Loading, please wait...

Set on You - by Amy Lea (Paperback)

Set on You - by  Amy Lea (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Set on You - by  Amy Lea (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
new at target

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 384

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Romance

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Berkley Books

Book theme: Romantic Comedy

Author: Amy Lea

Language: English

Street Date: May 10, 2022
TCIN: 84232151
UPC: 9780593336571
Item Number (DPCI): 247-23-6736
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"A gym nemesis pushes a fitness influencer to the max in Amy Lea's steamy debut romantic comedy. Curvy fitness influencer Crystal Chen built her career shattering gym stereotypes and mostly ignoring the trolls. After her recent breakup, she has little stamina left for men, instead finding solace in the gym - her place of power and positivity. Enter firefighter Scott Ritchie, the smug new gym patron who routinely steals her favorite squat rack. Sparks fly as these ultra-competitive foes battle for gym domination. But after a series of escalating jabs, the last thing they expect is to run into each other at their grandparents' engagement party. In the lead up to their grandparents' wedding, Crystal discovers there's a soft heart under Scott's muscled exterior. Bonding over family, fitness, and cheesy pick-up lines, she just might have found her swolemate. But when a photo of them goes viral, savage internet trolls put their budding relationship to the ultimate test of strength"--



Book Synopsis



One of SheReads' Best Romance Books Coming in 2022!

A gym nemesis pushes a fitness influencer to the max in Amy Lea's steamy debut romantic comedy.

Curvy fitness influencer Crystal Chen built her career shattering gym stereotypes and mostly ignoring the trolls. After her recent breakup, she has little stamina left for men, instead finding solace in the gym - her place of power and positivity.

Enter firefighter Scott Ritchie, the smug new gym patron who routinely steals her favorite squat rack. Sparks fly as these ultra-competitive foes battle for gym domination. But after a series of escalating jabs, the last thing they expect is to run into each other at their grandparents' engagement party.

In the lead up to their grandparents' wedding, Crystal discovers there's a soft heart under Scott's muscled exterior. Bonding over family, fitness, and cheesy pick-up lines, they just might have found her swolemate. But when a photo of them goes viral, savage internet trolls put their budding relationship to the ultimate test of strength.



Review Quotes




"Fresh, fun, and extremely sexy. Set on You is a romance of unexpected depth."--Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Heart Principle

Just the right dose of delicious steam. Amy Lea has crafted an ode to all of us who struggle with self-acceptance while remaining determined to love ourselves.--Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

"Set on You is energetic, steamy, bubbly, and so, so fun. But more than that, it's also a hugely important book that celebrates body positivity in the most joyous way possible."--Jesse Q. Sutanto, author of Dial A for Aunties

Set on You is an incredibly fun and sexy slow burn, enemies-to-lovers rom-com that had me invested from the first page. And in between all the steamy and swoony scenes, there's also a thoughtful exploration of body positivity and the true meaning of loving yourself.--Kerry Winfrey, author of Very Sincerely Yours

"Set on You is the best kind of workout: one that ups your heart rate with its swoony hero, makes you sweat with its slow-burn tension, and leaves you satisfied with its themes of empowerment and self-acceptance. With a fresh, hilarious voice and a deeply relatable protagonist, this romantic comedy is enemies-to-lovers gold."--Rachel Lynn Solomon, national bestselling author of The Ex Talk

"Set on You is a swoony delight full of wit, charm, and Big Firefighter Energy. Lea gives romance readers everything they could possibly want in a rom-com, while deftly weaving important issues like race and body acceptance in a way that steals nothing from the entertaining ride. Authentic and full-of-heart, this book is a must-read for fans of Helen Hoang and Sally Thorne."--Lynn Painter, author of Mr. Wrong Number

"Set on You is the lighthearted, sweet, and sexy book you've been waiting for. Lea's delightful debut is a funny and poignant look into the power and perils of social media and the strength required to be vulnerable. Set On You beautifully captures the free-falling elation of realizing the person you can't stand is the person you can't stand to be without and the chemistry between Scott and Crystal sizzles. The gym has never seemed such a sexy and romantic place as in this book!"--Denise Williams, author of How to Fail at Flirting

"Amy Lea's debut Set on You is a swoony, feel-good romcom in its finest form. The prose is comforting as a hug, and the main character Crystal is a certified badass. Lea crafts a sexy, laugh-out-loud funny, and poignant enemies-to-lovers romance between two lovable gym rats in the age of social media with boldness and honesty."--Sarah Echavarre Smith, author of On Location

A fantastic debut! You'll want to spend lots of time with Crystal and Scott (and their scorching chemistry!). Amy Lea has a great voice, and I look forward to whatever she writes next.--Jackie Lau, author of Donut Fall in Love

"Lea's steamy debut romance features well-developed, likeable characters with slow-build chemistry...Hand this one to fans of Helen Hoang and Talia Hibbert."--Library Journal



About the Author



Amy Lea is a Canadian bureaucrat by day and contemporary romance author by night (and weekends). She writes laugh out loud romantic comedies featuring strong heroines, witty banter, mid-2000s pop culture references, and happily ever afters.

When Amy is not writing, she can be found fan-girling over other romance books on Instagram (@amyleabooks), eating potato chips with reckless abandon, and snuggling with her husband and goldendoodle.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.94 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.75 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.