Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant for Women - 1.6oz

Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant for Women - 1.6oz - image 1 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant for Women - 1.6oz - image 2 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant for Women - 1.6oz - image 3 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant for Women - 1.6oz - image 4 of 4
Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant & Deodorant for Women - 1.6oz - image 1 of 4
$8.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Clinical Strength protection to fight 3 types of sweat - stress, heat, and activity
  • Clinically Proven Prescription strength wetness protection
  • 3X* Stress Sweat Protection (*vs. the wetness protection required of an ordinary antiperspirant)
  • Designed with female dermatologists
  • Certified Cruelty-Free by PETA
  • 72 HR sweat protection
  • pH balancing minerals
  • #1 selling clinical antiperspirant brand

Description

Never let them see you sweat! Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant and Deodorant for Women is clinically proven protection for 3 types of sweat; 1) stress sweat, 2) heat sweat and 3) activity sweat. Secret Clinical Strength offers the wetness protection of a prescription-strength product formulated to be gentle on skin, making it perfect for everyday use. Secret Clinical Strength Soft Solid-advanced protection to take on even the most stressful days. Also available in invisible solid and clear gel.
Scent: Scented
Product Warning: Consult a doctor if you have kidney disease, keep out of reach of children
Product Form: Solid
Primary Active Ingredient: Aluminum Zirconium
Package Quantity: 1
Recommended Skin Type: Normal
Net weight: 1.6 Ounces
Features: Clinical Strength
TCIN: 14299900
UPC: 037000850519
Item Number (DPCI): 049-01-1046
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

aluminum zirconium trichlorohydrex gly (anhydrous) 20.0%

Purpose

Antiperspirant

Uses

Use reduces underarm wetness

Directions

Directions apply to underarms only apply two clicks of product to underarms at bedtime

Inactive ingredients

cyclopentasiloxane, tribehenin, dimethicone, petrolatum, cyclodextrin, fragrance, c18-36 acid triglyceride, ppg-14 butyl ether

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.68 inches length x 1.65 inches width x 5.28 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.209 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this have a scent?

submitted by Ann - 23 days ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 1617 reviews
66% would recommend
42 recommendations
effectiveness: 3.76 out of 5
scent: 3.7 out of 5
value: 3.16 out of 5
quality: 3.73 out of 5
long lasting: 3.64 out of 5

Awful!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sparkles24 - 1 month ago
Always wore this kind for years, now it doesn’t work! They changed the formula from 48 hr to 72hr. This new formula doesn’t even work, it will leave you a sweaty and stinky mess after putting it on. Switching to another brand and returning the stock up I just bought, awful!
1 reply from Secret team - 1 month ago
Thank you for getting in touch about our Secret Clinical Strength Soft Solid Stress Response Antiperspirant Deodorant. We're sorry to hear that you're no longer getting the sweat and odor protection that you were used to. This is not the experience we want you to have and we appreciate your bringing it to our attention. Please be assured that we are sharing this report with the rest of our team. We understand that this can be very frustrating but if you're willing to give it another chance, we recommend applying the product at night so that it can start working before your sweating increases once you become active for the day. The perspiration plugs set during the night while your sweating mechanism is slower and protects you the whole next day, even if you bathe or shower the next morning. You may already know this but the level of protection also depends on your body chemistry and can be affected by diet, activity level, or stress. We'd like to gather more information about your experience so please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or email us through our Contact Us Page.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nope nope

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
lishy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Hard to get out thr tube, then it's too much so it doesn't dry, so now you will stink. Smells too strong, too small. bottle.
1 reply from Secret team - 3 months ago
Thank you for sharing feedback on our Secret Clinical Strength Soft Solid Stress Response Antiperspirant Deodorant. It's disappointing to hear that you had a difficult time dispensing the product, that you aren't getting the odor protection that you were looking for, and that you also dislike the fragrance and size of the product. This is not the experience we want you to have and we appreciate your bringing it to our attention. Please be assured that we are sharing this report with the rest of our team. It may take 20+ complete turns of the dial to get the product to dispense the first time (after initial dispensing, you will only need 2 to 3 turns). Also instead of putting thumb on one side and forefinger on the other side of the dial, tightly pinch only one side of the dial and try rotating slightly. You might already know this but the level of odor protection depends on your body chemistry as well as changes in your diet, stress, and activity levels. One of the tips that we recommend is to try applying the product every morning to dry, clean underarms and if you shower in the evening, apply after you shower as well. Also, when we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person, though, so we really appreciate you for taking the time to reach out. We always take consumer feedback into account when making changes or designing future products, so we'll be sure to share your comments on this with the rest of our team. We'd love to further assist you as well as share more tips so please contact us at (800) 677-7582 or email us through our Contact Us page.
scent: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Changed the formula

1 out of 5 stars
- 5 months ago
originally posted on secret.com
I used to buy this product for years. I was wondering why upon opening it, it smelt different. It used to smell so good. I noticed that they changed the formula from the 48 to 72 hour formula. It no longer lasts long either. I would love to purchase this again if they brought back the 48 hour product
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This product is not tge same!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Stress response - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Product is not the same! I had a reaction and now my underarm is burning and have bumps
1 reply from Secret team - 5 months ago
Thank you for getting in touch about our Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Antiperspirant Deodorant. It saddens us deeply to hear that you had a burning sensation under your arms and that you also developed bumps. That's not the kind of experience we want you to have when using our product and we understand how frustrating it can be. To make sure your comments get the attention they deserve, we'd like to gather more information about your experience. You can be assured that your comments will be shared with our Health & Safety Team and with the rest of our Secret Team. We thoroughly evaluate our products to be safe when used as directed, and we maintain an ongoing monitoring program for quality and safety. As such, we take your report very seriously and appreciate that you took the time to get in touch. While all our ingredients are thoroughly evaluated to be safe and effective when used as directed, we recognize some people may have personal sensitivities and cannot tolerate a particular ingredient or formulation. If you haven’t already, we recommend you discontinue using the product. We do ask that you save any remaining unused product and packaging for 2 weeks in case we need more information. We'd appreciate it if you please contacted us at (800) 964-1947 or emailed us through our contact us page so that we can further assist you.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad formula change

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kayle - 6 months ago
Please bring back the old formula! Whatever they changed now chemically burns me. This deodorant was literally perfect before hand. Always dry, no BO, and under stress I was completely fine! I was sooooo loyal to it, but can no longer use it.
1 reply from Secret team - 6 months ago
Thank you for reaching out about our Secret Clinical Strength Antiperspirant Stress Response Deodorant. We are deeply sorry to hear that you developed a chemical burn. That's really not the kind of experience we want you to have when using our product and we understand how frustrating it can be. To make sure your comments get the attention they deserve, we'd like to gather more information about your experience. You can be assured that your comments will be shared with our Health & Safety Team and with the rest of our Secret Team. We thoroughly evaluate our products to be safe when used as directed, and we maintain an ongoing monitoring program for quality and safety. As such, we take your report very seriously and appreciate that you took the time to get in touch. While all our ingredients are thoroughly evaluated to be safe and effective when used as directed, we recognize some people may have personal sensitivities and cannot tolerate a particular ingredient or formulation. If you haven’t already, we recommend you discontinue using the product. We do ask that you save any remaining unused product and packaging for 2 weeks in case we need more information. We'd appreciate it if you please contacted us at (800) 964-1947 or emailed us through our contact us page so that we can further assist you.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bring the old one back

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Luz - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Why did you guys change the formula now this deodorant doesn’t work it smells horrible after couple of hours on. Ugh it took me years to find a deodorant that works best for me and now I have to look for another brand. I’ve been using this for so long now that I’m so upset that it’s not the same
1 reply from Secret team - 7 months ago
Thank you for sharing feedback on our Secret Clinical Strength Soft Solid Stress Response Antiperspirant Deodorant. We're very sorry to hear that the product doesn't work for you anymore and that it smells after a couple of hours. That's definitely not the experience we want you to have when using our products and we will be sharing your comments with the rest of our Secret Team. At Secret, we often connect with consumers to make sure they are getting what they want from our products and sometimes that means making changes to our products. Although Talc is safe to use, we decided to take it out based on consumer feedback. Secret's upgraded formula replaced Talc with Kaolin, a new ingredient that helps the application feel drier. This shouldn't change the performance of the product at all. As you may know, the level of protection provided depends on your body chemistry. Changes in your diet, activity levels, and stress may all affect the performance of the product as well. We'd love to assist you further and share some helpful tips. Please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or email us through our Contact Us Page.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

RANK! what happened to the formula ?

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
shutthefrontdior - 7 months ago
they changed the formula. the deodorant stinks before you even put it on so just imagine it under your pits & its SO overwhelmingly bad that putting a good smelling one on top of it does absolutely nothing.
1 reply from Secret team - 7 months ago
Thank you for providing feedback on our Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response Soft Solid Antiperspirant Deodorant. We're disappointed to hear that you didn't get the odor protection you were hoping for. We want to assure you that there hasn't been any drastic changes that would affect the performance of the product. We'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of our Secret Team. As you may know the level of odor protection depends on your body chemistry. Changes in diet, stress, and activity levels may all affect the performance of the product. For the best protection we recommend applying the product every morning to dry, clean underarms. If you shower in the evening, apply after you shower as well. Apply 2-3 swipes under each arm and ensure that the deodorant has applied evenly. Please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or messaging us through our Contact Us Page so we can assist you further.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Deordorant

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ture - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best deodorant I’ve ever used
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Old 48 hr with b5 worked. This doesn’t!

1 out of 5 stars
Kathie - 8 months ago
originally posted on secret.com
The old formula (48 hr stress response with b5) worked for years. This new formula (72 hr) is not effective! Tell me where to get the old formula or please bring it back!
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
grammy - 9 months ago
This is my favorite deodorant. Yes it can be hard to roll out but if you just use a rubber jar opener it works great. I cut a rubber jar opener in half and it works great every time.
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Doesn't Work and Smells Awful.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Robin - 9 months ago
This works worse than a regular strength deodorant. I end up smelling of B.O. within hours. I really didn’t care for the smell either. Almost sour, or like a fruit that is over ripe. Just gross. I also found it drying.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Seryna - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This hardly works as well as normal strength deodorant. I usually use men’s Gillette clear gel but wanted to try something new and I regret it. The “soft solid” formula goes on like a cream but it’s difficult to work in, so you end up with a bunch of white marks and streaks. It’s also visible on clothes, though not quite as much as solid deodorants. It’s very strongly fragranced but doesn’t do much to stop sweating so I just end up smelling like mango flavored sweat after an hour of applying it. I would probably toss it if it weren’t so expensive.
value: 1 out of 5
scent: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No from me

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heather - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very small size. By the time you roll it up it’s almost gone. I guess I should of read the reviews and looked at the size.
1 reply from Secret team - 11 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your purchase of our Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response. Our apologies that you are not pleased with the size and it appearing as if the product is almost gone the first time you dispensed. Be assured we are sharing your comments with the rest of our Secret Team. When we design our products, we do extensive research and consumer testing to create features that we think you will love. We know that preferences can vary from person to person. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line. Please give us a call at (800) 964-1947 or send an email through our Contact Us page, so we can assist you further.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Big no for me

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
amber - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
By the time you roll it up far enough to use it’s roughly half gone. The outside package is opaque so you can see this…..it’s also a small deodorant to begin with. Not happy with the price point considering.
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with our Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response. Your loyalty is valued and be assured we're reporting this to the rest of our Secret Team. We want to let you know we have strict quality controls in place, so it's unusual for a package to leave our plant without the proper amount of product in it. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line.
scent: 1 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Recommend!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Rebecca - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps me smelling fresh for a long time!
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Brand new, half full

3 out of 5 stars
Nicky - 1 year ago
works well but they sell you less than half full deoterant sticks for the same price as full.
1 reply from secret Team team - 1 year ago
Hello Nicky, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your encounter with our Secret Clinical Strength Stress Response. We have strict quality controls in place, so it's unusual for a package to leave our plant without the proper amount of product in it. We fill our canisters by weight, not volume, to ensure you receive the exact amount we advertise on the package. With that said, we do leave a bit of empty space in each canister so that the product does not spill out while it's moving through the production line.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
long lasting: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jay Z - 1 year ago
Did not work well for me. Sticky pits and sweat still appears. Better off going for the INVISIBLE SOLID version. Works wonders!
scent: 3 out of 5
long lasting: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My Tried and True

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Julia - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Tried so many different deodorants, this one never fails me. It’s my tried and true. Smells good and covers well. Highly recommend!
long lasting: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't work, get Dove

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
adore it - 1 year ago
Terrible, doesn't work. Get the Dove version
scent: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too difficult to roll it out

1 out of 5 stars
MOChick - 1 year ago
originally posted on secret.com
I love this product but it is ridiculous how hard it is to roll it out. My husband can't even get the dial to turn! It's the same with each one I buy. I'm finally giving up and switching to other brands. So sad!
1 reply from Secret team - 1 year ago
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We apologize you had this encounter with the dial and want to help. Please give us a call at 800,964-1947 M-F 9-6 EST, so we can learn more and help you.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy