Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Etch A Sketch Freestyle

Etch A Sketch Freestyle - image 1 of 4
Etch A Sketch Freestyle - image 2 of 4
Etch A Sketch Freestyle - image 3 of 4
Etch A Sketch Freestyle - image 4 of 4
Etch A Sketch Freestyle - image 1 of 4
$17.79 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Etch A Sketch Freestyle’s pressure-sensitive screen mimics painting on a canvas – it can pick up solid lines and soft brush strokes using the special 2-in-1 stylus!
  • The easy-to-use stylus features a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other for endless creative possibilities! Draw and paint anything you can imagine and spark your creativity!
  • As you use the drawing stylus, rainbow-colored lines and brush strokes will magically appear on the screen! Push the button to instantly erase your drawing and create again and again!
  • For ages 3 and up and makes a great gift for birthdays, holidays and more. Includes 2 LR44 batteries. Draw and paint with Etch A Sketch Freestyle!

Description

Draw and paint anything you can imagine with Etch A Sketch Freestyle! The world’s favorite drawing toy has transformed with a new 2-in-1 dual tip stylus and includes a pressure-sensitive screen with a rainbow reveal! Featuring a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other, Etch A Sketch Freestyle’s stylus is easy for kids to grip and use. Draw with the pen and paint using the brush! The magic screen mimics painting on a canvas. It picks up solid drawn lines and soft brush strokes, revealing amazing multi-colored artwork! With Etch A Sketch Freestyle, you can express your creativity and experience the fun of painting without any messy clean up. When you’re finished a drawing, simply push the button on the back to instantly erase and start all over! Draw and paint again and again with Etch A Sketch Freestyle! The lightweight and slim design of this drawing pad for kids makes it perfect for travel and road trips. Slide the magic stylus back into the holder and take your Etch A Sketch Freestyle with you anywhere you go – you never know where inspiration will strike! Etch A Sketch toys are great gifts for kids. Includes 2 LR44 batteries. Get creative with Etch A Sketch Freestyle! Includes: 1 Etch A Sketch Freestyle, 1 2-in-1 Stylus, 1 Instruction Sheet
Dimensions (Overall): 8 Inches (H) x 9.75 Inches (W) x 1.25 Inches (D)
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Educational Focus: Creative Thinking
Includes: Drawing pad
Activity Surface: Drawing pad
Material: Plastic
Battery: 2 LR44 Alkaline, Required, Included
Street Date: July 1, 2021
TCIN: 81967507
UPC: 778988373132
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-9663
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.54 inches length x 8.09 inches width x 9.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.63 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What are the dimensions of this product?

submitted by Jo K - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Jo! The dimensions are (Overall): 8 Inches (H) x 9.75 Inches (W) x 1.25 Inches (D)

    submitted bySpin Master Customer Care - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 148 reviews
40% would recommend
22 recommendations
quality: 2.4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 2.43 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 2.4 out of 5

3 weeks and the erase button no longer works

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
katgom - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was hesitant to buy this, but the daycare asked for it so my son had something to do when he work up from his nap. It worked well, but is it was sent home because the teacher thought the battery was broken, but turns out, the delete button stopped working. It still paints, but you can't delete, which was the point. I tried to find a well made one because I would rather pay more for quality, unfortuently it seems all these products are cheaply made and no one makes quality toys like this.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Etch-A-Sketch Freestyle. Our commitment is to provide our customers with easy-to-use stylus that gives the experience of painting on a canvas without all the mess! We are sorry to hear it is not functioning as expected. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you and your son. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible toy

1 out of 5 stars
Ssmalley - 1 year ago
originally posted on Spin Master
So upset my girls just got this yesterday as a birthday gift. It will not erase anymore and they are devastated. I hope you make this right! Please reach out
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Great- can't rate it at Zero

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Spin Master
I bought this for my grand child for Christmas. After a couple days, it doesn't erase. I have tried everything to get it to work. New batteries, everything. I want my money back, or an original Etch A Sketch. This was advertised as a new 'fancier' etch a sketch, it's a cheap knock off, shame on you and your company! I have a very limited income and paid for this junk. Fix this.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Must have!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mimi - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Love this item and my son loves it
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Must Have

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mama Nel - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Educational and creative
Did you find this review helpful?

Outstanding for New Artists and Writers

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Nanafish - 2 years ago
Draw, color, erase. Draw, color erase. The kids at the dance studio wait in line to play with this "toy". My three-year-old granddaughter can't let go of it when it's her turn to draw and color her imagination! She loves it.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke immidiately

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lisa - 2 years ago
Super fun!… for 2 hours. It just stopped working after 2 hours. Very sad.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi Lisa, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch. Our commitment is to deliver an Etch A Sketch that mimics painting on a canvas without all the mess! We're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Aubrey - 2 years ago
Flimsy, cheap, and broke within 6 months.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi Aubrey, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. Our commitment is to deliver an easy-to-use stylus that features a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other for endless creative possibilities and we're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch Freestyle did not work as it should. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Such a Disappointment

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
HK - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Having the same problem as others. It just won’t erase. We have tried changing batteries and it hasn’t worked. I really wanted to love this product, and the little one loved it for the very short time it worked, but we are both very disappointed in the quality of this product.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. Our commitment is to deliver an easy-to-use stylus that features a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other for endless creative possibilities and we're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch Freestyle did not work as it should. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

bad design, bad product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Wigee - 2 years ago
Sorry but the page wont let me upload the photo showing the discolorations that look like when glass gets ruined by water leaks. I bought this today to give to a 5-year-old so he wouldn't be jealous that his turning two today sibling got a toy and he didn't. But I opened the box just to see what was inside and I cannot give this to him. It is clearly defective. I will return ASAP, which is not going to help me today but at least I won't be out the money.
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lots of fun!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Dolley - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works as described. I was worried about the screen because my daughter can be a bit rough with toys but it’s held up fine so far!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great and portable

5 out of 5 stars
SKF - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great take on the old product. It's nice that it has two ways to draw and is easy to travel with. It keeps my kids entertained.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Endless drawing, no mess

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Stacey - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So awesome! Lets my twins draw / scribble & work on grasping and holding writing utensil without being able to put it all in their mouths and eat everything! Can be used endlessly without needing to get more special paper or markers. They even learned how to reset it to draw again. Our OT friend was a big fan as well. Oh, and NO MESS!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nephew loved this gift

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ZShopper - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this for my then-4/now-5 year old nephew, and it's perfect. He loves to draw and practice writing, but he gets marker all over the furniture, he loses the caps, and he leaves them everywhere. This allows him to draw and write without losing pieces or making a mess! He's not used to not being able to control what color it is, but it's good for him to have something more analog that can't be perfectly controlled anyway.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective product

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Shay - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Only lasted for maybe 3 weeks before the erase button no longer worked. We tried changing the batteries and the screen still won’t erase. Now we’ve wasted money on batteries and this product. Definitely not worth it.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hey Shay, Thanks for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. We're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch Freestyle did not live up to your expectations. Nothing would bring us more joy than to turn this into a positive experience. We would be grateful if you reached out to us, so we can learn more! Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you, Shay! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

better than the old etch-a-sketch

5 out of 5 stars
Sue - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
exactly as described online. Delivered right on time. Happy with my purchase.
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Only worked for a day or two

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
No one - 2 years ago
Broke within a day or two. Will not erase. Tried changing the batteries but it is unfortunately broke. Sad as it was a Christmas gift for my daughter. She is very disappointed.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. Our commitment is to deliver an easy-to-use stylus that features a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other for endless creative possibilities and we're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch Freestyle did not work as it should. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
ease of use: 2 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh, okay

3 out of 5 stars
pab128 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Not as bright as I had hoped it would be even in good light. Erases really nice with a simple touch of a button. Don’t love it, don’t hate it. My kids are enjoying it though ( 5 and 6).
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hey pab128, Thanks for sharing yours and your children's experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. We're happy to hear your loved ones are having fun! We value your feedback and will look for more ways to improve and innovate for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, we're here to support you! If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Already broken

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Brittany - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter got this on Dec. 25 and but Dec 26 it stop erasing all the way. Tried new batteries and same thing. it partially erases the drawing. I would not repurchase not would I recommend it.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi Brittany, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. Our commitment is to deliver an easy-to-use stylus that features a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other for endless creative possibilities and we're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch Freestyle did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

cheap,

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
user - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
cheaply made. didn't even make it 24 hours after received as a gift without having permanent marks left on it from using the attached coloring tool.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi There, Thank you for sharing your experience with your Etch A Sketch Freestyle. Our commitment is to deliver an easy-to-use stylus features a pen on one end and a paintbrush on the other for endless creative possibilities and we're sorry to hear that your Etch A Sketch Freestyle did not live up to your expectations. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800 622 8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Please see our Customer Support page on our Spin Master website for more contact info. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy