EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™

Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 2 of 4
Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 3 of 4
Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 4 of 4
Tropical Leaves Peel & Stick Wallpaper Black/White - Opalhouse™ - image 1 of 4
$34 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Peel and stick wallpaper makes it easy to revamp any space
  • Pattern of palm fronds in black and white for a bold look
  • Roll of stick-on wallpaper contains enough to cover 27.5sq ft
  • Adhesive wallpaper is easy to apply
  • Vinyl finish can be wiped clean

Description

Add a touch of the tropics to your home with the Tropical Leaves Peel and Stick Wallpaper from Opalhouse™. This wallpaper has a bold pattern of palm leaves in a chic black and white color palette, making it a fun pick for livening up a kitchen, bedroom or a living room accent wall. The wallpaper has an adhesive back that makes it easy as can be to apply — simply cut the needed amount, peel off the backing and stick to the wall with none of the mess or fuss of traditional wallpaper. One roll provides enough for 27.5 square feet of space, and the wallpaper has a vinyl finish that's easy to keep clean.

This is your house. Where you create spaces as bold as your spirit. Collect objects as inspired as your dreams. Find pieces that remind you of every place you’ve been. Discover stories to inspire everywhere you have yet to go. This is Opalhouse.
Dimensions (Overall): 198 Inches (L), 20 Inches (W)
Features: Peelable, Repositionable, Stain-Resistant, Washable Surface
Application Type: Self-Adhesive
Maximum Coverage Area: 27.5 Square Feet
Material: Vinyl
TCIN: 81646306
UPC: 651784089462
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-6696
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 2.5 inches length x 2.5 inches width x 21 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.75 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this wallpaper be easily removed? are there specific instructions or recomendaciones to remove?

submitted by AM - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi AM - Thank you for reaching out! This beautiful wallpaper is peel and stick. You can easily peel it off the wall. I hope this information helps! - Cedria

    submitted byCedria - 1 year ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out to us! Yes as long as you apply the wallpaper to our recommended surface, a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint, then the wallpaper will remove cleanly and easily.

    submitted byWallpaper Expert - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used in a bathroom with a shower? Wondering if steam will make it peel. Thanks in advance.

submitted by md11 - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, this wallpaper can be applied in bathrooms and areas with steam and indirect moisture.

    submitted byWallpaper Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 104 reviews
82% would recommend
46 recommendations
quality: 4.42 out of 5
value: 4.33 out of 5

Wonderful Wallpaper.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
TBeaty - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Such a beautiful print! The wallpaper is high quality and sticks well, even after multiple repositions. It was the perfect addition I needed for this closet. I will be buying this brand again!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE THIS

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Kd - 28 days ago, Verified purchaser
10/10 ! Absolutely love this wallpaper. Easy to apply just takes time to get the hang of it to make sure you are matching the pattern up. Used in my closet and have purchased for another accent wall as well!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Thumbs up 👍🏼

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jbey - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to apply and looks very nice. I've tried other patterns by this same company and for some reason they weren't as easy to apply as this one. I had to buy three rolls to complete my entire small bathroom, but it was worth it.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 month ago
We're so happy to hear you love it!
Did you find this review helpful?

Stunning!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
ADGEORGe - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely love how easy this was to put up…it peels on and off again and again to get the perfect fit. It instantly transforms a space.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Trash

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jazz - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Impossible to hang without creases or bubbles. Waste of money is now in a landfill.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. If you need any help at all to finish your project, please reach out to a Target or Tempaper customer service representative and we'll be happy to help!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Super cute

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 6 months ago
I lined my new desk and made it kinda cute. this paper was easy to deal with. I've done a wall in my room with some I ordered elsewhere and had a rough time. as line as I measure correctly the test was simple and it's super cute!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

LOVE the look

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
KeriR - 6 months ago
I LOVE the look of this paper. It completely transformed my tiny laundry room into a space I (sort of) enjoy being in! This is our second project using peal & stick paper from Target. My husband seemed to find this job more difficult as far as lining up the pattern. When buying multiple rolls make sure to match up the lot numbers.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Takes the paint off

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Bea - 6 months ago
Simple enough to put on and it looked great and stayed up. HOWEVER, when I was ready to remove it, paint came with it! New build home and this wallpaper was installed after a year in the home with nothing ever done to the wall. Now I have a lot of repair work to do
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. We don't recommend applying the product to matte or flat paint finishes for this reason. If you need any help at all, please reach out to a Target customer service representative and we'll be happy to help!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Difficult to Install - Looks OK

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
amorgan - 7 months ago
This was such a pain to install! Yes you could peel it off and retry, but the second you get a crease in the paper it’s there forever. No smoothing it out. I do a ton of home improvement projects and peel and stick wallpaper was the most annoying and difficult thing I have ever worked with! It looks OK. There are some bubbles that I could get out for fear of putting a crease in the paper if I tried to smooth it out. It took 2 hours to install 20 sq ft. bathroom wall. Never again!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review, and we're sorry to hear about the issues you had. If you need any help at all to finish your project, please reach out to a Target customer service representative and we'll be happy to help!
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy now that it's finished, wish I'd noticed the lot differences

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Amy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Now that it's completed, I'm happy with the project. During install, not so much. Something I didn't notice until I'd begun install was that not all rolls start in the same place. Out of five rolls, I had a set of two starting in one place and a set of three starting about an inch or two lower on the roll. Since I started with the roll that began higher up on the print, I ended up wasting a large quantity of paper on every roll just to get the print to line up. If I'd have been able to do the project with four rolls if the print job had been consistent. Also, as another reviewer stated, it's impossible to line up every flower and leaf. The print isn't consistent all the way down the roll, so if you're lining up two of the same lots from the same location on the roll, they will match, but as you use more, and you're starting a new strip from halfway down the roll, they don't perfectly align. See the detail photo - it aligns in some spots and not others. It's not an install issue. I'm happy with it overall, but I wish I'd known these shortcomings before install and sought out four rolls from the same batch.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 7 months ago
Thank you for your review! Please reach out to a Target customer service representative if you need any help with the lots numbers.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

happy!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
m - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
it was my first time using peel and stick wallpaper, and i did it by myself. it does take some patience lining it up but its something anyone can do. just peel a few inches at a time, starting from the top. i completely transformed my new apartment bathroom with it, a little paint and other target finds, im absolutely in love!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review...we're so happy to hear you loved your wallpaper!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun and funky trooical vibe!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
HomeRefreshWithSarah - 9 months ago
Wallpaper is SUCH a fun print. Took some time to match all the leaves together, but gives a big impact. Be careful not to stretch…it wrinkles up. Check out my Instagram reel to see it in real life: @Homerefreshwithsarah
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 9 months ago
Thank you for the review, and for posting your reel...much appreciated!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A Must Have for quick and easy design updates.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
CortezDesigns - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is one of my favorite finds and buys at Target. I love the entire Opalhouse collection. Used this in my foyer.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 10 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stunning Wallpaper!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alexandhome - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This wallpaper is soooo pretty! I used it for an accent wall in the closet vanity space I was re-doing and I love how it turned out! It applied very easy for me and has held up great! I would recommend this wallpaper if you are in-between, choose this one, you won't regret it!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 10 months ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for you kind words.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wall paper success

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
HP - 1 year ago
this was my first time using peel and stick wallpaper. I found it easy to use. Easy to move when you had to realign the patterns. However, no matter how hard you tried there was the occasional pattern that just wouldn't match up. But you won't notice it unless you get up close. overall four stars. I'll post an update in a week or two to see if the paper still sticks.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your review! We are glad the wallpaper worked out for you. We hope to hear good things when you reach out to us again.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Very easy to work with

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mistyann - 1 year ago
Very easy to apply! Made my freshly painted 1/2 bath fun!!! Neutral color to add with colors!
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your amazing review! We are glad to hear you are loving your wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jen - 1 year ago
Love it. Super cute and easy to use.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are loving your wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again soon in the future.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Contact paper

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Roz - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Just beautiful!!!! Easy to apply. Only wish they had cutting lines on backside.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for your amazing review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the wallpaper. We hope to hear from you again soon.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lovely wallpaper

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Cindy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is an amazing wallpaper it made all the difference in the room I remodeled at my house
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are happy you are enjoying the wallpaper. We hope to hear from again in the future.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Do not recommend- terrible to work with!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Klippard - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t buy this wallpaper if you plan to use it on an actual accent wall- it’s horrible and any wallpaper professional will tell you that. It doesn’t easily get peeled off if there’s bumps in it but it rather pulls off drywall, the bumps don’t get smoothed out but rather bleed, and it’s so hard to work with. I do not recommend. The pattern is just so pretty so it lured me in! There’s other affordable peel and sticks that actually are easy to apply.
1 reply from Wallpaper Expert team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water + isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Target customer service representative, and they will be happy to help you finish your project.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads