Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Earls Trip - by Jenny Holiday (Paperback)

Earls Trip - by  Jenny Holiday (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Earls Trip - by  Jenny Holiday (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$16.19 sale price when purchased online
$17.95 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • AS SEEN ON THE TODAY SHOW!
  • About the Author: Jenny Holiday is a USA Today bestselling author whose books have been featured in The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, and The Washington Post, and on Buzzfeed.
  • 336 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Romance
  • Series Name: Earls Trip

Description



About the Book



"Even an earl needs his ride-or-dies, and Archibald Fielding-Burton, the Earl of Harcourt, counts himself lucky to have two. The annual trip that Archie takes with his BFFs Simon and Effie holds a sacred spot in their calendars. This year Archie is especially eager to get away until an urgent letter arrives from an old family friend, begging him to help prevent a ruinous scandal. Suddenly the trip has become earls-plus-girls, as Archie's childhood pals Clementine and Olive Morgan, are rescued en route to Gretna Green. ... The fully grown Clementine, while as frank and refreshing as he remembers, is also different to the wild, windswept girl he knew. This Clem is complex and surprising--and adamantly opposed to marriage. Which, for reasons Archie dare not examine too closely, he finds increasingly vexing"--



Book Synopsis



AS SEEN ON THE TODAY SHOW!

"This is a witty, charming, character-driven story that is honestly one of the best historical romances I've read in years." --Julia Quinn, bestselling author of the Bridgerton novels on the TODAY Show

The Washington Post Books to Read After Bridgerton Buzzfeed Book Recommendations Based on Your Fave TV Show Parade.com Best Summer Beach Reads 2024

Ted Lasso meets Bridgerton for a 19th century spin on The Hangover in USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday's laugh-out-loud bromantic comedy featuring three Regency-era Earls on their annual trip - ride-or-die buddies offering one another unconditional support in everything from Lady problems to family woes.

From the author of CANADIAN BOYFRIEND, the perfect romp for fans of Evie Dunmore, India Holton, Virginia Heath, Manda Collins, and Suzanne Allain!

Even an earl needs his ride-or-dies, and Archibald Fielding-Burton, the Earl of Harcourt, counts himself lucky to have two. The annual trip that Archie takes with his BFFs Simon and Effie holds a sacred spot in their calendars. This year Archie is especially eager to get away until an urgent letter arrives from an old family friend, begging him to help prevent a ruinous scandal. Suddenly the trip has become earls-plus-girls, as Archie's childhood pals, Clementine and Olive Morgan, are rescued en route to Gretna Green.

This...complicates matters. The fully grown Clementine, while as frank and refreshing as he remembers, is also different to the wild, windswept girl he knew. This Clem is complex and surprising--and adamantly opposed to marriage. Which, for reasons Archie dare not examine too closely, he finds increasingly vexing.

Then Clem makes him an indecent and quite delightful proposal, asking him to show her the pleasures of the marriage bed before she settles into spinsterhood. And what kind of gentleman would he be to refuse a lady?



Review Quotes




Praise for Earls Trip

"One of the best historical romances I've read in years. I truly felt like the characters were falling in love." --Julia Quinn, bestselling author of the Bridgerton novels

"Earls Trip is a romantic, funny, entirely charming romp. Holiday perfectly straddles the line between a historical setting and modern sensibilities, and the result is the most fun I've had reading a book in months. This was a breath of fresh air, and I will be first in line to read the next book in the series." --Martha Waters, author of To Have and To Hoax

"Earl's Trip is great fun. An effervescent historical romcom that spotlights male friendship alongside an appealing romance, it's sure to appeal to Bridgerton fans and anyone looking for a lovely and diverting read. Prepare to be entertained!" --India Holton, International Bestselling Author of The Wisteria Society of Lady Scoundrels

"Readers who adore the banter between the "Bridgerton" brothers will want to grab "Earls Trip...Holiday, a veteran contemporary romance author, brings her trademark humor to her first historical novel." --Washington Post on Earls Trip

"Earls Trip is as whimsical as the title suggests. It follows three earls whose annual boys' trip becomes intercepted by two sisters. The rest is a delightful rom for anyone who can't get enough of Bridgerton/Queen Charlotte or a period piece such as Downton Abbey." --Buzzfeed

Praise for Jenny Holiday:

"A Princess for Christmas is a confection of a holiday plot with more steam than a perfect cup of hot cocoa. Given her surname, Holiday was virtually obligated to write a book like this--and she delivers with a sexy, sugary delight full of her signature delectable banter." --Entertainment Weekly

"A modern fairy tale that's perfect for reading with a warm cup of cocoa." --USA Today on A Princess for Christmas

"This delightful charmer is the ultimate escape." --BookPage, STARRED REVIEW

"Witty banter and sizzling love scenes played out against the backdrop of a dazzling winter wonderland make Holiday's latest sparkle. Series fans are sure to be charmed." --Publishers Weekly

"With So This Is Christmas, Holiday delivers a holiday delight full of banter and wintry magic." --Popsugar

"Fans of Holiday's A Princess for Christmas series will enjoy being whisked back to Eldovia in this latest. The book stands on its own, with appearances by characters from earlier installments." --Library Journal



About the Author



Jenny Holiday is a USA Today bestselling author whose books have been featured in The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, and The Washington Post, and on Buzzfeed. She grew up in Minnesota and started writing when her fourth-grade teacher gave her a notebook to fill with stories. When she's not working on her next book, she likes to hike, throw theme parties, and watch other people sing karaoke. She lives in London, Ontario, Canada and can be found online at JennyHoliday.com.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x 1.0 Inches (D)
Weight: .55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 336
Series Title: Earls Trip
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Romance
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Theme: Regency, Historical
Format: Paperback
Author: Jenny Holiday
Language: English
Street Date: April 23, 2024
TCIN: 89674982
UPC: 9781496745071
Item Number (DPCI): 247-36-8941
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews
100% would recommend
1 recommendations

Cute, Charming, and Heartwarming!

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Christine - 2 months ago
What a cute story! I'm quite pleased with it. It was really sweet. The setting is charming. It has some modern takes, but it doesn't pretend otherwise, so it works with the flow of the story. At its core, this is a story of friendship, of considering other people’s needs, and of what it means to care for our people as they really are. To know them. To consider their perspectives. To consider the various needs each one has. There’s a poetic beauty in this little story that I did not expect. I love that the characters are so very obviously different, but they love each other incredibly well - the whole lot of them. There’s an insightful, understanding tone to the whole thing. And, for those who care, there’s a vegetarian-friendly tone to the story. I’m not familiar with Bridgerton (le gasp!), but it did have that wholesome Ted Lasso feel to it that I thoroughly enjoyed. Well. Wholesome to a point. I was almost caught off guard when we hit an open door moment. The course of actions fit the characters though. I did not have to suspend belief for all that transpired, which is perhaps a common objection that keeps me from engaging with many romcoms.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy