EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump

Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 1 of 4
Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 2 of 4
Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 3 of 4
Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 4 of 4
Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 1 of 4
$252.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

    • Lightweight, portable design for mobile pumping
    • Closed system design with Overflow Protection
    • Easy to assemble and clean
    • USB cable included; Up to 6 sessions per charge
    • Bluetooth connectivity to the Medela Family app
    • PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield for increased comfort
    • 4-button intuitive interface and 9 pre-programmed settings

Description

The new Swing Maxi is a portable, compact, and easy-to-use double electric breast pump made to fit seamlessly into your lifestyle. Mimic baby’s natural feeding rhythm with our 2-Phase Expression® technology. During feeding, babies start by using short, fast sucks to stimulate the Milk Ejection Reflex. Once milk begins to flow, babies change to a slower, individual rhythm to actually feed. Get a comfortable fit with the PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield. The 105-degree opening angle, soft rim and oval shape puts less pressure on your milk ducts than traditional breast shields for a more effective and comfortable pumping experience. More comfort for you, with up to 11.8% more milk for your baby – clinically proven*. Includes breast shields in 21 mm and 24 mm sizes.

Pump wherever you are, even if no power outlet available. With the cutting-edge available USB type C connector, the built-in rechargeable battery lasts for up to six pumping sessions when fully charged. Integrated Bluetooth technology lets you connect with the Medela Family app for pump session tracking, virtual milk storage, and more. Swing Maxi™ has an intuitive, hassle-free design with nine pre-programmed settings that you can choose and control and four easy-to-use buttons. Fewer parts make cleaning your pump a breeze. *Prime DK et al. 6th ABM Europe Conference, Rotterdam, NL; 2018.
Dimensions (Overall): 9.69 Inches (H) x 9.02 Inches (W) x 7.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.14 Pounds
Features: Adjustable Speed Settings
Capacity (Volume): 5 Ounces
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Milk Storage Bottles, Connector Valves, Breastshields, Carrying Case
Industry or Government Certifications: FDA Approved
Number of Pumps: Double Pump System
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 83612644
UPC: 020451436142
Item Number (DPCI): 030-05-0055
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

medela

breast-shields
Size Base of Nipple Measurement (diameter)
21mm up to 17mm
24mm 18mm - 20mm
27mm 21mm - 23mm
30mm 24mm - 26mm
36mm 27mm - 32mm

All Sizes in Inches Unless Otherwise Stated

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.63 inches length x 9.48 inches width x 7.69 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.71 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. Opened/unsealed items are not returnable.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.1 out of 5 stars with 239 reviews
19% would recommend
26 recommendations
easy to clean: 3.64 out of 5
safety: 3.53 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5

Does not hold suction

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Raquel - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
After 4-5 minutes of running this pump does not suction correctly or effectively even with a fully charged battery. It has given me grief since the first time I used it. Very disappointing for how expensive it is.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 month ago
Hi Raquel--- We're sorry that you're experiencing suction issues with your Swing Maxi Breast Pump. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 so we can assist you properly. We look forward to hearing from you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Charge doesn’t work anymore

1 out of 5 stars
Amberjan - 4 months ago
originally posted on medela.com
I got this as a gift and have been using this for months now and I absoloutly loved how portable and easy it was… however now it will not work unless plugged in it’s lost it’s ability to charge. Super big bummer… you'd think this should last longer than 5 months :(
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 3 months ago
Hi--- We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing battery issues with your pump. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This pump is crap

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lololo - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My first pump I got was a medela and it was awesome! Unfortunate my toddler dropped it a few too many times and it broke. So I decided to get another medela since I liked my first one so much. This pump is crap. It’s true, the battery dies super fast. It’s also has terrible suction! I have a very good milk supply and there are times I can barely get an ounce. I let honestly sucks. Don’t get it.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Hi Lololo--- We're sorry you have experienced these issues with your Swing Maxi Breast Pump. Please contact us directly at 800-435-8316 so our Customer Service team can help. We look forward to assisting you!
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nicole - 6 months ago
7 months in and it no longer holds a charge. I heard a lot of complaints about battery life, so I was extra careful to only leave it plugged in long enough to fully charge it. It just randomly stopped holding a charge and now has to be plugged in while using. The cord it came with is incredibly short and it kept shutting off when I tried using a non medela USB C cord. This pump is not nearly as strong as my pump in style max flow. The milk pools in the flanges and it looses suction. I replace the tubing and orange silicone pieces often. Speaking of tubing, it’s hard to find the one for this pump.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Hi Nicole--- We're very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your Swing Maxi. Please contact us directly at 800-435-8316 so our Customer Service team can assist. We look forward to hearing from you!
safety: 2 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery issues

1 out of 5 stars
Radmom - 7 months ago
originally posted on medela.com
I bought the pump and loved it initially. The convenience/size/ low noise…everything! After couple months of using it, I started having battery issues where the pump wouldn’t charge. I could only use it if it was plugged in. Super inconvenient when you buy a portable pump for your needs. I contacted Medela and they sent a replacement (looked like a refurbished) pump right away. Month into the “new” pump and already this pump has issues. The pump runs for barely seconds and stops. Not sure it’s the battery or the pump. I’m super aggravated because I don’t have a pump when I need to pump and hate I choose this pump as my upgrade with insurance. I’m not even sure if I somehow got the two bad pumps or if this is just a bad product. But would I recommend this pump to anyone….absolutely NOT!
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 7 months ago
Hi Radmom--- We're sorry you're having this experience, we know how frustrating that must be. Medela personal use breast pumps are regulated by the FDA as a single user item, because of this all replacement pumps we send are brand new. Please consider reaching back out to us at 800-435-8316 so we can help with this.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor suction & engorged.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Boymama - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I’ll be honest, I’m a first time mama so when I searched for “the best pump” medela and spectra where the top brands & I already have a s2 but it’s not portable so looking at how small and cute the swing maxi was i instantly purchased it thinking I got the greatest pump of all!!!….WRONG! i absolutely hate this pump. The highest setting is the ONLY setting that will semi work. After pumping I’ll get 1 to 1.5oz (if it’s not spilled with the short tubing and flimsy bottle stand) and I end up engorged and with a dead battery. My other pumps I’m able to get about 5 to 7.5oz at 3 weeks postpartum.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi Boymama--- We're very sorry to hear that you're experiencing suction issues with your Swing Maxi Breast Pump. Please contact our Customer Service team directly at 800-435-8316 so we can help. We look forward to assisting you!
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a great pump

2 out of 5 stars
Bhs12 - 8 months ago
originally posted on medela.com
I have used medela in the past and was very satisfied. However the swing maxi does not hold suction well. The milk pools in the flange. The tube does not stay connected to the pump causing bad suction. I have had issues with this pump from day one and it is not starting to affect my milk supply because I cannot pump all of my milk out due to the lack of suction. I have tried everything I know to fix this issue and read the instructions carefully. Highly disappointed with this particular pump.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 7 months ago
Hi Bhs12--- We're sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact us directly at 800-435-8316 so we can collect some additional information and assist properly. We look forward to hearing from you!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery life

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Akbjwt - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like the pump because of size and the awesome back pack that comes with it. But like others, the battery completely died after 1.5 months of using it. Thankfully I had a back up at work. Positive would be that getting a replacement was pretty painless due to great customer service.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 9 months ago
Hi Akbjwt--- We're sorry to hear about the battery issues you have experienced, but we're happy to hear that our Customer Service team was able to help. Please never hesitate to reach back out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We'd be happy to help!
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery life

2 out of 5 stars
Dakota Rose - 10 months ago
originally posted on medela.com
I got this as a gift from my baby registry thinking it was going to be a gamer changer. I'm recently started back at work and notice after charging at night I cant get more than one pump session in without the battery dying. Now I gave to find a plug to charge it while I pump which stinks cause now I stuck to wall again
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 10 months ago
Hi Dakota Rose--- We're very sorry to hear that! The Swing Maxi battery should provide up to 1.5 hours of pumping time on a full charge. Please contact us directly at 800-435-8316 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heiwng tkrjsbab - 11 months ago
5 months into exclusive pumping and I’ve had to warranty two pumps because of battery issues.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 11 months ago
Hi Heiwng tkrjsbab--- We're very sorry to hear about your experience, we know how important it is to always have a pump that works as it should. Please don't hesitate to reach back out to us at 800-435-8316 with any questions or for assistance. We're happy to help!
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of Money

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
megan - 1 year ago
Convenient to be able to walk around and pump. Unfortunately very easy for milk to get into the tubing, which will ruin the pump.. Also needs a charge after every other pump session.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi megan--- We're sorry to hear about your experience, this is not what we want for our moms. Please contact us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 454347 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Didnt work for me

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Fail - 1 year ago
First time the battery was fully charged and died after a minute. Second attempt, I have to stay plugged in for the battery life to last. Also, I could not get both breasts attached. I have to take apart one side, close the suction with my thumb to get a strong connection on the opposite breast. And the. do the same thing for the other side. Medela is made to break so you can spend your money buying/replace parts from the website. Its a scam. I even purchased the Hand Pump which was amazing the first two weeks until the suction stopped working. These products don't last.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Fail--- We're sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with your breast pumps. Medela offers a warranty on these pumps, please contact us at 800-435-8316 so we can collect some additional information and assist you properly. When calling, provide reference number 449613. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Pump!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ari - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I have been using this pump for 6 months and I love it. It's compact, wireless, decent batterly life, easy to use and clean, great suction and output - all the things you want in a pump! It's not silent, but it's MUCH quieter than the older medela models which is a huge improvement. I should note I also have good milk output in general (borderline over supply). General supply will impact your experience with any pump for better or worse so take my review with a grain of salt if you struggle with supply.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Ari--- We're thrilled that you have had a great experience with your Swing Maxi! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Best wishes!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Medela Swing Maxi

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Natalie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to love this pump but after less than 2 months, it randomly started turning off during pump sessions. It would sometimes work for 30 seconds, and other times cut off after 15 minutes. I used it on average about 3 times per day. I am giving 3 stars because I did really love the portability of this pump!
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Natalie--- We're very sorry to hear that. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 448574 so we can assist. We look forward to hearing from you!
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I wish it worked

3 out of 5 stars
Rory - 1 year ago
I was excited to get this pump. easy to bring to work. unfortunately it gets about half the volume that my spectra gets. there isnl not much suction and the backflow membrane always detaches
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Rory--- We're sorry that you're experiencing these issues with your pump. Please contact us directly at 800-435-8316 with reference number 447876 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No suction... clogged cuts

2 out of 5 stars
Jackie_03 - 1 year ago
originally posted on medela.com
I have replaced this pump 3 times due to low suction and poor battery life. 1. First pump: Milk got trapped in the shields and would not fall until tubes were disconnected 2. Second pump: Pump would turn on but no suction at all, pump would just click but no action. This occurred after 10 pumping sessions 3. Third Pump: No suction again after 10 minutes, Strong suction only if I disconnect tubbing and try connecting. Fails suction after 2 minutes. I have been having clogged ducts due to this occurring constantly. Very frustrating as an exclusive pumper to have a pump that does not work and cannot get another pump covered by insurance.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 1 year ago
Hi Jackie_03--- We're very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with the Swing Maxi. If you haven't already, please consider contacting us directly at 800-435-8316 with reference number 439438 so we can assist you properly. We look forward to hearing from you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good pump but the battery life is awful

1 out of 5 stars
Megs87 - 1 year ago
originally posted on medela.com
Overall I’ve been happy with this pump but after 4 months of use the pump does not hold a charge. The last few times I’ve used it’s turned red and turned off even though the app says it’s 100% charged. Very frustrating as the main benefit of this pump is that I’m not tied to a wall.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 1 year ago
Hi Megs87--- We're very sorry to hear that. Please contact us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 438199 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tigger0052 - 1 year ago
Would not recommend… the life of the pump was only 3 months and I had to completely replace it. The warranty is for 90 days which should tell you the company doesn’t stand behind their products. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Tigger0052--- We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Swing Maxi Breast Pump. Our Medela electric breast pumps have a 12-month warranty from the date of purchase. Please consider contacting us at 800-435-8316 so we can assist with troubleshooting and to discuss warranty replacement options. When reaching out, just provide reference number 429933. We look forward to hearing from you!
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible overpriced pump

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Namelessreviewer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This is the worst pump. The suction sucks and the letdown button is horrible. I had a spectra S1 with my first and I should’ve stuck with that.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Namelessreviewer--- We're very sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what we had hoped. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 423723 so we can collect some additional information and assist you properly.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Unreliable

2 out of 5 stars
Christine1130 - 1 year ago
originally posted on medela.com
While the swing maxi is nice and portable, I am very disappointed with its longevity and durability. My pump is only 6 months old and I have had issues on and off with the pump not having suction and now for the past week it no longer holds a charge and has no suction.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 1 year ago
Hi Christine1130--- We're sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with your Swing Maxi. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 424071 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads