Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Vornado 42" NGT425 Air Circulator Tower Oscillating Fan with Remote Control Black

Vornado 42" NGT425 Air Circulator Tower Oscillating Fan with Remote Control Black - image 1 of 4
Vornado 42" NGT425 Air Circulator Tower Oscillating Fan with Remote Control Black - image 2 of 4
Vornado 42" NGT425 Air Circulator Tower Oscillating Fan with Remote Control Black - image 3 of 4
Vornado 42" NGT425 Air Circulator Tower Oscillating Fan with Remote Control Black - image 4 of 4
Vornado 42" NGT425 Air Circulator Tower Oscillating Fan with Remote Control Black - image 1 of 4
See price in cart

About this item

Highlights

  • Signature V-Flow whole room air circulation
  • 5 speed push-button controls with 1-8 hour timer
  • 42" height with sturdy base
  • Remote control included
  • Powerful motor pushes air over 100 feet
  • 5 year satisfaction guarantee

Description

The Vornado NGT425 Tower Circulator brings V-Flow air-circulating technology to the next level with Versa-Flow adjustable airflow. Versa-Flow allows you to create a wide span of airflow, a direct line of airflow and everything in between. The constant airflow eliminates the need for oscillation because the high volume of air is continuously moving throughout the room creating quiet, comfortable, whole-room circulation. The NGT425 has five speeds, touch-sensitive controls, an energy-saving 18 hour auto-off timer, easy-to-clean air inlet grill, remote control and Vornado 5-year satisfaction guarantee.
TCIN: 51007298
UPC: 043765010150
Item Number (DPCI): 085-01-0034
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.1 inches length x 11 inches width x 42.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.2 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this fan be use on a patio i.e. considered an outdoor fan? Is there a cover for it?

submitted by Missy - 2 years ago
  • A: This unit is designed for indoor use only. It does not come with a cover.

    submitted byVornado Air Family of Brands - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the amperage this fan uses

submitted by Ken - 5 years ago
  • A: 0.74 Amp max

    submitted byVornado Representative - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 54 reviews
75% would recommend
4 recommendations
value: 2.75 out of 5
quality: 3.25 out of 5
ease of use: 4.67 out of 5

THE BEST FANS AND EVEN BETTER CUSTOMER SERVICE

5 out of 5 stars
Justin66 - 1 year ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
I have bought about half a dozen various Vornado fans including this one. I have never been disappointed with them. They make a great high quality and quiet addition to any room. These fans may be on the higher end of the price spectrum but you get what you pay for and will not regret it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it! Thank you Sheri Martens

5 out of 5 stars
SLK - 2 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
My first one had a weird burning smell that didn't go away. I had it 4 days and the longer it was on the more it smelled. I contacted Vornado and spoke to Sheri Martens she was the nicest customer service representative I have ever had the pleasure of speaking with. She is the only reason I'm writing this review because I normally don't write them. That lady is AA+ and needs a raise. Anyway, she made the process extremely easy and my new replacement fan was here in a matter of days. It had a new smell to it but nothing like the other one that was returned. The smell was gone within a couple of hours on the new fan. I am very happy with this tower fan and my experience with this company as a whole. The fan blows cold and runs like a dream. This was my first Vornado product and I am sold for life. I had tried 2 different tower fans both name brand and they had nothing on this fan. Thank you Sheri Martens for making me a happy customer
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this circulator

5 out of 5 stars
aleethya - 2 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
I bought this fan this past june, and have been very happy with its performance. Have recommended it to several friends, and am considering purchasing another one. The packaging was excellent, double boxed, no damage at all. Overall very satisfied.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It works, but may not be worth the higher price.

4 out of 5 stars
Hot in Dallas - 2 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
Yes, it moves the air in the room. It's much more powerful than the average fan. However, I really need one that oscillates. If anything, I need to be able to change the direction without having to move the whole unit. I purchased 2 of them, definitely taking at least one of them back.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Nic5 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
love how slim it is and very powerful
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don’t recommend unless you don’t mind constant rattling noise

1 out of 5 stars
Matt707 - 4 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
I have used Vornado products for many years. I am super disappointed in the quality of this fan. It rattles constantly! Vornado was great about sending a replacement, unfortunately the one they sent was damaged and the stand didn’t work. They then sent another. It rattles too despite assuring me their quality team would inspect it before shipping. Quality has gone downhill.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 4 years ago
At Vornado we take pride in our products and are sad to hear this product did not meet your expectations. We would like to see if we can be of assistance in improving your satisfaction. Please go to Vornado and begin a chat session with us by clicking on the chat icon, Email or call our service line at 800-234.0604. - Vornado Consumer Care
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Xanadu927 - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Just bought this fan and really loved it so ended up buying another one for my bedroom, so far it’s great.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good not great

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lee - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
It isn’t as steady on carpet as it should be and the remote control is absolutely terrible for the price. I mean awful. The air output is excellent. Vornado, I expect better from your brand on the whole product, not just some of it.
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too noisy

3 out of 5 stars
- 6 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
This fan is way too noisy. There is an annoying vibration / humming constantly coming from this fan. This makes it not suitable for bedroom use or anywhere else where you want quiet operation. This is the first Vornado fan I've ever had problems with. I'm very happy with other models, such as the regular air circulators, but don't recommend this tower model.
1 reply from VornadoPWR team - 6 years ago
We apologize for your inconvenience. We are sorry to hear your NGT335 Tower Circulator is humming and vibrating. We take it very seriously when our product does not perform as expected and stand behind our 5-year warranty. Please contact us at 1-800-234-0604 (M-F, 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. CT) or via email at consumerservice@vornado.com at your earliest convenience so we can assist you. - Vornado Consumer Service Team
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
TargetShopper - 7 years ago, Verified purchaser
I really like this fan, but I wish it oscillated. I'm keeping it because I found a good spot for it to keep the room cool. Still, I wish it oscillated. :(
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Appears to be well designed and functional

4 out of 5 stars
- 7 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
This fan is beautifully and cleverly designed. The adjustable vents are a big improvement over the traditional rotating tower fan. I do wish the remote was a little more substantial and that it accepted AAA batteries instead of the harder to find flat disc type of battery. My only real complaint is that the removable intake grill piece started making a vibration noise that is quite annoying. I tightened up the 4 screws that hold it in place and that didn't help. I called the service desk and the representative didn't even know that the grill was removable and didn't know what to do about the problem. All she could offer was to replace the unit which I thought was silly for a simple, although annoying problem. So far I've discovered that if I fold a small piece of paper in half and slide it in the thin space where the grill fits into the body of the unit the noise stops. I may try to find some little rubber washers that I can put behind the grill around the screws and see what happens. If I can't fix the problem I may return it since the noise keeps me from getting to sleep.
Did you find this review helpful?

Time will tell

3 out of 5 stars
- 7 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
Mixed feelings so far. We got the NGT425 for our living room. Along with out central ac we felt this would be a good addition to help circulate the air. Our living room is 19' x 21' and open. It does move the air, but it is not a constant flow. It comes in bursts as if it was like using out old fan we had before this. We do not feel it well in tje back of the room even on the highest setting and the vent adjusted to direct the airflow. But in the front of the room and closer to the unit it will freeze you out!!!! Time will tell if it were to be the right purchase for us. :) Fingers crossed it is!!!!! Love the sleek design and how easy it fits in our room.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I would like this overly priced product to go away.

1 out of 5 stars
- 7 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
When I first pulled it out of the box, I said "What the heck is this?" Moves air up to 85', come on!! This tower on 5 won't blow a piece of paper in half 11'2" in front of it. I tested it. What is with the ridiculous turn knob on the top to move essentially what came from a motor vehicle's dashboard, to "spread the air in such a fashion that is cools a much larger area"NOT! Or the fact that this pulls all the air in the room and circulates is instead of an oscillating fan. My room mates oscillating tower fan ran the same time as yours and I found her $39 Honeywell quietset, out preformed your machine 10 fold! The Honeywell was over all quieter and preformed much better at keeping the room cooler.
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent machine! Excellent Service!

5 out of 5 stars
- 8 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
I am extremely happy with our air circulator. We live in an hot area, summer. And not only does it make the home more comfortable, it also helps save money. In the winter, we are finding our circulator is moving the warmer air, from heater, all over our home. Before there were cold spots. I've also noticed an improvement in our bills. Between our room invtaded heater and the circulator our electric bill has improved 30%. The only con I have, is the remote. It is too small and flimsy. Easy to lose.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Moves air like Crazy!!!

4 out of 5 stars
- 8 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
The package was super easy to open. The fan was easy to put together. No tools needed! I was suspicious at first with no rotation but MAN was in surprised when I turned it on. The amount of air this can moves is amazing. Go out and try it for yourself. You will love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pass Tower Fans and go straight to the standard circulators

1 out of 5 stars
- 8 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
There is nothing great about this product compared to the standard air circulators. In only a few moths of use, the power switch activates the fan motor with a loud grinding groan. This goes away with a second touch of the power switch. To assure the tower fan is completely off, I have included a power strip and I am using that to turn the fan on/off. Even with the power strip, it still moans and groans on start up until the fan power switch is touched. Otherwise, it does work. I have not complained formally even though this has a five year warranty, because I don't really want Vornado to replace it with another unit that will be just as unsatisfactory. In the future, I will only purchase the standard air circulators. This product replaces an Hitachi Tower Fan which ran reliably from 1998 to 2016 (18 years). The Vornado Tower Fan has been very disappointing in comparison and even more disappointing because it has the Vornado name on it.
1 reply from VornadoPWR team - 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your NGT335 Tower Circulator is making noise and not working properly. We stand behind our products and it's important to us you are satisfied with your purchase. Please contact us at 1-800-234-0604 (M-F, 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. CT) or via email at consumerservice@vornado.com so we can assist you. - Vornado Consumer Service Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Screw and washer falls out of package

3 out of 5 stars
- 8 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
Product works as expected. A screw and washer fell out of the plastic bag holding the fan as opened it. There is a rattle in the body of the fan. Does not inspire confidence.
1 reply from VornadoPWR team - 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your NGT335 Tower Circulator is rattling. We stand behind our products and it's important to us you are satisfied with your purchase. Please contact us at 1-800-234-0604 (M-F, 7 a.m. - 6 p.m. CT) or via email at consumerservice@vornado.com so we can assist you. - Vornado Consumer Service Team
Did you find this review helpful?

Loud Fan

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
AliBaba - 8 years ago
Makes a loud fan noise when on lowest setting. Also does not oscillate for a $120 fan which is a joke
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Definitely a must have !!

5 out of 5 stars
- 8 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
I received this in exchange for my honest opinion of using this product and I must say living in Southern California during the summer it can get very hot and I like to have a cool breeze be able to cool me off. The Vornado does all that and then some. I honestly can't stop talking about all the many features this air circulator does, it has a setting than can be beneficial for your needs, a small remote control included to be able to control the setting to your liking. Easy to set up and perfect for small spaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Standard functions w/too few benefits to justify the cost

2 out of 5 stars
- 8 years ago
originally posted on a site owned and operated by Vornado Air LLC
Whole Room Circulation: I didn't notice any more of a difference between using this and others that did not have this claim. Versa-Flow Adjustable Air Flow: Bit misleading: it "adjusts" an inch wider or narrower, controlled by a control knob on the top of the unit. Not controlled by remote. Moves Air Up To 85 Feet: Again, I didn't notice any more of a difference between using this and others that did not have this claim. Touch-Sensitive Controls: Very sleek. My fingers glide right over them. Very dim back-light, which dims even more once it's in use. Hard to see. 5 Speed Settings: Good range of speed settings. Remote Control: Minimal function and intelligence. Controls power, fan speed (up or down), and timer. The timer button is one button that rotates through the entire cycle. Therefore, you must remember how many times you press to get to the desired time length. Completely black in color. While very sleek and modern looking, I have black side tables, and this remote visually disappeared into the background. Sensor: It took several attempts to make adjustments and required moving angles and positions. 1-8 Hour Timer: Convenient. Removable Inlet Grill (For Easy Cleaning): Did not use, but seems easy. No Wobble Base: 4 individual pieces lock together to make the base. Sturdy, but not suited for uneven surfaces. I found that there was a very low rattling noise no matter where I used this. This was remedied by adjusting. Other notes: Be prepared to balance the entire product on four fingertips. A good unit that provides the standard functions one would expect in a tower air circulator. This has a few nice extras, such as a remote control, and 1-8 hour timer. Compared to others in its class, this is overpriced. Standard functions are highlighted as special features, and the claimed unique features are minimal and economy at best. Nothing here blows me out of the water. If the price were reduced, I would recommend. Otherwise, save your money. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy