Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™

Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 2 of 4Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 3 of 4Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 4 of 4
Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
$34When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Peel and stick wallpaper makes it easy to revamp any space
  • Pattern of palm fronds in black and white for a bold look
  • Roll of stick-on wallpaper contains enough to cover 27.5sq ft
  • Adhesive wallpaper is easy to apply
  • Vinyl finish can be wiped clean

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)

Features: Peelable, Stain-Resistant, Repositionable, Washable Surface

Application Type: Self-Adhesive

Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet

Material: Vinyl

TCIN: 81646306
UPC: 651784089462
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-6696
Origin: Made in the USA

Description

Add a touch of the tropics to your home with the Tropical Leaves Peel and Stick Wallpaper from Opalhouse™. This wallpaper has a bold pattern of palm leaves in a chic black and white color palette, making it a fun pick for livening up a kitchen, bedroom or a living room accent wall. The wallpaper has an adhesive back that makes it easy as can be to apply — simply cut the needed amount, peel off the backing and stick to the wall with none of the mess or fuss of traditional wallpaper. One roll provides enough for 27.5 square feet of space, and the wallpaper has a vinyl finish that's easy to keep clean.

This is your house. Where you create spaces as bold as your spirit. Collect objects as inspired as your dreams. Find pieces that remind you of every place you’ve been. Discover stories to inspire everywhere you have yet to go. This is Opalhouse.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22 inches length x 2.7 inches width x 2.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this be used in a bathroom with a shower? Wondering if steam will make it peel. Thanks in advance.

submitted by md11 - 7 months ago
  • A: Yes, this wallpaper can be applied in bathrooms and areas with steam and indirect moisture.

    submitted byWallpaper Expert - 7 months ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 67 reviews
82% would recommend
28 recommendations
quality: 4.52 out of 5
value: 4.24 out of 5

Lovely wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cindy - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
This is an amazing wallpaper it made all the difference in the room I remodeled at my house
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not recommend- terrible to work with!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Klippard - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t buy this wallpaper if you plan to use it on an actual accent wall- it’s horrible and any wallpaper professional will tell you that. It doesn’t easily get peeled off if there’s bumps in it but it rather pulls off drywall, the bumps don’t get smoothed out but rather bleed, and it’s so hard to work with. I do not recommend. The pattern is just so pretty so it lured me in! There’s other affordable peel and sticks that actually are easy to apply.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water + isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy, quick diy spruce up. But the static cling adhesive makes it easy to peel up and readjust as needed to make sure your panels are straight.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TerryP - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought these to do a quick face-lift to my laundry room. Easy to apply and adjust as needed. The pattern is busy and it's the laundry room so I wasn't too concerned about the pattern lining up. If you want the leaves to match exactly from one strip to the next, you'll find yourself buying more rolls than you planned.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

get it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Jewels - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
love this print so beautiful
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how much you love the results of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Try to love a different pattern for your own sanity

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tracy - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is my 3rd installation using a Target peel and stick wallpaper and this particular pattern is a HARD NO for me. There is no way the pattern is printed correctly on the roll as no matter what I tried the edge pattern does not line up evenly … I used a level after initially not using a level (my placement was at an approx 1.5mm angle which should not have been as significant an issue as it was), removed multiple strips to start over, and no matter what I tried, the pattern lined up perfectly at the top of the strip and as I slowly rolled it down the wall the edge pattern got off track. Every single strip. I am continuing because I’m 5-strips in after *several hours of frustration* but had to pause to warn my fellow shoppers: this pattern is not printed well. Others from Target (black arches and rose metallic) had easy to match edges and thus were much easier to install.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with our product. Some patterns are more difficult to align but they are all doable. If you are having trouble aligning two panels we recommend starting in the middle of the wall at eye level and working up and down from there.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HK - 5 months ago
Absolutely stunning and very easy to use!!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoy the results of your wallpaper project and how easy to was for you to install.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kelly - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to use. Not hard to peel back and adjust so you can line up the pattern. I prepped the textured wall with a thin coat of joint compound then put a layer of paint with primer over that. The wall wasn’t perfectly smooth and the paper went on great.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 6 months ago
Hello Kelly, we are pleased to hear how happy you are with the results of your wallpaper project using Tropical Leaves. Thank you!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Opalhouse wallpaper, love :)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nancy - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality and very easy to apply, even for a beginner like me.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hi Nancy, thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear how satisfied you are with your purchase.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pj - 9 months ago
I like it for my son’s room
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you like the finished project of your son's room.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful Print for Powder Room

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Neutral Beach Bathroom - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for the Tropical vibe I was going for in powder room. Print is beautiful in person and black and white help to make it not overwhelming. Just enough for a powder room - required 5 rolls to cover my powder room to match seams for my 9ft ceilings if you don’t mind more seams and patching could of done less rolls.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hello, thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear how well our wallpaper worked in your powder room. Tropical Leaves is a beautiful print and we are happy to hear how much you enjoyed the results of your project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kathy - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to put up and stayed up on textured walls
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hello Kathy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had an easy time installing our wallpaper and that you are please with the outcome of your wallpaper project.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alex - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This looks great on the wall! I will say it was a lot harder to apply than I thought it would be… but that might just be a me problem. I looked up YouTube videos and still couldn’t find a better way to ensure it was even. Since it’s such a busy pattern, it’s not obvious at all I was a little crooked in places! (This is the only photo I have of it right now)
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi Alex, thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the results of your wallpaper project. There is a learning curve when installing our wallpaper but once you get the hang of it it is gets easier to install.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome Print! My FRIDGE looks great.

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Megan - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I saw “Pretty Smart” on Netflix and they wallpapered their fridge. I thought it was a cool idea so I decided to go through with it! I wanted something black and white because my kitchen is blue. It looks great but the edges don’t stick. It took 3 hours to finish because we didn’t have the correct squeegee at first but once we got going it went well! I just wish the edges would stick correctly.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Hello Megan, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you like the overall look of your fridge with the Tropical Leaves pattern wallpaper. Sometimes it takes a little extra force when applying the wallpaper to ensure that it sticks to the surface. Also, ensuring the surface that the wallpaper is being applied to is clean and dry really helps with the wallpaper adhering.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I pulled out all my hair

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
April - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you want to pull out all of your hair in frustration, buy this. I’ve done peel and stick wallpaper before. The problem with this one is that it has a static cling to it. Making it impossible to line up in the wall. Placement needs to happen slowly, and precisely. With the static cling, the paper jumps onto the wall and sticks, leaving you unable to match it nicely next to the previously laid piece of paper. This is a truly awful product and it has aged me. The design is nice but I will never purchase this brand again. Others I have used don’t have the static cling type effect and were so much easier to install.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Will definitely buy again

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Such great quality paper. Like everyone else said, it takes a little patience getting everything to line up. I made a couple errors while cutting but you can hardly notice where I needed to patch things up. Beautiful pattern and easy application
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with the results of your wallpaper project and how easy it was for you to install.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

If you are on the fence: just do it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
EB - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This wallpaper looks amazing and it’s really easy to install. It’s very forgiving like if it folds over on itself it won’t ruin the paper you can peel it off itself, since it’s sturdy and thick. Pattern isn’t too bad to match up just takes a little bit of patience. Really packs a punch so I used it in our entryway for the wow factor as soon as walk in. $35 seemed like a lot for one roll (I got two just in case since we have 9’ ceilings). But I’ve got a lot of my second roll leftover for a future project. It was also well worth it for the quality of the paper and print.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quick & Lovely Wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
JC - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to stick, adjust, and cut. Was able to do my laundry room on my own. It’s a little pricey but so far, worth it.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Joiejerkface - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It was super easy to put up. Granted I was only doing a small area under my breakfast bar… but it totally breaks up the room nicely. If you make sure to take your time and measure carefully, you’ll have a great looking wall
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aosullivan - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love the pattern and how it looks!!! It was a bit tricky putting on especially behind the toilet but it was worth the struggle!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

GORGEOUS

5 out of 5 stars
smfw - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Used this to cover the back of our sliding door. Adds a nice 'pop' to our jungle themed bathroom!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads