Loading, please wait...
Household Essentials Mega Wood Drying Rack - image 1 of 2Household Essentials Mega Wood Drying Rack - image 2 of 2
Household Essentials Mega Wood Drying Rack - image 1 of 2
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
This item isn't sold in stores
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Highlights

  • Vinyl-coated dowels
  • Sturdy wood frame folds to store
  • Easy set up and take down

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 18.5 inches (L) x 34.5 inches (W) x 52.0 inches (H)

Features: Collapsible

Total Drying Surface Area: 29.0 feet

Holds up to: 45 pounds

Material: Hardwood, Cotton

Warranty: 1 year limited warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 11677136
UPC: 040071890025
Item Number (DPCI): 002-00-0295
Origin: Imported

Description

The Mega Fir Wood Clothes Drying Rack from Household Essentials expands your drying space. Bedding, towels, jeans, jackets, delicates, jerseys, and more fit on this oversized drying rack. The 11 dowels give you 29-feet of drying space.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
47% would recommend
15 recommendations
quality: 2.7 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5

Review images (1)

Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
dana shadow - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I've used this rack twice so far and find it to be quite sturdy. It is very large and holds a lot. My only concern is that it is a bit cumbersome to fold away.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Knot a good deal

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mark - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I received it yesterday, kudos for fast shipping. I bought it to replace my old wood drying rack which had finally broken after many years of use. I set it up and put one (1) slightly damp towel and one (1) slightly damp washrag on it and it immediately broke and collapsed. It turns out that one of the side slats had a large knot running through it right next to the hole for one of the hanging rods was drilled, and naturally it couldn't take any strain. Very shoddy quality control!
Guest review image 1 of 1, zoom in
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
sharden - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This was exactly what my daughter wanted. I found several other items similar but all at a higher price. This was affordable and the exact item she wanted.
1 reply from HE Product Expert team - 1 year ago
Hi Sharden, Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad you're happy with your purchase. We hope your daughter loves it just as much!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
flimsy and came damaged. will be returning.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

I should have listened to the bad reviews...

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
disappointed - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I wish I could give this item zero stars. I ordered two. One arrived missing a leg and the other arrived with a broken rail. It was not a shipping issue as the box arrived intact. Do not bother ordering.
1 reply from HE Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi disappointed. That is not okay, on any grounds. I am so sorry for your experience. We would really appreciate if you'd give us a call at Household Essentials at 1-800-922-5524 (lines open at 8:30am CT M-F). We've had this item for a long time--and we want to make sure it stays quality. Your experience is a definite problem that we'd like to look into more closely.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Horizontal rod broke on first use, a replacement from Target would make me feel better about company.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jazzysusan - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
One of the horizontal rods broke the first time I used this dryer. I will not spend the money to buy a replacement. As a matter of fact, I think Target should either refund my card or send me a replacement dryer. At least I would then feel better about Target's customer service and continue shopping at Target.
1 reply from HE Product Expert team - 2 years ago
Hi Jazzysusan. I am sorry to hear you are disappointed. If you would like a replacement product, and you have your dated receipt, we can help you at Household Essentials. Please call us at 1-800-922-5524. However, for a refund, you'll need to contact Target's customer service directly. Reviews do a great job of sharing your thoughts with other purchasers, but they are not always the best way to get in touch with a retailer or manufacturer for specific concerns.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

nope!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KariS - 2 years ago
I had this shipped to my house and it came broken. I would not reccomend this product it as the ones I've purchased in-store at Target are higher quality than this piece.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

works

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yoly - 2 years ago
I was really excited about purchasing this to dry our whites and baby clothing indoors, but a piece of it broke almost right away. I was pretty bummed about it but we never returned it. We still use it, we just have to manually place the piece together, but it does still work. We use it often.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.