Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump

Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 1 of 4Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 2 of 4Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 3 of 4Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 4 of 4
Medela Swing Maxi Double Electric Breast Pump - image 1 of 4
$268.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

    • Lightweight, portable design for mobile pumping
    • Closed system design with Overflow Protection
    • Easy to assemble and clean
    • USB cable included; Up to 6 sessions per charge
    • Bluetooth connectivity to the Medela Family app
    • PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield for increased comfort
    • 4-button intuitive interface and 9 pre-programmed settings

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 9.69 Inches (H) x 9.02 Inches (W) x 7.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 3.14 Pounds
Features: Adjustable Speed Settings
Capacity (Volume): 5 Ounces
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Includes: Milk Storage Bottles, Connector Valves, Breastshields, Carrying Case
Industry or Government Certifications: FDA Approved
Number of Pumps: Double Pump System
Material: Plastic
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 83612644
UPC: 020451436142
Item Number (DPCI): 030-05-0055
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts

Description

The new Swing Maxi is a portable, compact, and easy-to-use double electric breast pump made to fit seamlessly into your lifestyle. Mimic baby’s natural feeding rhythm with our 2-Phase Expression® technology. During feeding, babies start by using short, fast sucks to stimulate the Milk Ejection Reflex. Once milk begins to flow, babies change to a slower, individual rhythm to actually feed. Get a comfortable fit with the PersonalFit Flex™ breast shield. The 105-degree opening angle, soft rim and oval shape puts less pressure on your milk ducts than traditional breast shields for a more effective and comfortable pumping experience. More comfort for you, with up to 11.8% more milk for your baby – clinically proven*. Includes breast shields in 21 mm and 24 mm sizes.

Pump wherever you are, even if no power outlet available. With the cutting-edge available USB type C connector, the built-in rechargeable battery lasts for up to six pumping sessions when fully charged. Integrated Bluetooth technology lets you connect with the Medela Family app for pump session tracking, virtual milk storage, and more. Swing Maxi™ has an intuitive, hassle-free design with nine pre-programmed settings that you can choose and control and four easy-to-use buttons. Fewer parts make cleaning your pump a breeze. *Prime DK et al. 6th ABM Europe Conference, Rotterdam, NL; 2018.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.63 inches length x 9.48 inches width x 7.69 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.71 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. Opened/unsealed items are not returnable.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 217 reviews
23% would recommend
17 recommendations
easy to clean: 3.57 out of 5
safety: 3.5 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5

Medela Swing Maxi

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Natalie - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to love this pump but after less than 2 months, it randomly started turning off during pump sessions. It would sometimes work for 30 seconds, and other times cut off after 15 minutes. I used it on average about 3 times per day. I am giving 3 stars because I did really love the portability of this pump!
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I wish it worked

3 out of 5 stars
Rory - 14 days ago
I was excited to get this pump. easy to bring to work. unfortunately it gets about half the volume that my spectra gets. there isnl not much suction and the backflow membrane always detaches
Did you find this review helpful?

No suction... clogged cuts

2 out of 5 stars
Jackie_03 - 2 months ago
originally posted on medelabreastfeedingus.com
I have replaced this pump 3 times due to low suction and poor battery life. 1. First pump: Milk got trapped in the shields and would not fall until tubes were disconnected 2. Second pump: Pump would turn on but no suction at all, pump would just click but no action. This occurred after 10 pumping sessions 3. Third Pump: No suction again after 10 minutes, Strong suction only if I disconnect tubbing and try connecting. Fails suction after 2 minutes. I have been having clogged ducts due to this occurring constantly. Very frustrating as an exclusive pumper to have a pump that does not work and cannot get another pump covered by insurance.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Jackie_03--- We're very sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced with the Swing Maxi. If you haven't already, please consider contacting us directly at 800-435-8316 with reference number 439438 so we can assist you properly. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good pump but the battery life is awful

1 out of 5 stars
Megs87 - 2 months ago
originally posted on medelabreastfeedingus.com
Overall I’ve been happy with this pump but after 4 months of use the pump does not hold a charge. The last few times I’ve used it’s turned red and turned off even though the app says it’s 100% charged. Very frustrating as the main benefit of this pump is that I’m not tied to a wall.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Megs87--- We're very sorry to hear that. Please contact us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 438199 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tigger0052 - 3 months ago
Would not recommend… the life of the pump was only 3 months and I had to completely replace it. The warranty is for 90 days which should tell you the company doesn’t stand behind their products. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 3 months ago
Hi Tigger0052--- We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Swing Maxi Breast Pump. Our Medela electric breast pumps have a 12-month warranty from the date of purchase. Please consider contacting us at 800-435-8316 so we can assist with troubleshooting and to discuss warranty replacement options. When reaching out, just provide reference number 429933. We look forward to hearing from you!
safety: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible overpriced pump

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Namelessreviewer - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is the worst pump. The suction sucks and the letdown button is horrible. I had a spectra S1 with my first and I should’ve stuck with that.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 4 months ago
Hi Namelessreviewer--- We're very sorry to hear that your experience wasn't what we had hoped. Please reach out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 423723 so we can collect some additional information and assist you properly.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Unreliable

2 out of 5 stars
Christine1130 - 4 months ago
originally posted on medelabreastfeedingus.com
While the swing maxi is nice and portable, I am very disappointed with its longevity and durability. My pump is only 6 months old and I have had issues on and off with the pump not having suction and now for the past week it no longer holds a charge and has no suction.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 4 months ago
Hi Christine1130--- We're sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with your Swing Maxi. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 424071 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pump died

2 out of 5 stars
Dw369 - 5 months ago
originally posted on medelabreastfeedingus.com
I bought this pump in March and I loved it but the battery has started to die after just one pumping session and even when I charge it overnight the battery still won’t be fully charged and flashes red. It’s a good pump but the battery doesn’t last.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 5 months ago
Hi Dw369--- We're sorry to hear that your Swing Maxi is experiencing battery issues. Please contact us directly at 800-435-8316 with reference number 421715 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Milk into the tubing

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mommabear - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
TERRIBLE. Milk goes into the tubing and you have to purchase new tubing. I am exclusively pumping so having to wait for new tubing is a PAIN. Horrible.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Hi Mommabear--- We're sorry to hear that you've had milk backup into your tubing. Our Customer Service team can best assist you with this issue. Please call us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 419604 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not the Medela I Remember

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Rach - 5 months ago
I purchased this model through my insurance. The last I used a Medela was about eight years ago. It was the model with the backpack with the built in motor. It was great. This model has been a complete disappointment. My milk is practically falling out, but when I use the pump, it barely extracts anything. Yes, I have adjusted the settings--but it still doesn't produce much in the bottles. The design has changed and the quality seems to have declined with it. I am going to request a refund from my insurance. I personally can't recommend the Medela brand anymore.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 5 months ago
Hi Rach--- We're very sorry to hear about your experience with the Swing Maxi! Please consider reaching out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 so we can help. When calling, just provide reference number 417736.
Did you find this review helpful?

Went through two, in two months. Garbage.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cassie - 6 months ago
I’m an exclusive pumper. It worked great at first. After 2 months it wouldn’t turn on anymore. No damage, always charged, I took really great care of it. They sent me a new one and that one was garbage! Made clicking noises and wasn’t suctioning. It’s like they sent me someone’s broken one that they “fixed” my supply has suffered messing around with these broken pumps. My husband went to buy me a new one, not this brand. I’m so done!
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Hi Cassie--- We're so sorry to hear about your experience with the Swing Maxi. Our breast pumps are regulated by the FDA as a single user item, because of this none of our pumps are refurbished, all are brand new. If you haven't already, please consider reaching back out to us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 414619 so we can do our best to help.
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

MOMS....LISTEN

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SwtTea - 6 months ago
Please do not purchase this breast pump. I would give it a 0 star if I could. It is not like the old Medela Pump in Style Advanced. The suction is horrible and it makes a loud motor sound. I was thankful that the lactation specialist at the hospital suggested that I rent the hospital grade Medela for $75/month due to poor experiences with new moms. I was thankful for the advice and I am now using the old Medela pump in style advanced from 2018 with new tubes because this one does not do the job and cannot be returned. Protect your supply, breastfeeding is challenging enough without having a pump to help out.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 6 months ago
Hi SwtTea--- We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Swing Maxi, this is not what we want for our moms. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 412880 so we can collect some additional information and assist you. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very nice

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ashley - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have a love hate relationship with this pump. I had to buy a new one because my motif one bit the dust and this seemed like a good purchase for me especially since my baby is only 4 months old. It has been so far I like that is has the app to connect and it is wireless. I just wish you could see the battery life without having to check the app. Also the membranes aren’t the greatest they lose their shape pretty fast and in turn their suction. I am having to buy them in bulk which shouldn’t be the case I use a lower setting on the pump and am only pumping 2-3 times a day. Overall a good purchase though! I’ve had mine for a month and am still happy.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 7 months ago
Hi Ashley--- Thank you for sharing your honest feedback as it helps us to continuously improve upon our designs! Our pump accessories have a 90 day warranty, please never hesitate to contact us at 800-435-8316 for assistance. We'd be happy to help!
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

My FAVORITE pump!

5 out of 5 stars
Mariah - 7 months ago
originally posted on medelabreastfeedingus.com
I have used several different pumps and this one is by far my absolute favorite! It’s compact and portable and doesn’t keep me attached to the wall which is great for keeping up with my toddler while I pump for my baby. I won this pump after attending a live Medela training session in a support group that I’m a part of and it has been such a blessing! My little one was born 9 weeks early and spent almost two months in the NICU. Having this pump during the 40 minute commute to the hospital made it possible for me to always bring him the freshest milk. Little did I know that I would be an exclusive pumper for his first two months of life, but this pump made it possible and easy! Thank you Medela! P.S. I love that it doesn’t show a display of setting numbers. I adjust to what feels comfortable instead of stressing about what the setting is and it empties me efficiently every time.
1 reply from Your Customer Solutions Team team - 5 months ago
Hi Mariah--- We're thrilled to know that the Swing Maxi has been your favorite! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Best wishes!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Julie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stopped working after 2 months. I only used it a handful of times and the suction is so poor now. Terrible pump!
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 8 months ago
Hi Julie--- We're sorry to hear that you're experiencing suction issues with your Swing Maxi. Our breast pumps have a 12-month warranty from the date of purchase. Please reach out to our team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 402465 so we can assist. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

extremely disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
dianaehale - 8 months ago
I have been using this pump for 2 months and it was great! the problem started 6/3 where after charging the pump for 2.5 hours when I went to pump the red light came on and then the pump turned off immediately. I can only use the pump while it is connecting and charging. the app shows battery at 100% but as soon as I disconnect; the red light comes on and it auctions for a second before turning back off
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 8 months ago
Hi dianaehale--- We're sorry to hear about your experience! Please reach out to us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 400886 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worst pump I have used

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AK - 8 months ago
Poor suction. The longer you use it in a sitting it loses suction but even when it does suction it doesn’t pull as much milk as other pumps I have used. I have only had for three weeks so this shouldn’t be a problem. it also dies very fast. Having to charge every couple of pumps. I prefer medela freestyle or spectra.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 8 months ago
Hi AK--- We're sorry to hear about the suction issues you have experienced! Please consider reaching out to us at 800-435-8316 with reference number 398025 so we can collect some additional information and assist you properly. We look forward to hearing from you!
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
adrees7786 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was great at first, but after only a few months it's already not working. I have to keep it plugged in everytime and now that's not even working everytime. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 9 months ago
Hi adrees7786--- We're sorry to hear about your experience with the Swing Maxi! Please reach out to our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 396021 so we can help. We look forward to hearing from you!
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

not what I thought

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
summer - 9 months ago
I am a bit disappointed I thought it would be good but the suction is horrible I would never use it again
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 9 months ago
Hi summer--- We're sorry to hear about your experience, this is not what we want for our moms. Please contact our Customer Service team at 800-435-8316 with reference number 393403 so we can collect some additional information from you and assist you properly. We look forward to hearing from you!
easy to clean: 3 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome On-the-go pump!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
shannen - 10 months ago
love this pump! I was a little worried after reading certain reviews but it did not disappoint. I use the hospital grade Medela pump at bedside and use this Togo pump anywhere else and it's awesome, and strong (I had trouble finding pumps strong enough). I charge it after a couple of uses but I definitely recommend this small and convenient pump.
1 reply from Medela Product Expert team - 10 months ago
Hi shannen--- We're thrilled that you love it! Thank you for sharing your feedback!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads