Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit

Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit - image 1 of 4
Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit - image 2 of 4
Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit - image 3 of 4
Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit - image 4 of 4
Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit - image 1 of 4
$9.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • MICROWAVABLE WAX - Great for body, legs, arms, bikini and more
  • SALON RESULTS - Get salon results that last up to 8 weeks!
  • EASY TO USE - Removes even the most stubborn hair
  • BRAZILIAN FORMULA - Takes care of hard-to-remove hairs
  • SAFE - Dermatologist and salon tested

Description

Are you ready to ditch the razor and at-home waxing kits for good? Sally Hansen All Over Body Wax Kit is here! You can say goodbye to stubborn, unwanted hair with this microwavable wax. Use this at-home body wax on your legs, your arms and more! Finish with azulene oil to soothe sensitive skin and remove any excess wax still lingering. Say hello to salon results that last up to 8 weeks for long-lasting smoothness.
Scent: Unscented
Hair Type: All Hair Types
Number of Pieces: 30
Health Facts: Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Propylparaben-Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Sulfate-Free, Butylparaben-Free
Product Warning: Consult a doctor if you have diabetes, not for intimate hygiene, contains small parts
Product Form: Wax
Sustainability Claims: Recyclable
Includes: Hair Removal Cream, Finishing Oil, Wax Strips, Spatula
Recommended Skin Type: Normal
Features: Disposable
TCIN: 47026522
UPC: 074170229752
Item Number (DPCI): 049-06-0092
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

extra strength all-over body wax ingredients: glyceryl hydrogenated rosinate, triethylene glycol hydrogenated rosinate, carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, parfum/fragrance, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, sclerocarya birrea seed oil, linalool, tocopheryl acetate, propylparaben, retinyl palmitate, paraffinum liquidum/mineral oil/huile minerale, camellia oleifera leaf extract, macrocystis pyrifera (kelp) extract, orchis maculata flower extract, citrus aurantium dulcis (orange) flower extract, passiflora incarnata extract, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, titanium dioxide (ci 77891). azulene finishing oil ingredients: ethylhexyl isononanoate, sesamum indicum (sesame) seed oil, c13-14 isoparaffin, phenoxyethanol, menthol, methylparaben, propylparaben, tocopherol, ethylparaben, guaiazulene.

Allergens & Warnings:

IMPORTANT: Read and follow enclosed directions and cautions carefully before proceeding. DO NOT USE if you suffer from any medical condition that may be affected by compromised skin. Consult a doctor before use if you suffer from any skin related disorder, circulatory issues or diabetes. FOR EXTERNAL USE ONLY. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.91 inches length x 3.79 inches width x 3.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.69 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: So it says all over body wax but...can it be used on...your....ya know..

submitted by nc - 4 years ago
  • A: Yes it has a gentle formula for bikini lines

    submitted bymyry - 4 years ago
  • A: I use this kit to wax -everything- off. So... yes.

    submitted byAGame - 3 months ago

Q: What is the pain factor in the bikini area?

submitted by Ph - 6 years ago
  • A: If this product causes irritation please stop use. I noticed that when I used it I did not have much pain. The more I continued to use the more my skin got use to waxing.

    submitted bymyry - 4 years ago
  • A: Apply baby powder to the area first, pull the skin taut, and pull perpendicular to the skin opposite the direction of hair growth. If you do this, there is very little pain. I wax -everything- off.

    submitted byAGame - 3 months ago

Q: are any of the ingredients for this product derived from pork?

submitted by Sir5405 - 2 years ago
  • A: no, none of the ingredients are derived from pork

    submitted byem3000 - 2 years ago

Q: It says all over body use ...but can you use it on facial areas like neck,cheeks upper lip and chest area?

submitted by Shark lover75 - 4 years ago
  • A: You probably can but they do offer products specific to gentler areas such as face.

    submitted bymyry - 4 years ago

Q: Does this work for eyebrow waxing?

submitted by Tbat - 4 years ago
  • A: It should. You might need to cut the strips to customize

    submitted bymyry - 4 years ago

Q: Does this product come without coconut for those that are allergic to coconut?

submitted by Vega - 4 years ago
  • A: No. This product contains coconut oil that cannot be separated from the formula.

    submitted bymyry - 4 years ago

Q: In the Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit. What does it include?

submitted by sid - 6 years ago
  • A: It includes a microwavable container of wax, a bunch of thin cloth waxing strips, a few wooden sticks to spread the wax, an after wax soothing/cleaning oil, and instructions in many languages

    submitted byJZ - 6 years ago
3.5 out of 5 stars with 1335 reviews
39% would recommend
258 recommendations
quality: 2.69 out of 5
value: 2.76 out of 5

Awful "NEW" formula

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Erika - 4 days ago, Verified purchaser
New formula is AWFUL!! It’s dreadful to attempt to get all the hair… it just doesn’t! It’s bruised my underarms from the pull. Do not recommend!! Bring back the previous formula!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

New formula is TERRIBLE!!

1 out of 5 stars
Mary123133 - 18 days ago
originally posted on sallyhansen.com
The reformulated formula is AWFUL! The old formula was great and I used it for years. I thought this one went in smoothly, but otherwise it did not grip hair AT ALL and was a pain to get off. My hair was the perfect length to wax and I followed the instructions to a tee, but I would truly avoid this new formula
1 reply from Erin at Sally Hansen Consumer Affairs Department team - 17 days ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our new Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax. We truly appreciate you giving it a try! However, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience. Your years of loyalty mean the world to us, and we value your insight and want to help. We would love to connect with you to make this right. Give us a call at 1-800-953-5080 or send us an email through our Contact Us page so that we can gather some additional information about your experience to share it with our Quality Teams. We hope you reach out! 🧡
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible new formula!

1 out of 5 stars
Julez - 26 days ago
originally posted on sallyhansen.com
I’m not sure if this is the new formula wax but if so it is horrible. The formula sucks. It doesn’t grip onto any of my hairs and it hurts. The previous formula was perfect! And they also gave you a nice size bottle of oil to soothe your skin. Change it back!!!
1 reply from Erin at Sally Hansen Consumer Affairs Department team - 24 days ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Sally Hansen All Over Wax For Body. We truly appreciate you giving it a try. We are sorry to hear that this product did not effectively grip your hair and perform as expected. We also value your insight regarding the aftercare lotion. This is not the experience we hope for you to have, and we will be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate teams. We have provided some helpful tips below to achieve the best results when using this product: Hair to be removed should be at least 1/4" long (about 21 days growth) for maximum product effectiveness, and skin must be dry and free of oil and water. Always check the hair’s growth pattern before applying the strip. Failure to remove hair usually indicates that you’ve pressed on in the wrong direction or pulled the strip off too slowly. For best results, wait at least 21 days before using on areas you’ve shaved or treated with cream removers. If this product still does not work for you, or if you have any questions, please reach out to us so we can learn more about your experience. You can give us a call at 1-800-953-5080 or send an email via the Contact Us page on our website. We are dedicated to making things right and will be more than happy to help you out further. 🧡
Did you find this review helpful?

Please return to previous formula

1 out of 5 stars
SadbySally - 1 month ago
originally posted on sallyhansen.com
The new formula is horrible. I have used this product for 10 years with no problems. The new formula did not remove any hair. If I could give a 0 I would.
1 reply from Sally Hansen Consumer Affairs team - 1 month ago
Hi there! We appreciate you taking the time to try our new formula in our Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit, and we are sorry to learn that it did not provide you with the expected results. Your feedback is very important to us, so we will be sure to share this with the rest of our team. If you have any additional questions or comments, please let us know. You can call us at 1-800-953-5080 or send us an email via the Contact Us page on our website. We would be more than happy to help you further.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get it

5 out of 5 stars
chelseal189 - 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is great for the armpits and I love using these on my legs. They get most the hair in one go and they also leave my skin super soft. No irritation whatsoever.
Did you find this review helpful?

Warning

2 out of 5 stars
Userr143 - 3 months ago
originally posted on sallyhansen.com
Be extremely careful with this wax. I got a second degree burn on my palm when the pod melted and punctured a hole.
1 reply from Sally Hansen Consumer Affairs Department team - 3 months ago
We are so sorry to hear this was your experience with our Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit. Consumer safety is, and always has been, our first priority. So that our safety experts can better understand your experience, we ask for your assistance in calling us at 1-800-953-5080, so we can share it with our quality and safety teams. Our phone hours of operation are Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-8:30 PM EST. We hope to hear from you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good product for experienced waxers

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Marie - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’m shocked how well this 10$ kit works. I followed the instructions and got all target zones waxed (Brazilian, armpits) and I still have half of the wax amount left. Easily saved me 100$. To whoever has problems with it - watch some YouTube tutorials prior to application, it’s easy to hurt yourself if you don’t know what you’re doing.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Horrible - needs a redo from SH

1 out of 5 stars
MyOpinion - 4 months ago
originally posted on sallyhansen.com
This is one of the worst of their products. The residue / residual doesn't wash off. The cap is impossible to get back off which makes saving it impossible as well.
1 reply from Sally Hansen Consumer Affairs Department team - 4 months ago
We appreciate you taking the time to try our Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit. We are sorry to hear the wax residue does not wash off and the cap is impossible to get back off of the container. This is not the experience we hope for you to have, and we will be sure to share your feedback with the appropriate teams. To remove wax residue, we suggest using any type of oil. Azulene oil from our kits, baby oil, olive oil or even vegetable oil will work. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know. You can give us a call at 1-800-953-5080 or send an email via the Contact Us page on our website. We will be more than happy to help you out further.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont but this

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jess - 4 months ago
Litterally the least user friendly wax to ever exist, better off spending your money on a hard wax and warming pot, you will have a much better time and it’s way less painful
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No. Don't ignore this.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Omar - 4 months ago
It’s very messy. I spent over an hour trying to get wax off my legs.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Okay for the price

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
agal23 - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
While I liked the idea and general ease of usage for these, I felt like the consistency of the wax was off. It would come out of the microwave super hot and in about 2 minutes need to be rewarmed all over again. It was either bubbling and had the potential to burn my skin or too cool and wasn’t picking up hair. For $10 though, I do think this about what you could expect from this product.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
ab - 5 months ago
Do not buy whatsoever this product is there
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lanaree - 5 months ago
easy to use. i used to get waxed professionally and i am a cosmetologist and wax others. i love this at home kit. hold the skin taught and heat slowly. great results i recommend.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

no

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
anonymous - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
so sticky, wouldn’t harden, hurts
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ow

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Someone - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Horrible- I’ve waxed before but never had this much pain and irritation, I honestly did one inner thigh bc I could bare it. Super sticky and difficult to get off and does not grab hair very well.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Affordable

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Starcia - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Been using this wax kit for years. It takes a little getting used to and gets sticky sometimes. But I’ve tried to use other wax kits like hard wax and it doesn’t do the job like this one does.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best wax for us

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Honest opinion - 6 months ago
Love this product and yes it's no for everyone but this is for me and my teen. Works so well, removes easily.
Did you find this review helpful?

It ripped my skin off

1 out of 5 stars
- 6 months ago
originally posted on sallyhansen.com
I've waxed my bikini areas for about a year now and have tested multiple products. My normal stuff ran out so I used this to get me by and it ripped my skin off! Even tested the temp before hand to make sure it was not too hot. Super unhappy.
1 reply from Sally Hansen Consumer Affairs Department team - 6 months ago
We are so sorry to hear this was your experience with our Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Kit. Consumer safety is, and always has been, our first priority. So that our safety experts can better understand your experience, we ask for your assistance in calling us at 1-800-953-5080, so we can share it with our quality and safety teams. Our phone hours of operation are Monday-Friday, 8:30 AM-8:30 PM EST. We hope to hear from you.
Did you find this review helpful?

No

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 6 months ago
Absolutely not. This wax is super sticky and doesn’t harden at all. My skin was irritated for hours. Also doesn’t pick up hair very well at all
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Would recommend

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
reese5 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ve been using this kit for about a year now on my arm pits and it works really well for me! For the price, this is perfect for me. I wax once every 2 weeks probably and only have to buy a new kit like maybe every 2 months. i cut the long strips in half for armpits (it says don’t do that on the package, but i’ve been doing it for 2 years and never had an issue). I wouldn’t recommend trying to do a brazilian wax with this, i’ve done bikini line and that’s fine if you have a high pain tolerance and non-sensitive skin— but you’re better off to get that professionally done. I have a membership at a wax place for brazilians and then wax my own armpits. I would definitely recommend this for armpits
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy