Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Changes - (Dresden Files) by Jim Butcher (Paperback)

Changes - (Dresden Files) by  Jim Butcher (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Changes - (Dresden Files) by  Jim Butcher (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.89 sale price when purchased online
$9.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • "A can't-miss entry in one of the best urban-fantasy series currently being published.
  • About the Author: A martial arts enthusiast whose résumé includes a long list of skills rendered obsolete at least two hundred years ago, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher turned to writing as a career because anything else probably would have driven him insane.
  • 560 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Fantasy
  • Series Name: Dresden Files

Description



About the Book



Long ago, Susan Rodriguez was Harry Dresden's lover--until she was attacked by his enemies, leaving her torn between her own humanity and the bloodlust of the vampiric Red Court. Available in a tall Premium Edition.



Book Synopsis



"A can't-miss entry in one of the best urban-fantasy series currently being published."--Booklist (starred review)

As Chicago's only professional wizard, Harry Dresden has faced demons, vampires, werewolves, dark sorcerers, and hosts of horrors from beyond the mortal realm. But nothing could have prepared him for this...

Long ago, Susan Rodriguez was Harry's Dresden's lover--until she was attacked by his enemies, leaving her caught between humanity and the relentless bloodlust of the vampiric Red Court. She disappeared to South America, where she could fight both her savage gift and those who cursed her with it. Now, she needs Harry's help more than ever.

For the vengeful Duchess of the Red Court has discovered a secret Susan has long kept from everyone--including Harry--and she plans to use it. To prevail, Harry may have to unleash the full fury of his untapped power--and he may have no choice but to embrace the darkness within himself.

Because this time, he's fighting to save his child.



Review Quotes




Praise for the Dresden Files

"Think Buffy the Vampire Slayer starring Philip Marlowe."--Entertainment Weekly

"Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Tanya Huff will love this series."--Midwest Book Review

"Superlative."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"One of the most enjoyable marriages of the fantasy and mystery genres on the shelves."--Cinescape

"Butcher...spins an excellent noirish detective yarn in a well-crafted, supernaturally-charged setting. The supporting cast is again fantastic, and Harry's wit continues to fly in the face of a peril-fraught plot."--Booklist (starred review)

"What's not to like about this series?...It takes the best elements of urban fantasy, mixes it with some good old-fashioned noir mystery, tosses in a dash of romance and a lot of high-octane action, shakes, stirs, and serves."--SF Site

"A tricky plot complete with against-the-clock pacing, firefights, explosions, and plenty of magic. Longtime series fans as well as newcomers drawn by the SciFi Channel's TV series based on the novels should find this supernatural mystery a real winner."--Library Journal

"What would you get if you crossed Spenser with Merlin? Probably you would come up with someone very like Harry Dresden, wizard, tough guy and star of [the Dresden Files]."--The Washington Times



About the Author



A martial arts enthusiast whose résumé includes a long list of skills rendered obsolete at least two hundred years ago, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher turned to writing as a career because anything else probably would have driven him insane. He lives mostly inside his own head so that he can write down the conversation of his imaginary friends, but his head can generally be found in Independence, Missouri. Jim is the author of the Dresden Files, the Codex Alera novels, and the Cinder Spires series, which began with The Aeronaut's Windlass.
Dimensions (Overall): 7.5 Inches (H) x 4.3 Inches (W) x 1.3 Inches (D)
Weight: .7 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Series Title: Dresden Files
Sub-Genre: Fantasy
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Number of Pages: 560
Publisher: Ace Books
Theme: Paranormal
Format: Paperback
Author: Jim Butcher
Language: English
Street Date: March 1, 2011
TCIN: 13261945
UPC: 9780451463470
Item Number (DPCI): 248-60-9081
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.3 inches length x 4.3 inches width x 7.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy