Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Chicken Story Time - by Sandy Asher (Hardcover)

Chicken Story Time - by  Sandy Asher (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Chicken Story Time - by  Sandy Asher (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$15.29 sale price when purchased online
$18.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • A wonderfully silly take on library story time that's perfect for children, chickens, and everyone in between Why did the chicken cross the road?
  • 3-5 Years
  • 9.1" x 11.2" Hardcover
  • 40 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Books & Libraries

Description



About the Book



Storytime in the library becomes increasingly chaotic as first one chicken then a whole flock joins in and the librarian must come up with a creative solution so that everyone can enjoy the story.



Book Synopsis



A wonderfully silly take on library story time that's perfect for children, chickens, and everyone in between

Why did the chicken cross the road? To get to story time at the library, of course! The children like the chicken, the chicken likes the children, and everyone loves story time. So it's no surprise that more children (and more chickens!) get in on the fun until there are more kids and critters than the librarian knows what to do with. Luckily, she comes up with a creative solution and manages to find little R & R for herself.

Fans of Bats in the Library and Library Lion will fall in love and story time will never be the same!



Review Quotes




Praise for Chicken Story Time
"This book may make free-range storytimes de rigueur." --Kirkus Reviews

"Asher's poker-faced, repeating text...offers the perfect setup for Fearing's wonderfully silly and well-choreographed cartooning." --Publishers Weekly

"Children will flock to hear this raucous read-aloud." --School Library Journal

"A pleasure for reading aloud, with or without chickens." -- Booklist



About the Author



Sandy Asher is an author, poet, and playwright. She has written over 25 books for young readers, including the award-winning Too Many Frogs! She lives in Lancaster, PA with her husband.

Mark Fearing is an illustrator with many children's book to his credit, including Dilly Dally Daisy and How Martha Saved Her Parents from Green Beans. He currently works across multiple mediums and loves to tell stories using his illustrations. He lives in Portland, OR.

Dimensions (Overall): 9.1 Inches (H) x 11.2 Inches (W) x .5 Inches (D)
Weight: .95 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3-5 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Books & Libraries
Publisher: Dial Books
Format: Hardcover
Author: Sandy Asher
Language: English
Street Date: December 13, 2016
TCIN: 51494324
UPC: 9780803739444
Item Number (DPCI): 248-21-6146
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.5 inches length x 11.2 inches width x 9.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.95 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy