metal? If legs are pine also can this be used with a platform bed if legs are attached to wall?

submitted by Mel - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Our headboard legs come in both wood and metal. The headboard legs are designed to attach to most bed frames. This headboard is wall mountable, if you are interested in mounting it directly on your wall. Wall mounts are available for purchase through Skyline Furniture's office. The cost is $40 which includes shipping. Please call us at (800) 542-7553 if you'd like to order a wall mount kit. Regards, Skyline Furniture

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I want the headboard to sit below a window and the total height I have to work with is 43". I'm wondering if the legs are wooden and can be cut off so that I can mount the headboard to the wall with a french cleat or mounting hardware?

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: The overall headboard height is 51" and the metal headboard legs can be adjusted down by approximately 3". Also, you can contact our support team support@skylinefurnituremfg.com and ask about our custom free length legs that can be adjusted to the measurements you need.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
100% would recommend
14 recommendations
quality: 4.92 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4.8 out of 5
value: 4.8 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5

Classy headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jlee - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful headboard. Very classy looking for a great price. A little difficult to attach but got the job done.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Overall Good Purchase

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
mrsnav - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great and the quality was good. It did not come with the bolts/nuts needed to assemble.
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect headboard for my redo!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gigi R - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great in the bedroom redo! Easy to assemble!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple design that adds classy finish

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BLukas - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The headboard was exactly how we'd hoped it would be. It was packaged well which helped keep it from damage during shipping (tho the box had gotten a little wet and apparently seen some rough days). Appears well made and had no flaws in the fabric. We chose to hang the headboard vs attach to the bed and that was not difficult to do. We're very happy with the purchase and do not hesitate to recommend it.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love my new headboard!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ejdip - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I found this headboard on another site for $200 more and am so glad I checked Target! I got it on sale but I would’ve paid pull price. Great quality and the color was spot on (talc). It was really easy to assemble and feels really sturdy. It looks incredible and much more expensive than it is. Highly recommend!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simply Beautiful Headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Experienced Shopper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have ordered Skyline Furniture products before, and that’s why I purchased this headboard. It arrived well protected, it was easy to attach to my bed frame, and the upholstery was beautiful! This wonderful American company produces great upholstered pieces, and I’m glad that Target has decided to carry their products!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect fabric headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TarJ - 2 years ago
Great quality black fabric, simple and modern design. I’ve had it for 2 years now and it still looks brand new.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beige Headboard

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Beige headboard - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very happy with the style. We purchased beige and the color that arrived is very different than pictured on the website.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kateg - 2 years ago
We have had this headboard since 2018 in our guest bedroom. We love it so much! We got the cream color (which I think is labeled white)? It has now survived a move and still looks great. Easy to assemble/disassemble.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A beautiful, quality Frame

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Amber - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased the caviar color for our spare room. It shipped quickly, was easy to assemble and is great quality! The color in the first picture looks a little more "heathered" and lighter. The fabric is completely black. We love it with our white walls!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Danielle - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
We bought this headboard due to all the great reviews. Did not disappoint. Good quality and looks great in our room!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MonL - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful headboard, great quality and relatively easy to put together. We purchased the pumice color and it’s exactly as expected from the photos. Highly recommend!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy with my white headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lynn B - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
The headboard looks more expensive than it was. I love it! It was easy to attach to my simple metal bed frame, and all the screws fit and lined up. I am very happy with this purchase and the speed in which it was delivered.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Headboard - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love, love, love it. Easy to assemble.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
aaddink - 5 years ago
I love this headboard. Simple and elegant.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks better in person!

5 out of 5 stars
Michelle - 6 years ago
I bought this headboard after lots of looking around and couldn't be happier. It looks so much better in person. So happy with my decision.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads