EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Skyline Furniture Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard

Skyline Furniture Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - image 1 of 4
Skyline Furniture Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - image 2 of 4
Skyline Furniture Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - image 3 of 4
Skyline Furniture Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - image 4 of 4
Skyline Furniture Empire Linen Upholstered Headboard - image 1 of 4
$337.49 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • To find the look that is right for you, order a free 2"x2" swatch by emailing targetswatches@skylinefurnituremfg.com. Please include name, address, Store Item Number and color/fabric preference"
  • 80% Polyester 20% Linen
  • Attaches to any standard metal bed frame
  • Spot Clean Only
  • Easy Assembly Required

Description

This headboard presents a simple, streamlined silhouette for contemporary interiors. Piping inside the edges adds a subtle, yet interesting detail. Crafted by hand, this upholstered headboard comes in an array of colors for endless coordinating possibilities.


Overall Width: 62 Inches

Overall Height: 51 Inches

Overall Depth: 3 Inches

Bottom of Headboard to floor: 24 Inches

Dimensions (Overall): 51.0 Inches (H) x 62.0 Inches (W) x 4.0 Inches (D)
Weight: 33.0 Pounds
Material: Pine (Frame)
Fill Material: Polyester Fiber
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Upholstery: Upholstered
Mount Type: Bed Frame Mounted
Required, Not Included: Mattress
Box spring required: Box Spring Required (Panel Bed)
Headboard Surface Type: Upholstered
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 16484043
UPC: 859217313522
Item Number (DPCI): 249-23-1345
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4 inches length x 29 inches width x 63 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 35 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the dimensions of the upholstered portion of the headboard, without the legs?

submitted by dawnlev - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, The headboard measures approximately 62"w x 3"d x 27"h.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Is this the King headboard?

    submitted bySara - 1 year ago

Q: Can anyone tell me what size box spring goes best? 5inch, 7inch, 7.5 or 9 inch?

submitted by Jen - 6 years ago
  • A: The headboard is slightly adjustable in where you attach it. This helps fit whichever box spring you have.

    submitted byaaddink - 6 years ago
  • A: The distance from the bottom of the upholstered headboard to the metal bedframe where the box spring sits is approximately 18". The combination height of the mattress and box spring has to fill in this gap.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Would this headboard work with a college dorm bed? (Twin XL, wooden frame, no boxspring, possibly attaching with zip ties...)

submitted by GoldenRule - 7 months ago
  • A: It is designed to be attached to a metal bedframe. We do not recommend anything else.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the headboard attach to a Sleep Number frame?

submitted by Chris - 10 months ago
  • A: This headboard is compatible with most headboard compatible adjustable bases.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 10 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what color is caviar? is it black? thanks

submitted by Iheartlu - 1 year ago
  • A: To find the look that is right for you, order a free 2"x2" swatch by emailing targetswatches@skylinefurnituremfg.com. Please include name, address, Store Item Number and color/fabric preference

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are there any chemicals or materials used in this product that could cause cancer/ fit into California's Prop 65 notice requirement?

submitted by Matt - 1 year ago
  • A: Our products are Prop 65 compliant.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how to clean the headboard? can spots be removed easily in the white fabric?

submitted by Denise - 1 year ago
  • A: It is spot clean only.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the height fixed or adjustable?

submitted by Fanny - 2 years ago
  • A: It is adjustable to 49-53 inches.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this only a headboard? Do I need to purchase a bed frame separately?

submitted by Sydney B - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, this is for the headboard only.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the fabric free of harmful chemicals

submitted by Jules - 2 years ago
  • A: Skyline Furniture does not add any chemical treatments to our fabrics. In addition, our foam in CertiPur certified. Thanks for your question.

    submitted bySF Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 34 reviews
95% would recommend
20 recommendations
design: 4.67 out of 5
value: 4.56 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4.56 out of 5
quality: 4.67 out of 5

Not worth the money or time

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Swheeler - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
They sent me the wrong color TWICE. The tags all say beige but the headboard is gray. Now they want me to return it and purchase it again at a higher price. I have no confidence that I’ll receive the correct item this time.
design: 1 out of 5
ease of assembly: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A Quality Buy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
B - 7 months ago
This is probably one of the best headboard options at this price point. We have a metal Zinus bedframe and this attached perfectly using the Zinus headboard bracket. Not only that, when we reached out to the company to inquire require dimensions and color samples, we had prompt replies and shipping of the samples. The Talc color is a white that's a near match to a fairly high end sofa we have from CB2. We were very pleasantly surprised about this.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

All but one thing B+

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ASimmons - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I ordered the talc and am incredibly pleased with the fabric, construction and quality. The legs are complete trash. They're metal, black and stand out against the fresh, clean white I'm looking for, so I mounted the headboard to the wall with a could of French cleat brackets. Easy fix, but to have to modify at all deducts review points. I would still buy it again. It's really pretty.
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Empire linen upholstered headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Apollo - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Looks like picture on website. High quality. Packaged well, arrived a few days early.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
telesaps - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
this headband exceeded my expectations. I ordered it in white, and it is a nice off white, not a bright white. Assembly was easy and it is very sturdy. great craftsmanship. I woulldnt hesitate to order this again and other Skyline products.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice Headborad

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Tarah - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased both the white and the taupe headboards. They both look great in the rooms they are in and were easy to install. I use the white for the room with less lighting. I would purchase this headboard again.
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classy headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jlee - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful headboard. Very classy looking for a great price. A little difficult to attach but got the job done.
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Overall Good Purchase

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
mrsnav - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great and the quality was good. It did not come with the bolts/nuts needed to assemble.
ease of assembly: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect headboard for my redo!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gigi R - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Looks great in the bedroom redo! Easy to assemble!
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
23 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple design that adds classy finish

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BLukas - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The headboard was exactly how we'd hoped it would be. It was packaged well which helped keep it from damage during shipping (tho the box had gotten a little wet and apparently seen some rough days). Appears well made and had no flaws in the fabric. We chose to hang the headboard vs attach to the bed and that was not difficult to do. We're very happy with the purchase and do not hesitate to recommend it.
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love my new headboard!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ejdip - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I found this headboard on another site for $200 more and am so glad I checked Target! I got it on sale but I would’ve paid pull price. Great quality and the color was spot on (talc). It was really easy to assemble and feels really sturdy. It looks incredible and much more expensive than it is. Highly recommend!!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simply Beautiful Headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Experienced Shopper - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I have ordered Skyline Furniture products before, and that’s why I purchased this headboard. It arrived well protected, it was easy to attach to my bed frame, and the upholstery was beautiful! This wonderful American company produces great upholstered pieces, and I’m glad that Target has decided to carry their products!
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect fabric headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TarJ - 3 years ago
Great quality black fabric, simple and modern design. I’ve had it for 2 years now and it still looks brand new.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beige Headboard

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Beige headboard - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very happy with the style. We purchased beige and the color that arrived is very different than pictured on the website.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
kateg - 3 years ago
We have had this headboard since 2018 in our guest bedroom. We love it so much! We got the cream color (which I think is labeled white)? It has now survived a move and still looks great. Easy to assemble/disassemble.
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A beautiful, quality Frame

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Amber - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased the caviar color for our spare room. It shipped quickly, was easy to assemble and is great quality! The color in the first picture looks a little more "heathered" and lighter. The fabric is completely black. We love it with our white walls!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Looks great!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Danielle - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
We bought this headboard due to all the great reviews. Did not disappoint. Good quality and looks great in our room!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MonL - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful headboard, great quality and relatively easy to put together. We purchased the pumice color and it’s exactly as expected from the photos. Highly recommend!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of assembly: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Happy with my white headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lynn B - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
The headboard looks more expensive than it was. I love it! It was easy to attach to my simple metal bed frame, and all the screws fit and lined up. I am very happy with this purchase and the speed in which it was delivered.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Headboard

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Headboard - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love, love, love it. Easy to assemble.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads