Loading, please wait...

This Is It - by Daria Peoples-Riley (Hardcover)

This Is It - by  Daria Peoples-Riley (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Shipping
Free standard shipping with REDcard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 40

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Performing Arts

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Age Range: 4-8 years

Book theme: Dance

Author: Daria Peoples-Riley

Language: English

Street Date: February 6, 2018
TCIN: 53127791
UPC: 9780062657763
Item Number (DPCI): 248-55-1576

Description

Daria Peoples-Riley's debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland's Firebird and Matt de la Pe�a's Last Stop on Market Street will want to read it over and over again.

When a young dancer is nervous about her upcoming auditions, her shadow springs to life and leads her on a joyous exploration of their city. Soon enough, the young girl finds confidence in her skills, her body, and her ability to shine.

With an energetic, rhythmic text that begs to be read aloud and striking, exuberant artwork, This Is It is a love story to originality and the simple joy of movement.

The future is in your footsteps.

Freedom is in your feet.

Put one foot in front of the other,

and greet your destiny.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.